PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/26/2020
Meredith N.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Love our Pup!!!!

We could not be happier....we feel like we hit the doggy jackpot! Soo soo in love with our new Cavapoo!

10/26/2020
David D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Havapom

Do NOT buy through PuppySpot...failed promises and disinformation

If there were less than one star I would have given it. This company is unorganized and disheveled, riddled with disinformation throughout the entire process and because of how poorly the communication is executed, I am seriously concerned for the over all wellbeing of the Puppies they sell. They work out of FLA, but my dogs were in Dakota's. I purchased two puppies that took an extra 4 weeks because transportation couldn't be arranged timely, despite several attempts and promises to the contrary. Months after I purchased the dogs. I was told the dogs were not allowed to travel more than 3 days. Lie. My dogs took five days on the road [SD to NH] despite it being a 24 hr drive. I could go on and on. Get your dogs locally from a reputable company, save yourself the stress and issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.

10/26/2020
Carol S.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

A thought or two

The woman we worked with from Puppy Spot did an excellent job. I am puzzled about something. We received a large box full of all kinds of beautiful things for puppies and dogs: blankets, a bed, feeding bowls, etc. I don’t remember ordering that. We live in a very small apartment, and we don’t have the space for all those things, and I saved some of the crucial items from my 17 year old Bichon who died in March. I don’t remember being asked if I want the box of things. If anything, you have done TOO GOOD a job. We adore our puppy, and, might not ever have found him without your help, so we are very grateful to your staff! Carol Saysette and Bob Reynolds

10/26/2020
Leslie F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Wonderful Dog!

We couldn’t be happier with the recent addition to our family, Millie, a 9-week old Cavapoo! We believe the breeder is excellent, and PuppySpot delivered Millie to our home in Boston without a hitch and in very good spirits. Since her arrival, Millie has adjusted happily and quickly to her life with us, and we feel blessed to have her.

10/26/2020
Gary J.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Everything was done beautifully

Everything was done beautifully

10/26/2020
Kerubel W.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great place to get a new puppy !

Thank you Puppyspot for bringing a beautiful puppy from pure breed, now a family member in my life. My puppy is adorable and full of character. The app was very helpful keeping me updated about her growth, vaccination and travel plans to reach my house. Also want to thank you for providing alot of useful information on how tos for a new puppy owner. Keep it up.

10/25/2020
Joanna V.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I love puppy spot.

I love puppy spot.

10/25/2020
Jeannie A.
Maryland | Breed: Havapom

Amazing Experience!! Twice!!

This was my second time using PuppySpot, the first was Purebred Breeders 7 years ago. In both cases, I had exceptional experiences. Our newest puppy, Kimmy, arrived happy and healthy! We are so in love with her! She is adapting well and slowly getting to know our 7 year old Yorkshire Terrier. If I could offer one bit of advice to those thinking of using PuppySpot it would be once you find the puppy you want sit back and let them do all of the work. You can check for updates by using the app. It took us about 3 weeks to get Kimmy and well worth the wait!! Good luck everyone and thank you PuppySpot!!!!! :)

10/25/2020
Darcy U.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

Good experience

Good experience

10/25/2020
Dawn K.
California | Breed: Poodle

Dakota

Like everyone I was nervous about buying my puppy online. But Puppy Spot went over and beyond. Puppy spot was absolutely fantastic and I couldn't be happier with my puppy. puppy spot continued to follow up even after I picked up my puppy, Dakota, and the quality of everything that they did was 5 star. I have already recommended 3 families to puppy spot.

10/25/2020
Michael M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Happy with puppy but will

Happy with puppy but will think twice. Of getting from breeder. My puppy came with a very bad biting habit. She did come krate trained. Did not come groomed or washed. For the money I paid for this puppy. I'm not pleased.

10/25/2020
Lauren R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot is a business and

PuppySpot is a business and can be impersonal after purchase. My dog showed up with Giardia. I believe they still support puppy mills.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and never saw PuppySpot as simply a business. There is nothing more satisfying than to have the opportunity to deliver joy to families across the U.S. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

10/25/2020
Michael G.
Virginia | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Burnese Mountain Dog - What an incredible puppy!!!

Koda [was Moose] has been with us 3 weeks. He is incredible. We love this puppy more than anything. We expected a great dog and had a high bar set for puppyspot to cross. Puppyspot cleared this high bar with a ton of space to spare. Everything up to the on time delivery was perfect. Not one complaint. We asked for extra videos and were given more videos. This dog is so smart, so good and our next puppy will be through puppyspot without a doubt. Thank you puppyspot. Love our concierge Savannah as well. Thanks Puppyspot. We do recommend using this service.

10/25/2020
Kathryn S.
Kentucky | Breed: Cockapoo

Great communication and wonderful puppy

Great communication and wonderful puppy

10/25/2020
Alanna G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Great Experience with Puppyspot

I got my beautiful healthy pup, from an excellent breeder, whom I am keeping in touch with. They made the whole process very seamless. The representatives, and delivery drivers were very nice, excellent communicators, and very helpful. I would highly recommend.

10/24/2020
Rick P.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent experience. PuppySpot was great

Excellent experience. PuppySpot was great and have already recommended to other people. Thank you. I Luv my puppy (Libby), she is a great dog.

10/24/2020
Nadine R.
Oregon | Breed: Labradoodle

Great company to work with

Great company to work with

10/24/2020
Dermot K.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

all but one

My initial contact with puppy spot caused me to ask that he never contact me again. Somewhat spotty on the e mails. The trip and the arrival were fantastic & we now have a new furry girl in the family. Now comes all the work! Thanks for everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dermot - We are truly disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with one of our PuppySpot employees. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. It is with great confidence that your experience did not reflect the core values of our employees and our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes. That said, we want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents could be happy too, and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

10/24/2020
KATHRYN M.
California | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful

We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot! Our dog is smart and healthy. The process was simple and as expected.

10/24/2020
Sam K.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Thank you PuppySpot!

Great experience with PuppySpot! Top customer service. They keep you informed of the different milestones that the puppy has to reach before coming to our home. The app is very convenient and gives you the health info while the puppy sees the vet prior traveling. The whole process took 10 days and there was always a representative easily available to answer any question. I would highly recommend PuppySpot. We got a great labradoodle as part of our family! Thank you PuppySpot!