PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
12/23/2020
Wendy W. L.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Best place to purchase a puppies

I reviewed PuppySpot for a year before I made a purchase because there are many scam places selling puppies. During the purchase of my puppy, the staffs were very nice especially "Jordan". He is the best!! He responded all my messages A.S.A.P. so I don't have to wait too long to get my answers. All the staffs had followed all the details with me & keep me in touched until I received my puppy. This is a very trustable place to get a puppies! I already referred to all my friends that want to get a puppies! I will definitely purchase another puppy in the future. Thanks for all the staffs at PuppySpot.

12/23/2020
Jacob K.
California | Breed: Poodle

A++ experience

A++ experience from beginning to end!

12/23/2020
Jerrold R.
Rhode Island | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Nice puppy

Our puppy is wonderful so the most important issue is a 5. The communication was so so and very dependent upon whom you got. Poor call back. Initially scheduled at wrong airport but eventually worked out.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerrold - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn there was any confusion surrounding your travel details. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

12/23/2020
Carlos T.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Bruno, a giant baby!!

I got Bruno at home as promised. It's a healthy and happy puppy. Puppy spot took care of all travel details and everything was on time. I take him out to exercise and people stop to pet him and take pictures. Bruno brought happiness to our family. He is the best!!!

12/23/2020
Nicole M.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent puppy!

We are so pleased with Eve! She arrived and immediately began to get to know our family. She's curious and friendly, and extremely smart. In just a few days, she was getting the hang of peeing and pooping outside. Now, because she's so young, sometimes she can't hold it, but she gets the concept. She's also doing well with crate training. Her pedigree must be amazing, because she is just about the most fun, well-behaved, friendliest, sweetest and smartest dog ever. We highly recommend her breeder and her sire/dame. All paperwork from the breeder was in order, and her bill of health at our fist vet visit was excellent.

12/23/2020
Dorota P.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

We are very happy with

We are very happy with our new puppy. Communication with Puppy Spot was good. Everything went through smoothly. One star less because puppy arrived full of fleas and had a tapeworms. Plus arrival was different than scheduled. Otherwise we can not complain.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorota - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We're happy your puppy is thriving and already so loved. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

12/23/2020
Rose A T.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Thank you, you helped bring

Thank you, you helped bring some happiness into a very sad family. May God bless you always ❤️

12/23/2020
Mark F.
California | Breed: Dachshund

The PuppySpot website was terrific

The PuppySpot website was terrific helping us find our perfect fit. Cassidy (who helped us initially) was awesome. The follow up from others was a bit slow. No updated pictures were ever added to the App, and we weren't able to secure travel information until very late in the process. But on the bright side, that all worked out and we're very happy with our puppy! For those of you out there who already have a dog, don't make the mistake I did by relying on either PuppySpot or the local vet when they tell you the first puppy exam is free. If you've never used them before, it probably will be; but if you've ever used them before, they'll tell you they're going to honor the certificate, and PuppySpot says the same thing, but they won't -- they'll do a bait and switch and say it doesn't apply since you're not a new customer (as least that was the case with our vet, which is a VCA organization). So the cost was a little over $100 when we were led to believe it would be free; but in the scheme of things not the biggest of deals. And with AKC, ignore the AKC papers delivered with your puppy. I made the mistake of not ignoring them -- and they instructed me to go online, register our puppy, and order her AKC certification -- for which there was a $33 charge. Then, the next day, PuppySpot reached out to inform us that free AKC registration is part of their deal. By then it was too late. . . . Soooo, bottom line, we're very happy with the selection process, and delighted with the puppy. But there could be some improvement on logistics.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders, and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community feeling mislead. While we do offer our puppy parents suggestions on where to have their pup seen by a vet, we cannot guarantee that the visit is free. That being said, we are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. We apologize for not clearly explaining how to activate your complimentary registration. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/23/2020
Tonie C.
Maine | Breed: Havashu

My Christmas present to me!

Love my Happy & Henry!

12/23/2020
Lynn G.
Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy born with abnormalities

With covid-19 all Vets are book out about 6-8 weeks. I finally got Callie into my Vet only to find out she has knee problems and will need surgery on both legs in about two years. How will puppy spot compensate me?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn your little one wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our health team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see he we can help, but unfortunately, you have not returned our calls or emails. We hope to speak with you very soon.

12/22/2020
Wanda B.
North Dakota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my puppy, she is

Love my puppy, she is a delight and is doing well. I think PuppySpot can work on personal communication. There are regular computer generated videos & email but one to one communication limited. After I paid for puppy & delivery I was informed of the difficulty in delivering to ND, that should have been assessed prior to taking money. She is here, she is awesome and we really love her.

12/22/2020
Carey O.
Florida | Breed: Bichonpoo

We love our dog and

We love our dog and can tell the breeder did a wonderful job with him but I was promised delivery to my front door with a puppy nanny and then had to travel over 9 hours round trip to pick up my puppy with only a few days notice. When my issue was escalated, I never heard back. It’s unfortunate the quality of service was so poor after I paid for the puppy. I hope the organization works their service delivery and recovery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carey - Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. Checking our records, the proper expectations weren't properly set during your initial call, which caused unnecessary confusion. We are happy that your puppy is already so loved and logistics aside, we will continue to be here for you both anytime you should need us.

12/22/2020
Kathy B.
Washington | Breed: Cavachon

Our puppy is 5 stars

Our puppy is 5 stars as was Paul, our Puppy Concierge. My only complaint was the transportation and delivery. Our puppy must have spent 10 hours traveling and it appeared he didn't receive much attention. Also there was no way to find out where our puppy was in his travels.

12/22/2020
Lorin H.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Love My New Pup

Great communication and service. A wonderful experience. Received a very happy, healthy and well adjusted puppy. Even my vet was impressed!

12/22/2020
Alexander B.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

Sucks would never recommend !000000000000000000000

Sucks would never recommend !000000000000000000000

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexander - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you soon.

12/22/2020
Peter K.
California | Breed: Poodle

Thrilled with our new Puppy, really impressed with PuppySpot service!

We had been looking for several years for a rescue dog to adopt as a companion for our older miniature poodle. I discovered PuppySpot and that same evening we saw the picture of the pup who was to become our dear family member. The picture immediately spoke to us, and we decided to go ahead and reserve him. We have not been disappointed — the dog is a charmer — intelligent, sweet, affectionate, socialized. Jean-Michel was a wonderful chaperone who kept us apprised of their travels on the stressful day our pup arrived. We are so grateful to him and to the breeder! When I had questions during the waiting period, PuppySpot was able to get back to me pretty quickly via email, and that was also most appreciated. I was nervous every now and then during the wait, but the eventual arrival of a healthy and happy puppy was so worth it! And since we had to say goodbye to our older beloved dog while we were waiting, the new puppy’s arrival was all the more welcome. THANK YOU, PUPPYSPOT! I have already begun to recommend your service to friends who are thinking of getting a puppy.

12/22/2020
Noah G.
Idaho | Breed: Poodle

Puppyspot was wonderful! We love our dog!

We had nothing but a WONDERFUL experience with Puppyspot. I have to say at first I was a bit concerned when I read some reviews of people purchasing a dog and then lack of communication. But I think that may have been a misunderstanding on the process by those customers. Puppyspot explained to us that there would be a quiet period as our puppy was growing to a weight it could be shipped, and during this time any questions I had were immediately answered via the phone app. Our puppy was delivered as promised and the chaperone (Sarah) who brought her to us was WONDERFUL; sending almost hourly updates and pictures as our puppy traveled across the US to her new home with us. All the paperwork, with breeder information was delivered as well. We will use Puppyspot again in the future!

12/22/2020
Erin B.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our puppy!!!

We have a great experience with Puppy Spot.

12/22/2020
Peter D.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Penelope,renamed Lilly,has endeared herself to

Penelope,renamed Lilly,has endeared herself to me,my friends and passers by on the street.She learnt her new name quickly,loves her toys and most of all,loves tug o war games and simply cuddling up

12/22/2020
Christine O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very happy with

I was very happy with Puppy Spot. Our puppy is a happy healthy beautiful pup!