PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
05/23/2018
Manny M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience - other than they told me there w...

Great experience - other than they told me there would be a down payment then payment in full when my puppy got to me - instead they charged me the full amount up front.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Manny - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always require full payment before a puppy is able to travel home and we're sorry for any confusion about our payment options. With your feedback in mind, we'll see how we can better explain these options to future puppy parents. Our relationship has just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need!

05/22/2018
Andryce Z.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

He's here...

PuppySpot was very diligent in keeping in constant communication about my puppy, his travel, and documentation to help me along with the process. However, it is a bit confusing with all the 3rd party affiliations wanting my attention for business. Please be more clear about these affiliations with your channel partners. The puppy is very healthy, full of life, and sweetness.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andryce - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding these options.

05/22/2018
David E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

GREAT COMPANY

EVERYTHING WAS VERY WELL HANDLED, EVERY ONE WAS KIND AND POLITE. MY PUPPY CAME IN GREAT CONDITION

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/22/2018
Christopher C.

Great customer service. They did a wonderful job c...

Great customer service. They did a wonderful job communicating the whole process every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Getting puppy is a big decision, so we do our best to make sure puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their furry family member. Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/22/2018
James C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

A very professional organization.

My experience with PuppySpot has been incredibly satisfying and flawless. Every Service Rep was very knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. At every step of the process I was easily in contact with various Staff. My new puppy, Cooper, now 13 weeks old Boston Terrier, arrived in excellent health. He has been a joy. His Nannie on his trip from Indiana, Shaunte, was a caring, loving and attentive off-duty Airline Stewardess that kept me posted all day long as their journey proceeded. The paperwork, follow-up, and attention to detail was as good as it gets. In fact, my Vet of over 35 years commented on the excellent condition that Cooper arrived in. I could not be happier with the entire experience. This is the place to use in looking for a new pup with confidence.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank so much for your wonderful feedback! We work hard to make sure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience. Cooper sounds (and looks) like a very loved and lucky pup and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' on his progress in his forever home.

05/21/2018
Jim H.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Everything went well. Puppy arrived on time in goo...

Everything went well. Puppy arrived on time in good health and is doing great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - Thanks for the 'pupdate' and feedback about your experience with the team. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well in his forever home. We're only just a call or email away, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

05/21/2018
Michelle F.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

we are very happy with the yorkie we got....he is ...

we are very happy with the yorkie we got....he is everything we wanted and more

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We're delighted your puppy exceeded expectations and is doing so well in his forever home! We hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/21/2018
Carol M.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot was very knowledgable and made the experience wonderful

I had never sought out a puppy before and they were able to answer all my questions and they made all the arrangements - Puppyspot made everything very easy and it ran very smoothly. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member. We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, so we work hard to make it easy, transparent and most importantly, full of joy! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.

05/21/2018
Lynn D.
Idaho | Breed: Maltese

Followup. The daily assurances between order and r...

Followup. The daily assurances between order and receipt of puppy was devine and calmed me - OMG did I really pay that much for a PET, on the internet, am I nuts?! But, all ok and I love this little guy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your pup! Although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 dog-lovers on our team focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship has only just begun, so let us know if there's anything else you need in your pup parent journey!

05/21/2018
Deborah B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

FANTASTIC

I purchased my second Havenese from here!!! Best experience ever. Both dogs were perfect!!! Both crate trained and we a perfect addition to the family. The follow up care was also very helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - It means more than you know that you trusted us to help you welcome home not one, but two furry family members! As you know, we're here for you any time, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

05/21/2018
Mary Anne G.
Ohio | Breed: French Bulldog

Attentive and Helpful

They were very active in helping us find the puppy we wanted and after they received the payment, we would call in and they would be helpful in answering any questions to the best of their knowledge.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Anne - As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community of dog lovers! We'll always be here to help and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/21/2018
Garrett C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Excellent experience!

puppies but couldn't have been better, I was able to talk with someone anytime I needed them. They sent me pictures of the puppies I was interested in as well as the parents, they called me to check up on me and my choices and decisions and if I need more information. They were friendly, knowledgeable, caring and excited for me! The constant contact was welcome and was not perceived as being invasive to make a sale. They truly care about what they?re doing and the pets they place and want to make sure their place to good homes. I experience was excellent and we love our new baby girl Haley!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Garrett - Congratulations on your new best friend, Haley! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're so happy Haley is thriving in her forever home. We're a community and will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/20/2018
Leigh K.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

We have a new Dachsy!!!

PuppySpot is a wonderful way to purchase a new puppy and be assured that you?re going to receive a healthy, happy pup. They take care of the coordination between the breeder and new owner. Payment is safe and you know you?ll be in good hands with these folks. Very professional group!

05/20/2018
Brenda B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

Very professional and helpful

Puppyspot was very professional and all of my dealings with them. They were there from the beginning through the end of the process of receiving our beautiful pet. I feel they also held me accountable to follow through with my responsibilities and making sure that my pet is healthy and safe. She has become I'm wonderful part of our home and we are thrilled! I would recommend puppyspot to my friends and that is where I will get my next puppy as well!

05/20/2018
Valerie I.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience with Puppyspot.

The puppy was everything I hoped for, especially his fantastic temperament. There was attention to detail in relation to care of the puppy beyond simply business.

05/20/2018
Jan G F.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything from start to finish was professionally...

Everything from start to finish was professionally handled. Our puppy arrived in excellent condition and she's as pretty as she looked in her pictures.

05/20/2018
Leslie Z.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Service for puppies

The people were great and knowledgeable. The puppy was healthy and happy. The prices are a bit over what I wanted to pay, though. Also, the breeder should have put a thank you note in with the vet papers. That would have made it much more personal.

05/20/2018
Laura S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

The Puppy Spot was an excellent experience!

I Love the Puppy Spot. They made our first time purchasing a purebred Golden Retriever an excellent experience. Our concierge Joseph Storer was awesome. He explained everything to us including the plane ride that our Belle had to take to get to us. Joseph also made sure that any questions or worries we had were answered and calmed. The breeder did a superb job on raising our Belle. The day we picked her up from the airport she was just scared for a minute. When we took her out of her cage it was like she was always a part of our family. The videos I attached are of her first two days with us. Belle is a very confident puppy and came to us in excellent health. She got along with our dogs like she had been living with them since she was born. We want to say thank you to Puppy Spot for a wonderful experience and a beautiful puppy. Sincerely, The Stout Family

05/20/2018
Marissa H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

So happy!

I was really impressed and happy about the service of this company. I was nervous about puppy scams and about puppy mill, but I was very happy with the way Kona (Jana) was handled. She?s the sweetest little monster puppy ;). I worked with Ryan and he was very helpful and patient with all of my emails and questions. Top aspects: Company objective to stop puppymills and hep people only buy from responsible breeders. 10 year health guarantee How quickly we were able to get our puppy Thank you again so much!! Also really appreciate all the information found on your website About how to take care of puppies and things you should know.

05/20/2018
Christine Y.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkiepoo

My dog arrived in good shape. She did not seem a...

My dog arrived in good shape. She did not seem afraid from her experience. She still likes her joy dog food

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate!" We're happy to hear your pup arrived healthy and happy and is thriving in her forever home. We're only just a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.