PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
06/05/2018
Alex F.
Minnesota | Breed: Boston Terrier

Not being able to have a specific delivery date fo...

Not being able to have a specific delivery date for our puppy was anxiety provoking. I would have liked more information. That being said, they got her to us on the earliest day possible. Also, she is a different color than listed on the site and possibly having trouble with her hips (we are keeping an eye on it with the vet). We don't actually care, we love her, but some might. Overall, we adore her and would probably go through puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - Congratulations on your newest furry family member! We're thrilled she's doing so well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and our team worked hard to make sure she arrived home as quickly and safely as possible. We appreciate your patience while waiting for her arrival. We were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, but you did the right thing by letting us know, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We're only a phone call or email away, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/05/2018
Sunshine G.
Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

Receptive to feedback

Everyone was super nice and informative until transportation. I was told I would be contacted if there were any scheduling or flight changes. I had a 3 hour drive to the airport and called before I left. Everything was on schedule. Upon arriving there was yet another delay and my puppy had already taken off, so I had to wait in that city 2 additional hours. The last represtentive I talked to said Puppyspot only receives information regarding the initial departure and not connections. He apologized for the misinformation. When someone is having to travel so far to pick up their puppy, it would be nice to be more accurate in informing them on how things work and the need for flexibility. It would also have been nicer to have more than 24 hours notice, so I didn't have to miss additional days of work unnecessarily.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sunshine - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry you experienced delays at the airport. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback back airline to help them improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/05/2018
Lisa L.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

My husband feels like we were deceived. He feels l...

My husband feels like we were deceived. He feels like we shouldn't have paid the money that we did than pay an additional $800 for breeding rights from the breeder. Other than that my husband is happy with PuppySpot's services.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We're positive no one on our team misled you at any point in the selection of either of your puppies. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies, which was clearly outlined in the agreement you signed before your puppies arrived home. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. All that said, we're happy your puppies are thriving in their forever home and look forward to 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/05/2018
Latoya P.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

We love our new puppy and he loves us too!

At first I admit I was a little skeptical due to purchasing a puppy from an online site! But to my surprise and thankfulness PuppySpot is by far an exceptional company. Every promise that was made was followed through by the company. Anytime I had questions they politely were answered and I truly appreciate the integrity of the company!!! Due to puppy mills and scam artists out there I recommend PuppySpot because I had the best experience!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Latoya - We are proud to offer puppy parents a trusted, transparent and responsible way to welcome home a new family member and it means a lot that you trusted us to help. Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/05/2018
Stuart S.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Service.

Puppy Spot made it very easy for me to get the perfect puppy! It does seem to good to be true but is a good example of you pay for what your get. My puppy now named Sadie came crate trained, with her first round of shots, and just washed. Picking her up from the airport was a bit unreal until the airline workers handed me the crate. She had food and water with a clean towel to lay on for the ride. We our starting a road trip to Alaska together check out my website to stay tuned. https://www.stuartlittlebigworld.com/ Feel free to contact me for any questions you have about Puppy spot! -Cheers

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stuart - Thank you so much for your feedback! Sadie is not only absolutely adorable, but is one lucky pup. We'll definitely be following your adventures together and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

06/05/2018
Lisa L.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Well, my husband seems to think that we've been de...

Well, my husband seems to think that we've been deceived. He wanted to breed the puppies when they were old enough, but we found out differently by PuppySpot. Other than this little issue, we are very happy with our little poodle.

06/04/2018
Karen L.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

Very frustrating experience

I purchased my puppy and was charged but they were never able to get her to me. I do not think they should sell anyone a dog unless they have the resources already lined up to get the dog to you. After waiting almost 4 wks. I was cancelling my purchase because the credit card bill was due but no dog! Then I was told there were some closer to me after all (previously told otherwise), I would just have to drive out of state (3 hrs) to pick up the puppy. We ended up driving 4.5 hrs, (9 hrs round trip). I did not appreciate this at all. I love my puppy I ended up with, but she is not the color I wanted. When you are paying this amount of money for a puppy, you should get exactly what you want.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as safely and quickly as possible, but we should have and could have done better communicating your puppy's needs. After speaking with you recently, we're glad your puppy is doing well in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. We're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/04/2018
Jeanine G.
Idaho | Breed: French Bulldog

The Puupy Concierges that I worked with were reall...

The Puupy Concierges that I worked with were really great. The hardest part of the whole process was waiting for our new family member to come home.

06/04/2018
Delores R.
Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

Absolutely over the moon in love with Raven! Quality of puppy is 110%

Service, support, and most important quality of puppy is amazing. I have, I will, and I will continue to refer anyone that asked "where did you get such a beautiful and healthy puppy" and I answer with pride and confidence, "Puppyspot! Terrific and trustworthy company. Believe me when I say, "You too will be over the moon in love with the puppy of your dreams!"

06/04/2018
Helen L.

Happy and Still In Love!

There were a couple bumps in the road as I went through the process of purchasing my beautiful Cavalier King Charles, but in the end, I couldn't be happier! I was able to get resolution to my questions and concerns and I am now the extremely happy owner of the coolest puppy ever!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Helen - Thanks so much for your feedback and the adorable picture of your new puppy, Cooper! We'll continue to be here if you need us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

06/03/2018
Lenette S.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

We have the perfect addition

We had the perfect experience. Constant communication and prep advice before we got our puppy. She was clean and healthy and even smelled good after her trip to us. Now that we have her she has been the perfect addition to ur family. Could not be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lenette - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your puppy. One of the best parts of our job is helping families experience the joy of a puppy and it feels great to know your puppy is loved and thriving in her forever home. Please continue to send us 'pupdates' and don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/03/2018
Catherine "Ann" S.
Minnesota | Breed: Maltipoo

I found this to be a good experience. My Puppy ar...

I found this to be a good experience. My Puppy arrived a day later than I was told he would arrive. The situation was WELL taken care of and I am enjoying him.(except for the chewing on everything) he is adjusting well, and I am happy to have him. Thanks to all the people I talked to and all the help they gave me along the way. CAS in MN.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - We know how exciting it is to welcome home a furry family member and we appreciate your flexibility around your puppy's travel delay. It sounds like you have your hands full with a healthy, happy and curious puppy! We'll be here if you need any training tips or really anything at all!

06/03/2018
Adam M.
Washington | Breed: Shichon

Exceptional service ~ Trustworthy Company

Fantastic customer service! We were hesitant purchasing a puppy without an in person, hand to hand transaction. The process was smooth and there were no issues. The puppy came clean, healthy, and with the promised items. Ellie integrated into our family immediately and three children adore her.

06/03/2018
Gary D.
Virginia | Breed: Cavapoo

Travel issues

PuppySpot has great personnel and help you get the puppy of your dreams. Where they fell short was when our puppy was in transit. The flight was delayed, then cancelled. PuppySpot travel staff have no plans in place to deal with this and PuppySpot leaves it up to the buyer to resolve. Fortunately, the airline placed our puppy on a different flight; however, they don't update that info timely. After our flight was delayed and we waited to drive to the airport for the new arrival time, the flight was then cancelled. However, unknown to us, our puppy was already placed on another flight that was arriving much earlier. We had to rush to get there to receive her. Big freakout moment. All ended well, but our puppy spent SEVEN hours in her crate. That was disheartening.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thanks very much for your candid review. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want all of our puppy parents to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback with the airline to help them improve, too. It?s a huge privilege to help you welcome home your new family member and we could have done better helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. We're incredibly sorry for the stressful experience. A member of our team has been quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We'll always be here for you and your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

06/03/2018
Debbie S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Beautiful Puppy - Great Service!

Everyone we dealt with at Puppy Spot was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly. They coordinated everything seamlessly and have sent many emails with tips and follow-up as to what is next. We have a beautiful little puppy, loving, happy and so sweet! We highly recommend Puppy Spot, we had an excellent experience!

06/03/2018
Sandra L P.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

PROFESSIONAL FANTASTIC COMPANY!

Absolutely Fabulous Company to work with. They did all the required paperwork, travel arrangements, furnished fabulous information and helpful hints, and their Customer Service Man Paul called me and e-mailed me with the progress of getting the Puppy. I can't praise them enough for their outstanding work with me!!! PuppySpot is the Company to use and we LUV our Golden Retriever Puppy!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - One of the best parts of our job is bringing the joy of welcoming home a puppy to families like yours. Your feedback means more that you know and we're thrilled your pup is doing so well! We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/03/2018
Chris C.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The best spot to find your puppy on the spot

Puppy spot did a great job from start to finish. My puppy concierge told me all about how they are breeders are screened and explain to me that only a certain percentage of breeders are excepted by puppy spot. He also send me updated pictures of Hannah as she was growing and that travel was taken care of she got here in wonderful shape and I am very happy with puppy spot and Hannah

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chris - We like to think we're the best place to find a furry family member and it means a lot that you think so, too! Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Hannah - please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/03/2018
Christie N.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot is the best!

The people at PuppySpot were always courteous and helpful. They always answered every question we had. The end result is that we have a beautiful puppy we love very much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christie - Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/02/2018
James R.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

Top notch service, great puppy.

top notch all the way My puppy consultant was very friendly and helpful. I was debating between two different puppies and he was able to help get more pictures and information that I needed to help make my final decision.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We take great care while matching puppy parents with a new furry family member and want to make sure it's a lifelong match. We're so happy your pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/02/2018
Donna M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

very helpful,but misrepresented numerous things re...

very helpful,but misrepresented numerous things regarding buddyespecilly level of training. I was told he was potty trained to grass heWASNOT potty trained it is difficult to begin training on a 12 week old puppy not happy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We apologize for any miscommunication surrounding the level of training your puppy received prior to arriving home. Your puppy had begun grass potty training while with his breeder, but arriving to a new home is a big change and it may take time for him to get back into a routine. Potty training is an ongoing process and we have no doubt that with a little patience and time, your pup will learn quickly. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!