PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
11/20/2018
Joanne M.
Maine | Breed: Beagle

5 Star Rating for PuppySpot!

I can't thank you enough for all the work you put into getting my puppy to me safe and sound. There were so very many touch points throughout the process. I am totally impressed with all that you do including being very familiar with the JFK doggie area, The Arch. You put my mind at ease. Thank you is a small word for all that you've done!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joanne - Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

11/19/2018
Laura B.
Illinois | Breed: Bulldog

Wonderful Experience All Around

From start to finish the process was very easy. Everyone we dealt with was wonderful, professional, and willing to answer our questions or get answers to them. Our Puppy Chaperone could not have been more wonderful. She kept us in the loop throughout the entire travel day, sending us pictures and videos. I think she was just as excited for us to get our puppy as we were to get her. I would recommend PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that every PuppySpot team member strives for. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/19/2018
Beverly P.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Wonderful

Wonderful company Love my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Meagan G.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Fantastic Service

After trying to use a breeder and expecting our puppy to be brought home before Christmas, we were dissapointed to learn they couldn’t deliver on their promise. We began to look into other options and came across PuppySpot. We fell in love with a 13wk old goldendoodle and began the process. We were able to bring our puppy home in just five days! They communicated every step of the way and we couldn’t be happier with our pup. He is playful and healthy. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking to bring home a furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meagan - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new "furever" friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

11/19/2018
Sally K.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

My precious baby Frenchie

I am truly vey happy with my new baby. It was kind of difficult for my grandchildren to have to wait so long for her, but to see how happy they are now it’s wonderful. Puppyspot was very professional in every way and kept me informed all the steps forward to her being home with us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. While we understand how the excitement of welcoming home a new furry family member, can make the wait seem unbearable, the health and well-being of our puppies is our top priority. Our travel team works hard to get puppies home as quickly and most importantly as healthy and safely as possible. We're so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy, happy and bonding with her new "furever" family. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Warren M.
Minnesota | Breed: Saint Bernard

This was the first time

This was the first time getting a puppy this way and the whole experience was terrific! We love our new addition to the family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Warren - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We understand what a huge privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we appreciate you for trusting us. We're happy to hear that your new pup is already so loved and a great addition to your family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Ricardo B.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awesome Experience

My family and I had an amazing experience with Puppy spot. The customer service was very knowledgeable and help consistently during this journey. Everything worked out as planned.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ricardo - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community and as promised, we will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Cassandra W.
Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We LOVE our new puppy!

Puppy Spot was professional and caring every step of the way. We were able to speak with the breeder and see pictures of our puppies mom and dad and discuss our puppies needs. Thank you Puppy Spot for making the new addition to our family a special experience. We love our new puppy “Heidi” and we’ll take good care of her. The Walker Family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cassandra - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new furry family member. We're so happy to hear that Heidi is happy, healthy and in good hands! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Joan W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

Note from Shiloh's new home

I am so happy and impressed with Puppy Spot. My experience has exceeded any and all expectations. My initial contact at Puppy Spot was Aneel who was so helpful in my decision to purchase a cockapoo from Puppy Spot. The travel department at Puppy Spot stayed in constant communication with the day "Shiloh made her trip from the breeder in Missouri to her new home in Pennsylvania. The day after Shiloh's arrival we made the visit to our vet who gave Shiloh a clean bill of health. Shiloh is a happy, friendly, adorable little puppy and I say thanks to Puppy Spot. My experience is above 5 stars!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - Thank you for your kind words. It's an experience like yours that we at PuppySpot, strive to provide for all of our puppy parents. We're happy to hear that your new pup, Shiloh is happy, healthy and already thriving in her "furever" home. Our relationship just began, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Lynne F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkiepoo

sick puppy

I had trouble getting information from the vet. who said the puppy couldnt fly because he was sick. i never got it. The puppy got off the plane with a cough. It got worse. He also had a bald spot on his nose which also got worse. My vet is very concerned about the cough. She treated him for the bald spot which is improving. but his cough, despite antibotics does not appear to be improving. A Very bad experience I thought I was paying a premium price to guarantee a healthy puppy. He is not.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

11/19/2018
John D.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Remy comes to Florida

Found Remy, formerly Marble, at PuppySpot. Great experience from first phone call. Everything happened as expected, from clean bill of health to travel. Only here five days and is sitting and fetching. He looks just like the pictures. No whimpering at night and great in the kennel. Even walking well on a leash. A lot of work, but he is a puppy. Great purchasing experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. We're so happy to hear that your new pup, Remy is happy, healthy and thriving in sunny Florida. You've joined a community, so don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions, or training tips. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/19/2018
Kara L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Loving my new pup!

The website is thorough and includes great photos and oodles of information about puppies, care, safety, training, etc. My concierge was attentive and responsive to my questions throughout the transaction process. The travel via airplane was very difficult necessitating many calls to both PuppySpot and the airline. The original flight was diverted to FL which did not coordinate with the connecting flight so she was sent to Philadelphia and then after many hours to Hartford. Communication during travel was confusing, conflicting and inconsistent although attendants were very polite and reachable. This resulted in an entire day of stress. All that said, my puppy arrived albeit late and although very tired and soiled, she is amazing, healthy and already brings us a great deal of joy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kara - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Our Travel Manager has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/18/2018
Marvin Allen J.
Idaho | Breed: Poodle

Lucky

Very good experience and very helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marvin - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/18/2018
John W.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Canelo

We lov our new puppy thanks so much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Congratulations on your new best friend! Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/18/2018
Tamara S.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Mr Armani

Very pleased with the way things were handled at Puppyspot. The transition went very smoothly with the flight. I was given all the flight details and I was able to pick up my fur baby just as the flight plans were given to me. He is so full of energy and so much fun. I am so very thankful to have found him at Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamara - Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that your experience went smoothly, as that is the exact experience we strive to provide for all of our puppy parents. We're so happy your new pup is healthy, happy and thriving in his "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/18/2018
Dale C.
Utah | Breed: Maltipoo

Awesome Experience

This team is an awesome team. They were with us every step of the way from the first time we picked up the phone to order Bruttes until he arrived home on the plane from Arkansas. The Breeder that they used also made a follow up phone call to us to make sure everything was ok and to check up on the pup. There is not one thing that I could pick out and pick apart about the whole transaction. And we couldn't be happier with our little Bruttes. He is a bundle of joy. Puppyspot has also made followup phone calls to make sure that all the paperwork has been completed for his guarantee after his vet checkup here in Utah. Wonderful bunch of people to work with. Would do it again but not for quite a few years as Bruttes has a home for a long time. Our last Maltipoo lived to be 14 may he rest in peace little buddy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - Thank you so much for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and Bruttes every step of the way!

11/18/2018
Nicholas G.
California | Breed: Beagle

Love my beagle pup!

Thank you puppyspot for adding an awesome puppy to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pick of your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/18/2018
Karen H.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Do not trust 3rd parties... always check things out for yourself

My puppy who was never in a crate was crated for 12 hours and arrived covered in stench, feces, urine, shaking and crouching in the crate. Had to be given a bath which again was traumatizing. Was originally told dog would be sent by American Airlines non stop 4 hours. That was the first contradictory statement. Before the sale was made, the sales person was very accomodating... talked to me after hours to get credit card information. The next day I had questions and she did not appear to have the time "I get off in 2 hours".... whoa. Then I generic/templet papers that did not pertain to me. That was distressing and confusing to figure out. Was not able to talk to breeder unless it was a 3rd party call. This company made a lot of money on the cargo shipment of the animal. Must be a blanket cost per milegage. There were much cheaper flts available. Seemed like they were all in it just for the money. Was generally an icky experience and I am so glad it is over. Will always wonder why the pup was less expensive the rest and why they were so old... many unanswered questions.... There were 2 supervisors that were very kind and helpful. They are not to be blamed for the poor customer service. I appreciate their help. From now on... will deal with a breeder directly or find a rescue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel. We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Although, you may have seen other available flights, there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and never view PuppySpot puppies as a "sale". Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Unfortunately, we are unable to learn more about your puppy's well-being or your experience since you have made it clear that you do not wish to be contacted by us. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

11/17/2018
Ronald Earl P.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Happy new owners

We had a few doubts to begin with, knowing the possibility of being duped by all the puppy mill” horror stories, but we are very happy with the outcome and the service provided by PuppySpot. The communication was pretty good all the way through this experience. Sadly, we had to change our first choice because of a dog health issue, but in fairness, we were thrilled with the communication regarding that, and ended up with a gem of a German Shepard puppy. We have NO reservations what-so-ever about from recomending PuppySpot to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - We understand what a huge privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we appreciate you for trusting us. The health and well-being of our puppies is our top priority. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We quickly communicated with you via email, as soon as we received the health examination results, to see if you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, at which point you decided to choose another puppy. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his "furever" home. Our service did not end with the delivery of your new pup, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

11/17/2018
Karen B.
Georgia | Breed: Morkie

My puppy Baby Love

Had a few glitches with communications. Overall it was a great experience and our puppy is adorable and healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for any miscommunication at any point during your experience, as that is something we never want any puppy parent to have. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and has been working closely with you, ever since. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!