PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
08/13/2018
Brenda A.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great Experience

I had great experiences with PuppySpot. When I made the initial call theservice representative was kind and answered all the questions I had. The whole process went extremely smooth. I wanted to speak to the breeder to ask a few questions about my puppy and PuppySpot arranged the call. My puppy was to fly into Florida but due to the hot weather he wasn't able to fly so the breeder found someone to drive several pups to Florida. The driver was kind enough to stop in my town so I wasn't inconvenienced in any way by driving any distance which I was very happy about. PuppySpot gave excellent service and kept my updated of all the details about my puppy's arrival. From beginning to end it was a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend! And I might add that I have the most adorable and sweet puppy!

08/13/2018
Tamara N.
Maryland | Breed: Poodle

Disappointed in people not poodle

I ordered white standard poodle puppy. Puppy Spot's Greensboro North Carolina breeder delivered cream-colored puppy -WHY LIE?Last century we called that BAIT & SWITCH. Caveat emptor!

08/13/2018
Ebony l.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

I absolutely adore my new puppy. The people at Pup...

I absolutely adore my new puppy. The people at PuppySpot really did go above and beyond. Knocking one star off due to the Travel Arrangements as there were not very accommodating, but working with a third-party solved the issue.

08/13/2018
Angel G.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

We had a lovely experience with Puppy Spot! Even t...

We had a lovely experience with Puppy Spot! Even though our baby girl came to us a little sick at first, Puppy Spot was so attentive and amazing! They regularly checked in to see if Sushi was feeling better and that her and our needs were met! I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone!

08/13/2018
Thao B.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service and very care about customer?s conce...

Great service and very care about customer?s concerns. I would recommend to all of my friends if they are looking for a puppy.

08/13/2018
David P.
Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

Perfect puppy and great and very helpful people...

Perfect puppy and great and very helpful people

08/13/2018
Dawn M.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

just one word Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

just one word Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/13/2018
James T.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

I rated a 2 instead of 1 only because the puppy is awsome.

Communication was terrible right to the end. When I had to make an extra trip to the airport because when I called they said puppy was in route. Then 15 minutes after arrival time while I was at the airport I received a call stating the pup was not put on connecting flight. Then had to go back at 1:00 am. Worst customer service that I have ever deltt with.

08/12/2018
Donald M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Better than I thought it would be.

Great customer service and good follow throught. Good knowledge of pet and answered many questions . Would recommend to friends and family. Very professional. Keep it going. Thanks fir all. Apollo excellent golden.

08/12/2018
Daniel S.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent Job in getting Sully here safe and sound...

Excellent Job in getting Sully here safe and sound. I have only had Sully here a short time and we are close friends, Thanks.

08/12/2018
Rose P.
Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

NEVER EVER WILL I USE YOUR SERVICE AGAIN! YOU HAD ...

NEVER EVER WILL I USE YOUR SERVICE AGAIN! YOU HAD 4 DIFFERENT PEOPLE CALLING AND EACH ONE TELLING YOU A DIFFERENT STORY! IF I WERE A BREEDER I WOULD NEVER CONTRACT YOUR COMPANY TO SELL MY DOGS. ONE PERSON SAID PUPPY IS ON ITS WAY WHILE ANOTHER SAYS ITS SICK AND THEN ANOTHER SAID ITS STILL COMING STILL THEN ANOTHER ONE TELLING US THE BREEDER WONT LET IT GO UNTIL it?s BETTER IN WHICH WE ALREADY CANCELED ARE OTHER PLANS RESULTING IN US LOSING $700.

08/12/2018
Emily S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

First Rate Experience

From the very first phone call, I was impressed with how attentive and concerned for the puppy's welfare they were. I was never wanting for information on what to do next, or how to do it. Everyone was so nice and helpful, and the entire thing went incredibly smoothly. I am extraordinarily happy with our new puppy as well. She is bright and active and wonderful!

08/12/2018
Carolyn A.
Michigan | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Good overall

Before receiving my puppy the communication could have been better. I appreciated that communication after my puppy arrived has been good.

08/12/2018
Patricia R.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Excellent

Absolutely

08/12/2018
Jacob B.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Stay Away

Every opportunity for Puppyspot to drop the ball the ball was dropped. We got a dog delivered at 11:30 PM by someone pretending to be the breeder who wasn't the breeder, 5 days late with a false bill of health, no papers and an ear infection. We were charged for a plane ticket that wasn't used, a crate we never received and overpaid for the dog by $1,500. Still haven't been reimbursed for the microchip, ear infection treatment, plane ticket, or ANYTHING we were supposed to have been... then 3rd party pet took $500 more by lying to me saying it was for AKC registration that I'd already overpaid for through PS... Nobody should use PS for ANY reason EVER. Terrible experience, nothing but problems with no solutions.

08/12/2018
Rhonda K.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

BAIT & CATCH TACTICS

It was a very poor experience all together. From the very beginning, the person talked really fast, hard to understand. I paid up front in full for the puppy, it didn't come until TWO WEEKS LATER. And on my receipt from puppyspot.com it has the picture of the puppy and stated that he would come with a travel carrier. The puppy was ground transported and when the transporter arrived, he just opened the door of the vehicle and the puppy came running out into my front yard. No collar, no leash and no carrier. AND the puppy looked 6 months old. Looked NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURE. If you go to a jeweler and pick out a diamond ring in the case, pay for it, don't you expect to get what you saw, what do you do if you get something completely different and the jeweler says "oh sorry, no refunds" Well that is what PUPPYSPOT did to me!!!!!!!

08/12/2018
Natalie W.
Georgia | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great experience

This was a great experience for us. I called to reserve our puppy on a late Sunday night. The woman I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. We picked up our puppy that following Friday! The airport pick up and instruction was easy. After reserving Dango (our pup) I had a few questions about him and I was able to be connected with the breeder quickly and all my questions were answered. We now have that perfect addition added to the family and we love him so much!

08/11/2018
Anthony G.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Reliable service and smooth process

They had good communication and everything went as planned. The entire process was painless

08/11/2018
Lisa D.
South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

Great people to work with. Very organized, good fo...

Great people to work with. Very organized, good followup during the process.

08/11/2018
Martin P.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

A great company a month later I purchase a second...

A great company a month later I purchase a second puppy