PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
10/30/2018
Aaron H.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Costumer service

Great costume service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aaron - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pics of your new "furever" friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Clay C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience

From start to finish my experience with Puppyspot has been outstanding! Things could not have gone more smoothly, the attention to every last detail was exceptional and most importantly our sweet, love bug of a puppy arrived safe and sound and in perfect health! Thank you for everything Puppyspot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clay - Thank you so much for your feedback. Our goal, at PuppySpot is to provide a smooth experience for all of our puppy parents. We appreciate your trust in us to match you with your sweet, love bug of a puppy. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way!

10/30/2018
Heather R.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

Great Dane puppy

Puppyspot by far is the best place to find a healthy new pup. We tried to go through breeders but no luck. Great Danes can have some health issues so we wanted a great breeder. Puppyspot only uses great breeders. Sure this service is more expensive but worth it to get a healthy quality dog. I was concerned about flying a puppy but when I called airlines they put my fears at ease. They fly animals everyday with no incidents and animals are in a different part of plane that's temperature controlled. He was scared when we picked him up but in no time he felt safe and secure. The only downside is waiting for you new family member. It took a week which wasn't bad but it seemed like forever. Lol. I wouldn't hesitate using this service it was super easy and everything went smoothly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - We appreciate your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know we're on the right track. Which is to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/30/2018
Jessica J.
Alabama | Breed: Chihuahua

Fantastic

Adding Boo to our family was a wonderful experience. Thanks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Thanks for your feedback and adorable "pupdate" of Boo! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Claire W.
Michigan | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent resource

Never having owned a dog I was nervous about finding a reputable breeder PuppySpot took care of me. I would highly recommend them. Excellent communication and service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Congratulations on becoming a first-time puppy parent! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to future "pupdates" of your new puppy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Lindsey W.
Nevada | Breed: Pomsky

So quick and helpful

Everyone I dealt with at puppy spot were kind, attentive, and informative. They were patient with me during this lengthy process and always got back to me quickly. You have a great team!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lindsey - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your 'furever' friend! We understand the excitement that comes along with meeting your new pup, which can make it feel like an eternity. We work hard to get your pup to you as quickly and safely as possible, which is exactly how your little one arrived. It was our pleasure to be here for you throughout your experience and as promised we'll continue to be a source support and guidance along the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Renee B.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

I couldn't be happier

I couldn't be happier

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Anthousa T.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience

I bought a puppy through PUPPYSPOTCOM and then 6 weeks later bought a second puppy from them as well! My dogs are beautiful, healthy, and with good temperament. Good breeding.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthousa - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

10/30/2018
Gregory C.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Top notch!!

Dear Puppyspot, you exceeded all our expectations and if it wasn't for you we would have never found our beautiful Sally! Even though she had to travel over many states you made us comfortable through every step! Oh, and the pictures of the parents was a nice touch! Guillermo was there for us and answered every question. We cannot say enough except if you're in the market for a new puppy I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Puppyspot! Sincerely, Greg and Heidi Capes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gregory - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your beautiful and healthy pup, Sally. Our team members work hard to prepare our prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their new pups and we're thrilled we were able to make you comfortable and keep you updated along the way. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/29/2018
Ramon S.
Florida | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

My new best friend

Received my healthy energetic loving puppy as described. Puppy Spot kept their word.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ramon - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to future "pupdates" of your healthy, energetic and loving pup. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Susanna P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Maltese

Absolutely Amazing!!!!

I am in awe of the service and communication. I am so happy with my puppy and PuppySpot covered every last detail.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susana - Thank you for your kind words and adorable pic of your new puppy! feedback like yours is the exact experience we strive for with all of our puppy parents. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Adam V.
California | Breed: Beagle

Amazing!

We bought two beagle pups from PuppySpot and the service is amazing! Answered all questions quickly, always there when I needed them and transition was fanastic

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback and for trusting us again, to add to your furry family. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pups, every step of the way!

10/29/2018
Erin A.
Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

Great support, professional and trustworthy

We couldn't be happier with PuppySpot. We had direct contact with our agent via text, phone and email - always with immediate responses and helpful answers. They truly care about the health and quality of the animals they sell, and their customers' satisfaction. We felt no pressure to buy - we were only ever told that we needed to wait until we found exactly what we're looking for. And we finally did! We love our little baby so much! We would definitely recommend this company to our friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - We're so happy to hear that you’ve had a great experience welcoming home your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and work hard to ensure you are prepared in every way for their arrival. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot!

10/29/2018
Jeremy M.
Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

Great communication

Just love my experience with Puppyspot! Our puppy has been so amazing. Puppyspot gives you all the information you need on your puppy and it's breeding history, as well as communicating with you constantly until after you have you puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeremy - We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make your experience as seamless as possible. We will always be here to answer any future questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/29/2018
Saul P.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience

It was great the puppy arrived safe and at time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Saul - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Edward B.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Chocolate Lab Puppy Blu

My wife and I are a couple of empty nesters. We wanted to add a puppy to our family. Puppy Spot made getting our boy Blu so easy and kept us updated with information. We couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're confident Blu will fill your home up with lots of love and great times. We appreciate your feedback and adorable "pupdate." You've joined a community, so don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Carolyn S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Seamless Experience & Best Puppy Ever

PuppySpot made it easy to get a premium pup and made sure we were well equipped to handle him from the start. Couldn't recommend this experience more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We really appreciate your kind words. Our team members work hard to make your experience as seamless as possible and we're thrilled to know we were successful. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

10/29/2018
Cynthia O.
Alaska | Breed: Cockapoo

Great service!

We were so pleased with puppy spot’s service from our first call to travel coordination to follow up after our puppy came home! We were nervous after reading some not positive reviews but we couldn’t be happier to report we had a great experience! Sadly, our pup did have a small seizure at the airport right after we got her out of her crate so my only concern with the whole process was the long travel day was too stressful on her. It is too soon to tell if it was a one time thing or a health issue but PuppySpot has been helpful throughout process. our new pup has been happy and playful since we have had her and the perfect addition to our family. Thanks Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member, which is why our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We were thrilled to hear that your pup did not suffer from a seizure and is doing well. Our team is still working with you closely and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

10/29/2018
Janet C.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Very positive experience - we will be back!

My puppy concierge (Deena) was very responsive and helpful from day 1. I was understandably a little concerned about choosing a puppy without seeing or handling beforehand. I asked many questions and requested a video and new pictures. Deena reached out to the breeder (Pat) who understood completely. She sent me pictures and a video and we even set up a call where she discussed her puppies’ welfare and in particular the Havanese I was looking at. She discussed health and how she raises them, and seemed to me to really put a lot of care and attention into her breeding families and their puppies. What’s more, she was very knowledgeable about specifically Havanese dogs. We had a Havanese previously and she knew all the characteristics that only an owner who cares for this breed can really know. She asked me to keep in touch and keep her updated re our new puppy’s progress. Which we have. The only concern I have with Puppyspot is the transportation of the puppies. It was very well organized, but they are at the mercy of the airlines if things go wrong. Our puppy was delayed by 9 hours due to a mechanical failure on the plane and was diverted to another local airport. This is not the fault of Puppyspot or the shipper (Airbound pets). I was notified of each change and given full details and directions to the new destination. I contacted the shipper (Airbound Pets) and a really helpful lady (DENEEAN) reassured me about feed, water etc. She was helpful and vety understanding. When I finally picked up my puppy I was expecting a bedraggled, half-starved, dehydrated dog hiding in the crate. To my great relief and happiness, I was greeted by a clean, healthy and playful little puppy who couldn’t wait to be cuddled. She is adorable and absolutely non the worse for wear after her flight. She had food and water in her crate and it was clean. She was warm and not stressed. I have read some bad reviews regarding the transportation, re dates changing and lack of communication following purchase. I’m happy to say I was contacted throughout (including Jeff who providedinfo on her preferred food after purchase and called the day after she arrived to check on her). I let both Pat the breeder and Deena (Puppyspot) know of her progress the next day (as promised) and both were pleased to hear all was well. I will be keeping them updated and have already mentioned to Pat that hopefully we will get another Havanese next year as a buddy for our new puppy. She is happy, healthy, alert, and was trained to potty on mats within a day. I would definitely recommend using PuppySpot. Be prepared to be a little flexible for dates of travel as the puppy has to undergo final shots, deworming and a vet check-up, this takes organizing! Also, airlines can have problems, but between Puppyspot and the shipper, you should be notified along the way. My experience was good and we are more than pleased with our little Havanese puppy ! Thanks everyone Janet & Family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and you're sending her breeder 'pupdates!' We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call or pass on any questions and answers, including video/pictures of your pup. We pride ourselves in offering puppy parents a community when they welcome home one of our puppies, and we’re so happy we were able to keep you prepared and updated throughout your little one’s journey home. Date flexibility is key, as you mentioned above, as our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian, which she had to pass before we cleared her to travel home to you. It’s a huge privilege to help you welcome home your new family member and we’re thrilled to know that your pup is healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don’t be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Linda S.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Customer service was most responsive

Customer service was most responsive and caring . Every question was answered and actions were expeditiously handled.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!