X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/16/2017
      Debra R.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Good communication...

      Good communication

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/16/2017
      Kendall K.
      Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Wouldn't look at a puppy on any other site!

      Great communication! Everyone I talked to was incredibly kind and helpful when I needed it. This is the second dog we have purchased from this site. Our puppies came from trusted breeders in perfect health and have great personalities.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kendall - PuppySpot is proud to offer a trusted, responsible source for those looking to add a furry family member to the mix, so your feedback is especially meaningful given you've trusted us to add not one, but multiple pups to your home. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and, as you already know, our team is always here should you ever need us.†

      10/16/2017
      Martha B.
      Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

      Please, Do What Puppy Spot tell You to do with Your New Puppy.

      Yes, Next time I will do just as they tell Me to do with My New puppy.

      10/16/2017
      Matt A.
      Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Amazing Customer Service

      Everyone that I worked with was fantastic! They were all extremely helpful and gave me all the information that they had every step of the way. They kept me posted on the details and progress and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

      10/16/2017
      Cynthia G.
      Montana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Puppy Love!

      Puppy spot was amazing to work with. I got my first puppy Chaz on July 29th and we decided we wanted a second puppy, we got Addison on September 30th. These 2 fur babies are amazing. They are so loved and have added so much more happiness in our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - Wow! Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home. We're thrilled to hear both Chaz and Addison are doing well in their new home and look forward to many more 'pupdates' in the future!

      10/16/2017
      Sharon A C.
      Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone wanting a pet or breeding dog.

      My puppy is everything I had hoped for. The transaction went very smoothly and I had a full explanation for each step.

      10/16/2017
      Kayla K.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      So in love with our sweet pup!

      PuppySpot was fantastic! Our puppy concierge was helpful from moment one of the process and he even connected us with the breeder to ensure we were choosing the right puppy. We were torn between two pups from the same breeder so she helped us make the decision on which one to go with. We are absolutely thrilled and 100% in love with our sweet pup! He has brought so much joy to our lives!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kayla -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and we really appreciate the pic of your beautiful new furry family member! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

      10/16/2017
      Reza C.
      Quebec | Breed: Goldendoodle

      super service

      Hello, Puppy spot had amazing service for acquiring my puppy fast and effeciently. She came in on time and as promised.Cute as every

      10/16/2017
      Joe S.
      Connecticut | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      My buddy is home

      Very nice people always willing to help u and very knowledgeable about the dogs aSend you pictures in a Videos

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joe - Thanks so much for your kind words. As you noted - our team of knowledgeable dog lovers is here for you any time, particularly since your pup has arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need.†

      10/16/2017
      David L.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Safe Arrival

      Everything went very well from beginning to end. The only downside was the delivery didn't seem to consider our convenience. Our puppy had missed her flight and we had to wait until after 11:00 that evening for her arrival. To be fair, we were contacted right away and kept informed of any delays. The service was great.

      10/16/2017
      Thomas K.
      California | Breed: Boxer

      Great Experience and Helpful Staff

      We had an excellent experience with adding our new boxer puppy to the family. Very easy, and the entire staff was helpful, especially coordinating his flight from MO to CA.

      10/16/2017
      Juan V.

      Excellent costumer service, we are really happy wi...

      Excellent costumer service, we are really happy with our new puppy.

      10/16/2017
      Janis M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great dog!!!

      Very good! A bit nervous picking him up at the airport but he was taken good care of.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janis - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the pictures of your newest furry family member! As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we're thrilled to hear (and see) that everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/16/2017
      Zoe S.
      West Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Great Experence

      Were there every step of the way, start to finish, every question answered in a timely manner.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Zoe - Our team takes great pride in striving to provide our community with a quality experience, so we're thrilled that yours what just what we strive for. In actuality, our relationship hasn't ended, but rather has only just begun, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      10/15/2017
      Ryland D.
      Missouri | Breed: Great Dane

      Peggy was beyond helpful.... she is a great gal. M...

      Peggy was beyond helpful.... she is a great gal. My puppy is thriving and the new addition transition is going swimmingly. This pup is QUALITY

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ryland - Thanks for the 'pupdate' and beautiful pictures of your newest furry family member! It looks like she's fitting in just perfectly in her forever home. We also really appreciate the feedback on Peggy and will proudly share it with her directly. Our team is here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

      10/15/2017
      Teralyn K.
      Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

      I am a 3 time puppyspot customer. This was by far...

      I am a 3 time puppyspot customer. This was by far the roughest purchase I have made. The vaccination record for the puppy I purchased was for a different puppy, so I had no idea what the vaccination history was on my puppy. I left numerous messages for puppyspot customer service and was never called back. I finally called someone in travel who connected me to a live person. We got the correct record, but the rabies tag doesn't match the certificate. It is the wrong tag number. In speaking with the breeder to sort this out, she yelled at me, said she was too busy, and that I would need to deal with it and get another rabies shot. I called puppyspot back. They said they would fix it. It's been over 2 weeks. I doubt it's getting fixed. I was very lost in the shuffle and expected better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Teralyn - First and foremost, thank you very much for trusting us to help add not one, but three puppies to your family. Having been a member of our community several times over, you know your most recent experience is a far cry from that which we strive to provide our community and that which the vast majority experience. We were surprised to learn the incorrect vaccination records arrived with your puppy and as soon as you notified us, our team was quick to jump in and see how we could help and immediately sent you the correct documentation on file. We also confirmed with your puppy's breeder that the incorrect records had been sent on accident and she was able to provide the correct rabies certificate, which we sent on to you, however it sounds like you may not have received it. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to confirm you have all you need, and in the event that you do not, will work to ensure we turn around your experience.†

      10/15/2017
      Jim F.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak dir...

      Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak directly with the breeder. Provided pictures of mom and dad as well

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jim - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/15/2017
      Robert O.
      Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

      We believe we never receiver the correct dog and w...

      We believe we never receiver the correct dog and we have gotten in touch with puppysopt on several occasion. We have asked them to address this problem and they have gotten back to us with an answer. We love our puppy and would never return her but we feel that when you order a certain puppy that is the one you should receive. They were very quick to take our money but not very quick to get back to our problem!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - †We are very sorry to hear you are not a happy client and will do our best to try to change that. First and foremost, though, rest assured, you did receive the same Golden Retriever puppy you saw on our website in photos and videos. As living, breathing beings, puppies go through many changes as they grow, often causing their coats to darken and change in texture, particularly with your puppy's breed. We have confirmed with your puppy's breeder that you received the exact puppy you selected and both of your puppy's parents are AKC registered, so we'd be happy to help you obtain the pedigree materials to help validate you received the correct puppy. Our mission and commitment are to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from all of our conversations, we know your puppy arrived healthy. That being said, we want to make you a happy member of the PuppySpot community and will take exceptional steps to ensure that is the case. To that end, a supervisor from our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can help.†

      10/15/2017
      Jane L.
      New York | Breed: Dachshund

      The Customer Service was exceptional. However my ...

      The Customer Service was exceptional. However my puppy arrived sick and the website was difficult to navigate.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jane - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were troubled to learn your puppy arrived with a cough, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to travelling home to you that didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends beyond the arrival of your puppy, making our team available for help and guidance whenever you need us, and they were quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help as soon as they learned there may be a problem. After speaking with you recently, we're very happy to learn your puppy is feeling much better and is thriving in his new home. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      10/15/2017
      James C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

      Puppy is Beautiful

      All questions and concerns were handled promptly and courteously

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Thank you for the feedback. Communication and support are two critical aspects of what we do, so we are glad to hear we delivered on those fronts with you. Also, please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so we remain here to be helpful anytime we can. We are just a call or email away.