PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/05/2019
Sheena G.
California | Breed: Mastiff

Best dog EVER!!

I would totally recommend puppy spot to anyone. My dog is in perfect health...the sweetest, smartest dog I’ve ever had... I was weary about it at first, but once you understand the contract, you’ll rest assured if your dog has any congenital issues, your breeder is willing to be responsible. So you know every breeder is going to want to give you the healthiest pup possible.

01/05/2019
Linda H.
Indiana | Breed: Chihuahua

puppy

very nice place to buy a puppy from this was my first time buying on line from puppy spot talked to a Linda F she was very nice and explained everything to me I am the happiest person love my little dog best thing I ever done am so happy lLnda H

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Samantha S.
California | Breed: Akita

Excellent service wonderful puppy

Couldn’t be happier with my new lil buddy- everything went smoothly and I continue to receive excellent service

01/05/2019
Laura S.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

We love our puppy... thank

We love our puppy... thank you guys so much she is happy and and she has blessed our family keep up the good work:)

01/05/2019
Carolyn D.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Disappointing experience- love the puppy but would not use the again

Things started out good with the person they assigned to move us through the process. Unfortunately the travel group was horrible and ignored most of the information we communicated making getting her exceptionally stressful. Additionally with the short window to get her to the vet and get the paperwork back to them the vet did not have all her tests back. Although the vet signed the paperwork the tests came back the puppy had pin worms and required 10 days of antibiotics. Out vet communicated that they see this if the mother is kept in unsanitary conditions. Makes us severely doubt this is not a puppy mill pup regardless of the supposed ‘certification they state. We love our little girl but would encourage others to go directly to the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are being ignored and we should've done better at communicating all travel details with you to ensure a stress-free experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why a team member quickly reached out to you, once we received your feedback to learn more, see how we could help and has been working with you since. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently adhere to our No Puppy Mill Promise. Our team will continue to be here until you are comfortable with your experience and throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2019
Brittany Z.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

Potentially Horrible Situation with Great Ending

We purchased a puppy via PuppySpot on Thanksgiving and worked it out to have him delivered to us right before Christmas as a present for our daughter. Unfortunately, the puppy fell ill a few days before his transfer, but the PuppySpot team allowed us to select another puppy at no additional charge. We were very nervous, as many of the puppies for the breed we wanted had already been selected...but we took a chance and selected another puppy. He arrived a few days before Christmas and he was absolutely PERFECT! We've had him for over a week now and he's amazing and sweet and has brought so much joy to our lives already. The team handled the situation very well and we are grateful for working with them to bring such an amazing little pup into our family. If we had worked with a breeder directly our options would have been limited, but since they have so many partners we were still able to select from another quality litter.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - Thanks for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to help you find the perfect puppy for your family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Monica T.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

We had a great experience

We had a great experience through puppy spot!!! Thank you guys so much for all your help and support through the process of getting our new puppy!!!

01/05/2019
Sherrie D.
California | Breed: Great Dane

My dog

I had great customer service I was happy and I got a great puppy in good health thank you to the staff and breeder my family loves this new family member

01/05/2019
Kristal M.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Love working with PuppySpot and a great breeder

We love our puppy - she’s perfect for us and the breeder did a great job of initial socialization, familiarity with kids and comfort with play and handling. The process worked great and we’d do it again.

01/05/2019
Angel A.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot has been the best

PuppySpot has been the best experience in helping us bring home our new puppy. We are confident that we have a healthy, happy, loving puppy.

01/05/2019
Sara E.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our baby boy!

Excellent excellent! Bradley was so amazing and helped us find and to push for our baby boy. We got a card and email from the breeders and it was so nice to see and hear about our puppies background. Definitely recommend. Thanks again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Alissa Ann P.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

Wonderful

Puppy spot is absolutely wonderful, Toni was extremely friendly and worked with us to get our little Siberian husky puppy Rowen (formerly rose Ann) into our home and our hearts as quickly as possible, but not without placing the well being of Rowen first as it should be. I can't say enough good things about Puppy Spot if you want to add an addition to your family then Puppy Spot is the place to look. Puppy Spot will put the health and well being of your new family member first and get them to you as fast as possible. Little Rowen loves running thru the woods on our acre and half property and playing with her Sheh Poo sister Honey, and couldn't be happier and neither could we and it's all thanks to Puppy Spot, so from our family we thank you from the bottom of our hearts

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alissa - Thank you for trusting us to find your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Mary T.
Iowa | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Terrific puppy

Very happy with the new addition to our family. The puppy is Mr. Personality. Well-socialized and super sweet. We expect to have him for a long time. He’s the second puppy we’ve purchased through Puppy Spot. He’s made great friends with our first. The entire experience with the Puppy Spot organization has been just great.

01/05/2019
Jessica S.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Love our little fur baby!

We found out t about Puppy Spot through a friend and decided to call and get some information. We have been super happy about the information and the way they handle everything even after we received our new puppy! I would recommend puppy spot to others as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Scott R.
Louisiana | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

Great experience. Everyone was so helpful. BEAR came to us healthy and cute a pie. Thank you

01/05/2019
Bonnie L.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Buying puppy through you

I am very pleased with puppy spot. They were very helpful and answered every question I came up with and always answered immediately. Great experience. Oh and I lovvveee my baby puppy!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Teresa D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

My goldendoodle

The best thing that came into my love. Loved the while process

01/05/2019
Roberto L.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

pick at the airport was a night mare

the rest ok

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roberto - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. A team member has tried reaching your via phone and email to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We would also like to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

01/05/2019
Rey S.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

Pleasant

Very informative throughout the entire process. Recieved a healthy and happy puppy.

01/05/2019
Jesus O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great

They really spoke with us about the puppy snd the entire process.