PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/11/2019
Sam D.
Arizona | Breed: Portuguese Water Dog

NOT REAL HAPPY

Zoey is a great puppy. But she was miserable when we got her. Having experienced ear problems with our current PWD we knew what she was going thought. A constant scratching at both ears. A constant teary eye. After seeing the vet, we were 100% correct infected ears. So the flight from Ohio to AZ did not help her condition. The eye problem we knew it was infected but did not know if it was directly related to the ears, but it wasn't, just an eye infection. Now we have an excellent vet bill.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sam - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

02/11/2019
Tammy D.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Exceptional

The process was exceptional. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We are so happy with our new fur baby.

02/11/2019
Jane E.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Siberian Husky

Although I love my Siberian Husky puppy, I am extremely disappointed in the process. Once I made the call to inquire about the puppy and then purchased him, I did not hear back from the gentlemen I spoke to again. Although he said to call or email him anytime if I had any questions, which I did, I never heard back from him. The simple information I asked about the breeder was false. The puppy came from a different State than advised. I had to continually call to get confiramtion that the air travel was all set and scheduled. Extremely disappointed. The Customer Service is way below par and I do not think I would recommend using this type of service. For the amount of money we are investing in our puppy, the Customer Service should have been much higher.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/11/2019
Julie W.
Alabama | Breed: Rottweiler

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

We are so happy and pleased with our experience with PuppySpot. They were and are there every step of the way. Our pup exceeded our expectations she is amazing. Having been a breeder in the past I wish we had known about PuppySpot back then. I will recommend PuppySpot to anybody looking for a furbaby.

02/11/2019
Pamela D.
Alabama | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very pleased

Very pleased

02/11/2019
Andy S.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

puppy spot review

puppy spot review

02/11/2019
Tashmier M.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy Spot

A very reliable, honest company to get a pure bred puppy from

02/11/2019
Pascal T.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Precious!!

We are delighted with our new Puppy. He is gorgeous! His behaviour is as described. He gets on well with our 12 years old Golden Retriever. Now, it is up to us to train him the best we can. The advisors at Puppyspot were Fantastic, proactive, great listeners to our needs... The Travel arrangements were very well organized. Everything was so easy! So far sooooo Good!

02/11/2019
Melissa Michelle C.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Snuggles recent purchase

We are over the moon for Snuggles!!! She is beautiful and fits right in! I wanted to offer some feedback on my experience with PuppySpot! Over all I am pleased! My exchange with Jordan McMullen has been awesome! These are some issues that could be better I did not receive the info I requested regarding Snuggles actual birthdate and vaccines given and on what day. Not sure why there has been such a disconnect of info, emails and phone calls. I’ve received multiple phone calls from different reps and no one on the same page. When calling the hold time has been up tp 10 minutes and no way to reach anyone directly. As a concierge dog service at this price point one representative managing the whole process start to finish would be a more personal approach. It's an adoption of a life long family member that we don't get to meet before purchase and feeling secure about the process especially shipping on a plane is everything! Thanks so much! Michelle

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thanks for your honest feedback. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and most importantly, ensure you are provided with all of your pup's details. You joined a community when we matched you with Snuggles, and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/11/2019
Rhonda J.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

Journey

My Siberian husky is a delight and I love the dog very much He is mellow playful rewarding and sweet very smart and healthy with a little diarrhea but he has seen the vet and he will be a great puppy I am so pleased with the service and the only change I would have is to inform the customer pick up is at cargo it saves a lot of confusion at arrival otherwise we are great friends with a great future ahead Thank you for your time and your support during a positive puppy search I will recommend you to anyone thanks for a lifelong friend and joy in my home Rhonda Jones

02/11/2019
Angela j.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

My Doxi

I was looking for a purebreed mini Daschund for over a year and finally resorted to going on-line( internet), I was afraid of purchasing a dog at the prices they were asking but it turned out to be a dream come true. Now only did Puppyspot stay in constant touch with me.. my dog was flown in flawlessly, she's very healthy and is as adorable and fun-loving as her Puppyspot video. Puppyspot also requested a Vet check up at arrival to ensure she arrived in great healt.,Someone calls to register her through AKC, also had someone on call when we had questions. I passed this company on to my family and friends and we will continue doing business with this company. Thanks Pupoysopt!

02/11/2019
Eric R.
Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor communication, great puppy

I found that the communication from puppyspot was very poorly managed; I had to travel from Alaska to the lower 48 in order to get my pup (expensive trip) from somewhere they could ship him. Well, the flights were canceled for animals out of the Midwest; puppyspot didn’t let me know until the day after the embargo was declared - at which point I had already left to get him, thus I had to buy a second ticket at considerable expense to get him 10 days later. All my requests for some financial relief due to their communication break were ignored (I get it, they don’t want to buy my ticket, but they should have helped out on the second ticket considering they failed to tell me about my pups canceled flight!). Due to my traveling circumstances, I requested multiple times to speak directly with the breeder to coordinate the travel - in order to avoid the exact thing that happened - but those requests were rebuffed until I asked three times.. as a side note: the breeder said that they had also been frustrated on PuppySpot’s communication with this litter (implying better work with other litters in the past?). So ultimately, my experience was likely the exception to the rule, but it was frustrating and took more effort than it should have. But I love my puppy. He’s the best, and the puppy concierge found him for us within 5 minutes.. literally, from the time my son entered some info online there was someone on the phone sending us photos of goldendoodle puppies! Made finding a puppy easy. So, thanks for that.. Bottom line: it’s easy, and you will probably have an easier time than I did.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to extremely cold temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to switch his flight to a later time when it was safer for him to fly. That said, we could have done a better job communicating your pups travel with you. Since receiving your feedback, a dedicated team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We are thrilled to hear that your pup arrived safe and is already so loved. As promised, we are committed to being by your side, until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

02/11/2019
Sheleen A.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Love & Joy

We are proud puppy parents if the dog we dreamed about. And we found each other thanks to PuppySpot! From the first time I went on the site to the various steps in the process, to the experience of getting our puppy from an outstanding breeder, with all the love and support from Maria and the Concierge team - we are happy and grateful!! Thank you!!

02/11/2019
Ronald T.
North Carolina | Breed: Boston Terrier

Bebe is awesome

Thanks NM k you

02/11/2019
Annelies K.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Kennedy aka brianaya

Great service

02/11/2019
Ricky H.
Tennessee | Breed: Bernedoodle

fantastic

fantastic

02/11/2019
Patrick D.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

02/10/2019
Greg S.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

Owner

Very professional staff and process. I would recommend PS to my friends and associates.

02/10/2019
Jim H.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Havanese Puppy

We are extremely against puppy mills and pet stores. Although reluctant at first, Puppy Spot made everything very easy and simple. Communication was great and our puppy arrived safe and sound. Thank you!

02/10/2019
Carolee E.
Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy was very healthy we

Puppy was very healthy we love him thanks