PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
06/01/2018
Hillary B.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Puppyspot was an amazing experience!

Puppyspot was amazing! I live on the other side of the country so getting my sweet Phlash home was a bit hard but they worked with me every step of the way and got him home safe and sound.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hillary - Thanks so much for the adorable 'pupdate' on Phlash. He looks like he fits in just perfectly in his new home and we're thrilled to have been a part of adding to your family. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

06/01/2018
Joyce A.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

We would call PuppySpot again in a heartbeat!

Our experience with PuppySpot happened after our dear pet Jordan died suddenly. We knew we needed the fun put back in our home, so after searching local breeders, we contacted PuppySpot. From this first call to the arrival of our new baby the process was friendly, smooth, compassionate. I really commend the staff, they kept us informed, followed-up and cared for the puppy and us. Great way to move forward. We have FUN in our house again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - We're so sorry about your loss, we're sure Jordan was a very special member of the family. There is no better feeling than helping bring the joy of a puppy to a family and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you find another furry family member. Your pup is one lucky Dane and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us and our community!

06/01/2018
Madeline E.

I was really happy with the sales department every...

I was really happy with the sales department everything went really smoothly and I?m delighted with that puppy. What I?m not happy about as her AKC registration and the fact that I plan on breeding her and have found out that I cannot register the puppies as AKC puppies as it is a closed registration this was not explained to me by Puppyspot I was told that my warrantee of 10 years would be Nolan void if I bred her but that was all and I was ready to except that but I was not told that I could not breed her which seems to be the case so I?m very disappointed in that. I would like to be able to contact the breeders I was told that my warrantee of 10 years would be Nolan void if I bred her but that was all and I was ready to except that but I was not told that I could not breed her which seems to be the case so I?m very disappointed in that. I would like to be able to contact the breeders them selves So I could get the registration with AKC changed. I understand that her showing is also limited when you spend close to $4000 on a dog you don't expect so many limitations this I am very disappointed with

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Madeline - Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

06/01/2018
Dawn W.
California | Breed: Morkie

Travel Team Needs Retraining

From the first moment of contact with PuppySpot, everything was very prompt and professional. All questions, including my selected puppy?s overbite issue were answered, documented and potential medical issue satisfactorily investigated. Up to this point I would have given PuppySpot a five. However, the most important step, delivery, was an utter disaster! The evening before delivery, flight arrival time and number were confirmed. Unfortunately, puppy was not on that flight. I was not notified until two hours AFTER puppy was to arrive that he would not arrive until the following day!! The consequences created by this lack of communication were rather extreme, including scrambled family work schedules and less time to settle the little guy into his new family. Very disappointing. The dog, however, arrived healthy, in an impressively comfortable crate and seemingly none the worse for the delay. He is as precious as we had hoped and we do thank PuppySpot for connecting us up. We never would have found this little treasure on our own.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dawn - We're incredibly sorry for what sounds like an unnecessarily confusing and frustrating experience picking up your puppy from the airport. It's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you welcome home a new furry family member and we could have done better. Your feedback is so helpful! It helps us do our best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. Frustrations aside, we're thrilled your puppy is happy, healthy and thriving in his forever home. We're here for you throughout your puppy journey, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

06/01/2018
Suzette S.
Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

Very professional yet never lost the focus on pers...

Very professional yet never lost the focus on personal contact. Any question was answered quickly and thoroughly. Our Lila was obviously well cared for very loved before we received her. She, so far, has adapted to our family quickly and we feel this is due to the quality of home she had before us. Luke (Lila's breeder) made sure we did not have any questions when we picked up Lila, and to be honest we felt that he was making sure she was going to a good home as we spoke. This made us even more comfortable with our decision.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzette - It's important to us that our puppies go from one loving home to another and it's wonderful to know you felt it in your experience with our team and your puppy's breeder. We're so happy Lila is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share more 'pupdates!'

06/01/2018
Karen M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Amazing I don't think I could've found this puppy ...

Amazing I don't think I could've found this puppy on my own. Also the attention from the time I made my purchase until after I received My pop is so comforting and wonderful Just the other day I was trying to walk my little Diego And always having some struggles I came inside and lo and behold there was a lesson on puppy spot and how to train your dog on the leash. You guys are the best. I would never get a puppy any other way

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen -One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community! We'll continue to be here whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey.

06/01/2018
Joseph S. S.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Would Recommend the service with no Hesitaition

Exactly as Advertised, very pleased

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/01/2018
Marsha W.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

UNETHICAL company. Fraud! More to come on Yelp if not resolved.

I am very happy to report a complete resolution to my original problem with one of the puppies I purchased from PuppySpot. The company is in good standing with me and I have no other negative issues. There was never a problem with the other puppy ?Tiffany? that I purchased. I appreciate the company?s attention to this issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marsha - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. Your puppies are only a week apart in age and came from two different breeders in our network, so it makes perfect sense that you'd compare both their looks and health paperwork. Similar to human doctors, veterinarians and individual breeders can work on different schedules for vaccinations, some choosing to start boosters and vaccines as early as 6 weeks-old, as was the case with one of your puppies, and others choosing to start these immunizations closer to 8 weeks, which was the case with your other puppy. Neither is wrong, and does not indicate substandard or unethical breeding, but rather a difference in philosophy regarding maternal antibody protection. Additionally, we were shocked to learn you felt one of your puppies is not purebred and a member of our team has been in constant communication with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. We always stand behind our puppies, so much so that we've offered to cover the cost of a DNA test for your puppy in question. Our team will continue to be here until you are comfortable with your experience and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/01/2018
Marco A A.
California | Breed: Boxer

This is our first time buying s puppy form Puppysp...

This is our first time buying s puppy form Puppyspot and our experience with them has been excellent because they were able to communicate with us well and were very kind and helpful. They completed all of our arrangement and the appropriate time. Our puppy got here with no trouble and is perfectly healthy and happy in California now. I will buy and will recommend, friends and family, getting a new addition to the family here on Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marco - Congratulations on your new best friend! It means so much that you trusted us to help you welcome home a puppy and we're so happy your pup is already bringing joy to your home. We're only a phone call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

06/01/2018
Marsha W.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Unethical company

I am very happy to report a complete resolution to my original problem with one of the puppies I purchased from PuppySpot. The company is in good standing with me and I have no other negative issues. There was never a problem with the other puppy ?Tiffany? that I purchased. I appreciate the company?s attention to this issue.

05/31/2018
Talayna F.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

2nd dog from this website and very pleased with th...

2nd dog from this website and very pleased with their temperament and health :) love the little guy!

05/31/2018
Jaquelyn W.
California | Breed: Havanese

Yes I would recommend PuppySpot again. The entire...

Yes I would recommend PuppySpot again. The entire transaction was smooth and on time at the airport.

05/31/2018
Emma H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my new baby!

I was very nervous at first to purchase a puppy online, sight unseen. However, my experience purchasing my mini goldendoodle was very smooth! I spoke to the breeder on the phone, which was set up by PuppySpot. My new baby is a lovely addition to my household, and arrived already well on her way to being housebroken. Overall, this was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use this service again.

05/31/2018
Janelle B.
Maryland | Breed: Maltese

PuppySpot was very thorough, communicative, and ha...

PuppySpot was very thorough, communicative, and has ?given? us a beautiful puppy! Thank you sooo much. We certainly would recommend them!!!!

05/31/2018
Terry L.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Yes I would recommend them...

Yes I would recommend them

05/31/2018
Rogelio T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you for everything!!! The service was excell...

Thank you for everything!!! The service was excellent!!

05/31/2018
Leslie M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Beagle

They were always right on top of things. Keeping m...

They were always right on top of things. Keeping me informed on how our new puppy was doing until she arrived. I would recommend they highly.

05/30/2018
Jason S.
Washington | Breed: Newfoundland

Anyone who has ever adopted or attempted to adopt ...

Anyone who has ever adopted or attempted to adopt an animal directly from the breeder will tell you how stressful and time consuming that can be. Puppy Spot made the process very simple and easy, it was obvious from my first conversation that I was working with professionals who truly cared about my expierence and the well being of the puppies. So glad I put my fears of buying online aside and found a wonderful boy to share my life with, "Chooch" and I are both so happy to have each other!

05/30/2018
Stesha S.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Excellent Service

Puppy spot helped me find the perfect puppy. He is a shihpoo and he came into our household at just the right time. Puppy spot organized everything, kept me updated, gave me all the important information I needed and now I have Brody who could not be a more perfect puppy for our family. I am very appreciative of the puppy spot staff and the great service they provided. I am so grateful thank you so so much.

05/30/2018
June K.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

Good explanations and service.

They were very good helping me choose a dog that suited me. He was delivered safe and sound and healthy. He is so sweet and has a wonderful personality. He loves everyone and is afraid of nothing. He is very smart and his trading is coming along great. He loves his 12 year old Havenese brother and they place tug toy and mock fight every day. He loves to be with us and is curious about everything. Everything was explained to me very well. Yes I would use you again and recommend you to others. We named him Nix and love him to dearly!