PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
07/18/2018
Paul P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

The team was very responsive, and kept in contact ...

The team was very responsive, and kept in contact with me throughout the entire process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/18/2018
Wendy C.
Maine | Breed: Shih Tzu

Extremely professional service for purchasing your new Puppy.

They kept in constant contact with me and explained the procedures, costs and services thoroughly. I was also put in touch with the breeder who was very helpful and sent me pictures and additional information. I liked receiving emails explaining food and care as well of my new puppy?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Congratulations on your new best friend! It was our pleasure to help you find your pup and will continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/18/2018
Nicole D.
Minnesota | Breed: Shichon

I am satisfied with Puppy Spot

I thought the experience was good. However, when I sent an email and asked some questions I did not get any response. That was disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. Without it we wouldn't be able to improve and do our best for our puppies and puppy parents. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry for letting you down. Our relationship with you just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new pup!

07/18/2018
Dariana L.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Me encant�, son super profesionales, muy amables. ...

Me encant�, son super profesionales, muy amables. Mi ni�o lleg� a tiempo y fue exactamente como lo imagin�. Gracias por sus consejos y asesor�a. Han estado muy pendientes de mi cachorrito. Muy agradecida con ustedes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dariana - Felicitaciones por su nuevo mejor amigo y bienvenido a la familia!

07/18/2018
Jeffrey T.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service from caring dog lovers!

Professional, caring, excellent follow up ? an excellent experience and service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Your kind words mean a lot and we're so happy all is well with your new pup. We'll continue to be here, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you ever need!

07/17/2018
Richard T.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I would buy again. I love the dog, shes great...

I would buy again. I love the dog, shes great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/17/2018
William M.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

They always answered any question we asked wheneve...

They always answered any question we asked whenever we asked. I would be willing to recommend them to someone else. I do feel the prices are a little high. But i also understand you are selling a service as well. We absolutely love our little Jensen. He is exactly what we were looking for.

07/17/2018
Lois S.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

They provided all the information I was interested...

They provided all the information I was interested in and wanted. They kept in touch and still are with me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy or dog.

07/17/2018
Donna B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockalier

I would highly recommend Puppy Spot! Say hello to Leo!

My experience with PuppySpot was very positive. They do a wonderful job finding pet buyers and hopefully vetted and reputable breeders find each other. All of my interactions and conversations with PuppySpot concierges from travel details, payments, preparations, etc happened with care and knowledgeable service providers. I would highly recommend this service as long as breeders are strictly vetted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Leo is absolutely adorable! We really appreciate the 'pupdate' and your kind words. We spend a great deal of time screening and vetting our breeders using a 100-point screening process. Our standards are so high that less than 10% of applicants are welcomed into our breeder community. We then stay in regular contact with our community to ensure they continue to meet our high standards.

07/17/2018
Mary M.
Ohio | Breed: Bulldog

I loved how they kept me informed every step of the way!!!

Their service was phenomenal...Questions I had were answered immediately. I love my Yin Yang:-) (Also known as Chip) Going through Puppy Spot was the best experience.

07/17/2018
Blaine B.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Breeder concerns

Overall the process was very painless. There are questions about the breeder in my mind though. The pup was flown after showing a fever at the vets office at his final health check through the breeder. The health form showed the pup weighed 21+ pounds; he was 18.5 pounds at my vet the day after he arrived here. I have doubts about the pups age as well. The forms show he was born 03/29/18 but because of his size and behavior I believe the pup is younger than stated. He is a wonderful pup and has a permanent home with me. Puppy Spot was very easy to work with. There is almost too much information/benefits to keep track of.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Blaine - Thanks very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian, which he passed before we cleared him to travel home to you. As an additional check, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of receiving your puppy, so we can be sure that he is happy and healthy from the moment he arrives at your home. As soon as you notified us of your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and contacted your pup's breeder to further address your questions. We were able to double confirm your pup's age and also happily explained the following to you. It is not uncommon for active pups of larger breeds to have a slightly higher body temperature. Sometimes larger pups may also be very excited and unstable on the scale resulting a slightly heavier reading than their actual weight which may explain the difference in weight during his check-up after arriving home to you. Most importantly, both veterinarians concluded that the above do not pose any health concerns for your pup. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/16/2018
Matthew M.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Great Customer Service

PuppySpot is a wonderful service provider for those looking to add a 4-legged addition to their family! They thoughtfully and promptly answered all of our questions and really made the entire process seamless from start to finish.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect puppy! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/16/2018
Tara M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Fantastic!

They we?re great. Made the process easy and enjoyable. We are very happy with their service and LOVE on new puppy! Thank you Puppy Spot...will definitely recommend ??

07/16/2018
Patricia B.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Lazy Jake in his new home

Top notch service with great communication every step of the way! I have a beautiful and wonderful addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Jake looks like he's pretty comfy in his new home and we appreciate the pupdate! Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/16/2018
Diane C.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

Outstanding Company!

This company is phenomenal! Every agent I spoke with, in every department, was knowledgeable, personable, friendly, patient and professional. Every aspect of adopting my puppy was completely planned and efficient. No detail was overlooked, assuring that my puppy received the best care, kindness and consideration.. I cannot recommend this company highly enough!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Your kind feedback means the world to us! Congratulations on your new furry family member - we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

07/16/2018
Carmen H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Amazing website

Very professional and prompt on all my questions and unclearities . I highly recommend this website and big thanks to Toni,my concierge. Very kind,helpful and professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen - Thanks so much for your kind words about Toni, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

07/16/2018
Jonathan C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

We move her :)...

We move her :)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jon - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/15/2018
Mimi K.
Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

Trustworthy, reliable, convenient!

I was looking online for over a year for a specific breed, and was finding that I had to put my name on a waitlist and pay a deposit for a dog that doesn't even exist. PuppySpot eliminated all that hassle. Picked the dog I wanted, paid for her, and she was delivered to my door in the safest possible manner. The delivery was delayed a few weeks due to high temperatures prohibiting airline travel, so PuppySpot arranged (through the breeder) for the puppy to be delivered via ground. I didn't have to lift a finger or make a phone call. PuppySpot is such a great trustworthy company. I?m so glad I found them, and I've been recommending PuppySpot to my friends and family. The only downsides?that the puppy was pretty pricey, (but equivalent to costs of strip mall puppy stores), and I didn't get to meet her before I decided to purchase. Luckily she has a great temperament and is gentle with my kids!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mimi - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we handle everything for you, so you can focus on what really matters: welcoming home your new furry family member. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/15/2018
Elaine M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everyone was very friendly....

Everyone was very friendly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/15/2018
Charlene P.
Tennessee | Breed: Boston Terrier

Dog is sick. Has been since I got her. will need surgery

Do not sell dogs with defects that cost a lot of money. I used your co. to avoid this and paid more money than I ever have and received a money pit. I am not happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charlene - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. In fact, it was our team who encouraged you to take your puppy to an emergency vet ASAP. We've been working with you closely since and we're happy to report your pup is feeling much better and thriving in her forever home.