PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,201 verified reviews

9,201 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,193
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
10/15/2017
Jim F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak dir...

Very attentive to your needs.was able to speak directly with the breeder. Provided pictures of mom and dad as well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2017
Robert O.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

We believe we never receiver the correct dog and w...

We believe we never receiver the correct dog and we have gotten in touch with puppysopt on several occasion. We have asked them to address this problem and they have gotten back to us with an answer. We love our puppy and would never return her but we feel that when you order a certain puppy that is the one you should receive. They were very quick to take our money but not very quick to get back to our problem!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - †We are very sorry to hear you are not a happy client and will do our best to try to change that. First and foremost, though, rest assured, you did receive the same Golden Retriever puppy you saw on our website in photos and videos. As living, breathing beings, puppies go through many changes as they grow, often causing their coats to darken and change in texture, particularly with your puppy's breed. We have confirmed with your puppy's breeder that you received the exact puppy you selected and both of your puppy's parents are AKC registered, so we'd be happy to help you obtain the pedigree materials to help validate you received the correct puppy. Our mission and commitment are to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from all of our conversations, we know your puppy arrived healthy. That being said, we want to make you a happy member of the PuppySpot community and will take exceptional steps to ensure that is the case. To that end, a supervisor from our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can help.†

10/15/2017
Jane L.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

The Customer Service was exceptional. However my ...

The Customer Service was exceptional. However my puppy arrived sick and the website was difficult to navigate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were troubled to learn your puppy arrived with a cough, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to travelling home to you that didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends beyond the arrival of your puppy, making our team available for help and guidance whenever you need us, and they were quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help as soon as they learned there may be a problem. After speaking with you recently, we're very happy to learn your puppy is feeling much better and is thriving in his new home. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
James C.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Puppy is Beautiful

All questions and concerns were handled promptly and courteously

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank you for the feedback. Communication and support are two critical aspects of what we do, so we are glad to hear we delivered on those fronts with you. Also, please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so we remain here to be helpful anytime we can. We are just a call or email away.

10/15/2017
Kleo D.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome experience

Everyone was very friendly and bent over backwards to make sure I was well informed and answer any questions I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for the feedback. Communication sits at the core of what we do, so we are glad to see we hit the mark with you. Please remember that we are not just here to answer any questions before your puppy arrives, but throughout your puppy journey, since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com.

10/15/2017
Margaret J.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Great experience

After picking out a puppy, puppyspot answered all my questions and concerns. From the puppy himself to traveling. I would definitely recommend and buy from puppyspot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks for your review and recommendation. The best compliment we can get is a referral from our customers, so we really appreciate yours. Our entire process has been carefully created (and is constantly evolving) to make sure everything - from matching you with your puppy, to travel, to health and vaccination protocols - is in place to make sure all of our two- and four-legged community members have the experience you described. And, please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home. So, in addition to sending people our way, you can reach out to us anytime, since we are here to be helpful in any way we can.

10/15/2017
Tracy W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful puppy, wonderful experience!

The overall experience was outstanding. Jordan was our puppy concierge and he walked us through the entire process and calmed our fears. We spoke with our breeder over the phone and felt assured that our French Bulldog was well cared for and raised by caring breeders. Our precious puppy arrived in perfect, healthy condition and we couldn't be happier with her. She's absolutely perfect! They've been following up with us since her arrival and making sure that she is adjusting well. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks very much for your outstanding review and the beautiful photos of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you would take the time to share your experience and recommend us to others. We look forward to future 'pupdates' and encourage you to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/15/2017
Martha T.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

A good experience turned into an annoying experience!

I had no problems with the purchase experience. However, after being told the AKC registration was included, I was told on the phone by AKC that I needed to give them a credit card for around $300. After refusing, I now have a letter in the mail from AKC stating the breeder will remain the owner unless I fill out their form and submit $35. This turned a pleasant experience into an annoying experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha -†We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options and a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to sort things out. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

10/15/2017
Stacey W.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Grateful!

This experience was awesome!! Everyone was so respectful and courteous each time I called. Our pup came exactly when she was supposed to come and is perfect! We love her so much and I am grateful for Puppy Spot for making all of this happen!?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thanks very much for your terrific review and the amazing puppy photos. We love seeing both. We strive to ensure our experience is a great one for all of our community members - whether they walk on two legs or four - so it is gratifying to be able to add your feedback to our thousands of 5-star reviews. Please also remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so you can reach out to us anytime there is anything we can do to be helpful. And, if you want to send us photos of your pup from time to time, we'll be very happy to see those, too. :)

10/15/2017
Patricia M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

HORRIFIC

My puppy was very sick and almost died. will NEVER recommend you to anyone in fact if I do not receive the over 1,000.00 in vet bills back I will be sending this all over the internet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We were truly shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well a few weeks after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian just prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time.†As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. As we mentioned in our recent communications with you, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/15/2017
Charles Y.
Florida | Breed: Havapoo

Outstanding

Everything that was done was done well. They kept us informed when there was a delay in Zeke's arrival date of one day. He arrived in good shape and he is adorable and very loving with us and our elder states lady, a Golden Retriever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks so much for the feedback. We strive to make the entire process a terrific one for puppy and owner alike, so we really appreciate the kind words. We are also glad to hear your elder stateswoman, the Golden Retriever, has taken welcomed your new family member with open paws. Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

10/15/2017
Priya B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy love made easy

I don't even know where to buy puppies anymore and was skeptical, not everything can be bought via web. The team spent plenty of time answering my questions and addressing my skepticism. Everyone was so helpful and responsive to our needs. She arrived healthy, per plan and was so sweet/ friendly. We fell in love instantly, couldn't ask for a cuter puppy (to deal with her naughty puppy behavior). There's been lots of check ins from puppy spot to continue to engage us, so this has definitely been great. The experience was very smooth and we are very happy with the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Priya - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. PuppySpot was created to help individuals and families find the right puppy for them, no matter their location, and from a trusted, responsible source. As you've experienced, we're more than just a website, we're a community and our relationship has only just begun. So, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else you need during your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
Bonnie M.
Georgia | Breed: Beagle

A surprising and pleasant experience

Our puppy consultant was very professional, considerate, willing and able to an questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback about your experience with your Puppy Concierge. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2017
Timothy A.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Just a great puppy!

Friendly people, who honestly care about the pets they are selling.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

10/15/2017
Victoria L.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Reassuring of where the pups come from. answered all my questions and concerns. great follow up via email or phone call

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - We're so happy to hear you found our team both helpful and knowledgeable, as that is just the type of experience we strive to provide our community. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so our team will continue to be here as a resource as you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
Sandra W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

You can't go wrong with Puppyspot!

Very thorough in every way. Excellent people and service. The puppy is amazing and so playful and healthy! I can't say enough how happy we are!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - we really appreciate the kind words and, although we are admittedly biased, we agree with your assessment. Our company is made up of about 200 puppy-loving team members dedicated to our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. So, the thousands of 5-star reviews (like yours) bring smiles to our faces. Welcome to the PuppySpot family and please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot and we are here to support you throughout your entire puppy journey.

10/14/2017
Nancy D.
Ontario | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The best decision ever!

Puppy smart staff provided excellent customer service! They kept me in the loop at all times. From the initial call until the travel arrangements and safe arrival of our beautiful Labrador puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thanks for the terrific feedback and awesome pictures of your puppy. We will share both with the team. Communication sits at the core of what we do, se we are glad to hear you had the experience we strive for everyone to have. Also, please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you welcomed your new four-legged family member home, so feel free to reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/14/2017
Cynthia H.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good dog, poor customer service.

They did not ever answer the phone, when the phone rang for many times, the phone disconnected. My dog was supposed to arrive at 4:30 pm and at 1:00 pm, I got a call from the airport stating that my dog had been sitting there for three hours and I would be charged a fee if I didn't pick him up soon. No one informed me of the flight change. I was given misinformation about where my puppy would arrive, they changed the airport, two days before I got the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - We understand how frustrating it must have been to have difficulty getting a hold of our team while Hurricane Irma was upon our office in South Florida. As we explained shortly after the storm passed, our team did their best to stay in contact during the storm while staying safe and we truly appreciated your patience and understanding. All that said, we're truly sorry for the confusion surrounding the travel details for your puppy. Our team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates, times and preferred airports requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. As soon as we learned we were unable to secure a flight into your preferred airport, our team was quick to reach out to determine the next best airport location for pickup and confirmed these details with you prior to your puppy's arrival. Just as sometimes happens with human air travel, planes can be overbooked, which was the case with your puppy's flight. In an effort to get your puppy to you on the date promised, your puppy's breeder booked a new, earlier flight, and unfortunately we were not made aware, causing us to be just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy had arrived early and completely understand how this would have been frustrating. To that end, a member of our dedicated Travel team has been trying to get in touch with you to see how we can help, as our relationship has only just begun, meaning our team will continue to be here for you should you ever need us.

10/14/2017
Nicole R.
Arizona | Breed: Cockapoo

Great!

Puppyspot was great! They were very thorough and followed upa lot to make sure that our puppy arrived safely and transitioned well. Our puppy is adorable too!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Welcome to the PuppySpot family and thank you for the great feedback. One of our goals is to take all the unknowns out of finding a new puppy and, in addition to our proprietary placement process which includes our industry-leading breeder standards and health protocols, clear and consistent communication with you is critical. As you noted, that communication does not end when we place a puppy, but continues long after your puppy arrives home. Please remember that we are here to support you throughout your puppy journey, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/13/2017
Robert F.
New York | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great customer service and follow up puppy was as ...

Great customer service and follow up puppy was as advertised and arrived as scheduled

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks the feedback. Our team works very hard to make the entire PuppySpot process a great experience for all members of our community, whether they walk on four legs or two, so we are glad to hear we met the mark with you. Please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.