PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,175 verified reviews

9,175 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,168
  • 4 Stars
    1,058
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
09/25/2017
Sue R.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Love my new bulldog, Sophia.

The company was great. I love my puppy. No totally sure about the breeder but vet says my girl is great. Would have given a half star if I could have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to hear your puppy arrived as planned - healthy and happy, and is thriving in her forever home. As we mentioned during our recent communications with you, we thoroughly screen and vet every single one of our breeders before they are invited to join our exclusive community. We do so through a variety of methods, including review of independent government and animal welfare databases and background checks. Additionally, we have a field team that visits our breeders regularly. We do all of this to give our customers peace of mind that they are adding to their family in a trusted, responsible way. Remember that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/25/2017
Dorcey C.
California | Breed: Havanese

They followed up & told me I had double ordered & ...

They followed up & told me I had double ordered & probably did not mean to. The woman who called was kind & very informative. I recommended your service because of her phone call & have a date to help fill out the forms with a friend who wants to use your service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorcey -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot - it means a lot that you've recommended us to others and gone so far as to help your friend through the process! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/25/2017
Charlene M.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Everything was professional, found the exact puppy...

Everything was professional, found the exact puppy I wanted and the tips and procedures were well communicated , clear, concise and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charlene -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2017
Robert A.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Excellent staff.. answered all questions...

Excellent staff.. answered all questions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We work very hard to provide a quality experience for all of our community members, so your feedback means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/25/2017
James Y.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I couldn't be happier with the entire transaction ...

I couldn't be happier with the entire transaction at PuppySpot. The coordination and follow-up was perfect. Everything they said was going to happen and when, did. Our puppy arrived on the plane as planned, tired after a 12 hour flight with lay-overs, but in perfect health. Would I do it again?? Hell yes!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

09/25/2017
Jeff S.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Everything came off without a hitch, even with the...

Everything came off without a hitch, even with the intrusion of "IRMA". The one thing I didn't appreciate is the hype that came after my pups arrival that came from several of their "associate partners"

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - Thanks very much for your feedback and for bearing with us during the recent hurricane. That said, we're unsure what you mean by 'hype' from our 'associate partners.' To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you any time, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/24/2017
Timothy W.
Nebraska | Breed: Siberian Husky

The process was so easy and painless. It took abo...

The process was so easy and painless. It took about a week to finally get her but the wait was well worth it. Picking her up from the airport was a breeze. Overall a great experience, would recommend and will probably buy from again.

09/24/2017
LeAnn V.
Arizona |

Juliet, what a joy!

PuppySpot was a great experience. I had been looking for a Maltipoo for a few months and they made everything easy. Juliet arrived full of life and is a real joy to our lives. I would highly recommend PuppySpot.

09/24/2017
Shari F.
Utah | Breed: Cavachon

Reassuring, caring, helpful and they were always a...

Reassuring, caring, helpful and they were always available to answer my questions through delivery and after. I probably wouldn't have made the decision to get my puppy without these wonderful people. Thank you!

09/24/2017
Ricardo M.
Florida | Breed: Pug

They are really professional! I had great experien...

They are really professional! I had great experience buying a Pug trough puppy spot

09/24/2017
Cambria D.
California | Breed: Double Doodle

Our puppy had a parasite and we had a $200 + dolla...

Our puppy had a parasite and we had a $200 + dollar bill and my husband and I got it. We have had to take expensive medicine and we are not sure if it is gone. Puppy has been treated and now had loose stools again. We LOVE our puppy, but would have been nice if she did not have a parasite

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cambria - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. We were equally surprised to hear that you and your husband may have picked it up as it's exceedingly rare for humans to contract it unless infected feces is ingested. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/24/2017
Wilhelmine F.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

The service was thorough, prompt, friendly, and e...

The service was thorough, prompt, friendly, and efficient. Although I thought I was taking a big chance buying a dog sight unseen from a site with which I was not acquainted, the proof is in the pudding. The puppy is a delight, affectionate, lively and healthy.

09/24/2017
Sia K.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I got my puppy!...

I got my puppy!

09/23/2017
Samantha T.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Great experience

Very informative on what the next step was and answered all questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/23/2017
Kimberly C.
California |

Fantastic customer service

Thanks you so much great service and great follow through. I would definitely buy another dog from them .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/23/2017
Garry F.
Manitoba | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Our Beautiful Furr-baby

Bradley was to say tue least....AWESOME! He educated us on puppyspot.com and listened to our questions and concerns and was always there for us. Andrea at Customer Advocate was very helpful as well. The breeder Elaine, well my family can't say enough about her. She called us the next day as "Grandma" wanted to make sure Rogue got to her new home. Elaine also mailed us a book regarding Rogue's lineage, vaccinations and care instructions along with helpful hints. Very impressed. Thank you puppyspot.com! The Fast family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Garry - Thanks very much for your kind words about Bradley and Andrea and we will proudly share it with them directly. We're so happy to hear that you've remained in contact with Rogue's breeder and that she's proven to be a wonderful resource in your puppy parent journey. As you've experienced, our breeder community truly cares about their puppies and their forever homes. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/23/2017
Diane B.
New York |

Very professional and kind and fun on the phone....

Very professional and kind and fun on the phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers and for the adorable pic of your newest furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

09/23/2017
Ana E.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Good...

Good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

09/23/2017
Beverly J.
Iowa | Breed: Pug

They were very thorough in checking us out and I h...

They were very thorough in checking us out and I heard they did the same with the breeders. All explanations were clear and directions were precise. All went well with the picking up of the puppy. The breeder met us half way and no shipping was required. Only downer was the price!

09/23/2017
Amy P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

A lot of firsts for me, first purebred, first puppyspot experience.

Deena Papale was wonderful. She was very proactive, quite the saleswoman, but not too pushy. I very much enjoyed working with her. I was disappointed when I had random other people along the way. I understand having different people fill different positions, maybe consider having one person who communicates with the customer through the whole deal. Enrique Cordero while very pleasant, and helpful with knowledge of the breed, was a little hard to deal with in that he would keep repeating the same thing over to me when trying to answer my questions. It made me feel like he wasn't listening to my question, or didn't want to answer me, or didn't know and didn't want to tell me that. I think he just needs to slow down and listen to what the person is saying and not keep repeating the same thing over and over. Those were the two I spoke with that left an impact. Some of the others in between were helpful, some not as responsive as I would like and I really don't think I am a high maintenance customer. At one point I felt I had to contact Deena to get some response and it worked. She was very kind and helpful and I received prompt response after I contacted her. As for the breeder she was wonderful, above and beyond, a joy to work with. I love my puppy, he is wonderful, smart, loving, funny and healthy. I couldn't say enough about how happy I am with the breeder and her puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team, aside from Deena, did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.