PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
05/27/2018
Carol M.
Alaska | Breed: Golden Retriever

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. My gol...

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. My golden retriever arrived healthy. I had contact with staff and they answered all questions. Even provided a short video of our puppy before he was shipped to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so happy your pup is healthy, happy and thriving in his forever home and we'll continue to be here if you need anything in your puppy parent journey.

05/26/2018
Jeffrey S.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Professsional, thorough and knowledgeable...

Professsional, thorough and knowledgeable

05/26/2018
Min L.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Exellent service. That is the reason I come back t...

Exellent service. That is the reason I come back to get a poodle boy after I got a Bichon Frise two years ago. They both are amazing sweet and good looking. Raising these to pups is one of best things in my life.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Min - Congratulations on your newest best friend! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find not one, but two furry family members. As you know, we're here for you whenever you need us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/26/2018
Amy H.
California | Breed: Great Dane

A fantastic experience.

The service was fantastic with great communication. Healthy and very happy puppy. All in all a great experience. Thank you to everyone at puppyspot. ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - You are very welcome! Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community.

05/26/2018
Jerry H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shiba Inu

I would recommend them.

It was a great experience, they walked me through the whole process. I have a great dog. She is happy and healthy.

05/26/2018
Rita P.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best experience finding a new family member...

Puppyspot made a amazing experience of adding another family member painless and easy. They were great from the beginning to the end keeping us in contact with breeders to get updated photos and information. You knew from the beginning that Puppyspot loved the animals and never made you feel like you were bothering them. A amazing experience!!! And a amazing healthy monster we love Leo ....

05/25/2018
Brenda W.
Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

When the puppy arrived it was love at first sight!

I'm not unhappy with the service I received from the representatives at Puppyspot, but I am unhappy with the seller because she did not disclose the puppy's issues until after she put him on the plane. After she left the airport she sent me a text asking me to let her know that he arrived safely, she went on to say "he's a wild child and doesn't like being in a crate" Well, we really need to know that before our purchase and not after. He is a holy terror and most definitely wild and hates the crate. He also doesn't want to be picked up and held because it restricts him from running through the house and terrorizing our older Pomeranian. A puppy like this would really have needed a home with very active owners, which we are not. We would have chosen a different puppy if we had been given this information upfront.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - We are very sorry to hear you feel that your newest furry family addition has a stronger and more active personality than you've anticipated. All puppies, like humans, have different personalities. As a breed, Pomeranian pups are known for being small dogs with big dog personalities that are fairly active and love attention. Your breeder wanted to share your puppy's personality with you before he arrives so that you can better care for him, which we agree could have been more helpful if it was shared with you earlier on. It is a big change for a 2-month old puppy to leave his littermates, mother, and come to a new home. It may take some time for him to adjust to his new environment and for your pups to get to know each other. We're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in his new surroundings and family members. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your concerns and see how we could help!

05/25/2018
Ron W.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Great people, helpful and thinking of the puppy...

Great people, helpful and thinking of the puppy

05/25/2018
Michele F.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Our puppy is a sweetie

Our puppy is great. I was worried about the purchase after reading the online reviews. While communication via ema was a little slow, once I was connected with the breeder (I flew to pick up the puppy) communication with her was great. She loves her puppies so that made me comfortable. The Puppy Spot seems to be thorough and provides good information about how to care for the puppy.

05/25/2018
Marcus L.

BEST!!...

BEST!!

05/25/2018
Nathan G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

Excellent service from start to finish of the proc...

Excellent service from start to finish of the process. Great follow up and explained everything in detail. Definitely would recommend. We love our pup!

05/24/2018
James B.
Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

We love PUPPYSPOT

Great experience with PuppySpot! So glad to have our sweet new pup! He is the best!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Congratulations on your new puppy! We're thrilled that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member and look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/23/2018
Laura M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Quick and smooth transaction!

It was a smooth transaction. The puppy is healthy and happy. A great addition to our family. The only issue is the amount of messages I received to remind me to have the vet document signed. I picked the puppy up on a Friday and had 2 BUSINESS days to get the dog to the vet. I received no less than 6 reminders. I understand it is a validation for making sure the puppy is healthy but it was excessive. Same as the reminders to sign up for AKC. I get calls multiple times a day. All in all, I would recommend purchasing through Puppy Spot to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - Congratulations on your new best friend! We work hard to make your puppy arrived happy and healthy and want to make sure you understand our special offers like our industry-leading health guarantee and complimentary AKC registration. It's never our intention to overwhelm you with this information and we're sorry for doing so. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continually improve and do the best we can for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies.

05/23/2018
Tom M.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

Was sold a sick dog

Dog not healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - We are shocked and concerned to learn your puppy isn't feeling well since your puppy's pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail health exams performed by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter done by your own vet) both indicated your pup was 100% healthy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey. PuppySpot is a community, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need!

05/23/2018
Richard R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Outstanding Service!!...

Outstanding Service!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/23/2018
Manny M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience - other than they told me there w...

Great experience - other than they told me there would be a down payment then payment in full when my puppy got to me - instead they charged me the full amount up front.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Manny - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always require full payment before a puppy is able to travel home and we're sorry for any confusion about our payment options. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain these options to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

05/22/2018
Andryce Z.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

He's here...

PuppySpot was very diligent in keeping in constant communication about my puppy, his travel, and documentation to help me along with the process. However, it is a bit confusing with all the 3rd party affiliations wanting my attention for business. Please be more clear about these affiliations with your channel partners. The puppy is very healthy, full of life, and sweetness.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andryce - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding these options.

05/22/2018
David E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

GREAT COMPANY

EVERYTHING WAS VERY WELL HANDLED, EVERY ONE WAS KIND AND POLITE. MY PUPPY CAME IN GREAT CONDITION

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/22/2018
Christopher C.

Great customer service. They did a wonderful job c...

Great customer service. They did a wonderful job communicating the whole process every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Getting puppy is a big decision, so we do our best to make sure puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their furry family member. Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/22/2018
James C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

A very professional organization.

My experience with PuppySpot has been incredibly satisfying and flawless. Every Service Rep was very knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. At every step of the process I was easily in contact with various Staff. My new puppy, Cooper, now 13 weeks old Boston Terrier, arrived in excellent health. He has been a joy. His Nannie on his trip from Indiana, Shaunte, was a caring, loving and attentive off-duty Airline Stewardess that kept me posted all day long as their journey proceeded. The paperwork, follow-up, and attention to detail was as good as it gets. In fact, my Vet of over 35 years commented on the excellent condition that Cooper arrived in. I could not be happier with the entire experience. This is the place to use in looking for a new pup with confidence.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank so much for your wonderful feedback! We work hard to make sure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience. Cooper sounds (and looks) like a very loved and lucky pup and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' on his progress in his forever home.