PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
10/28/2019
Ana S.
Maryland | Breed: Rottweiler

Service

I provided this rating for a few reasons. 1-when I initially had interest in purchasing the puppy, I received a good deal of phone calls. Once I purchased I received 3 calls. Then I asked for updates and pics of the puppy and received none. Upon her arrival she had not moved her bowels for 3 days and was quite sluggish. I called my puppy nanager, sent emails and never got a call despite an email that I would receive one. Once I took the dog to the vet, they too called Puppy Spot and were .sent to voicemail. The reason for the call was because we could not get the certificate printed but did send the entire summary from the vet visit to include that the puppy has an ear infection. All of that information was emailed to [email protected] requesting just an acknowledgement. Of course I have t gotten that either. I’m very disappointed because as a customer, who has referred to PuppySpot, I feel as though once the sale is made, no one wants to be bothered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after she arrived, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as we learned that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad our after care team was able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/28/2019
Christopher C.
Oregon | Breed: Cavapoo

Love love love our new puppy

The website was easy to browse. Communication from PuppySpot was excellent. We could not be happier with our new family member. Thank you.

10/27/2019
Julien V.
New York | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Excellent puppy

I got my first dog at Puppy Spot. We were scared because me and my husband never had a dog before. He is a Bernese Mountain Dog and he is so sweet that people do not believe how a puppy can be so well behaved and calm. He was probably very well treated, loved and socialized prior coming to my home. He is a blessed puppy and me and my family (3 children 2,4 &9) feel so blessed. He is truly sent from an angel.

10/27/2019
Debra G.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Farley’s mom

I would recommend this Breeder to anyone! Farley is a great puppy and I was a little afraid of getting a puppy after some others experience. PuppySpot made it an easy adoption, they helped and answered questions. The articles on their website were very helpful also.

10/27/2019
Valerie K.
Maryland | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy Oleson for Valerie Kelly

There was some unnecessary delay in messaging issues with the puppy's health and travel. The frustrating part was each new puppy manager did not understand the month long history of the issues we had and could not get me the information that was the most recent. So I would suggest puppy managers read the entire file before trying to give last recorded comments. It caused frustration for me for the history to have to be re-iterated over and over again. I love my puppy and I appreciated the management stepping in and addressing my concerns. Respectfully, Valerie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Valerie - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one. We are sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Our relationship just began, and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

10/27/2019
Donna B.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Happy here!

We are very pleased with our new family member. Thank you all for your fast & efficient service. Our Baby Girl is healthy, happy, and extremely smart and active.

10/27/2019
Catherine D.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Puppy find

California does not allow pet stores to source from breeders, only from shelters. This means that pet shopping is very limited for dog lovers that want a specific breed with specific attributes. Thankfully, there is PuppySpot, an online service that makes pet shopping easy and efficient. I am thoroughly impressed with the PuppySpot system, its customer care and customer resources!

10/27/2019
Marie S.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

The best experience

I really had a wonderful experience when I purchased my puppy. Everyone was so helpful answering questions, and outstanding keeping me up to date step by step Thank you so much for all of your help .

10/27/2019
James C.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Thanks for a wonderful experience. Very happy with our new puppy.

10/27/2019
Jason F.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot did a great

Puppy spot did a great job of keeping me up to date on my puppy until he was old enough to come home.

10/27/2019
Donna B.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy purchase

Professional, caring and efficient

10/27/2019
Russ N.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Oscar

Great company. My Great Dane is in Great condition and Health. Good job.

10/27/2019
Gail H.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

A pleasant experience

This was my first time using the internet to find a pet. I was put at ease right away. PetSpot is so professional and responsive plus I have the sweetest new companion! I highly recommend using PetSpot to find you new friend.

10/27/2019
Patrick M.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

excellent service, awesome puppies. we got 2 both are A plus amazing!

we got 2 shiba inu puppies from 2 different breeders. both arrived safely, happy and adorable. we are stunned by how well adjusted and open they are from the very start. utterly happy with our 2 new family members! thanks so, so much. jordan budde and patrick moran

10/27/2019
Micheal P.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Best experience

We are so impressed by the exceptional customer experience we have had with Puppy Spot. Our brand new French bull dog came from a great breeder and Puppy Spot walked us through a great experience.

10/26/2019
Casey S.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!

Great experience!

10/26/2019
Nicole S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing Experience!

From start to finish our experience with the Puppy Spot team was incredible. Their customer service representatives helped answer all of our initial questions. We appreciated their complete transparency with the process. They were quick with all of our email responses as well. Someone was always there to help, and the breeder was very quick to provide us with information through our puppy manager as well. Gabby flew from Kansas City to Los Angeles with all of her paperwork and necessities for the trip. We picked up a healthy, and extremely happy puppy. We love her so much it hurts! Could not be happier to have her in our lives, and appreciate all of the hard work Puppy Spot did to get her to us.

10/25/2019
Colette I.
Nevada | Breed: Pug

I am so pleased with

I am so pleased with my puppy. Great service.

10/25/2019
Lee B.
Connecticut | Breed: Bulldog

Walter is the best!

We absolutely love our new bully, Walter! Thank you, PuppySpot, for bringing hm to us—the whole experience could not have gone more smoothly. And we have and will recommend you to anyone who is looking for a new puppy.

10/25/2019
Angela B.
Virginia | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My puppy Kalani

So I decided to get a puppy and knew I wanted a Doberman. Found Kalani on PuppySpot and called immediately. The customer service, at first, was good. Once I made the payment for her, the service went to poo...... UNTIL I called to get a refund for Kalani because my puppy manager was not responsive at all. That phone call changed EVERYTHING! The rep that answered my call was Tyrani. She was 100% understanding of my worries, listened to me, talked to me, answered my questions. I had questions for the breeder and she reached out to him ASAP and got right back to me. TYRANI! TYRANI! TYRANI! Ask for her if you decide to deal with PuppySpot! She went above and beyond and then some when it came to my getting my baby, Kalani. After the first phone call, I asked if she could be my puppy manager, and she was able to be. Tyrani was always able to respond to me within hours, which was superior customer service. This was a big purchase, and I had questions. She made me feel at ease immediately and never let me down. My puppy is super healthy and I've received all paperwork that was to come with her. Even after I picked Kalani up from the airport, I had a few questions. Tyrani answered me immediately. She was even answering me when she was out of town. Tyrani made this experience 5 star.... PERIOD. She still checks on Kalani to this day. I'm super happy I decided to use PuppySpot. Thanks Tyrani!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy to hear you had a great experience with your puppy manager, we are disappointed to learn that your initial experience was any different. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new furry family member and we should've done better. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!