PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
10/24/2019
Kierstyn P.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Good Service

Good service. I would have liked more pictures in the dog's natural environment with siblings- once we paid for the dog we never received updated pictures until he was old enough to come home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kierstyn – Thank you for sharing your feedback. Welcoming home a new family furry member is very exciting, and we are glad that we were able to make it a joyful and stress free experience for you! We understand how anxious you must have been for updated photos of your puppy. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones which is why we ask that they send us updated pictures every 14 days, fortunately your puppy was ready to go home before then, that said, we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. We are thrilled to know that your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new forever home. Congratulations on your beautiful pup again, please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

10/24/2019
Juan Jose A.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

So happy!

We are so happy with our puppy and the experience we had with puppy spot!

10/24/2019
Katherine H.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot

We couldn’t be more pleased with our new addition to the family. Luka, renamed to Milo, is the most adorable Toy Poodle and is bringing such Joy to our family but most of all to my daughter Amber. She is taking care of Milo like her own little baby. Everyone at PuppySpot, from beginning to end, were incredible and easy to deal with. We were given phone numbers if we had questions too. Everyone was so helpful and kind. It was easy too, picking up Milo from the airport. Thank you all for changing our lives.

10/24/2019
Carolyn R. C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Maltipoo

Precious Multipoo

Very pleased with all the necessary handling of the multipoo I got from PuppySpot. She is as precious and gorgeous as her picture, The breeder took great care of her which very noticeable not only by my vet but everyone who came in contact. with her personality. Highly recommend PuppySpot for finding the right dog for me personally and picking out good breathers !! Love my little Fanny aka Yanna !!!!!

10/24/2019
Marie A.
North Dakota | Breed: Chihuahua

Great Experience

We were able to find our new family member, a bundle of energy, and are enjoying relearning being puppy parents.

10/23/2019
Desiree L.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Well

Not all the info I was told about my puppy was true. I feel like once the puppy was transferred to me I got very little support from the organization

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Desiree - First and foremost, we want to assure you that you were not lied to at any point in your experience with our team. No matter how much training a puppy has received before traveling to his or her new home, they will need training and patience to learn and acclimate to a new environment. That said, we were surprised to hear that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after arriving home as her mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you indicated that she was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We have been working with you closely ever since and will continue to be here for you and your puppy, as you need us.

10/23/2019
Henry M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Outstanding Team!

I will admit I was a bit skeptical to deal with a long distance third party. I am happy to say the experience of bringing a new puppy home was perfect! The team from onset kept us informed every step of the process from purchase to transportation to even health checks. Puppy came on a flight to my local airport in a perfect travel crate with food and water. It may seem a little pricier than the pet stores but well with every penny! Family loves Ghost!

10/23/2019
Brigitte M.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Happy Puppy completed our family!

PuppySpot was great and very helpful with our whole process. Breaded was amazing as well and I Would highly recommend them! Just be careful with the third party AKC registration they try to sell you sooo much extra things. Conversation started off at an over $700 charge for complete bundle for registration! PuppySpot purchases the registration for you all this is added charges that they try to get you on for our pup. If u want it get it but they made it seem like you had too which is absolutely false!! Ended up with a $43 charge to get the pedigree certificate and having my husbands name added as a co-parent.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brigitte - Thanks for sharing your candid review. We are thrilled you had such a positive experience with our team, and we are so excited about your puppy parent journey! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

10/23/2019
Sally B.
Vermont | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my puppy he great

The only thing I would have liked better was flying him in . Make sure about the flyed and change it on the app

10/23/2019
Jeff H.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Review of services

Very good service, very pricy however. I believe you must assume your clients are well off. I’m a disabled veteran that lives off a meager government pension. My care dog passed so this was his replacement. You assume your clients have access to printers and fax machines, I don’t. I could not print nor fax my dogs health certificate even though he went to the veterinarian Monday at 1210. I believe I should have had the veterinarian certificate excluded with the dog for me to mail in after his appointment now my warranty is gone. I very pleased with everything but that, I almost went down to 3 stars but your staff is excellent. Very upset about the warranty.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option and based on your great experience, we succeeded. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support which is why we quickly contacted you once we received your feedback to learn more and see how we could help. We are happy to report that our team was able to assist with your pup's documentation and assure that health guarantee is indeed active. We look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/23/2019
Omri D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

10/23/2019
Karla W.
North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

thank you for all the

thank you for all the support.Karla Williams sends

10/22/2019
Christopher C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor Follow Up

Puppy was recieved with Giardia / Intestinal Parasite, attempting to contact Puppyspot for assistance and they're not returning phone message. Puppy is supposed to have a "Health Guarentee", which includes a final vet visit before transfer and the vet work states nothing of stool sample check or any health checks performed. Pretty much says, it's a dog!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our dedicated after-care team was quick to learn more, see how we could help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/22/2019
Kathy B.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Ekko’s parents

Thank you so much for making Ekko our new (Siberian Husky’s) transition concern and worry free. The entire process from seeing the 1st picture of Ekko to bringing him home by air transport was completely seamless. It was so exciting knowing that Ekko was ours, Thanks again for your continued care and assistance.

10/22/2019
Emily (Missy) H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Miss Molly is home

Wonderful people to work with. Very informative. Molly made the 8 hour trip in fine fashion. She is our treasure !!

10/22/2019
Eugene R.
Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

Purchase process and shipping bad

The purchase process was quite a pain to say the least. I was not informed that I had to put a hold on a puppy with money in order to hold it more than 20 min. So I lost the puppy I preferred. Then the puppy I chose was shipped to Richmond which was not my preference. I asked for Newport News PHF which is an international airport, but if that was impossible I could do Richmond. I believe Richmond was chosen out of convenience, and furthermore they didn't bother to check the weather before sending him. So he was delayed in New Jersey for 3 hours. If they would have looked at the news at all they would've seen that there was a Nor'easter due to hit the New York New Jersey area that day and the next. So I was stuck at Richmond airport for 3 hours waiting. I didn't get home until almost midnight. Ridiculous.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eugene - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating start to your experience with PuppySpot. We work hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival airports, but because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals, we're not always able to secure a flight from a breeder's airport to yours. We do always book travel with your puppy's best interest in mind, so while we're sorry for any inconvenience you encountered, we're glad your pup arrived safe, happy and healthy! We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member, and we never want any member of our community to feel the way you do. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can improve in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family, and we will continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

10/22/2019
Tina A.
California | Breed: Boxer

Rocco

Great Puppy, great experience. I'm love my puppy.

10/22/2019
Nikki K.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Horrible customer service

Horrible customer service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nikki - We were disappointed to receive your review since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and the level of service we strive to provide. That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see where we may have failed to meet your needs. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/22/2019
Martha B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Thank you, Puppy Spot!!

You made the whole dog adopting experience so easy and stress free!!! Thank you!!

10/22/2019
Ed Z.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing start to finish

Would highly recommend