Our labradoodle is our second puppy from PuppySpot. We were so happy with our first puppy and wanted to get a second puppy a companion to the first. Despite this coronavirus pandemic, we were very pleased our entire experience with PuppySpot. Our first goldendoodle puppy, Momo and our second labradoodle puppy, Bhutan are the best buddies to one another. Thank you so much for helping our family grow.
Puppyspot app was inaccurate, i.e. not correct about weight and readiness, notified me to look for travel date after the puppy had arrived. Halfway through my experience, the "message a puppy manager" option on the app became a Bot. This turned me off. Email communications with puppy managers were prompt, and I appreciated that. Travel arrangements were good, except for the incorrect notifications through the app. Overall, everything worked out ok for my puppy purchase, but for the exorbitant marked-up price for this service, I expected better communication and a more functional app. Those glitches, as they were the bulk of my interactions with Puppyspot, made me doubt if the breeders were truly vetted. I thought twice about the actual value of the health guarantee as I would never send back a puppy regardless. I can not recommend the site to my friends because I ultimately lost faith in what was clever marketing and what was the truth.
Eijean - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our goal is to ensure our website and app are not only useful but as effective, as speaking live with one of our team members. We never want a customer to feel that they are unable to view up to date information about their puppy. Since receiving your feedback a team member has been trying to contact you to learn more. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
The service I received was excellent. Toni Perlog was very helpful and patient answering my many questions, and making sure to send me photos of specific puppies I was interested in. PuppySpot offered numerous ways to keep in touch and kept me apprised of my puppy’s status. I purchased her during the Covid Pandemic and opted to pick her up at the airport which went very smoothly. I met other new pet owners there too! Things are going very well with Lexi (previously named Meredith). As with all active puppies, she keeps me very busy, but she is an absolute joy! She became an instant lap dog from the moment I brought her home! PuppySpot made the process of finding her easy and efficient, though I have to say, the puppies can be a bit expensive. She was more than I had planned to pay for a dog, but after having her she is worth it!
I had a great experience will puppy spot. All of the people were very helpful and understanding. They all took there time with everything. I also was very glad to talk to the breeder. I love my puppy so very much.
I think some of the service was misleading. Such as the delivery of the puppy. When I spoke to the representative Dana regarding the cost of the puppy she said microchipping was included and the puppy would arrive to our home by a handler. Neither of those things were true. I was told I had an option to purchase the puppy pack only to review my bill and see I was charge 199.99 for the puppy pack but was told it was provided by your company as a gift for purchasing the dog. For almost 4600 this was a very expensive transaction and I do not think the transparency and full disclosure was there. Lots of misleading information even with the veterinary records for the puppy. I’m not sure where most of the cost go in these transactions but the miscommunication of value is not represented or comes accross in your company. We love our doggy and will definitely seek training as he likes to tear up carpets and pee everywhere but I guess that comes with the roughness and being a puppy. However he is beautiful.
Cherrisse - Thank you for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend, Pistachio! We truly apologize for the confusion surrounding our pup pack and regarding whether or not your puppy was microchipped before heading home to you. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you, and Pistachio every step of the way!
The agents were super fast and very friendly, especially before the purchase! The travel experience could not have been easier, and our puppy arrived in great shape! The app is only so-so. Tough to upload anything on the app after the purchase, and tough to get a response after the purchase as well
There are not too many places to purchases puppies, that you trust to make sure the parents are not being mistreated and used only for breeding. In talking to the people about the puppies you can tell they are making sure the dogs are being sent to the right people, and loving homes. Getting the puppy delivered directly to your home is awesome. Wonderful buying experience.
I have not been this happy in a long time. I was able to get the puppy I really wanted and she is such a love. I had just lost my Bichon of over 12 years to lymphoma and was devistated by her loss. I had gone thru 10 months of chemo with her. Gina is so much fun and loving. The entire process was wonderful and Joshua Reodica was just wonderful in aiding me to adopt her. He should be commended for his service. Bonnie Prater
Our soft coated wheaten terrier arrived to us sick. After a few lethargic days including diarrhea which we rationalized to his 3 day car trip across the country to get to us we found out he has giardia. It’s a shame PuppySpot doesn’t specifically test for this in their “nose to tail health check” before travel. And even more concerning now that we’ve learned the Breeder’s puppies have been found to have this on a handful of occasions over the past 6 months. Knowing this, every dog from this breeder should have been tested specifically for giardia. Communication with PuppySpot was hit or miss. It was challenging dealing with a different individual at every turn. I would not use PuppySpot again and do not recommend.
Victoria - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as his pre & post-travel health examination performed by two licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own) did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, we want to reiterate that your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), who followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols. As you've experienced, our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and will continue to be here as you need us.
Ordering and preparing for the puppy is great...including delivery. Puppy is wonderful...5 stars there. Once you have your puppy it drops to 1 star. Terrible terrible after sales service on questions concerns or anything else....crickets pretty much. Very disappointed after spending a small fortune.
Glenn - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.
We could not be happier....we feel like we hit the doggy jackpot! Soo soo in love with our new Cavapoo!
If there were less than one star I would have given it. This company is unorganized and disheveled, riddled with disinformation throughout the entire process and because of how poorly the communication is executed, I am seriously concerned for the over all wellbeing of the Puppies they sell. They work out of FLA, but my dogs were in Dakota's. I purchased two puppies that took an extra 4 weeks because transportation couldn't be arranged timely, despite several attempts and promises to the contrary. Months after I purchased the dogs. I was told the dogs were not allowed to travel more than 3 days. Lie. My dogs took five days on the road [SD to NH] despite it being a 24 hr drive. I could go on and on. Get your dogs locally from a reputable company, save yourself the stress and issues.
David - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.
The woman we worked with from Puppy Spot did an excellent job. I am puzzled about something. We received a large box full of all kinds of beautiful things for puppies and dogs: blankets, a bed, feeding bowls, etc. I don’t remember ordering that. We live in a very small apartment, and we don’t have the space for all those things, and I saved some of the crucial items from my 17 year old Bichon who died in March. I don’t remember being asked if I want the box of things. If anything, you have done TOO GOOD a job. We adore our puppy, and, might not ever have found him without your help, so we are very grateful to your staff! Carol Saysette and Bob Reynolds
We couldn’t be happier with the recent addition to our family, Millie, a 9-week old Cavapoo! We believe the breeder is excellent, and PuppySpot delivered Millie to our home in Boston without a hitch and in very good spirits. Since her arrival, Millie has adjusted happily and quickly to her life with us, and we feel blessed to have her.
Everything was done beautifully
Thank you Puppyspot for bringing a beautiful puppy from pure breed, now a family member in my life. My puppy is adorable and full of character. The app was very helpful keeping me updated about her growth, vaccination and travel plans to reach my house. Also want to thank you for providing alot of useful information on how tos for a new puppy owner. Keep it up.
I love puppy spot.
This was my second time using PuppySpot, the first was Purebred Breeders 7 years ago. In both cases, I had exceptional experiences. Our newest puppy, Kimmy, arrived happy and healthy! We are so in love with her! She is adapting well and slowly getting to know our 7 year old Yorkshire Terrier. If I could offer one bit of advice to those thinking of using PuppySpot it would be once you find the puppy you want sit back and let them do all of the work. You can check for updates by using the app. It took us about 3 weeks to get Kimmy and well worth the wait!! Good luck everyone and thank you PuppySpot!!!!! :)