PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,125
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    330
  • 1 Star
    512
02/27/2019
Cathy H.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

Mattie

Puppyspot was patient while we waited on finding the perfect puppy for us. We had several phone conversation with them, very informative as well as helpful. We love our new baby!

02/27/2019
Kelly E.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

Puppy search and purchase

Very good service from beginning to end

02/27/2019
Adam N.
Minnesota | Breed: Rottweiler

Very helpful, honest, and thorough

I was very skeptical at first, and after many months of looking for just the right companion to my dog at home, I decided to take a look at the pups on their site. I was impressed by the professionalism, communication, and ability to answer all my questions, and deliver nothing but the best. I couldn't be happier with my new Rottweiler, and look forward to many years of health, and a happy household. I will be back in the future!

02/27/2019
Anthony M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

So Easy

One of the most positive experiences with respect to brining a new puppy home ever. From A-Z everything made simple. Great communication and follow up. Would do again. And would highly recommend Puppy Spot. I love Kris Rivas! :)

02/27/2019
Arun Prasad J.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Experience!

The Puppyspot team was extremely helpful throughout the process. They ensured that we understood the process, timeline and were highly responsive to all our queries. We are so happy that we went with Puppyspot. You guys are doing a great job! Thanks!

02/27/2019
Douglas F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot is amazing! I found

PuppySpot is amazing! I found Babe and she is a bundle of joy, laughter and ENERGY!! I have a reason to laugh and enjoy life again!! TY PuppySpot!!

02/27/2019
Mary S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Great dog. Just love him

Great dog. Just love him so much

02/26/2019
Lauri B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Burton-Puppy ID# 580410

My husband Lee and I can't say "enough good things" about our experience with PuppySpot!!!. We have had the greatest customer service from our first call with Kevin, the sales support team, customer care and lastly to our WONDERFUL Puppy Manager, Kris Vivas... Kris has been with us every step of the way and going "above and beyond" to help us..... I had a problem this morning with Third Party Pet and I sent an email to Kris to ask for assistance... She was sick at home, but actually called me to answer and help me... We are definite advocates for PuppySpot!! You "walk and talk" your mission and YES you do hire the very best people.... Thanks for the opportunity to complete your survey and to express our gratitude and joy!!! Our Burton, the Prince Charming is doing great and adapting to his So. California life style... That and he's spoiled rotten!!! The Bats, Lee, Lauri and Burton

02/26/2019
Debra B.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

So happy

My baby Yorkie came and she was so healthy I would definitely use puppy spot again they made it an easy way to get a puppy every person I had contact with was amazing

02/26/2019
James S.
Arizona | Breed: Newfoundland

Some of this is well done.

I would really ding the company vision that the end customer, the buyer, is not to be trusted. Even after my credit card had been charged, I was discouraged from speaking with the breeder and wasn't even allowed to know where the breeder was located. That is ludicrous. I would not use this company again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member, which is why we happily connected you with your breeder via conference before moving forward with your pup. We truly care about our puppies and puppy parents and would love to learn more about your experience and where we may have let you down. Since receiving your feedback, we have been trying to connect with you. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/26/2019
Sharon M.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

Great assistance and communication from

Great assistance and communication from start to finish. The Puppy Chaperone (Sarah) was the best; alleviating my concerns over the puppy traveling all day. She texted, sent photos, and kept me informed every step of the puppy’s trip home.

02/26/2019
Barry S.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful Experience

We got a wonderful puppy and the total experience was very good!

02/26/2019
Sinai M.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

They were there when you

They were there when you were searching for a puppy, helping find others until you found one you liked. But after you paid, they just send emails with no calls. Did not connected us with the breeder to get all needed information about the pup!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sinai - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

02/26/2019
Jason S.
South Carolina | Breed: Boxer

Boxer Puppy

Everyone on their team was fantastic! Our baby boxer is better than we could have expected! Thanks for helping us with our new addition!

02/26/2019
Zenia A.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

The entire proces from puppy

The entire proces from puppy selection to shipment was very smooth and we are excited to be with our furry puppy.

02/26/2019
Leah K.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

Lily is the bestest puppy ever!!

My Lily is exactly what my family needed. Puppy spot made it seamless to maneuver the process to bring her home. I am so thankful to Guillermo and Kris for staying connected with me, keeping me informed and answering my questions!!

02/25/2019
Deborah R.

So happy with our bundle of joy!

Puppy Spot is easy to use site. We couldn't wait to meet our Cavalier puppy. He is a great addition to our home and the process was seamless. Thank you, D. Ramsey

02/25/2019
Sandy S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sandra Schulte's Review Of Puppy Spot

Veryhappy with all your help to find my puppy!!

02/25/2019
Lindsay C.
South Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

I was nervous to try but so glad I did!!

I was nervous about getting a new family member from out of state without physically meeting him first but the fine people at PuppySpot gave me a phenomenal experience. Our new puppy arrived clean, healthy, well taken care of and absolutely perfect. From the start I was well informed and was put at ease with the communication and helpful advice along the way. I can’t say thank you enough. Barkley is the best addition to our family!!

02/25/2019
Elisabeth S.
North Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Review

Could do a better job of limiting number of contacts throughout process and setting better expectations as well. Otherwise, I recommend and plan to use again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elisabeth - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!