X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      09/25/2017
      Ruby S.
      California | Breed: Basset Hound

      The Puppy Spot team was very responsive to questions I had.

      Outstanding, very responsive service!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ruby - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our team will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

      09/25/2017
      Timothy B.
      Tennessee | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Awesome

      They did a great job from start to finish!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Timothy - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/25/2017
      Marc Z.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Problems with returning messages left at customer service

      Left quite a few questions for customer service and never received a return call - three times. Still have not received a reply why my dog was 30 weeks old when I bought her - it seems that most of your puppies are 10-15 weeks old when sold.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marc - Our team works incredibly hard to provide our customers with transparent, timely communication, so you can imagine our surprise and concern upon receiving your review. As you know, South Florida was recently hit with a major hurricane, and our office was greatly impacted by the storm, causing unusual delay in response from our team. We were also surprised to learn you were concerned about your puppy's age of 7 months when she arrived home to you, as her age, along with other important information, was openly shared with you prior to your selection of your puppy. In the same way we offer a variety of different breeds, colors and varieties of puppies, we also have puppies of varying ages to meet each of our customer's needs. All that said, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns, offer clarity and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun and we'll continue to be here as resource throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      09/25/2017
      Deborah B.
      Texas | Breed: Poodle

      Great way to add that new puppy member to your family

      Very helpful , arranged everything.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience. We're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      09/25/2017
      Bret E.
      Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      OUTSTANDING

      It was OUTSTANDING, special Thank You to Peggy *personal details removed by Feefo* for working with us on our pick of a puppy Abbie ( Tiffy ). Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.

      09/25/2017
      Sue R.
      Texas | Breed: Bulldog

      Love my new bulldog, Sophia.

      The company was great. I love my puppy. No totally sure about the breeder but vet says my girl is great. Would have given a half star if I could have.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sue - Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear your puppy arrived as planned - healthy and happy, and is thriving in her forever home. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we thoroughly screen and vet every single one of our breeders before they are invited to join our exclusive community. We do so through a variety of methods, including review of independent government and animal welfare databases and background checks. Additionally, we have a field team that visits our breeders regularly. We do all of this to give our customers peace of mind that they are adding to their family in a trusted, responsible way. Remember that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/25/2017
      Dorcey C.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      They followed up & told me I had double ordered & ...

      They followed up & told me I had double ordered & probably did not mean to. The woman who called was kind & very informative. I recommended your service because of her phone call & have a date to help fill out the forms with a friend who wants to use your service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dorcey -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot - it means a lot that you've recommended us to others and gone so far as to help your friend through the process! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      09/25/2017
      Charlene M.
      Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Everything was professional, found the exact puppy...

      Everything was professional, found the exact puppy I wanted and the tips and procedures were well communicated , clear, concise and helpful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charlene -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/25/2017
      Robert A.
      Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Excellent staff.. answered all questions...

      Excellent staff.. answered all questions

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - We work very hard to provide a quality experience for all of our community members, so your feedback means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/25/2017
      James Y.
      Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      I couldn't be happier with the entire transaction ...

      I couldn't be happier with the entire transaction at PuppySpot. The coordination and follow-up was perfect. Everything they said was going to happen and when, did. Our puppy arrived on the plane as planned, tired after a 12 hour flight with lay-overs, but in perfect health. Would I do it again?? Hell yes!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      09/25/2017
      Jeff S.
      New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Everything came off without a hitch, even with the...

      Everything came off without a hitch, even with the intrusion of "IRMA". The one thing I didn't appreciate is the hype that came after my pups arrival that came from several of their "associate partners"

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeff - Thanks very much for your feedback and for bearing with us during the recent hurricane. That said, we're unsure what you mean by 'hype' from our 'associate partners.' To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you any time, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/24/2017
      Timothy W.
      Nebraska | Breed: Siberian Husky

      The process was so easy and painless. It took abo...

      The process was so easy and painless. It took about a week to finally get her but the wait was well worth it. Picking her up from the airport was a breeze. Overall a great experience, would recommend and will probably buy from again.

      09/24/2017
      LeAnn V.
      Arizona |

      Juliet, what a joy!

      PuppySpot was a great experience. I had been looking for a Maltipoo for a few months and they made everything easy. Juliet arrived full of life and is a real joy to our lives. I would highly recommend PuppySpot.

      09/24/2017
      Shari F.
      Utah | Breed: Cavachon

      Reassuring, caring, helpful and they were always a...

      Reassuring, caring, helpful and they were always available to answer my questions through delivery and after. I probably wouldn't have made the decision to get my puppy without these wonderful people. Thank you!

      09/24/2017
      Ricardo M.
      Florida | Breed: Pug

      They are really professional! I had great experien...

      They are really professional! I had great experience buying a Pug trough puppy spot

      09/24/2017
      Cambria D.
      California | Breed: Double Doodle

      Our puppy had a parasite and we had a $200 + dolla...

      Our puppy had a parasite and we had a $200 + dollar bill and my husband and I got it. We have had to take expensive medicine and we are not sure if it is gone. Puppy has been treated and now had loose stools again. We LOVE our puppy, but would have been nice if she did not have a parasite

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cambria - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. We were equally surprised to hear that you and your husband may have picked it up as it's exceedingly rare for humans to contract it unless infected feces is ingested. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      09/24/2017
      Wilhelmine F.
      Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

      The service was thorough, prompt, friendly, and e...

      The service was thorough, prompt, friendly, and efficient. Although I thought I was taking a big chance buying a dog sight unseen from a site with which I was not acquainted, the proof is in the pudding. The puppy is a delight, affectionate, lively and healthy.

      09/24/2017
      Sia K.
      Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      I got my puppy!...

      I got my puppy!

      09/23/2017
      Samantha T.
      Florida | Breed: Morkie

      Great experience

      Very informative on what the next step was and answered all questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Samantha -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/23/2017
      Kimberly C.
      California |

      Fantastic customer service

      Thanks you so much great service and great follow through. I would definitely buy another dog from them .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.