PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
02/01/2021
Ariana F.
Maine | Breed: Cockapoo

We love, love, love our

We love, love, love our puppy. She is everything we imagined (and more) so we feel very lucky and absolutely delighted. Having usually gotten puppies from their breeder, the process did feel a bit odd and removed (hard to get details from the breeder, photos were always staged, etc.). Felt like a huge, costly gamble having no idea what would really show up at the door. So there was huge relief when she came just as we imagined. Not sure if everyone’s experience is the same.

02/01/2021
Mary R.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Received continuous communication throughout process.

Received continuous communication throughout process. Everyone involved very pleasant and helpful. Our puppy was delivered happy and healthy!

02/01/2021
Ed D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My experience with puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot and puppy cab couldn’t of been any better! Thanks for the puppy(Oakley)

02/01/2021
Joe R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Great and a very EZ

Great and a very EZ way to bye a puppy

02/01/2021
Tory D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Beagle

10 stars for PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot introduced my family to it’s 6th official member! I can’t thank you enough for that! She’s the best little puppy ever!! The process, to getting her was smooth, helpful, handled with care by knowledgeable and caring individuals.. from the sales associate to the young lady the delivered our puppy! From beginning to end. The experience was definitely something to write home about! I would absolutely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new furry friend, family member or companion! Five stars here!! No complaints!! We can’t thank you enough!!

02/01/2021
Kelly E.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

We are in love with

We are in love with our new puppy. She came to us happy and healthy. The breeder sent a letter with her and gave us their background and contact information. Puppy Spot kept us informed and also screened us to make sure our home was a good fit for the puppy. We are overjoyed to have another 4 legged friend in our family!

01/31/2021
Maurice W.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Positive adventure to puppydom!!!

We just have to say that getting our new puppy Alex/Olli has been one of the most positive experiences we nave ever had. Everyone involved was caring and and always there to answer questions. We want to put out a special thanks to Chris who always kept us informed and was always there at any time. We would go through the process al over again. Alex fits in very well with our family and is the loving and beautiful pup that we wanted.

01/30/2021
Robert H.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Got a Beagle

The process was simple, and I’m glad to have my Beagle come home with me. The Beagle was healthy, and it’s a joy to have. Thanks.

01/30/2021
Yadira A.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

French Bulldog puppy

PuppySpot was a good experience. The price for our puppy included delivery and health guarantees. However, I did not like how I had to remind them for new pics or ask for delivery updates. I was having to contact PuppySpot a lot for information and at times I felt like I was annoying the staff. I would like a more direct contact with the breeder. That way I’m not waiting days or weeks for a pic or a deliver update. Good experience but probably will go with a breeder next time to avoid the third party hold up on information about the puppy.

01/30/2021
Mackenzie S.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

The first communication I had

The first communication I had with a representative was great + very helpful. The communication after we purchased our puppy was not as good, and at times somewhat confusing. But the delivery went smoothly + we love our new puppy + are very happy to have him!

01/30/2021
Michael I.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Would have given 5 stars,

Would have given 5 stars, only the delivery of our puppy arrived 8 hours later than expected. It would have been nice if the courier called us and let us know where he was in route.

01/30/2021
Janella W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Portuguese Water Dog

Ive been so happy with

Ive been so happy with the responsiveness of the PuppySpot staff for any question or concern!

01/30/2021
Karen B.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Working with Puppy Spot was

Working with Puppy Spot was a great experience, from the first phone call and even after we welcomed home our wonderful Roscoe. They took all the worry about Roscoes health and well being out of the process, and made it very easy on us. All we had to do was enjoy meeting our new family member.

01/30/2021
Kate W.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot is spot on for getting a new pup

Shavel our puppy spot Concierge was such a pleasure to work with, quick with responses, through in her information, and always ready to speak with me and answer all my “silly new puppy owner” questions. Our breeder was very pleasant and also very pleasant to speak with and arrange pickup. We drove from CT to Ohio to pick up our pup and the breeder was ready at 7 am for our pick up. Our puppy has been amazing - our breeder had her crate trained and walking on a leash. Our pup is healthy and her personality is very mellow and neutral to all people, dogs, and our cats. I have spoken highly about puppy spot to everyone who have asked where we got her. I do highly recommend puppy spot — oh and the nice treats sent for our puppy was amazing... it set us up perfectly for our pup.

01/30/2021
James Curtis R.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Our experience with PuppySpot has

Our experience with PuppySpot has been very enjoyable. The firm has done all they said they would do for us, and we are loving our little bundle of joy, Heidi.

01/30/2021
William B.
North Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

We had a great experience

We had a great experience with Puppy Spot they were very professional and their follow up and resolution was excellent.Our dog was initially very shy and we had our concerns they listened and were receptive to rectify the situation but fortunately after Itwo days he came around and is now the ruler of our HOME and OUR HEART.THANK YOU for our bundle of JOY!!

01/30/2021
Debbie L.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the service and communication throughout the process. I encourage anyone getting a puppy make sure to speak directly to the breeder before agreeing to purchase.

01/30/2021
Jessica I.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Well supported experience

I was quite nervous to use an internet based program to find a puppy, but all of the breeders in our region had very long waiting lists. It ended up being an incredibly organized, smooth and supported experience, from the moment we received our first phone call to the days and weeks after our healthy, happy puppy arrived. Not having contact with the breeder had made me nervous, but now I feel very reassured by the relationship with Puppyspot and the breeders. The early care of the puppy and the health clearance, vaccinations, and micro chipping of the puppy is well documented. Great videos provided and a great service to work with!

01/30/2021
Karina O.
California | Breed: Shorkie

The best experience!

Our experience was ABSOLUTELY incredible!! Gave us peace of mind from the very first communication. The app was amazing and kept us informed every step of the way! The professionalism and organization was first class! Worth every penny and now that we have our little KOKI we are sooo happy! Highly recommended! Thank you!

01/30/2021
Natasha L.
Kansas | Breed: Boston Terrier

Good service worry free

Quick process, in the beginning communication was great then it stops for a while after you purchase but picks back up again. Puppies are way overpriced but you receive many items to help you prepare for your new puppy. My breeder was extremely kind and informative.