PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,590 verified reviews

13,590 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,469
  • 4 Stars
    1,628
  • 3 Stars
    624
  • 2 Stars
    340
  • 1 Stars
    529
04/03/2021
Victoria K.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Excellent company very easy to

Excellent company very easy to work with in the purchase of our little havanese. Right down to the delivery couldn't be more satisfied. Lawson is doing great had his first vet exam within the 3 days and the Doctor fell in love with him. If you can purchase a purebred dog this is the place. Kevin.

04/03/2021
Jim D.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Cody has a terrific personality.

Cody has a terrific personality. He is the hit of the neighborhood.

04/03/2021
Chia-Pei K.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

The puppy we received is

The puppy we received is very healthy (except a slight stomach problem). The acquiring process was smooth and painless, and the puppy has been a bright addition to our daily live. Highly recommended.

04/02/2021
Samantha T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love the Dog, Hated the lack of Communication

My 'Puppy Concierge' went dark on me for over 2 weeks even after numerous texts on my end. I finally contacted the Customer Support line directly and they told me my puppy would be arriving 2 weeks early. Would I have ever found out if I did not call? Even then information and communication was very sparse.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha -Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

04/02/2021
Jessica J.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Teddy Graham

My Cavapoo is such a perfectly sweet and well behaved puppy! I was nervous to buy him online obviously ha but my friend had used puppy spot as well. Everything went as they said it would and they always got back to me very quickly over email (or they have an app too). My only feedback would be to have more proactive communication about the travel side of things and checking in before the puppy arrives

04/02/2021
Brigette C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our sweet Luna

We love our sweet Luna aka Looney Tunes! She did arrive on schedule. She was the correct dog, everything went well with the delivery. Thank you for sweet Luna.

04/01/2021
Sharla R H.
Idaho | Breed: Pug

It was confusing at the

It was confusing at the end but I very turned out fine

04/01/2021
Barbara C.
Kentucky | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Shipping

I love my perfectly happy, healthy Puppy. The only problem I had was the shipping of him. It took over a month before I received him. Choose ground shipping. They are high quality handlers.

04/01/2021
Jill W.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot was great to work

PuppySpot was great to work with! Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable during the process. Highly recommend!

03/31/2021
Joseph P.
Maine | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppy Spot was great to

Puppy Spot was great to work with. They kept us well informed about our Boston Terrier Pup from the time of purchase until the time of delivery. I would not hesitate to use them again. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others

03/31/2021
Margaret E.
Vermont | Breed: Cavapoo

We Love Our New Puppy

We lost our best pal when our 14 1/2 year old poodle mix died this winter. I used Puppy Spot to find her replacement and could not be happier with our new best pal. From the sales person to the managers to the delivery people, all went as planned. This new puppy is healthy, active, and well behaved (mostly!). She has been easy to train as well. Thanks to everyone there who helped make this happen.

03/31/2021
jag k.
Texas | Breed: Havapoo

all good; thanks!

all good; thanks!

03/30/2021
Thomas M.
Alaska | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

This was the second dog

This was the second dog I purchased with Puppy Spot. Easy to work with and they kept me informed of all stages as the puppy came to his forever home

03/30/2021
Lisa C.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

So happy

The entire process was smooth and easy. The hardest part was having to wait for our puppy to arrive

03/30/2021
Matthew N.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Paisley

We are so happy with Paisley. She is so sweet and was so excited to be a part of our family. PuppySpot follow through and communication was awesome we alway knew what, when, where etc. The VCA exam was effortless and they promoted good health for her the entire time. We highly recommend PuppySpot

03/30/2021
Christopher M.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

From start to finish, PuppySpot

From start to finish, PuppySpot handled the adoption of our goldendoodle with utmost professionalism and integrity. The website made the selection of our new puppy fun and easy, and once we selected our little guy, PuppySpot came through on everything they promised and kept us informed the whole way. Our puppy transporter kept in touch with us during Rocky's trip to Albuquerque and he even was able to deliver Rocky to our door a full day early. We have appreciated the many "tips" and other useful information that PuppySpot has sent us through the app. We already have recommended PuppySpot to our friends.

03/30/2021
Yerken T.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Service is outstanding! Supporting you

Service is outstanding! Supporting you through entire purchase process. We are very happy with results we got with PuppySpot!

03/30/2021
Allison D.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love him

More than wonderful experience. Step by step plan and flawless execution... Our Puppy is amazing already potty trained, Loving and friendly. He is a perfect fit to our family

03/30/2021
Ruth "Alex" S.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Amazing dogs, bad communication.

Pup was almost delivered to the wrong address but it was fixed thanks to the pup cab delivery driver. ALSO paid for the pup pack and that was sent to the wrong address as well even though we verified it over and over again for the pup and the supplies. AND we ordered another pup and the same exact thing happened.. dog was almost dropped off at the same wrong address and we still never received the pup pack for him as that was sent to the wrong address as we'll. Absolutely love the dogs, they're amazing just had a bad experience over all with the company

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruth - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently, and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience apologize for contributing to that frustration in any way. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/30/2021
Jennifer L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are so happy to

We are so happy to have Penny (Esther) join our family! She is sweet, happy & healthy! It took a bit longer due to Covid...but PuppySpot was professional throughout. Our puppy flight chaperone Jackie was AMAZING. Sending us updates, photos etc. Amazing. THANK YOU JACKIE!! Thank you PuppySpot for our sweet new baby girl...