X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/12/2017
      Lisa Marie A.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Pure Excellence

      Pure excellence with the whole entire process. Everyone was great to me. I have a healthy puppy with a personality to die for. Thanks to everyone who made this experience perfect for our family including our new pup Parker!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa Marie - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member, Parker! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and the bonding has already begun. As you know, PuppySpot is much more than a website or service - we're a community, and we'll continue to be here should you ever need us. Congratulations on your new puppy!

      10/12/2017
      Otie Ann F.
      Maine | Breed: Bichon Frise

      It was a very positive experience all he way aroun...

      It was a very positive experience all he way around. I did not know what to expect when I started down the path with PuppySpot but was very impressed with their engagement and execution.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Otie Ann - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you fetch your newest best friend and even more so that we exceeded your expectation in the process. Please remember that our relationship has only just begun and that our team will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance should you ever need us!

      10/12/2017
      Laura W.
      Connecticut |

      We were unhappy with the travel portion. Our pupp...

      We were unhappy with the travel portion. Our puppy didn't arrive in good condition. She was over heated and lethargic. We had to poor cold water over her belly and put her in the a.c.. She had labored breathing made us very sad we put her thru this. We offered to drive to NYC if that reduced her travel time. Her flight time could have been cut in half. Our puppy also tested positive for giardia. She just finished her meds and we will know tomorrow if she's clear. We understand puppies get these things but the price we paid for this dog we shouldn't be getting extra vet bills and time missed from work getting her back and forth to the vet. I would buy again from puppy spot. I would just look for a closer breeder. We love our new addition.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - We were truly surprised and troubled to receive your feedback for nearly every concern you listed in your review, as it varies greatly from any of the health and travel documentation on file for your puppy and you made no mention of them during our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy arrived home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent two mandated nose-to-tail examinations performed by two different licensed veterinarians shortly before and after your puppy arrived home, both of which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy at the time, so you can imagine our surprise to learn that she wasn't feeling well upon arrival. Regarding your travel concerns, our travel team works hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates and times requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. In your case, we were unable to move your puppy's flight, but confirmed the final details with you prior to your puppy arriving. Because of the location of your puppy, her travel time would not have been shortened, as she needed to connect regardless in a nearby city as there were no direct flights available to either airport choice. Please know that our team works incredibly hard to ensure your puppy arrived safely and as quickly as possible and we're troubled to lean you felt otherwise. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help, however we haven't been able to connect with you just yet. Please remember that our relationship has only just begun, so while we're confident we'll be able to clear up your current concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.

      10/12/2017
      Susan M.
      Nevada | Breed: Papillon

      Puppy Spot is extremely thorough and caring that a...

      Puppy Spot is extremely thorough and caring that all avenues are covered when buying a new puppy. Our Vet was even impressed with how everything was handled

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback and kind word about your experience fetching your new best friend (who is very cute, by the way!). As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear things are going so well.†

      10/11/2017
      Kathyjo M.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Four Loving girls in need of a puppy.

      We love our Black Lab puppy. She is everything and more that was promised. This puppy was a much need amount of love that entered our home once my husband past away in May. She came almost potty trained, is healthy, and happy. Was reluctant to purchase a puppy so far from our home, but she loved her first plane ride. I would highly recommend puppy spot. Four loving girls.

      10/11/2017
      Joe L.
      California | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

      Service was GREAT!!!

      I was looking for a specific type of dog. But there wasn't anyone in the State that had a Springer Spaniel. I saw several of them back east but I had no idea how to purchase or ship an animal that distance. So I looked online and came across Puppyspot. I left a message and continued to look. Within about 10 minutes, a Rep Called me and said that they could handle everything. And they did. Seamlessly, I will add. They arranged everything. Within a week I had my New best friend. Thanks again for all your help.

      10/11/2017
      Dr Clay S.
      Texas | Breed: Scottish Terrier

      Sweet dog. Learns quickly.

      Dog was healthy upon arrival, but did have Coccidia infection. Treated by our Vet and seems Okay now.

      10/10/2017
      Dale C.
      California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was ...

      I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was on the plane. Had a four hour drive to the airport. Puppy had to wait two hours before I got there. He had diarrhea. I took him to the vet that evening when I got home after washing him up. It was verified the next day that he had coccidia and at his puppy vet check on Saturday he was found to have an ear infection. I love my puppy. He is now well, alert and playful. I am happy to have him. He is beautiful and I am enjoying him. I never received a copy of my bill by e-mail. I have requested one, but have never received it. I am still getting e-mail at my boyfriends e-mail address instead of mine. My e-mail address is *Personal information removed by Feefo* I would probably never purchase a puppy on line again. But I am pleased to have this puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dale - While we're thrilled to hear you love your puppy and he's doing well in his new home, we're troubled to learn about what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that differs greatly from that which we strive to provide members of our community. We want to sincerely apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival date and time. Its our goal to make sure prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new furry family members and it appears as though we fell short with you. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Additionally, as you know, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time, so we were just as surprised as you were to learn he wasn't feeling well. That said, you were right to reach out as soon as you thought there may be a problem since that's exactly what we're here for, and our team was quick to see how we could help. It should be no problem to get you the billing documentation you're looking for and we'll make sure to get it to you in short order and update your email preferences. Our relationship began when you welcomed home your puppy, so we will continue to work tirelessly to turn around your experience and our team will remain available should you ever need us.†

      10/10/2017
      Anna S.
      Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

      We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us...

      We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us in helping us adopt our new family member!! We were nervous about picking a puppy online and having him sent to us, and the folks at puppy spot held our hand every step of the process, despite their being located in Florida and suffering loss of power for a week due to hurricane Irma. Thanks guys great job!!!????

      10/10/2017
      Cynthia B.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      They were professional, informative, and always ke...

      They were professional, informative, and always kept us in the know.

      10/10/2017
      Eileen Z.
      Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great customer service

      Everything was great. They worked hard with us to make a delivery time work. They puppy is awesome and flights were great. These folks are a terrific example of excellent customer service.

      10/10/2017
      Dana R.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Amazing

      Amazing

      10/09/2017
      Bruce B.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great service

      The representatives were very helpful getting information from the breeder about our new puppy.

      10/09/2017
      Theo V.
      New York | Breed: Labradoodle

      They sold me a sick puppy!! The puppy had warms .. a heart murmur.. o

      They sold me a sick puppy! The poor thing had worms ... a heart murmur ., and only one One texticall dropped This breeder should be taken off puppy appt immediately !

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Theo - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our industry-leading standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, including undergoing the aforementioned nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which he passed, before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. From our recent conversation with you, we're pleased to learn that your puppy is feeling better, however as we mentioned, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      10/09/2017
      Zlata J.
      New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Great Experience!

      Friendly, informative and provided conference with the breeder.

      10/09/2017
      Melissa G.
      Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great experience from the initial call to receiving our awesome puppy.

      Steven L, from the moment I started searching for our new puppy, to the delivery of her, he was not only helpful but super supportive in my search. He helped me really figure out the best dog for our family. Then, with great care and patience, he helped us get ready and create a great new home for her. Then there was support all along the way throughout the process from PuppySpot helping me. Everyone was so kind, helpful and patient. Thank you all!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - You are very welcome! Thanks so much for your kind feedback about Steven and the rest of our team and your experience is just what we strive for. We will continue to be here any time you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/09/2017
      Carole R.
      Tennessee | Breed: Maltese

      Liked the experience and would do it again.

      They did everything well. Very courteous as well as knowledge about what were doing. Beth Ann was especially great.

      10/09/2017
      Annette B.
      Colorado | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Thankful

      Puppyspot was very helpful...They answered all the questions that we had...Very professional and very understanding of our situation...Highly recommend them to all

      10/09/2017
      Jeff M.
      Utah | Breed: Rottweiler

      Wonderful

      Alice is wonderful dog. That they had the connections to bring her into our family is amazing. We could instantly tell she came from a good home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeff - We're thrilled to hear Alice is doing so well in her forever home and that the bonding has already begun. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/09/2017
      Karen B.
      Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Puppy Spot does a great job

      Everyone I spoke with was helpful and kind. I was not sure about buying a puppy this way but everything went well. We are very happy with our Bingo he is a wonderful addition to our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Bingo! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†