PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
07/07/2018
Gabriele S.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Service. Friendly and professional!...

Excellent Service. Friendly and professional!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriele - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/07/2018
Mary W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Great start......but

When I first became interested in getting a puppy I received multiple calls and offers of help/day. Since I have brought our puppy home I have only had one phone call, and it?s because I had a major problem with the puppy?s flight and his condition upon arrival. I don't know whose responsibility it is to keep in contact, but I have lots on my plate taking care of the puppy and could use the support.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We pride ourselves in offering puppy parents a community when they welcome home one of our puppies, so we're concerned to learn you feel unsupported in your puppy parent journey. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you and your pup for the long haul, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/07/2018
Richard E.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Satisfied.

Very tentative and knowledgeable. Seem to be eager to get issues resolved in a timely fashion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks so much for your kind feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/07/2018
Virginia O.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent service

My miniature dachshund, Molly (Renamed Pancake), is perfect. She arrived on time and was perfectly healthy. Puppyspot checked in with me multiple times before and after getting my dog. I will definitely get another dog from here when I have a bigger place!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Virginia - Congratulations on your new best friend! Pancake is an adorably perfect name and we're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home. We'd be happy to help you find another pup when the time is right, but until then we'll be here for you and Pancake whenever you need us.

07/07/2018
Tiffany P.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Poor Communication, wonderful pet.

There were a lot of issues getting the travel arrangements secured for the puppy. It took 3 weeks and multiple trips. The brerder didn't take the puppy for the vet check until the day before she was supposed to leave, which then pushed back travel. Then the breeder didn't notify anyone that the airline said they couldn't ship her, so that resulted in a wasted trip. And finally we had to secure a date a week after that to be able to pick her up, but only because I called off of work otherwise we would still be in that mess. They ended up having to refund all of my travel money, and even that took longer than necessary. I?m glad I got my puppy even though at the time she was 10 weeks and when I officially got her she was 13 weeks. Our puppy is great. Playful, friendly, doesn't know her name yet, but everyone loves her. Overall, Would I do this again? Absolutely not.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tiffany - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/06/2018
Wayne P.
Delaware | Breed: Dachshund

They did very well...

They did very well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome the the PuppySpot community!

07/06/2018
Brittany W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Alapaha Blue Blood Bulldog

Communication wasn't the best...

Communication wasn't the best

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed on any level. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

07/06/2018
Stefania R.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very very happy...

Very very happy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stefania - There is no feeling like the joy of a new puppy and we have the best jobs in the world to be able to help our puppy parents experience this joy! Congrats on your new pup and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/06/2018
William H.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

The service is pretty seamless, but the service is...

The service is pretty seamless, but the service is not why we used PuppySpot. We appreciate you vetting small breeders and that you work with NO puppy mills.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for your kind words. We truly believe there is no room for puppy mills or substandard treatment of animals, which is why we spend so much time screening and vetting our breeders. Congratulations on your new best friend - don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

07/06/2018
Karen C.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

My daughter (age 11) found PuppySpot while researc...

My daughter (age 11) found PuppySpot while researching poodle puppies. I had no idea that such a service existed. Thankfully, they thoroughly investigate the breeders to avoid a ?puppy mill? experience. The precious poodle we received is a happy, well-adjusted, friendly new addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on your new best friend! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find a furry family member even if it was your daughter who originally found us. You've joined a community, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

07/06/2018
Marguerite D.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichonpoo

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Communication with Puppy spot was fabulous! iN TOUCH WITH ME BOTH BEFORE AND AFTER I RECEIVED MY PUPPY.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marguerite - Thanks for your wonderful, kind words! We're a community and will continue to be here for you and your pup whenever you need us and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/06/2018
Brenda S.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

It was a wonderful experience!

Keefe was so nice and supportive, he was very gracious when I kept sending him texts with questions. Everyone that I talked to throughout the process were great! We got our little Rocco safe and sound when they said he would arrive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - Thank you so much for the 'pupdate' on your new best friend, Rocco! He's absolutely adorable and we're so happy to know he's loved in his forever home. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/05/2018
George C.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

You sould check the puppy to see if it the same one in the pictures

the puppy I saw in the pictures is not the puppy I receive the puppy I saw in the pictures had prefix ears the one received did not. My vet also said that the puppy was not the one in the pictures .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - We are truly surprised to learn you feel like you received the wrong puppy. All of our records indicate your pup is the one you selected and we've been unable to get in touch with you since he arrived home. We'd really like to learn more and help in any way that we can, so please give us a call back when you have a moment.

07/05/2018
Anthony T.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

Great experiences

Excellent to deal with. My second ?little person? from them. Great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home two furry family members! We always want our community members to have a great experience, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we're thrilled your pups are doing so well in their forever home.

07/05/2018
Laura A.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Always available and informative. Wonderful puppy.

Always available to answer questions and kept me informed about all aspects of the process. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. The best part is my adorable new puppy who the vet said seems perfect and was thoroughly tested by the breeder?s vet before arro.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home your new puppy and we're thrilled she's so loved in her forever home. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/05/2018
Sandy N.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very professional

First it was easy to find our puppy. As for the process of actually getting her From start to finish it was all made very easy by the people at pupyspot. I will definantly use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - Thanks so much for your kind words! Our relationship began when your pup arrived home, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/05/2018
Sandy F.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Service

The whole experience made easy. I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot for anyone looking for a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we do all the work for our puppy parents, allowing you to focus on what really matters: the joy of your new furry family member! Don't forget that we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

07/05/2018
Kathleen M.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

We changed her name it is now Arizona its a Indain name means (spring)

there service was good because of all the confusion for getting the puppy to us because of the weather. Between the heat and the rain in Atlanta we didn't know if we were going to get the puppy that day.She finally made it at 2:45am we were really tired buy very happy to take her home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - We believe we serve our puppy parents best when we put the well being of our pups first, so we appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked to get Arizona home safely. We're so happy to know she's doing so well and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

07/05/2018
Jennifer S.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I wish there was better communication b/n breeder, buyer, & consierge

I love the fact that I can talk with real people every time and that everyone does everything they can to accommodate my needs. I bought a german shepherd a little over a year ago and the process was quick, easy, and an overall good experience. However, when I bought another puppy this year I had issues with not getting flight information in time. I also had requested a specific airport and time (I can't travel 3 hours to an airport just randomly due to my work), yet they had chosen a different airport and never sent over flight details until the night before. I hated the fact that there's no information on the breeders available. When I got my puppy, he wasn't drugged or had any kind of calming medicine. I really wish the site would enforce pet air travel requirements (ex. no food a couple hours before the flight). My pup is adorable, sweet, and learning faster every day. However, it was annoying having to pick him up from the airport with poop, pee, food, water, and soiled (shredded) newspaper in his fur. Simply put, I really wish the breeders had regulations as to how a puppy travels. For example, if a dog has long hair, don't put shredded newspaper in the travel carrier as it will be stuck in his fur; you can put normal newspaper or a potty training pad. Overall, I like the site. But I do wish there was more communication between breeder and buyer directly. This way, travel arrangements can be made easier for both parties. I love how easy it is to look at and compare dogs. I do wish that Puppysot would do complimentary temperament tests on puppies upon request.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We're very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our team works very hard to accommodate to our puppy parents preferences, however, coordinating travel for our furry little ones can sometimes be tricky, which is why we always ask for two airport choices from our puppy parents as we did with you and unfortunately due to flight availability we had to resort to your second preference. We should have done a better job communicating this to you. We are very concerned to hear about the condition that your pup arrived in, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

07/04/2018
Ray C.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy was in excellent condition on arrival. He is...

Puppy was in excellent condition on arrival. He is a beautiful German Shepherd,and very smart!Everyoee at puppySpot we?re cordial and helpful..Would recommend to all looking for a fur baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ray - Congratulations on your new best friend! We're thrilled that you trusted us to help you find him and hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates' as he grows.