PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
05/22/2020
Joel T.
New York | Breed: Poogle

Winston

A great little puppy. Thank you.

05/22/2020
Francine T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Very Professional

PuppySpot was very professional to work with. And we love our puppy!

05/22/2020
Richard S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomsky

The pup is good —

The pup is good — the delivery was not

05/22/2020
LeeAnne W.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

We love our puppy

While we love our puppy we wish we could’ve learned more about the breeder and seen where she was raised.

05/22/2020
Glaiza Shyr Anne P.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

Bichonpoo Purchase

The original plan for my puppy was when the he reach 8 weeks old via plane..but due to pandemic crisis I end up having the puppy when he’s 14 week old..it’s a been challenging especially at this time..however the puppy managers keep me posted and continuously reassured me til I received baby Marcus safe and soundly..

05/22/2020
Mitchell C.
California | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

It was an extremely smooth

It was an extremely smooth process with all of my questions answered right away by a knowledgeable person

05/22/2020
Kathy C.
Kentucky | Breed: Dachshund

Puppyspot

Wonderful company to work with. Absolutely love my puppy. He's just awesome and so is the company. I would recommend them to anyone.

05/21/2020
Lori W.
Ohio | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Communication Issues

Our concierge was helpful in conversation but would have loved to understand the process. The managers once I’ve selected my puppies were never available to talk through the process either. Once you got $$ there was no follow up. There was confusion on the time of puppy delivery too. Disappointed, not the best experience...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed on any level. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

05/21/2020
Meghan G.
California | Breed: English Setter

Unhealthy puppy

We love our puppy. However, he wasn't treated well when he arrived to us. I have reached out to the Puppy Spot managers and never heard back. I took him to the vet within the 7 days to a VCA Pet hospital, and the vet informed me of two very concerning health issues. She said he is "emaciated" and that he clearly hasn't been fed a proper amount for most of his life. She said she was surprised that any vet would have signed off as him having a normal body size. She also said that he has legions on his teeth, and that these should have been noted by the vet as an indication of an illness. Additionally, when he arrived he had blood his stool, we sent it off for a stool sample test, and he tested positive for a parasite - this is being treated with medication now. Our vet said that it seemed the health check he received as part of his departure was incomplete and that likely we should re-do his vaccinations as the records appear to be inaccurate. This is far from a reputable business, and I would discourage anyone from using them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meghan - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which he passed – before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of this, we were surprised to learn your puppy was to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well upon his arrival, and that your veterinarian felt that your puppy was slightly underweight. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We are usually extremely prompt with our responses and apologize if we failed to meet your (or our) level of expectations in that regard. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/21/2020
William C.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot Connected me to a

PuppySpot Connected me to a good breeder of a great dog.

05/21/2020
Leonardo P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

So happy with my purchase

My whole experience with PoppySpot was awesome. They were very professional, transparent and honest. My poppy arrived healthy and trained. My kids are so happy, they love the new puppy. Thank you so much.

05/21/2020
Larry D.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Great communication!

Great communication!

05/21/2020
Michele D.
New Jersey | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great experience.

Great experience.

05/21/2020
Kelly K.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great yo work with

Great yo work with

05/21/2020
Leticia V.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Good service, adorable puppy

Puppys are expensive but the service was perfect, even in COVID times. Our adorable puppy arrived 3 weeks ago and everything has been excellent so far

05/21/2020
Karen F.
New Mexico | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Older puppy purchase

Our pup was 6 months old when he arrived. He is extremely timid. After a month of patient encourament, he is slowly warming up to us. He was also diagnosed with round worms at his initial exam and had to have treatment for that. Had hoped for a better experience, as we were lead to believe that the puppy was being socialized by the breeder

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. It's a big change for a 6 month-old puppy to leave his littermates, mother and environment he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable and learn about the do’s and don’t’s in his new forever home. That said, we're confident that with time, ongoing training, and patience, he will learn and blossom in his new home. A member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns and we're so happy to hear that your pup is feeling better and is already so loved! We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's training progress from you in the near future. You are not on your own, we’ll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/21/2020
Kerri W.
New York | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Milton

We love the new addition to our family! Puppy Spot did an amazing job getting us our adorable puppy through very difficult circumstances. I am only deducting one star because the app did not advise me as to Milton’s updates as listed. Not sure what the glitch was., but overall, we couldn’t be happier!

05/21/2020
Frank C.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Frank Caratzola

Really can’t overstate what a spectacular experience I had with Gina from start to finish. She was enormously helpful and knowledgeable at every stepmom the process! We couldn’t be happier with our precious puppy Milo! You guys were great! Many thanks! Best, Frank Caratzola

05/21/2020
Bill M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Use PuppySpot!!

Everything from our first inquiry to today sitting here 3 weeks later with our new puppy has been a 5 star experience. Andrew Shoop was super informative , professional , set our expectations correctly and proceeded to over deliver through out the entire process. The supporting staff - individuals responsible for delivery right down to the woman who delivered our puppy to the house was a great communicator, on time and equally as invested in our success. Really amazing . Thank you for a great experience. I recommend PuppySpot to anyone who will listen!

05/21/2020
Ramon M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excelente service

Excelente service