X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/01/2017
      Meg L.
      New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Good dog - terrible service - get your dog elsewhere....

      There was no materials about how to receive the puppy - no "before the dog shows up" materials, there was a little bit of food that came with her but no information on how to feed, how often, how much, what time of day.... I tried to get her flight moved - to no avail - the people on the phone were incredibly rude. Terrible experience with Puppy Spot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Meg - We were troubled, and truly confused, by your feedback, as not only does it vary greatly from the experience reported by the vast majority of PuppySpot community members, but does not match up with the records of our communications with you. Not only did we send you an email containing "what's next" in your puppy parent journey, including how to prepare for your puppy's arrival, but our team is always available to provide support and guidance before and after your puppy joined your family, and would have been happy to help provide any information you needed. Our travel team works hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates and times requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control. In your case, we were unable to move your puppy's flight, but confirmed the final details with you the evening prior to your puppy arriving. We're happy to report that she arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority, however we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we fell short in meeting your expectations. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, and our team will continue to be here should you ever need us.

      10/01/2017
      Steve C.
      Indiana | Breed: Shorkie

      Happy puppy owner

      Everyone was very informed and explained things before I could ask.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Steve - Our team works very hard to make sure all members of our community have a positive, informed experience, so your review is wonderful to receive. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/01/2017
      Dr. Monika S.
      Connecticut | Breed: Maltese

      The best decision I have ever made!

      I would definitely recommend this service to anyone who would like to get a life companion. Very easy to communicate service through the email and phone. Very smooth pick up of my puppy at the airport. Thank you for making it a great experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Monika - Thanks very much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others! Our team will continue to be here for you, so don't hesitate to reach out whenever you need us.†

      10/01/2017
      Glenn C.
      California | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      Fantastic I would recommend them to anyone wanting to acquire a new puppy

      From the time I found our new family member until we picked her up from the airport was such a positive experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Glenn - Your experience is just what we strive for, however you should remember that our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if we can ever be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

      10/01/2017
      Laura B.
      Colorado | Breed: Morkie

      If I could do it again I would

      I didn't have to worry . Not a puppy mill . They found a animal friendly flight. Jacks paper work of vet, and mom and dad. He is a beautiful little guy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for, and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. Our team is here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/01/2017
      Alicia C.
      California | Breed: Maltese

      Traveling mess

      I got the puppy and she was exactly what I was expecting but the day of traveling they changed her flight around 3-4 times and I was meant to pick her up at the airport by 11pm and they told me at the airport that she was there since 4.30pm and that was not even a time that they told me she would arrive. That day was so stressing and puppyspot didn't even know the right flight my puppy was in

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alicia - While we're thrilled to hear your puppy was everything you expected, we were troubled by what sounds like an unusually frustrating travel experience. Our dedicate team of Travel Agents worked hard with both you and your puppy's breeder to book travel arrangements that worked for both sides, and the details that we shared with you were those provided to us by the airlines. Unfortunately, while very rare, the details provided by the airline were incorrect, thus causing confusion for you, your puppy's breeder and our Travel team. We're truly sorry for the trouble and a member of our Travel team has been trying to get in touch with you to provide an update and see how we can help. Our team is here for you anytime, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

      10/01/2017
      Karlene H.
      California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Life Is Happier

      Everything went fine, I had no problem and they were with me the entire step of the way and I still get emails on how to care for the puppy. Good investment

      10/01/2017
      Susie S.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      We Love Buddy and our experience with PuppySpot

      Good communication from the day we fell in love with our beagle, Buddy, until the day he arrived on Delta Airlines at LAX. They connected us with Trupanion Insurance and American Kennel Club, which have both been helpful. We think Buddy is a first class beagle and love him to pieces.

      10/01/2017
      Sarah L.
      Maryland | Breed: Pug

      Pugs can fly

      Your description and pictures helped us know what we were getting. We also benefited by talking to the breeder. She told us that our puppy was a "ball of fire" and she was right. The energy is extremely high and it helped to know what to expect. There was a mix-up at the airline cargo meeting place. The airline agent had put the wrong shipping number on the wrong crate. He handed us a shitzu instead of a pug. We called and our pug was still on the plane getting ready to head for Norfolk, Va ; this was the shitzu's destination. Fortunately the planes departure was delayed for one hour and they were able to switch dogs. I have appreciated all the suggestions for feeding and vet visit. My pug is now charming the socks off of a community of 1,300 seniors.

      10/01/2017
      Mark R.
      Iowa | Breed: French Bulldog

      Fantastic experience

      We had a great experience with Puppyspot! Our concierge was prompt on getting back to us on Shelby. We worked with her on obtaining Shelby. Our travel coordinator kept us up to date on Shelby's flight in from Utah. She was delayed 2 hours, but when she arrived we were so delighted with her!! We would recommend using your service to friends and family in the future. Thanks again for our newest family member Shelby Dusti Rose Roof!! We love her immensely!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - Thanks for the feedback and we are glad that Shelby is settling in well to her new home! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Shelby on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      10/01/2017
      Millie O.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichon Frise

      I'm in love

      The service is great and quick. I got the puppy I wanted and now love so much. Thank you

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Millie - Thanks so much for the kind words and adorable picture! Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/01/2017
      Debra C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Honest and reputable company!...

      Honest and reputable company!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - We work very hard to provide our community with a trusted, responsible way to fetch their newest best friends, so your review truly means a lot. Our team will continue to be here for you, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      10/01/2017
      Lisa A.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      I thought the process was very well planned out fo...

      I thought the process was very well planned out for us.

      10/01/2017
      Sumitha P.
      Michigan | Breed: Havanese

      Jordan at PuppySpot was very helpful throughout ou...

      Jordan at PuppySpot was very helpful throughout out the process. We are very impressed by his prompt response to our questions.

      10/01/2017
      Hal B.
      California | Breed: Bichon Frise

      very helpful. guided us thru the process. commun...

      very helpful. guided us thru the process. communicated very well.

      10/01/2017
      Albert G.
      Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Almost too much customer support...

      Almost too much customer support

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Albert -†Our team works very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so yours is actually just what we strive for. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      09/30/2017
      Jon S.
      Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

      We had a wonderful experience! From our concierge...

      We had a wonderful experience! From our concierge to our puppy's arrival, everything went smoothly. Once we signed the agreements and made our down payment, we were handed off to "travel". We made the request to be able to speak with our puppy's breeder (after having read negative reviews on this sort of thing I was nervous) and the PuppySpot lady we were working with set up a 3 way call with the breeder. When we received Finn, he was the exact puppy we bought, was in good health and as promised, he came with a gallon bag of puppy food, and a few extras that I think the breeder threw in, such as a couple of toys, a blanket that smelled like his former home and the travel crate. The day after arrival was his first visit to his new vet. Our vet found him to be in perfect health and promptly filled out the form for PuppySpot to activate our warranties. After another phone call to PuppySpot to be sure we had fulfilled all of our obligations, and they had too, we have been happily enjoying our new furry family member! We couldn't be more pleased with our experience with PuppySpot! *Included below, are a picture of our puppy as we picked him up at the airport, him the day after at the vets, enjoying the river and lounging in our home.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jon - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience - it's just what we strive to provide our community. We really appreciate the pictures of Finn. It's clear that he's a very lucky pup and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our team will continue to be here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need us.†

      09/30/2017
      Amanda P.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      The overall experience was excellent

      Everyone was very helpful and I would recommend the website to all! Due to unforseen circumstances my puppy was delayed over 3 weeks. However compliments to the staff.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amanda -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, even if that means delaying travel arrangements to ensure just that happens. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      09/30/2017
      Faith O.
      Alabama | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      What can I say $3800.00 for dog with a floating ...

      What can I say $3800.00 for dog with a floating knee cap and a testicle somewhere in his abdomen Jackie is working on it I will rate you after but I have told so many people about you as I think it is the exception not the rule Oh. one leg will be shorter after surgery and the breed personally chopped off his beautiful coat I called and said you sent the wrong dog - it was bad Also. she has vet reports that are false Let me rate you after Jackie takes care of me Am I mad I am furious as I am in the midst of moving to another state but if I keep him I want MY vet to be in charge - I didn't need this

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Faith - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, however we want to clear a few things up. First and foremost, your puppy's health documents were not falsified. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our industry-leading standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, including undergoing the aforementioned nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which he passed, before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and, as you noted, we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. As we mentioned during our recent conversation, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      09/30/2017
      Dayna E.
      California | Breed: Mastiff

      She's perfect!

      This is my first time using a service like this to find a puppy. We had very specific needs and breeds in mind that were very hard to find near us. Puppy spot went above and beyond in customer service. We were worried about purchasing a dog we'd never met but Runa is amazing and even though she's chewing every shoe in the house she is above and beyond our expectations. Everyone who meets her falls in love with her because she is so sweet and calm.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dayna - Thanks for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We are glad Runa exceeded expectations and that she's acting just as puppies do! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Runa on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.