PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
05/16/2018
Greg W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very helpful

Everyone was very nice, thoughtful, and helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - Thanks so much for your kind feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/16/2018
Andrew H.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

So glad to have found our little buddy!

All of the puppy concierges were extremely friendly and attentive to questions and requests. It was good to set up a call w the breeder as well to feel at ease. Also, although there weren't any direct flights for our Harvey, the travel department walked me through all of the steps and kept me up to speed on scheduling. We hit our desired date and it was a perfect surprise for my wife. Our Harvey is absolutely the best!! One note, there seems to be some ?free? things included like pet insurance and AKC registration that turn out to not be free but small fees ?waived?. Not sure if all of those we signed up for are worth it. Anyway, overall very positive experience and we love our little man.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. It's candid feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and provide our community with an excellent experience welcoming home furry family members.  We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see if we can help clarify any of these options. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

05/16/2018
Janet M.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Breeder untruthful and not vetted.

I do not think that the breeder was thoroughly vetted. No breeder who raises a puppy with severe ear mites, raises them in a clean environment. The vet exam prior to turnover was obviously falsified. I'll never purchase from Puppy Spot again .... Not will I recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - We are sorry for your frustrating experience and we are disappointed to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, and PuppySpot absolutely does not tolerate substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which she passed and was in no way falsified, before coming home to you. That is why we were shocked and concerned when we learned that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As soon as you notified us of your puppy's conditions, our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to cover your vet bills associated with treating your puppy with proper documentation. You then expressed you were reluctant to continue to care for your puppy and that is when we made arrangements for your puppy to return to her breeder and offered you a full refund. Though our relationship has unfortunately ended, we wish you the best in your search of a new furry family member.

05/16/2018
Liza C.
New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

Our puppy arrived at the airport very happy and cl...

Our puppy arrived at the airport very happy and clean. I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised to see him so playful and interactive. Very good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Liza - Flying for the first time can be scary, whether you walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care with your precious pup! We're thrilled he's doing so well and appreciate the adorable 'pupdate!'

05/15/2018
Suzanne G.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

It was an alright experience.

We didn't receive any additional dog food with the puppy as we were promised in a small bag. We received a puppy that had an upper respitory infection of course we are working to clear that up at the moment. I was under the impression that all of the puppy?s AKC information was going to be rolled into the price of the dog. It was not. We received a phone call within a few days of having him asking for another $599 for that paperwork. But did receive a limited registration for him a few days later. The puppy is adorable and healthy now. The experience was average.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for our puppy parents and our puppies. A crucial part of that is to make sure your puppy's diet transition can be as seamless as possible, which is why we always ask our breeders to include a small bag of your puppy's current dog food to mix with the new. We are very sorry that you did not receive the bag of food, it is possible that the dog food was detached by an airline staff or fed to your puppy during transit, which is why we also made sure to share the brand name and type of your puppy's current food with you before your puppy's arrival so that you can be well-prepared. That said, we apologize for the inconvenience and confusion, and we are very glad that you were able to find some before your puppy arrived home to you. Regarding your puppy's health, you did the absolute right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there might be an issue. We were surprised and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team has been quick to reach out to better understand your puppy's condition and has been working with you closely since. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We will always be here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home.

05/15/2018
Erinn C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our representative answered all our questions and ...

Our representative answered all our questions and put us in touch with the breeder so we could get more information about our Goldendoodle?s personality and make sure we were choosing a new Family member who fit with our lifestyle. I was reassured to know that the parents health had been tested so we could feel that we were getting a healthy puppy. We've had our boy 3 weeks now and we have no complaints. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erinn - You are so welcome! We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member and we're thrilled to know your pup is doing so well in his forever home. We're only just a call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all in your puppy parent journey.

05/15/2018
Sally D.
California | Breed: Poodle

Excellent company

Took great care to match puppy with me

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sally - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates!"

05/15/2018
Noreen O.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I fell in love with my puppy on line from the firs...

I fell in love with my puppy on line from the first day. Connemara is a long-haired Dachshund, dapple.. Before she came to me on 4/19 everyone I spoke with was so helpful and reassuring. The e-mails I received were useful and informative. I was most worried about the long flight from Ohio but she did well considering she only weighed 2 lbs 8 ounces.At her 2 week check-up and shots she was up to 3 pounds 11 ounces. she is now over 4 pounds so I had to wait until now to give her the frontline protection. My two older Dachshund's 15 years and 13 years are adapting to her energy and barking to limit her biting them and sharing the toys.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Noreen - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Connemara! We're so happy to hear she's bonding with her furry and human family members and thriving in her forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

05/15/2018
Leora C.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

I was greatly impressed with the entire process. M...

I was greatly impressed with the entire process. My new labradoodle puppy is healthy, alert and has been nothing but a joy! The puppyspot team made it easy for me to select, pay for and pick up my new son. Thanks for your professionalism and genuine concern.

05/15/2018
Nancy M.
Alabama | Breed: Havanese

Professional service and follow up. We are very happy with our experience.

top notch organization. We had a problem with one of the puppies,Shadow had low blood sugar and the vet fixed her right up, the next night she had a seizure and she spent the night in the emergency vet and was much better the next morning when we picked her up. I sent an email to Puppy spot just to let them know what was going on and they responded immediately and took care of the bills. We were not asking for or expecting that, just letting them know that the little one was having a problem. She is thriving now and holding her own playing with Tiger, aptly named.

05/15/2018
Stacie G.

Amazing, wonderful, patient people who helped get our Emmit home.

Very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions before picking our new fur baby. Could tell they truly were exited for our family to get Emmit home safely and quickly. I felt we were going to get a healthy, loved and well cared for puppy from our chosen breeder. I would do it all again in a heart beat.

05/15/2018
Tracy O.

It was great and very easy, the puppy is perfect!!...

It was great and very easy, the puppy is perfect!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so happy your pup is doing well and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

05/15/2018
Jonathon S.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

I shouldn’t have to wait

Breeder was late to the airport and caused a major inconvenience and minor complications with training my puppy. The people at puppyspot should think harder about who they want on their team because this guy couldn't even figure out a clock apparently

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jonathan - We're so sorry for what sounds like frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to negotiate with your breeder to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/15/2018
Margaret E.
Virginia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Scheduling Transportation

For the most part it was great. Unfortunately, when I purchased the puppy I was told that he could ship on the following Monday. I made arrangements to be off from work for several days so that I could be with him for this transition. I then got a call and said it would have to be Friday or Saturday. This resulted in a schedule shuffle and days off that weren't needed. Please look for notes saying when the breeders will and will not ship.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy?s travel arrangement had caused and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite the prior confusion, we will continue to be here for you and your puppy as you need us!

05/15/2018
Edward A.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Yes...

Yes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/14/2018
Razhen Z.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I?m very satisfy with my needs. I wanna thank you ...

I?m very satisfy with my needs. I wanna thank you for all the informations an updates puppspot has given me. I appreciate it and thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Razhen - You are so welcome! We appreciate you and the trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member. We're here for the long run, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/14/2018
Cindy B.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The puppy was purchased is great, great personalit...

The puppy was purchased is great, great personality, very cute; however the owner did not mention the fact that there was a small scare on the puppy's face which must have happened when he was a younger puppy. It also does not show in the photos.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate,' we're so happy to know your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home! We're surprised to learn your puppy has any blemishes on his coat and member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Don't forget our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out with any questions.

05/14/2018
Burrows -Taylor L.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

great customer service!

Sugars is our second puppy from Puppy Spot. The customer service is friendly and top notch!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Burrows - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home not one, but two furry family members! As you know, we're here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/14/2018
Oliver T.
Tennessee | Breed: Rottweiler

Yes I have told several pple how helpful my agent ...

Yes I have told several pple how helpful my agent was and still is!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Oliver - There is no higher compliment than a puppy parent recommending us to others, so we really appreciate it! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out.

05/14/2018
Ines G.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Best service ever

Excellent service. Hassle Free

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ines - We believe welcoming home a furry family member shouldn't be difficult or filled with mystery and compromise, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!