PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
10/28/2018
Zarah M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Havapoo

Amazing experience

Puppy spot made the experience of getting a puppy a very seamless and great experience. Their support and help has been amazing. Thank you Puppy spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Zarah -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new "furever" friend! Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be a source of support throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/28/2018
Kevin S.
Indiana | Breed: Dachshund

u promised everthing would but

u promised everthing would but resering the dog wast

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding the registration of your new pup and we're sorry it wasn't better communicated to you. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We've been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, but unfortunately, you've made it clear you don't wish to speak with us any further. Regardless, we'll be here for you and pup should you change your mind and need anything at all.

10/28/2018
Donald G H.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with Puppy Spot, from beginn,A asset to youring to end. Very professional. Lyne helped me pick out a perfect puppy.She was excellent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Donald - Thanks for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your perfect puppy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/28/2018
Eric D.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Loved the whole process

Answered every question. And then ended up with the best , most beautiful, and SMART puppy !! Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/27/2018
Bryce M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Border Collie

Best way to buy a puppy online

There are definitely less expensive ways to get a puppy, but the service PuppySpot provides is worth the extra money, in my opinion. They arranged all the travel, and kept me updated with all important information after I made the purchase. And made the whole experience about as stress free as you could imagine. My puppy arrived happy and healthy, and I couldn’t be happier with him. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot for anyone interested in buying a puppy. (One thing I will say though, which doesn’t really have much to do with PuppySpot, although I wasn’t told this until after purchasing is that airlines won’t allow a pet to fly if the temperature at either airport is greater than 85 F. So keep that in mind if you plan on buying in the summer, or are in a warm climate.)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bryce - Thank you for your candid review. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. Our relationship began when we helped you find your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there’s anything else we can do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/27/2018
Stephanie J.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing

Everything was handled correctly and we had no issues with any communication!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/27/2018
Geraldine B.
Connecticut | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Puppy love

We are thrilled with Skye. The entire family is having fun with her every day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geraldine - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new pup, Skye! We're so happy to hear that she is happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/27/2018
Diane S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Friendly, compassionate, helpful PS team!

Our new Puppy is the sweetest dog ever! Thank you for the care from all parties. The Puppyspot team emails and phone conversations felt friendly and efficient. The breeder’s genuine care and concern and for the extra care and follow up to check that our puppy arrived safely helped make the transition like family to family. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Congratulations on your new adorable puppy! We appreciate your feedback. Our team members work hard to prepare all of our prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their puppies and we're happy we were able to provide such a great experience for you. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/27/2018
Rebecca Y.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Pleasantly surprised!

We were skeptical at first buying a puppy from an online company, but the puppy we just got is perfect and we were pleasantly surprised with the entire process at PuppySpot. I loved how well informed we were with every step of the way. Travel for the puppy to our nearby airport was seamless. I am now recommending PuppySpot to my friends!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to family and friends! We're so happy to hear your new puppy is doing well and is a perfect fit in your home. Our service doesn't end with the delivery of your little one, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions along the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/25/2018
Rick B.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

We are so pleased with

We are so pleased with the service we got through Puppy Spot and couldn't be happier with our new Beagle puppy. The transaction went so smoothly and we couldn't be more grateful for the service we received through your company!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rick - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdates" of your new pup. We're so happy to hear how smooth your experience went. As promised we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/25/2018
Brian D.

Painless Process

I was very pleased with the manner in which the people at Puppyspot guided me through the purchase process and delivery arrangements for my new, young furry friend. The people at Puppyspot are genuinely concerned about the wellbeing of the puppy and the new home/environment he will be placed in. My new puppy is a very happy and healthy companion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand what a privilege it is to help you find your new "furever" friend and thank you for trusting us. We're so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy, happy and already thriving in his new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/25/2018
Deborah L K.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our new puppy

We had an amazing experience with Puppy Spot. Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. We are very satisfied.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're excited for your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and your little one every step of the way!

10/25/2018
Stacie G.
California | Breed: Bullmatian

Wonderful company

I had such a great experience with PuppySpot I will definitely use them again! I have been telling all my friends what a wonderful company this is!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacie -Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your adorable puppy. We're so happy we were able to provide such a great experience for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/25/2018
Lori B.
Connecticut | Breed: French Bulldog

The Best Experience

Puppy Spot was there every step of the way. Felt comfortable with the whole process. Kept me up to date in all aspects of my puppy purchase. Staff was extremely pleasant, courteous, and knowledgeable. Would purchase again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Thank you for your kind words and adorable pic of your furry family! You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of support for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't be a stranger!

10/25/2018
Todd M.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great experience

The whole process was easy and enjoyable. Puppy Spot employees were very responsive and very thorough with every aspect of the purchase and delivery of Emoya. (Our new Siberian Husky puppy)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Todd - Congratulations on your new pup, Emoya! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/25/2018
Marion P.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

PuppySpot was fantastic always answering

PuppySpot was fantastic always answering my questions and requests I would tell anyone who wants a quality animal to check them out

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - Thank you for your feedback. We were thrilled to match you with your new puppy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/25/2018
Tanya P.
Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

Sue pomsky

Excellent service. We love our new family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanya - Thank you so much for your feedback and congratulation on your new furry family member! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/24/2018
Felisa W.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Thank you for helping us find our furever baby

We cannot thank PuppySpot enough for helping us with finding, purchasing and delivering us our sweet new puppy. We highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Felisa - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new "furever" friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/24/2018
Charles C.
North Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

New puppy

Thank you for all the support with acquiring our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pictures of your new "furever" friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/24/2018
Camille S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy love

My husband and I have always rescued our pets so this was the first time purchasing a dog and having one flown from another state was new to us. The process was very simple and our concerierge Toni made the process very smooth by answering questions and sending pictures and videos of our new pup. We are so in love with our new Goldendoodle we named Rowdy! Thank you for bringing him into our lives.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Camille - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Rowdy! Thank you for your feedback. You've joined a community, and we will continue to be here for you and your new pup every step of the way!