X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/07/2017
      Leigh B.
      Vermont | Breed: French Bulldog

      Highly recommend!

      Great service & communication throughout Spoke with the breeder and got all of the information we needed to feel comfortable. Since our puppy arrived, he's been very happy & sweet, plus well socialized. He loves people and other dogs. We're so happy and highly recommend this service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leigh- Thanks very much for your kind feedback and the awesome pictures. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from your review, it sounds like we delivered on all fronts. Please remember that the communication you refer to in your review did not end when your puppy arrived home. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, please remember that you can reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      10/06/2017
      Gary A.
      Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Fair service. Customer service team not too bad...

      Fair service. Customer service team not too bad

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gary- Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so feel free to reach out to us anytime if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

      10/06/2017
      Brenda S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

      Very impressed with PuppySpot

      I was so impressed from start to finish with PuppySpot. Every phone call I received from them they were so nice and helpful. They gave me so much information and answered any questions that I had. I also got calls from them after we received our puppy asking if his flight came in and everything went smoothly and another one asking how he's adapting to our home and family. I would recommend PuppySpot to everyone!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brenda- Welcome to the PuppySpot family and thanks very much for your feedback. The experience you describe is the one we strive to provide each and every one of our customers, and your recommendation is the best compliment we can receive. Also, remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home. So, although you have described some of the calls you have received from us since then, please also keep in mind that we are here to support you throughout your puppy journey and you can reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      10/06/2017
      Anita K.
      Alberta | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Happy

      Well done, no issues. I went through puppy spot to get an adorable, happy healthy puppy, and that is what I got.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anita - Thanks for the kind feedback. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and it's always great to hear from a new PuppySpot family. Please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      10/06/2017
      Kirsten O.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Pug

      A great service, highly professional

      They were great, start to finish. The best puppy we've ever had!

      10/06/2017
      Luis L.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Knowledgeable, friendly and honest.

      Since the very first day when I called them to ask for Prada, I was impress how knowledgeable and friendly everybody I spoke to treated me, after I picked my new puppy at the airport, I was also surprised with the calls I received inquiring about the puppy. There is also another adjective I want to add: honesty.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Luis - Thank you for kind your feedback, and welcome to the PuppySpot family. Our entire business is built upon trust and transparency, so that word you used to describe us - honesty - means a lot. We are glad you have had such a terrific experience with us so far, and this is just the beginning since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Prada on PuppySpot.com.†

      10/06/2017
      Amy H.
      Georgia | Breed: Labradoodle

      Terrible experience

      I feel like we rescued our puppy. He was an older puppy to start with. When we were considering buying him, we were going to be going out of town - so we tried to see if we could get him after our trip. I was told we would have to pay more money to do so. So we went ahead and made arrangements, but so that we could bond with the puppy and make sure we had care for him while we were out of town, we needed him on a specific day. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem. The breeder didn't accommodate and we got him 2 days late - he came without any vet papers except rabies info - I didn't even know his birth date. Then he came with shots out of date, fleas, an ear infection in both ears and conjunctivitis in his eyes. I was treated poorly by the travel team and puppy spot refused to do any sort of compensation for any of our issues. I'm very, very disappointed in our experience. The only silver lining is we saved this baby from who knows what. :(

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amy - We are sorry you have had such a frustrating experience. Although the health and safety of our puppies is our primary concern, we do everything we can to make sure you have an exceptional experience as well. Clearly, we did not meet our expectations here, and we want to address each of the concerns you raised. First, as it relates to travel, while we understand the travel process was frustrating for you, we communicated extensively with you throughout that process and tried to explain the reasons for everything. For example, when you asked to delay the delivery of your puppy until after you went on your trip, we spoke to the breeder who agreed to do so and simply asked to be reimbursed for any additional expenses the breeder would incur during that time. And, as you know, each of our puppies undergoes a full nose-to-tail health examination from a licensed veterinarian before we clear them for travel. After your puppy's exam and clearance for travel, at your request, we secured the first available flight. While we understand that flight was not as early as you wanted it to be, due to the hot summer temperatures, your puppy's travel needed to be postponed for his safety. Second, in terms of the information you were seeking related to your puppy, we were surprised when we received your review because we sent that information to you via email as soon as you requested it. And, with respect to your puppy's birthdate, not only was it included in the information we provided but, as with all of our puppies, was prominently visible on our website from the outset. Finally, we were very surprised to hear about the health issues you noted, since the nose-to-tail health exam your puppy underwent from a licensed vet prior to leaving your breeder was clear. Although we have made several requests, you have still not shared any of the documentation from your vet that would allow us to evaluate the issues you raised. Once you provide us the information you promised, however, a member of our health team will review it and get back to you. Once again, we apologize for the frustration you have experienced so far, but we remain committed to working with you to resolve any issues and, in the process, hope to turn around your experience.

      10/06/2017
      Jeff W.
      Michigan | Breed: Chihuahua

      AVERAGE...I HAD 1 REQUEST AND IT WAS IGNORED.

      Hello...I think that Puppy Spot did a great job, however, I think that putting a 3 lb. puppy into a crate with no blanket is cruel and should be reviewed with the inconsiderate breeder. I TOLD PUPPY SPOT "DO NOT SEND ME MY PUPPY WITH SHREDDED PAPER ONLY AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THE BREEDER DID. THE LITTLE DOG WAS FREAKED OUT-WITH GOOD REASON, FOR $2,000.00'S YOU WOULD THINK IT IS NOT THAT MUCH TO REQUEST A BLANKET FOR THESE TINY ANIMALS.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the kind words about PuppySpot. Unfortunately, in terms of your blanket request, as our travel team discussed with you on the phone, for the safety of the puppy, airlines are very strict about what is allowed in a puppy's travel crate. And, for that reason, any blanket larger than 3 inches is prohibited. Also, remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach back out to us anytime we can be helpful.

      10/06/2017
      Lawrence W.
      Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      We just love our new puppy!

      We have looked at other breeders for a Pembroke Corgi and then Puppy Spot who came through with the puppy that we wanted, at a price that we could afford. We now have that puppy and we just love ever moment we spend with her, thank you Puppy Spot for enriching our lives with this new puppy of ours.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lawrence- Our mission at PuppySpot is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we are thrilled to here we were able to help you find your new best friend. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should feel free to reach out to our dedicated team of Customer Advocates if there is ever anything else we can do to be helpful.

      10/06/2017
      Joann M.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      This is my beautiful new puppy, her name was cowgirl, but she is now M&M.

      This is a great breeder. I used puppy spot directly after being scammed for over $2000.00. I was so thankful to be reassured that my real puppy was on her way. Everything went according to plan and with no surprises! Thank you Puppy spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joann - We are so sorry to hear that you fell victim to a scam somewhere else, but really appreciate the trust you placed in us. One of the reasons we created PuppySpot was to ensure there was a safe, trusted place for people to find a new puppy. We work very hard to eliminate all the scary unknowns that can accompany the search for a new family member and to make the experience a joyful one for all involved, whether they walk on two legs or four. And, remember, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime with any questions you may have.

      10/06/2017
      Ruby W.
      New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

      Everything with so smoothly everyone walked and re...

      Everything with so smoothly everyone walked and return all my calls. I had a horrible experience with someone who scan me out of $3,000.00 for a puppy. So I was a little nervous about going through this again. However, I'm so happy I did the puppy has brought so much joy to our home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ruby- Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you fell prey to a scam somewhere else, but really appreciate the trust you placed in us. One of our goals at PuppySpot is to put an end to scams like the one you describe by eliminating all the scary unknowns and providing a trusted, transparent, safe place for families to find a healthy puppy. We believe the entire experience looking for a new puppy should be joyful and we are glad to hear that yours has been. And, this is just the beginning of our relationship with you, so please feel free to reach out to us if there is ever anything else we can do to be helpful.

      10/05/2017
      Pat V.
      Florida | Breed: Shorkie

      My Puppy is beautiful and perfect.

      Every representative I spoke to was aware of my order, how it was progressing, and they were friendly and pleasant to talk to.

      10/04/2017
      Sharron M.
      Arizona | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      WE ARE A PERFECT MATCH.

      IT HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. SHE IS THE LOVE OF MY LIFE. SHE HAS SETTLED IN REAL EASY. /Users/sharronmontague/Pictures/Photos Library.photoslibrary/resources/proxies/derivatives/0d/00/d19/UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_d19.jpg/Users/sharronmontague/Pictures/Photos Library.photoslibrary/resources/proxies/derivatives/0d/00/d1d/UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_d1d.jpg I HOPE THESE WILL OPEN UP??? THANK YOU FOR "MISS DAISY" SHARRON MONTAGUE

      10/04/2017
      Jeanne-Marie S.
      Nevada |

      Sending and capturing the doglet nicely. She is a...

      Sending and capturing the doglet nicely. She is a delight and so pretty. She is my second Cav, despite having had almost every spaniel ever grown I think she is so lovely. I also have a Papillon. Love those dogs. So different and so much fun. I am an old lady and almost didn't get AprilRose but she makes me feel so much better that I see where there is importance. My husband died on July 17 which is sort of a reckoning through the entire mess. I was in the hospital from June 30th to July 8th and then came home and my husband died, so there is a give and take. Wonderful dog. Our prior Cav, who died about 2.5 years ago was horribly missed by all of us. She was called Bodacious Babe and everyone around town remembers her and asks about April Rose. Another lovely dog.

      10/03/2017
      Katherine F.
      Illinois | Breed: Havanese

      PuppySpot made it so easy to find our new family m...

      PuppySpot made it so easy to find our new family member!

      10/03/2017
      Kevin B.
      New York | Breed: Havanese

      We are so happy with our puppy Audrey who we found through PuppySpot!

      From the start of our search PuppySpot has been understanding and helpful finding our new puppy. Every step of the way was made simple from the selection to the delivery and follow up. "Evie" now Audrey is such a wonderful, friendly, smart, funny and loving puppy. We couldn't be happier

      10/03/2017
      Joseph S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

      Swell Company! ~ Don't Hesitate

      We Purchased two male Chocolate Labradoodle from PuppySpot. very professional company. it was all Positive. Very Happy. already one of my friends is now using puppy spot. after seeing our pups. and our recommendation. it's all good! Thank you.. all this joy. Meet Olie & Jax. p.s.- two pups are easier

      10/03/2017
      Joseph S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

      Puppy Spot ~ Takes all the worries away when purchasing a puppy.

      My dog died after 17 years . My Husband David went on Puppy spot, and picked out two male chocolate Labradoodles. from the beginning to the night they arrived everything went smoothly. Any questions.~ someone from puppy spot was got right back to me. I been referring puppy spot to all my friends and clients. This is Jax and Olie. Happy and Healthy. Thank You Puppy Spot! Joseph Santoro & David Friel

      10/03/2017
      Linda P.
      South Carolina | Breed: Shichon

      Puppyspot was always there for me. I purchased tw...

      Puppyspot was always there for me. I purchased two dogs from them. There were some glitches with my puppies but puppy spot worked through all of them. I plan on making another puppy my home and would certainly use their service again. I have a Shichon named Charlie and couldn't love him more. He has found a place in my home and my heart. I also purchased a mini Goldendoodle for my daughter's family. Once again we couldn't be more pleased. Phoebe and Charlie have play dates every day and are growing to be best friends. Thank you for providing a way for people looking for that special puppy to be able to find one. Linda *Personal information removed by Feefo*

      10/02/2017
      Roland T.
      Texas | Breed: Havanese

      very profesional ,helpfull They were honest my pup...

      very profesional ,helpfull They were honest my puppie was as described great job

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roland -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!