PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/17/2019
Edgard B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great response and follow up

We just got our Goldendoodle puppy Clara and we are extremely happy with her and all the service and follow up from Puppy Spot. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to safely buy a puppy.

04/17/2019
Daniel G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Buying puppy:

This site was very accessible. They were prompt in response. All that we talked to....Deena, ✔ Exceptional service and "tone" > Lindsay.✔✔ Appreciate follow-ups & questions answered. Overall..thorough and quick to correct any missteps. Love our puppy!

04/17/2019
Gail S.
Georgia | Breed: Havanese

River Lee Schebler

This little puppy is my heart and soul. Big thank you to Kathleen and your team of travel that got River here safely. AKC called 2 days ago and I gave them his name and microchip number. Kathleen, you were right. They tried to sell me the Brooklyn Bridge but I stuck with what you told me. River sees his vet this morning I will be in touch. Promise. I tell everyone I meet about Puppy Spot.. THE BEST!

04/17/2019
Nijole L.
Indiana | Breed: Bernedoodle

Good Service

We appreciate the interest Puppy Spot shows in the continued good health of our puppy.

04/17/2019
Deborah G.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Novas puppys spot review

Most was great but,communication could be better. But I have this bundle of joy she love my other dog loves the cat they even kissed the cat and Nova . She is very independent.She runs to me whenmy other dog gets to mush for her. Oh and she is a piggy loves her food. She Sleeps all night .She sleeps with me in her own bed. Simple put I love her very much.thank you very much.

04/17/2019
Janice H.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service

Great service

04/17/2019
Suzanne S.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

A great business organization and helpful individuals

From the beginning to the end they help me through the whole process. I found my the sweetest puppy and the love of my life. Met the most helpful people along the way. I never felt pressured or hurried in any way. They were there with thoughtfulness help and tips and information about my puppy. I learned a lot. Great experience.

04/17/2019
Kim B.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Not good with getting back

Not good with getting back on phone calls

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kim - Thanks for your feedback. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has connected with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new "furever" home. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/16/2019
Lilly H.
California | Breed: Morkie

lively NOW NAME MOCA

Full of live WE are both very happy

04/16/2019
Steffany M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

the best of the best

It was a great experience from picking out our puppy to having him here home with us. Great Great customer service!

04/16/2019
Lauren N.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Amazing! Definitely recommended!

This website is very well done! They are very trust worthy everything went smooth with my puppies travel and health! They are also on top of answering phone calls and answering any questions you have about the puppy you want!

04/16/2019
Kenneth A.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service!

Great service!

04/16/2019
Mark C.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Review of Sophia

Sophia has been renamed Charlie, and she's doing very well. We love her!

04/16/2019
Alicia F.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Moose

We had such an awesome experience with PuppySpot and we love our goldendoole we found through them ❤️

04/16/2019
Erin P.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Greatest ever!

This was such an easy process. We love our new family member. We would recommend PuppySpot to everyone!

04/16/2019
Paola C A.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Baylee

I had a wonderful experience since I found PuppySpot from the very beginning. My puppy was too young to come home initially, so I waited with lots of anticipation and Maria was always there to keep me informed, with her doing a great job making me feel comfortable through the whole process. In the meanwhile, the PuppySpot website provided me with information about training, feeding, and the requirements needed to take care of Baylee. A week ago, Baylee finally arrived home to fill my family’s home with happiness and joy. Thank you, PuppySpot, for everything. -Paola C.

04/16/2019
Theresa G.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy

Our family searched awhile to find the right puppy for our family but we came across this website with thousands of puppies ready to look for a forever home.. We were so lucky to find out labradoodle Ace he has been the best thing that has happened to our family ever! Best companion a family could ever own! If you ever need a puppy you’ve came to the right spot. You won’t regret if!!

04/16/2019
Robert M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our experience :(

We heard about puppy spot through a few people that had adopted a puppy in the past. I can say that unfortunately from the moment we said yes and paid the fees, we have had travel and medical issues with our little puppy. The people that were helping us and were in charge never took the time to really work with us and make this a fun and happy time. Very disappointed with the way we were treated. We love our little puppy and going to give him the best life but getting him and what he went through and still going through is not something we are happy with. We are just hoping he comes out of his medical issues soon and can enjoy his new life with no worries and no medications. For a company that has been in business for so many years I am shocked that the customer service can be so poor. There was only one person that was able to get our complaint through and only then that someone actually decided to contact us. Thank you so much to Anthony Stokes because he listened and he cared.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Your pup had a long journey home and we should have done a better job communicating and updating your pups travel delay with you. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our main priority. We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. We understand how scary that can be for our puppy parents, which is why we have a dedicated health team to address any questions or concerns. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and has been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way.

04/16/2019
Susan B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Beautiful AKC Daschund

The daschund I purchased from Puppy Spot in April 2019 was beautifully bred.I could see that she had been well cared for. This was money well spent. Very pleased.

04/15/2019
Sara G.

disappointment

our puppy adviser was hard to reach said she would contact us with travel info for the puppy on Sunday with info for a Wed. pick up. She didn't. We live 120 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and needed to make and needed to make dog sitting appointment for our 8 yr. old dog. It created unnecessary anxiety!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara- Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Although we try our best to confirm travel details as soon as possible, confirmation is usually made once your pup has been seen and cleared for travel by a licensed veterinarian, usually within 24-48 hours before travel. We value your time and truly apologize for any stress this may have caused. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been in touch to learn more and see how we can improve. We're thrilled to hear that your new pup is healthy, happy and thriving in her new "furever" home!