X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/31/2017
      Michelle P.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Wonderful, on top of the situation from beginning ...

      Wonderful, on top of the situation from beginning to end. we love our puppy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle - Thanks very much for your kind words. We're happy to hear everything is going so well and our team will continue to be here for you and your family as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

      10/31/2017
      Carol W.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great

      Everything from Puppy spot has been informative and helpful??

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carol - Our team works hard to be both informative and helpful, so your feedback is especially appreciated. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so feel free to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

      10/30/2017
      Julie M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Puppy Spot did a great job helping our family find...

      Puppy Spot did a great job helping our family find the perfect puppy. They are helpful any time you call for questions. They took great care in making sure everything was handled with care on the flight and were very honest when one of the dogs we chose did not pass the vet inspection. In the end, we ended up with a healthy, happy puppy that our family loves. I would recommend them to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Julie - Our team works hard to provide a positive, transparent experience for our customers so your feedback is especially meaningful. We also appreciate the pictures of your new furry family member with the rest of her new pack! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything more you need in your puppy journey.†

      10/30/2017
      Susan K.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Puppy Spot Is #1

      Lady Sophia is my pride and joy. I don't think it is possible to love her more than I do. All of you at Puppy Spot are amazing. You really care about your puppies and thier new mom and dad's. Thank you all for all your help Sincerely, Susan *Personal information removed by Feefo* ;

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We're so happy to hear Sophia is thriving in her new home and the bonding has already begun. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service or a website, we're a community. To that end, please never hesitate to get in touch with us if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      10/30/2017
      Sean M.
      District of Columbia | Breed: French Bulldog

      Would definitely recommend despite some frustrations.

      In general we had a good experience working with Puppyspot and are likely to recommend them to friends and use them again. Our puppy arrived to DC in perfect health and has exceeded our expectations. As other reviews have said the scheduling of transportation and the expectations around arrival were at times frustrating as there was a general sense of ?waiting to hear back?. However - each time we called the customer service or transportation folks to dredge up an update, they had a firm grasp of the situation and went the extra mile to get an update. Ultimately things went smoothly though it felt a bit touch and go at times. Post arrival, the customer service team provided helpful advice and helped us feel like we were a part of a community of new dog owners. I feel very comfortable reaching out for further assistance if the need ever arose. The one thing that was immensely frustrating was the interaction with the company who helped handle chip activation and transfer of ownership - Third Party Pets (I believe). The individuals there were a noticeable step down in quality and service from the folks we worked with at Puppyspot and really left a bad taste in our mouth. Their primary interest was clearly to get an extra dollar out of us at every angle and it really was a poor way to wrap up the experience. Because Puppyspot elects to work with this service, we can't give an overall five star rating. However in much of the individual aspects we had a 5 star experience.

      10/30/2017
      Franziska K.
      Kansas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Best excellent experience with this competent way to get a doggie

      Yes, excellent job and staying in touch all the time.....the doggie came prompt and in good shape etc...etc....an exciting very great experience....yes, I would always recommend and already have whenever friends asked me where I have the yorkie from

      10/30/2017
      Jackie C.
      Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

      Lacy is doing great, she is taking up duck wrestling.

      The service from puppy spot is best. They call you to keep you updated intel the new puppy get you. One in service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jackie - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to be the best option for adding a puppy to your home in a trusted, responsible way, so your review means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted (and sending pics!) and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

      10/30/2017
      Kevin B.
      Florida | Breed: Pomsky

      Just super!

      Great. excellent, service. Organized and professional, yet friendly.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kevin - We really appreciate your feedback! Our team strives to be just those things listed in your review: excellent, service-oriented, profession and friendly. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy journey.†

      10/30/2017
      Michael T.
      North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I had a very easy streamlined process and I love my new Puppy!

      Lynn was great!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thanks very much for the kind words about Lynn - we will proudly share them with her directly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/30/2017
      Christine A.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The Best Service ever in connecting us to our new fur family member!

      Puppy Spot have us the best experience when my family and I decided to inquire on their services. They answered all of our questions with professionalism and promptness. We were also asked questions so Puppy Spot can confirm we were a perfect fit for our Goldendoodle. Tucker arrived happy and sweet with all of his current shots, vet checked. We highly recommend Puppy Spot to all of our friends or family who wish to have an easy experience in adopting a new puppy. They are the best resource!!

      10/29/2017
      Jeannette L.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Pug

      Great, fast service and very thorough....

      Great, fast service and very thorough.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeannette - Thanks very much for your feedback and the picture of your newest furry family member! Our team is only a phone call away, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/29/2017
      Donna T.
      Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

      I will without hesitation recommend Puppyspot. ...

      I will without hesitation recommend Puppyspot. This is my first dog and I so appreciated all the tidbits of personal experience, recommendations and expectations from Puppyspot staff. Your customer service skills are first rate. And last, but not least, my beautiful little puppy arrived as scheduled in excellent condition. We are going to be very happy together!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - We really appreciate the trust you put in us to help you find your first dog - we're so honored! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and hope that you'll continue to keep us posted on your puppy journey. Just as before your puppy arrived home, our team will continue to be here should you ever need us, so don't hesitate to reach out as needed!

      10/29/2017
      John W.
      Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

      We are very happy with puppyspot they're very prof...

      We are very happy with puppyspot they're very professional keep you informed and just really helpful in general. We are happy with our little Shih Tzu he is a wonderful addition to our family.

      10/29/2017
      Richard T.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Stay way far away from these people

      Sick puppy we still are trying to get her over her parasites and kennel cough Working with credit card company t return this vsry sick puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - We are truly surprised and concerned by your review, as not only is the†polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, but also varies drastically from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before she was scheduled to travel home to you. Our dedicated Health team then reviewed the findings, which indicated your puppy had a very common and easily treatable parasite. It's our policy to share any concerns, no matter how minor, with all prospective puppy parents, and your situation was no exception. We gave you the option to delay your puppy's travel and have her be treated by her breeder until she was clear of the parasite, help you find a new puppy, or receive a full refund, of which you chose the former. Following treatment, your puppy received a clean bill of health and was cleared to travel by both a licensed veterinarian and by our own team after reviewing the supporting documentation. Additionally, your puppy was seen by your own licensed veterinarian shortly after arriving home, which we require to activate our industry-leading health guarantee. Again, the documentation provided and signed by your veterinarian did not indicate that your puppy was anything but 100% health upon arrival, so we were incredibly surprised to learn a week after this exam that your puppy wasn't feeling well. Several members of our team have been quick to learn more and see how we can help, and we're disappointed that we've been unable to turn your experience around. That said, our team will continue to be here as you need us, now and throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      10/29/2017
      Mark K.
      Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Smooth and Friendly...

      Smooth and Friendly

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome the PuppySpot family!

      10/29/2017
      Vanessa D.
      Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

      Amazing experience / amazing new puppy!!

      Initial experience with Peggy, puppy Concierege, was wonderful. She was nice, informative, flexible, not- pushy, and available after work hours which is impt to me. Follow up from puppyspot has been great. And their availability and willingness to answer any questions about our new puppy is much appreciated!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vanessa - Thanks very much for the kind words about Peggy - we'll be sure to share them proudly with her directly. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      10/29/2017
      Alan C.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Overall, an excellent experience!

      Despite my concerns about her lengthy flights from Kansas, my puppy arrived, on a United PetSafe flight, full of energy and affection. Three weeks after her arrival, I continue to believe I could not have asked for a more wonderful puppy. My reason for withholding a fifth star is that, two days prior to her expected arrival, I was informed she had undergone an inguinal hernia repair and was asked to decide whether I still wanted her. I sent the photo of the repair, which appeared tiny to me, to the vet I had chosen in advance and got the OK.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alan - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to learn your puppy is thriving in her new home and all is well. Your puppy underwent our mandated health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, and our team followed our policy of informing you of any findings, no matter how minor. As you mentioned in your review, her inguinal hernia repair was nothing to be concerned about, however we believe every puppy parent deserves a trusted, transparent experience when they choose to find their furry family member through PuppySpot, which is why we shared this information with you as soon as our team received it. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.

      10/29/2017
      Redonna I.
      Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

      PuppySpot is the Best!

      My entire experience from the time I called to inquire about a certain puppy (now my Lucy) was excellent. Kind, caring concierge talked me through the entire experience. My new puppy is perfect in every way and we never had one single problem with her getting to us. I highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone in search of a new furry family member!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Redonna - Thanks very much for your feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear Lucy is doing so well in her forever home. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      10/29/2017
      Sean M.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Easy

      The rep Gina was very short on information and was slow to respond to emails and texts after the credit card went through. Other than that easy peasy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sean - Thanks for your feedback. We're surprised to learn you didn't feel supported by your Puppy Concierge, as that's not the experience we strive to provide our community. It's customary for our prospective puppy parents to be transitioned from their Puppy Concierge to our Customer Advocate team who are better able to assist with training, feeding and travel-related questions after they've selected their puppy and payment has been received. We're sorry if this wasn't communicated clearly to you at the time. Don't forget that you joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      10/29/2017
      David A H.
      Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      New addition

      We found our perfect puppy after looking for a very long time! I wanted a femail, sable shepherd that was 4-6 months old and she is the love of our life.