PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,941 verified reviews

11,941 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,156
  • 4 Stars
    1,444
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
10/07/2018
Susan M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Mable puppy. Now named Miss Sadie Love

Hi. Trying to find a moment to write to you . Having a new puppy there just isn’t much time for anything else but puppy. Love her much and Puppy Spot has been so great!!! Could use some potty training suggestions! You guys are doing a wonderful job with me! Thanks so very much for everything!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for taking the time out to write to us, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear that you and Miss Sadie are bonding so well! You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will be happy to share some tips with you, so please don't hesitate to give us a call! We look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/06/2018
David E.

Great Experience

Our experience with Puppyspot was excellent. They were very helpful and we are so happy with our new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend! We're thrilled to hear about your experience and truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/06/2018
Justin H.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love him but wouldn't use puppy spot again

I used puppy spot out of frustration with local breeders. I should have been more patient and waited. The lack of being allowed to communicate with the breeder to ask important questions, meet the puppy's parents, etc. is an extremely important part of picking out a new family member.. Unfortunately puppy spot controls this portion. Arranging travel was a nightmare w/ constant missed communication. In the end once I had 2 managers helping it finally was worked out, which I was grateful for. But the many issues really did put a damper on the experience. At least he's home now & adjusting well. I also did not appreciate finding puppyspot charges more than double what the breeder did for the "services" after finding the breeder's website. Would definitely just go straight through a breeder I can meet in person first

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Justin - Although we're very happy to hear that you love your new puppy, we are disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents’ travel preferences, and we originally had arranged for you to meet up with the breeder to pick up your puppy, as requested. Shortly after, you asked us to deliver you pup via airplane as the drive was too long for you. Our travel team quickly began to make new travel arrangements to get your little one to you as quickly and safely as possible. Once we were made aware that you had some concerns regarding the new travel plans, a member of our client services team quickly contacted you to learn more and most importantly get your new pup home to you, in which he was successful. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/05/2018
Alonzo W.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

French bulldog

Hes doing well. The family loves him. Thank you Puppyspot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alonzo - Thank you for trusting us to find your new furry family member! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/05/2018
Michele B.
California | Breed: Boxer

Great Experience!

We had an awesome experience. We live in California and our perfect dog was driven by the Breeder from Missouri to our house. Everyone is happy and healthy and couldn’t ask for anything better. Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pics of your new pup. We're happy that your perfect little one is already bonding with your family so well! You've joined the PuppySpot community, so please don't be a stranger!

10/05/2018
Alex G.
Illinois | Breed: Shiba Inu

Very easy and very nice

Very easy and very nice people!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/05/2018
Jennifer V.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

This was our first experience

This was our first experience adopting a puppy this was. Everyone was great answering questions. The whole process was painless and we would do it again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for your kind words. It was truly our pleasure to help fetch your new best friend! You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one every step of the way!

10/04/2018
Gary S.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Imogen the ShihTzu

She is a wonderful puppy. She loves to play, eat, and go for walks. My house is almost back to normal with her arrival. That is a very quick turnaround.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thank you for your feedback and wonderful "pupdate." We're happy to hear that your new pup, Imogen is happy, healthy and doing so well! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/04/2018
Evelyn D.
Indiana | Breed: Boston Terrier

Lilly CoCo bee

I have soo much love for her I lost my pooter 2weeks ago I miss him so but my Lilly is a great joy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Evelyn - We're so sorry for your loss. We take comfort in knowing that your new little one is able to bring great joy into your home. We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and Lilly Coco Bee, every step of the way!

10/04/2018
Christina G.
Maryland | Breed: Labradoodle

So Impressed!

After spending days searching for a puppy on individual breeder websites, I was both skeptical and relieved to find puppyspot.com. I was worried that it was too good to be true, but spent some time reading a lot of great reviews and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did! We received our goldendoodle puppy last Saturday, one week after finding him on puppyspot.com. He is exactly what we were looking for! We have taken him to the vet and confirmed that he is totally healthy. And his fabulous breeder had already made a very good effort to house train him! Puppyspot made the whole process so easy. They handled all of the logistics and everything went exactly as planned. We could not be happier with our Puppyspot experience or with our new puppy. Highly recommend!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chris - Thank you for your candid review. It's feedback like yours that our team members strive for all of our puppy parents! We appreciate your trust in us to help you find your new puppy and we're happy to hear, he is already filling your home with such joy! Our service did not end with the delivery of your new pup, so please do not hesitate to call or email us with any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/04/2018
Scott M.
North Carolina | Breed: Puggle

Love our puppy!

Jordan was very helpful and pleasant over the phone. Miss Lopez did a great job of scheduling a halfway point for me to meet Ace's breeder. Ryan, breeder was easy to talk to and the pick up of Ace was seamless. Thanks, Scott

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that Ace made it home safe and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/04/2018
Nathaniel (Nate) P.
Washington | Breed: Rottweiler

chloe

Best doggy ever thanks again for all your help. Absolutely smooth easy process best decision I ever made

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nathaniel - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend, Chloe! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/04/2018
Sandra G.
Missouri | Breed: Chihuahua

The Purchase of My Chihuahua "Echo"

I was extremely pleased by the way Puppy Spot worked with me when I purchased my Chihuahua puppy until he was supposed to be delivered by a "Nanny" who I will not name. The breeder then drove 8 solid hours to bring my puppy to me. It was wonderful to meet the breeder and to get to know her and learn how much she cares about her pets. I can't thank her enough and Puppy Spot for all you did.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangements. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. In fact, your puppy’s breeder offered to nanny the puppy to you directly. We’re glad to hear your new pup, Echo is doing well in his “furever” home and the bonding has already begun. We’re only a call or email away, so please let us know if there’s anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/04/2018
Nancy N.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Excellent service

I bought my second dog with Puppy Spot because they have an excellent service, very reliable, friendly, and professional. I recommended their dogs a

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for coming back to PuppySpot for your newest furry family member, it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup! We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We will continue to be here for you and your pups throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/04/2018
Claudia R.
Washington | Breed: Newfoundland

Customer service was surprisingly helpful

Customer service was surprisingly helpful and nice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - Thanks for your candid feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

10/04/2018
Kelley B.
Connecticut | Breed: Pomeranian

My new puppy

I was very sceptical at first. But they assured me every thing was ok and they were true to there word, Tiffany with puppy spot was so wonderful and very helpful. They keep me well informed even after the delivery of my new baby.thank you to everyone involved with the process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelley - Thank you for your feedback. Your new puppy is adorable, keep the "pupdates" coming! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Angela R.
New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

Moose Shiba Inu

I had a great experience with puppy spot Moose is settling in well he is a great addition to our family everyone was very helpful and made this adoption easy thank you for all your help would recommend this place to everyone!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks for your feedback and willingness to recommend us! We love the happy pics of your adorable pup, Moose. It's great to see that he is fitting in so well with his new "furever" family. We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2018
Kelly A S.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My puppy

Poor thing was in a crate for 2 days. Wouldn't eat so had to buy prescription food. Said he loves car rides. He does not. Didn't recieve all his papperwork. Or should I says his parents. Come to find out after the fact that only 1 parent was tested for OFA. This was not was I was told. My vet has not yet said she would sign off on his health certificate yet. I've had since Friday night. 5 days ago. He starting to eat. But he still lays around more then any 3 month old puppy I have Ever seen. I hope he's ok because of course I've fallen in love with him. Best of luck on your new forever friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. As exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it’s a big change for a 12-week old puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

10/03/2018
Stephen F.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our experience with PuppySpot

We would be hard pressed to understand how we could be more satisfied with PuppySpot. From the beginning contacts to the delivery of our puppy we were treated with professionalism and responsiveness. I have read numerous reviews on PuppySpot and noted some clients did not have good experiences. Ours was great. We purchased a puppy at 4 weeks old and had to wait a month before the puppy would be mature enough to leave its family and travel to us. PuppySpot kept us informed every week and provided helpful information on caring for and training a new puppy. When it came time for the final payment we requested a current photograph and estimated ship date. These were provided to us immediately on the same day. PuppySpot later contacted us on potentially earlier ship dates asking for our preference. Naturally, we couldn't wait to get our new puppy and at just over 8 weeks old she was shipped to us. She arrived in good health and is a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thank you for your kind words and your trust in us to find your beautiful puppy! It is our mission at PuppySpot to provide this exact experience for all of our puppy parents, and we are thrilled that we were able to provide this for your family. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot!

10/03/2018
Jennifer K.
South Dakota | Breed: Pomsky

Happy pomsky pet parent

I was on the fence getting a puppy online, but the Puppyspot experience has been very good. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because sometimes it took a while (over a business day) before I heard back when I had questions and left messages about the puppy traveling. My fears were eventually resolved and now I have a fabulous fuzz ball that needs to be potty trained. And I don't mind one bit!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Welcoming home a new furry family member is very exciting, and we’re glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress-free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your pup’s travel, however, coordinating travel for our little furry friends can sometimes be tricky. We try our best to provide updates as soon as possible and we apologize that we couldn’t provide them sooner. That said, we are thrilled to know that your adorable puppy is thriving in her new forever home! Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!