There were too many representatives involved, One representative was giggling and acting in a bizarre fashion when I was attempting to give her information. I received too many emails from too many different people.
Lila - Thanks for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Everything went smooth with our experience so far. And the kids loves our puppy’s. We bought 2 and thinking of buying 2 more
I was lied to and very mislead about things puppyspot people told me. I would not recommend buying a puppy from this company!
Rhonda - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We work hard at preparing our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy. That said, we apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's method of delivery and if you felt you were misled in any way, as that is never our intention. Your feedback is very important to us, which is why a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more about your experience and see how we could improve in the future. Our relationship began when you trusted us to fetch your new best friend and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.
I am very pleased with everyone at puppy spot who helped Trevor arrive to his new home. He is very happy and a playful little pup. Thanks to everyone.
Prior getting our puppy, customer service was amazing. We received multiple phone calls of people following up and answering all of our questions. Our puppy concierge Keefe was the best. However after the purchase was made, things changed. Our puppy manager did not respond to majority of our questions and was hard to get a hold of. Out of all our inquiries, maybe one was answered. Despite all of this frustration, our puppy is happy and home.
Jacqueline - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
First, I’m very pleased with the puppy, which we’ve named Bodhi. He is everything that the PuppySpot site described. The price was reasonable as well. My only complaints are with the level of communication that is provided. It’s a somewhat clunky process, one that almost resulted in the delivery day being pushed back 24 hours due to a complete breakdown in the communication process. Another communication issue resulted in me purchasing two AKC registrations because it wasn’t clear that PuppySpot covered this as part of the purchase price and the PuppySpot package that came with the dog implied that I needed to buy the AKC registration directly. Lastly on the communication front, the person who was my sale’s coordinator (“the sole contact” for this adoption) introduced herself on Thursday night following a Wednesday morning purchase for a Monday delivery however her introductory email advised she was off the next two days, meaning over half the time left before the puppy was to be put on a plane. Not a great logistical decision on PuppySpot’s part. Fortunately, we were able to overcome all these breakdowns and Bodhi arrived on schedule Monday evening.
Brian - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Once we received your feedback a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve. Our service did not end with the delivery of Bodhi, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!
Came across PuppySpot on google after typing in French bulldogs. After speaking with our agent & other breeders, we decided they were our best fit. From start to finish I had an agent to answer all of our questions as well as call us frequently with updates up until his arrival & even after his arrival. We took our dog to the vet the day after we received him & he was in tip top shape. Everything from the description to the pictures matches our pup. The other reviews can be a bit discouraging but we truly loved our experience and are loving our new pup! It’s been a whole week and he’s already so loved. Thanks again!
Hmmm what can I say for a job well done . Puppy Spot was pretty painless . Informational and quiet nice of the workers . The emails are also a nice touch but would like more on the breed you buy for the price u pay for the puppy . Would like to see a longer vet time , instead of just 48 hours . In case u pick up the puppy yourself . Drove from Mi to Mo on weekend four day trip . Pass the 48 hour mark . Yes they do work with you but would like to see it more for pick ups . All in all very satisfied . Job well done . Saves a lot of time and aggravation trying to find a puppy yourself . Didn’t want a puppy , info sight came up online , breed was there , pictures are great , but info of puppy is repetitious of all puppies . My little guy was meant to be . And just had to have him . Well I guess they say love at first sight is true because he has a home now . Thx to puppy spot
Everything went as it was suppose to (except one plane flight cancelled to next day due to weather). Delighted with the pups and the smoothness of getting them. Everyone I spoke with was super nice and friendly and helpful.
Poor restroom me with questions I had about my puppy and on the day I was to receive my puppy, I was informed that I had to wait 5 more days to get her because the breeder had taken her to the vet and the vet gave her a Bordetella shot. Breeder had plenty of time to do this and evidently wasn’t concerned about whether there was a delay in her delivery.
Cindy - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we can improve. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.
The lack of communication from a Puppy Spot was incredibly frustrating. My app comments would go answered until I emailed or called. I found out a day before my puppy was to arrive that there could be no delivery. The date had been secured 4 weeks prior! If I had not called, how would I have known this? Even the Puppy Vet Certification form was not communicated properly. I made sure I had my puppy to the vet within 24 hours of his arrival. I did not receive the form until the following day and I had to make an additional trip to the vet to obtain the signature. I promptly returned the form and I continued to receive emails that I had not returned the form. For paying a premium rate for our puppy I expected more. We are happy with the puppy but would not recommend Puppy Spot.
Kathleen - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.
Did not get emailed back about issues. Got different answers from different people. No consistency. No Helpful with some issues.
Robin - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been in contact with you to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you, every step of the way!
Overall, was very happy with the entire process with Puppy Spot. I cannot remember the man we dealt with when we purchased our puppy, but he could not have been any nicer. I asked to talk with breeder & he graciously set up a 3-way conversation. After payment process which was very smooth, we were assigned a Puppy Manager who would be there with us for the rest of time. Downloaded the Puppy Spot Ap & Puppy Spot Manager returned any questions I had within 4-6 hrs. Since our breeder lived over 1200 miles from us, we chose to have our puppy travel by airlines in cabin with a chaperone. Supposedly, breeder lived out in boonies & transported her via auto to closest AP which was approx. 4 hr drive. Was told left breeder’s home at 7 a.m. & arrived at our destination at 5:30 p.m. (plane was delayed 1 1/2 hrs due to bad weather in our area). Chaperone Katlyn was great & was in contact with us during flight & sent pictures. She met us in baggage pickup area with our puppy. The only complaint I have is with breeder. Our puppy was very small (2 lbs) with very small mouth & teeth. Breeder sent a small package of ADULT size Kibbles & Bits which, obviously, she could not eat. Puppy was only 10 wks & she should have sent Nutrical which she DIDNOT. My puppy was in travel 9 1/2 hrs with no food, water or Nutrical. She could have easily slipped into hyperglycemia & lost her. We took her puppy food, Nutrical & water with us to AP. She was starved, eating out of husband’s hand. I believe Puppy Spot should make sure this never happens again with this breeder. Also, upon breeder’s health records from her Vet, two of her shots were not administered by Vet, apparently from breeder. I believe Puppy Spot should require all shots be given by licensed Vet. We now have our sweet baby 4 1/2 days in our home & she is doing very well. She is the cutest little thing we have ever seen & we love her very much.
Chester - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! While we are truly sorry that the breeder sent the incorrect food, which we will address accordingly, we want to assure you that our breeders maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their licensed veterinarian and inspections from the USDA. These steps ensure our breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry family member. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!
Mya arrived in good shape. I am really happy with my experience. I would order another puppy from you. I am telling my friends how pleased I was with your kennel. Thank you/.
I adore the absolute top notch puppy I "ordered" from this site while crossing my fingers. There were definitely scheduling issues related to the transport/delivery of my puppy (the date was switched 3 or 4 times). Other than not knowing when -- for certain -- the puppy was to arrive, I wholeheartedly appreciated this site's excellent service.
Lee - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and we should've done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!