PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/05/2019
Sara E.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our baby boy!

Excellent excellent! Bradley was so amazing and helped us find and to push for our baby boy. We got a card and email from the breeders and it was so nice to see and hear about our puppies background. Definitely recommend. Thanks again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Alissa Ann P.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

Wonderful

Puppy spot is absolutely wonderful, Toni was extremely friendly and worked with us to get our little Siberian husky puppy Rowen (formerly rose Ann) into our home and our hearts as quickly as possible, but not without placing the well being of Rowen first as it should be. I can't say enough good things about Puppy Spot if you want to add an addition to your family then Puppy Spot is the place to look. Puppy Spot will put the health and well being of your new family member first and get them to you as fast as possible. Little Rowen loves running thru the woods on our acre and half property and playing with her Sheh Poo sister Honey, and couldn't be happier and neither could we and it's all thanks to Puppy Spot, so from our family we thank you from the bottom of our hearts

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alissa - Thank you for trusting us to find your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Mary T.
Iowa | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Terrific puppy

Very happy with the new addition to our family. The puppy is Mr. Personality. Well-socialized and super sweet. We expect to have him for a long time. He’s the second puppy we’ve purchased through Puppy Spot. He’s made great friends with our first. The entire experience with the Puppy Spot organization has been just great.

01/05/2019
Jessica S.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Love our little fur baby!

We found out t about Puppy Spot through a friend and decided to call and get some information. We have been super happy about the information and the way they handle everything even after we received our new puppy! I would recommend puppy spot to others as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Scott R.
Louisiana | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

Great experience. Everyone was so helpful. BEAR came to us healthy and cute a pie. Thank you

01/05/2019
Bonnie L.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Buying puppy through you

I am very pleased with puppy spot. They were very helpful and answered every question I came up with and always answered immediately. Great experience. Oh and I lovvveee my baby puppy!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Teresa D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

My goldendoodle

The best thing that came into my love. Loved the while process

01/05/2019
Roberto L.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

pick at the airport was a night mare

the rest ok

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roberto - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. A team member has tried reaching your via phone and email to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We would also like to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

01/05/2019
Rey S.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

Pleasant

Very informative throughout the entire process. Recieved a healthy and happy puppy.

01/05/2019
Jesus O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great

They really spoke with us about the puppy snd the entire process.

01/05/2019
Leonardo C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We had a great experience

We had a great experience with Puppyspot. From our first phone call to now they are still very helpful. Our puppy is so amazing and he is so healthy. When I took him to his first puppy vet visit, the vet told me he was a near perfect puppy. It was the best decision we've made. Thank You so much Puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leonardo - Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/02/2019
Peter D.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We are VERY HAPPY!!!

I was a little apprehensive about finding my new best friend on the internet, dating maybe but I have higher standards for the dogs :) What a great experience starting from the assistance to finding him to the travel arrangements. What a great personality, extremely healthy, and just a great dog. Thank you for all your help and I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to your service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you for your feedback and most importantly for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/02/2019
Valerie H.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

Great Company

They got me exactly what i wanted, the people are great, they help with everything, they check up on you to make sure your puppy is in good health, they are just overall great.

12/31/2018
Caroline C.
Michigan | Breed: Bulldog

Awesome experience.

Awesome experience.

12/29/2018
Anna C G.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Struppi

Best !

12/29/2018
Tanya P.
South Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

My puppy Maddy

I purchased my Golden Retriever from Puppy Spot and the service was excellent. My dog travelled from Indiana by aircraft and the travel was great. The puppy arrived fine. I am referring other to this site. The dog is great. She is just what. they said she would be. I was concern about purchasing a dog until I have done so with Puppy Spot and would do so again. I highly recommend Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanya - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/27/2018
Andrea T.
New York | Breed: Cavachon

Great Experience

Puppy Spot was a great way for us to find our puppy. We looked at several breeders and found many issues regarding puppy mills and poor breeding ethics. Puppy spot made it easy. I was very nervous about buying a puppy sight unseen and then flying it but everything went smoothly. Toni Perzog was our contact and was so patient and answered every question we had quickly in a timely manner - even on Thanksgiving Day!!!! He understood our concerns and hesitations and always made sure we got the answers we were looking for. He even made sure that the dog was flown into our closest airport and we were given clear instructions on how to pick him up and the next steps. We love our new baby!!! And we are thrilled to have gone through Puppy Spot. The only thing that we were unhappy and disappointed in was the AKC organization that phoned us a few days after we got our dog home. When they called, the first question I asked was if there was a charge and they said absolutely not. By the end of the conversation after I gave details about the dog, they tried to charge me $530!!!! Then when I refused they lowered the price to $150. When I refused again they lowered it again to $50!!! Finally I told them I’m not paying one more dime than I already had and they hung up on me!!!!! Puppy Spot needs to stop doing business with these scammers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

12/27/2018
Ingrid S.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomeranian

My experience with PuppySpot was great!

We love our new addition to the family, working with PuppySpot to get our new puppy went very smooth. All the staff was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. Thank you PuppySpot!

12/23/2018
Renea P.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot

Had a great experience overall. The only thing I would have liked is more Info or pictures of the parents/puppy but when I asked for pics of puppy they always did eventually get me some! I highly recommend puppyspot! Amazing service and we are In love with our baby girl!

12/23/2018
Suzanne M.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Arabella

We had a great experience with PuppySpot. Arabella arrived when promised. She's the sweetest little girl and already made herself at home.