X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/19/2017
      Ian M.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Premi and parasites

      Well to start they sent us a premi just barley 2 lbs and full of parasites. The vet said she may not make it. Not a good start. The vet feels it a puppy mill that she came from. Be very carful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ian - First and foremost, PuppySpot does not and will never work with puppy mills or any organization or individual that practices or perpetuates inhumane treatment of animals, period. Above and beyond our initial extensive screening process, our compliance team regularly re-screens breeders to ensure their licensing status, as well as compliance with legal requirements and our strict, industry-leading standards. Additionally, every one of our breeders is required to follow our proprietary health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy's breeder was no exception. In fact, your puppy, just like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As a small breed, your puppy also met our requirement of being at least least two pounds or 12 weeks-old. At 9 weeks-old, she was most definitely not a 'premie' and was deemed old enough, healthy enough and a safe weight to travel by a licensed veterinarian and our expert health team who reviewed her pre-travel health documentation before permitting her to travel to you. We were just as surprised as you were to learn she wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home and although we have not yet received any veterinary records for your puppy, our team has been in constant communication with you and after speaking with you recently, we're happy to report your puppy is feeling better. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/19/2017
      Kelli A.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Awesome!

      Puppyspot was amazing and perfect!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kelli - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      11/18/2017
      Jason H.
      California | Breed: Bulldog

      Over all a good experience

      They help me through out the process well. I thought thet said the puppy was coming with a micro chip but he didn't. They were not alway extremely timely.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jason - Thanks very much for your feedback and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member. We're sorry for any miscommunication about whether or not your puppy was microchipped and we're troubled to learn you felt as though our team could have been more timely in their communications with you. We strive to provide our community with a seamless, quality driven experience and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn where we fell short and how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and our team will be available throughout your puppy parent journey as you need us.†

      11/18/2017
      Jon S.
      California | Breed: Schnoodle

      Salesman was persistent but efficient and personab...

      Salesman was persistent but efficient and personable. Was able to negotiate a discount when I was uncomfortable with the cost and I appreciated this. I was then passed on to a customer advocate and they weren't as efficient but some of it had to do with the breeder not being available. Jennifer was very pleasant on the phone but didn't always call back when she said she would, the process was a little confusing. But this was attributable to my puppy having an ear infection and travel had to be delayed. My only negative is the phone lines and not getting through - all employees should have a direct line and none of that eternal hold. My sales person had a direct line and I was always able to get through quickly. Email communication with Travel was good but they NEVER replied to any questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jon - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team, and while we're happy to hear you had a positive experience overall, we were troubled to learn you had difficulty getting in touch with us at times. We're disappointed to learn your experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community has. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for all members of our community. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in the future.

      11/18/2017
      Aaron K.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great service. Answered all of our questions. Pupp...

      Great service. Answered all of our questions. Puppy did get sick within the first week of having her and it was taken care of also.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Aaron - Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our team. We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy, and our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. We always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team will continue to be here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/18/2017
      Damian N.
      Colorado | Breed: Pug

      Would do it again

      So my recent experience was actually very easy, although I was a bit hesitant about purchasing a puppy online. I picked my puppy Keith who we renamed Sammy, and overall our little pug came in great shape. He was on time and they kept me informed throughout the entire process. Even after I received my new buddy they kept in touch to make sure he was doing ok. Only reason I?m giving them 4 out of 5 stars is because my little guy did come with a severe fungal and bacterial infection in his right ear, which is getting much better. I just think a better inspection on their breeders and ensure the health inspections are being done correctly would make for a better review from me. Overall thankyou puppyspot!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Damian - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help add Sammy to your family. We want to assure you that we take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously. It all starts with choosing our breeders, who we carefully screen to ensure they meet our industry-leading standards. Once a breeder has been accepted into our community, we continue to ensure that they are raising healthy puppies by requiring comprehensive health evaluations for every puppy they place through PuppySpot. Each breeder is required to keep their puppies up-to-date on all vaccinations and de-wormings and every puppy must pass a thorough health check performed by a licensed veterinarian before being allowed to travel home to his or her new home, and Sammy was no exception. Our dedicated health team, made up of former vet technicians (and even consulting licensed veterinarian when needed), then carefully review this documentation to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible before traveling home and that all documentation is valid. Sammy's pre-travel health examination did not indicate he was anything than 100% healthy at the time, so were were surprised to learn he had an ear infection shortly after arriving home.†As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy. As you've experienced, our team is available for you any time and we'll continue to be here as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

      11/17/2017
      Joni D.
      Michigan |

      called all the time. could not get a call back at...

      called all the time. could not get a call back at all! I had issues to discuss but nobody returned my call. Had to call travel to get ahold of anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joni - We were surprised and disappointed to receive your review as your experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community has. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

      11/17/2017
      Kathleen C.
      Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Perfect transaction

      Everything went flawlessly. My beautiful puppy flew into Phoenix from Ohio. She is happy and very healthy. Thank you Puppy Spot for finding my perfect little Yorkie.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathleen - You are very welcome! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're so happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      11/17/2017
      David W.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Wonderful experience

      In dealing with the many reps of this company during the pre and post purchase, you really get the feeling that they put the welfare of the puppy first; before anything else. Really great communications and super nice folks who work there. We are delighted with "Baby" and my 4 year old has her new best friend. Thanks!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - The PuppySpot team truly cares about all member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we really appreciate your kind words about your experience. We're happy to hear (and see) Baby is doing well in her new home and the bonding has already begun. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      11/17/2017
      Andrea C.
      North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      A Perfect Process and a Perfect Puppy

      Every question I had, at any moment was answered. They were available, pleasant and professional and I got the most perfect puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrea - Thanks so much for your feedback and the adorable pictures of your newest furry family member!†PuppySpot was specifically designed to connect you with the perfect puppy for you, and we're thrilled to learn we succeeded in doing just that. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      11/17/2017
      Meredith S.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Wonderful and caring service! My puppy is adorable...

      Wonderful and caring service! My puppy is adorable, happy and well cared for! I appreciate all the follow-up articles and check-ins to make sure everything is going okay.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Meredith - Thanks very much for your kind words. Our team works very hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest furry family members in addition to ensure our puppies arrive happy and healthy. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      11/17/2017
      Cyrus M.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Very professional and efficient service. I've alre...

      Very professional and efficient service. I've already recommended PuppySpot to family & friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cyrus - It means a lot that you've recommends us to others and we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We're always just a phone call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy journey.

      11/17/2017
      Nicole D.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

      You won't regret your decision

      We are beyond pleased with our puppy adoption. We heard about Puppyspot through a friend who had a great experience, so I thought I would give it a try as my kids were eager to get a puppy soon. It seemed like a bit of a risk (as I've never purchased anything alive before over the internet!)but the entire process went smoothly and we absolutely love our new dog. My long-time vet examined the puppy right away when we got her and said she was an 11 out of 10 and that I had "hit the jackpot". We feel so lucky to have such a wonderful dog and positive adoption experience. I am recommending Puppyspot to all of our friends. Thank you again!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicole - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      11/17/2017
      Grace S.
      Indiana | Breed: Poodle

      Easy and convenient....

      Easy and convenient.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Grace - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/17/2017
      Shelby B.
      Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

      Awesome!!!!!

      We absolutely love our puppy! Puppyspot was wonderful with explaining every step and helping us through the process!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shelby - We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and really appreciate your feedback. Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out to our team if we can be helpful in any way.†

      11/16/2017
      Peter S.
      Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

      Very satisfied new puppy owner

      We found our experience with PuppySpot to be very professional, informative and satisfying. We were well informed with lots of information during the whole process of obtaining our healthy and beautiful French Bulldog puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - Thanks so much for your feedback and 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member! Our relationship began when you found your puppy your puppy on PuppySpot, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      11/16/2017
      Sheree m.
      Alabama | Breed: French Bulldog

      Excellent service, with the arrival of my beautiful baby Chaarlotte!!!

      The service was excellent, I worked with Nashanda, she was always available for any questions or concerns. The whole process was handled in a professional manner. My puppy arrived at the airport in a carrier, she was always with someone. She was healthy and happy. She was also clean and arrived with all of her paperwork. I would recommend this service to anyone looking for a puppy!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sheree - Thanks for the kind words about our team, particularly Nashanda. We will be sure to proudly share your feedback with her directly. Your experience is just what we strive for and it means a lot that you'd be willing to recommend us to others! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      11/16/2017
      Margaret J T.
      California |

      I thought your staff was wonderful. However the p...

      I thought your staff was wonderful. However the puppy will be here 1 month as of tomorrow and I have had to give here so many meds to get rid of severe Giardi that she arrived with. Her potty training due to the pain of this this has set her way back and has now just begun. My carpets are ruined, I hope the Coit Carpet cleaning team or Mr Steamer can get out all the diarrhea and urine.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our team. We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy, and our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. We always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team will continue to be here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/16/2017
      Kerry D.
      Oregon | Breed: Pug

      Really happy with the service...

      Really happy with the service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kerry - Our team works hard to ensure our customers have a positive experience and it means a lot to know yours was no exception. Our relationship has only just begun, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

      11/16/2017
      John T.

      Getting our puppy ended up being a long process du...

      Getting our puppy ended up being a long process due to two hurricans and then a hematoma of our puppies ear. We had many phone conversations with multiple Puppy Spot employees, everyone of them from our first contact to the last were kind, informative,and caring. The follow through with any of our questions was prompt and courteous which helped when we were feeling anxious. We also appreciate the general puppy care and training information provided by Puppy Spot. Our puppy who we've named Tucker is a delight! Thank you all so much for your caring about your customers, the puppies, buyers, and breeders.