PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
10/21/2018
Kevin G.
North Carolina | Breed: Saint Bernard

Our pup Samson

We are so glad that Puppy Spot has been with us through the process of finding and helping us to bring our new puppy home. They handled everything for us and kept us informed every step of the way. Thank you so very much for bringing sunshine to us since the loss of our last so loved doggy. Samson will help to fill the void we were in and be another member to our family. Thank you again so very much. The Gilliams in Salisbury,N.C.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We're very sorry for your recent loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find your new puppy, Samson. While we know that your dog would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your furry family member. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we'll continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/20/2018
Elizabeth P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Efficient and helpful service

Puppyspot made looking for and getting a new puppy a very pleasurable experience. I’m very pleased with the overall service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your furry family! We're happy to see them getting along so well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/20/2018
John P.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy travel

Appears that puppy was in her pet carrier for 12 hours with no care. She arrived dirty and hungry. However PuppySpot was great - kept us well informed about everything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - First and foremost, we're happy that your puppy is doing well and thriving in her forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We were surprised to learn the way your pup arrived and once we were made aware of your situation, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Just like human travel, flights for our little ones can be delayed and can impact your pup's arrival time, which was exactly the case for your little one. However, the airline should've provided you an update regarding the flight delay. Although we understand delays happen, the way your pup arrived is unacceptable and we want to assure you that we will be in contact with the airline to find out why we weren't made aware of your puppy's travel delays and to make sure it doesn't happen again. PuppySpot is a community and we'll be here for you and your puppy if you ever need us.

10/19/2018
Yvonne R.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Zeva (formally known as Roo)

We were/are very impressed with Puppyspot. Your organization stayed in touch with us every step of the way throughout the process. My family is extremely happy with our new puppy. I must say, she's already spoiled rotten. She's a little DIVA! Thank you for our little bundle of joy. We love her very much and we haven't yet had her a week. Than you again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvonne - Thanks for your kind words and the adorable pics of your new pup, Zeva. We can see why you're in love! We're so happy to hear that everything went extremely smooth, as that is exactly what we strive for. Please keep in mind that we're more than a service, we're a community and we'll be here for you and your new best friend throughout your journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/18/2018
Norma M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Best!

Best!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Norma - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/18/2018
Tammy D.
Wyoming | Breed: Boston Terrier

Very happy

Staff very helpful and friendly. Process went fast. My puppy was healthy and clean when I received her. She has been just a doll. Thank you PuppySpot for helping us find our lil girl Remi!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend, Remi! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, and we're thrilled to hear that she is healthy and happy in her new "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/18/2018
Wendy F.
Georgia | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful experience

Puppy spot kept me informed and answered all questions. They were so nice and caring. It was such a wonderful experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/18/2018
Pamela T.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Five Stars

Our new puppy chaperone went above and beyond in getting him to us. We thank her so much. The whole experience was informative and rewarding.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your adorable pup. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one every step of the way!

10/18/2018
Catherine S.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

our new member “BUDDY “ to the Scalia Family

POPPY SPOT #1....will definitely recommend...Great Overall Staff..Breeder,Paul,Lyndsay,Jeff and many more that made my experience easy and thankful...having a “Man & Woman Best Friend “....we LOVE our little puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/18/2018
Kenneth B.
Rhode Island | Breed: Dachshund

Very good response to my

Very good response to my emails and wuestions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Steven L.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

Purchased a puppy

Puppy spot made several promises about the safety of the puppy, the health of the puppy, the commitment to our satisfaction and how they would do follow ups after we received the puppy. They kept all their promises. We couldn't be more happy with their service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member and your kind words let us know that we're on the right track. Thank you for letting us take part in your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Saundra N.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Stupendous Service

Best service I have ever received by any online operation. Your attention to detail, professionalism and all 'round concern to insure success is very very rare. We appreciate your help and our new family member, Honey, thanks you folks also. Niles and Sandy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Saundra -Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve had a great experience with PuppySpot. We are thrilled to hear that Honey arrived happy and healthy and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship with you just began, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/17/2018
Jacob M.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

The best organization for puppy

We are very happy with Bentley but we have given him a new name.It is Guapo that is beautiful Spanish Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacob - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend, Guapo! We are sure the name fits him well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Renee H.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

So far i received the

So far i received the puppy i wanted lynn was very helpful you guys are great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - Thank you for the adorable "pupdates." We're so happy that your new pup is healthy and thriving in his new "furever" home! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Linda B.
Idaho | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great puppy with great support

We lost our dog and was really sad. Started to look for another on line and kept finding scams. For same price scams were we finally bought from “Puppyspit”. Either has called us or emailed us since we bought and puppy arrived. Would definitely recommend to buy thru them

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We're very sorry for your recent loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new one. While we know that your pup would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your puppy. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Nancy Y.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Love the puppy but is the breeder good?

I love my puppy but my concern is in the past the breeder had violations.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and already so loved. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. We truly apologize if you had any unanswered questions or concerns, but please know that our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help answer any questions. Once we learned of your concerns a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and disclose all the information surrounding the breeder. We will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/17/2018
Patricia L. N.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

Sent us an “Angel “

We selected Angel, a Golden Retriever, as our new pet. She is everything—and more—than we expected. PuppySpt was with us every step of the way. They are an incredible resource and care deeply about the puppies they place. I highly recommend their services.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable pic of your new puppy, Angel! We're more than a service or website - we're a community and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Noriko M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

I've had a wonderful experience

I've had a wonderful experience with Puppyspot. I've obtained 2 dogs from them at separate occasions. They both were different experiences, but one wasn't better (and certainly not worst) then the other.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Noriko - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us again, to fetch your new furry family member! We will continue to be here for you and your pups throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns!

10/17/2018
Pamela G.

Great experience

Our experience beginning to end was a good one! We have our sweet new addition to our family and she is perfect! The only thing I would say is make sure you are at the airport when your sweetheart arrives. When we checked the flight, we were told by the airline to wait an hour after the flight to come. We were there 30 minutes after. The airlines has a very small presence at our airport. There was no one there. We had to track down a staff member to open the area where our puppy was. The staff was only at the cargo service area for 15 minutes after the flight arrival. Their staff has dual roles. We love love love our baby. She is so special. Puppy Spot was great!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your candid feedback. We're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her new "furever" home. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. We're so happy you were at the airport early and received your little one on time. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/17/2018
Sydney P.

Our new Westie

Our experience with PuppySpot has been flawless!! From the first call to picking up our new baby, things went very smoothly and communication was very good. We love our happy, healthy puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sydney - Congratulations on your new puppy, Westie! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. As a dog-loving community, our mission is to make placing healthy puppies into happy homes as easy as possible and we thank you for the opportunity. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!