X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/13/2017
      Michael G.
      California | Breed: Pomsky

      Great Outcome but Tough Getting There.

      There was no or little description of the puppy and it's temperament. It is already a difficult decision to add a new puppy to one's home. There should have been more information available about the puppy and also about his breeder, background and parents. Also there was no ongoing contact with the concierge. Once the transaction was complete, the concierge disappeared. I felt abandoned. All that said, our puppy is fantastic and it turned out great. Getting there was difficult.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael -†While we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy and the outcome was great, we are sorry to hear you had some frustrations along the way, since we believe the entire process should not only provide a terrific outcome but also be a joyful one for all of our two- and four-legged community members. We absolutely agree that adding a puppy to your family is an important decision, which is one of the primary reasons we started PuppySpot and placed transparency and communication at its core. As a result, we were surprised to hear you did not feel you could get all of the information you were looking for, since it is readily available and, not only could your Puppy Concierge have given it to you, but we also could have connected you (as we would any customer) directly with your puppy's breeder to ask additional questions. In terms of ongoing contact with your Puppy Concierge, we are very sorry to hear you felt abandoned, as that's the exact opposite of how you should feel when you join our community. Although we are always happy to connect you with your Puppy Concierge, our process is intentionally designed to ensure subject matter experts are assigned to each step of the journey to make sure everything goes smoothly. That is why you spoke with several other specialized team members after you worked with your Puppy Concierge to find your puppy. Thank you for your feedback, and please remember that you can reach out to us anytime since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com.

      10/13/2017
      Muriel S.
      Georgia | Breed: Maltese

      Purchase ends with good agreement with Breeder & PuppySpot

      PuppySpot did real good generally. They worked with me relatively okay on all the issues I raised. In the end the pedigree of the puppy was not forthcoming before delivery to us. So we were left with taking some risk. We also were forced to take some risk on the weight of the puppy when it was reported that she weighed a little more than we expected. The result of that is yet to be seen when she grows up. It might be okay in 6 more months, that is hard to tell. So we signed off on that. PuppySpot in the end also relented on the AKC registration and the breeder sent us direct a clean registration which we have mailed in to the AKC. Hopefully that will go through with a full, clean registration with the AKC. That is to be expected, especially when I was the one who signed off on our registration as a full registration and the breeder signed the form as well (that we mailed to the AKC). We thank PuppySpot for facilitating all this and making the full pedigree registration possible. I am 73 years old and so agreed to take the risk because we just wanted our sweet beautiful Kiah Joy. A buyer who is say 30 years old might benefit from dealing directly with the breeder so they can actually see what they are buying and that the puppy fits in with their plans. For us, PuppySpot was great.

      10/12/2017
      Vincenzo L.
      Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Jessica was great with the process of purchasing o...

      Jessica was great with the process of purchasing our puppy. She was very informative

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vincenzo - A company is only as good as people it's comprised of, so we truly appreciate your feedback about Jessica and will proudly share it with her directly. Our team will continue to be here as a resource whenever you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out.

      10/12/2017
      Nancy T.
      Idaho | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Great service. Very knowledgeable about the puppie...

      Great service. Very knowledgeable about the puppies I was interested in and helped me find the perfect pet for my family. Returned my calls promptly and answered all my questions. My puppy arrived in perfect condition. I love her very much and she fits right in. Thanks, Puppyspot ?

      10/12/2017
      Jo-Anne C.
      Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Although I feel their prices are inflated, they we...

      Although I feel their prices are inflated, they were great to work with. Very friendly and professional. Answered all my questions and provided the additional information I requested on my chosen puppy. Our puppy arrived healthy, happy and well adjusted. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a quality puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jo-Anne - First and foremost, we're thrilled you had such a positive experience with our team and that your puppy arrived just as intended - happy and healthy. As you mentioned in your review, there are certainly less expensive places to find a puppy and our goal is to be the best, not to be the cheapest, place to find a new family member. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. And, we are confident that the ongoing investment we make in providing the best service in the industry via the 200+ employees who are committed to our mission mean there is no better way to find a puppy than through PuppySpot. As you have experienced, what we do encompasses a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Above and beyond the exceptional customer service we aim to provide all of our customers, we also screen and qualify our breeders in accordance with our high standards and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process, including breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, and our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and professional team focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes.

      10/12/2017
      Laura P.
      New York | Breed: Dachshund

      Service not so good puppy terrific

      the people were helpful, but travel booked our dog into a different airport than we had specified, with a round trip car ride of 7 hours; In addition her plane was delayed by another 3 1/2 hours our journey was almost 11 hours. We have still not received her original papers with her parentage etc. Our puppy is wonderful however.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - Our Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred arrival airports for our customers, but unfortunately it's not always possible, which is why we work with our customers, just as we did with you, to determine a secondary option, and confirm these details prior to a puppy traveling to his or her new home. We understand your frustration by your puppy's travel delay, but just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, largely out of our control. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. Additionally, as soon as we were notified that your puppy's flight may be late, a member of our Travel team immediately reached out to let you know, as well as checking in after your puppy's arrival to see how everything was going. As we promised in our recent communications with you, we'd be happy to locate the pedigree information you're looking for. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home - please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else you ever need.

      10/12/2017
      Gerald G.
      Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Everything promised was delivered!

      Deena was great! She followed up our phone calls with email info as promised, answered all our questions & was very helpful. The travel dept helped reassure us in getting out girl home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gerald - Thanks so much for the kind note about Deena! We will be sure to proudly share it with her directly as she takes great pride in her work. We're also thrilled to hear our travel team was both helpful and reassuring and that your girl is doing well in her new home. Don't forget that our team is here for you anytime, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/12/2017
      Michele P.
      Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

      I had a great experience in both finding my puppy ...

      I had a great experience in both finding my puppy and receiving him. The people that helped were friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to my questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - Our team works very hard to provide a quality experience to all of our community members, so your feedback was wonderful to receive. Our relationship has just begun, so feel free to reach back out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      10/12/2017
      Linh D.
      Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Jeff *personal information removed by Feefo* was r...

      Jeff *personal information removed by Feefo* was really easy to work with. He answered all my questions. The process was very easy and informative. Malachi is doing great with his new family!

      10/12/2017
      Lisa Marie A.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Pure Excellence

      Pure excellence with the whole entire process. Everyone was great to me. I have a healthy puppy with a personality to die for. Thanks to everyone who made this experience perfect for our family including our new pup Parker!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lisa Marie - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member, Parker! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and the bonding has already begun. As you know, PuppySpot is much more than a website or service - we're a community, and we'll continue to be here should you ever need us. Congratulations on your new puppy!

      10/12/2017
      Otie Ann F.
      Maine | Breed: Bichon Frise

      It was a very positive experience all he way aroun...

      It was a very positive experience all he way around. I did not know what to expect when I started down the path with PuppySpot but was very impressed with their engagement and execution.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Otie Ann - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you fetch your newest best friend and even more so that we exceeded your expectation in the process. Please remember that our relationship has only just begun and that our team will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance should you ever need us!

      10/12/2017
      Laura W.
      Connecticut |

      We were unhappy with the travel portion. Our pupp...

      We were unhappy with the travel portion. Our puppy didn't arrive in good condition. She was over heated and lethargic. We had to poor cold water over her belly and put her in the a.c.. She had labored breathing made us very sad we put her thru this. We offered to drive to NYC if that reduced her travel time. Her flight time could have been cut in half. Our puppy also tested positive for giardia. She just finished her meds and we will know tomorrow if she's clear. We understand puppies get these things but the price we paid for this dog we shouldn't be getting extra vet bills and time missed from work getting her back and forth to the vet. I would buy again from puppy spot. I would just look for a closer breeder. We love our new addition.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - We were truly surprised and troubled to receive your feedback for nearly every concern you listed in your review, as it varies greatly from any of the health and travel documentation on file for your puppy and you made no mention of them during our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy arrived home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent two mandated nose-to-tail examinations performed by two different licensed veterinarians shortly before and after your puppy arrived home, both of which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy at the time, so you can imagine our surprise to learn that she wasn't feeling well upon arrival. Regarding your travel concerns, our travel team works hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates and times requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. In your case, we were unable to move your puppy's flight, but confirmed the final details with you prior to your puppy arriving. Because of the location of your puppy, her travel time would not have been shortened, as she needed to connect regardless in a nearby city as there were no direct flights available to either airport choice. Please know that our team works incredibly hard to ensure your puppy arrived safely and as quickly as possible and we're troubled to lean you felt otherwise. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help, however we haven't been able to connect with you just yet. Please remember that our relationship has only just begun, so while we're confident we'll be able to clear up your current concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.

      10/12/2017
      Susan M.
      Nevada | Breed: Papillon

      Puppy Spot is extremely thorough and caring that a...

      Puppy Spot is extremely thorough and caring that all avenues are covered when buying a new puppy. Our Vet was even impressed with how everything was handled

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback and kind word about your experience fetching your new best friend (who is very cute, by the way!). As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear things are going so well.†

      10/11/2017
      Kathyjo M.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Four Loving girls in need of a puppy.

      We love our Black Lab puppy. She is everything and more that was promised. This puppy was a much need amount of love that entered our home once my husband past away in May. She came almost potty trained, is healthy, and happy. Was reluctant to purchase a puppy so far from our home, but she loved her first plane ride. I would highly recommend puppy spot. Four loving girls.

      10/11/2017
      Joe L.
      California | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

      Service was GREAT!!!

      I was looking for a specific type of dog. But there wasn't anyone in the State that had a Springer Spaniel. I saw several of them back east but I had no idea how to purchase or ship an animal that distance. So I looked online and came across Puppyspot. I left a message and continued to look. Within about 10 minutes, a Rep Called me and said that they could handle everything. And they did. Seamlessly, I will add. They arranged everything. Within a week I had my New best friend. Thanks again for all your help.

      10/11/2017
      Dr Clay S.
      Texas | Breed: Scottish Terrier

      Sweet dog. Learns quickly.

      Dog was healthy upon arrival, but did have Coccidia infection. Treated by our Vet and seems Okay now.

      10/10/2017
      Dale C.
      California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was ...

      I wasn't notified that he was coming until he was on the plane. Had a four hour drive to the airport. Puppy had to wait two hours before I got there. He had diarrhea. I took him to the vet that evening when I got home after washing him up. It was verified the next day that he had coccidia and at his puppy vet check on Saturday he was found to have an ear infection. I love my puppy. He is now well, alert and playful. I am happy to have him. He is beautiful and I am enjoying him. I never received a copy of my bill by e-mail. I have requested one, but have never received it. I am still getting e-mail at my boyfriends e-mail address instead of mine. My e-mail address is *Personal information removed by Feefo* I would probably never purchase a puppy on line again. But I am pleased to have this puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dale - While we're thrilled to hear you love your puppy and he's doing well in his new home, we're troubled to learn about what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that differs greatly from that which we strive to provide members of our community. We want to sincerely apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival date and time. Its our goal to make sure prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new furry family members and it appears as though we fell short with you. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Additionally, as you know, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time, so we were just as surprised as you were to learn he wasn't feeling well. That said, you were right to reach out as soon as you thought there may be a problem since that's exactly what we're here for, and our team was quick to see how we could help. It should be no problem to get you the billing documentation you're looking for and we'll make sure to get it to you in short order and update your email preferences. Our relationship began when you welcomed home your puppy, so we will continue to work tirelessly to turn around your experience and our team will remain available should you ever need us.†

      10/10/2017
      Anna S.
      Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

      We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us...

      We were thrilled by the service puppy spot gave us in helping us adopt our new family member!! We were nervous about picking a puppy online and having him sent to us, and the folks at puppy spot held our hand every step of the process, despite their being located in Florida and suffering loss of power for a week due to hurricane Irma. Thanks guys great job!!!????

      10/10/2017
      Cynthia B.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      They were professional, informative, and always ke...

      They were professional, informative, and always kept us in the know.

      10/10/2017
      Eileen Z.
      Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great customer service

      Everything was great. They worked hard with us to make a delivery time work. They puppy is awesome and flights were great. These folks are a terrific example of excellent customer service.