PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
12/19/2020
Sergio O.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

This was honestly such a

This was honestly such a great experience. Everything was basically done for me and all I had to worry about was paying and picking up the puppy. I’m super happy. My puppy was healthy, got checked before flight. I have no complaints.

12/19/2020
Melanie L.
New York | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

It’s been a great experience

It’s been a great experience with puppy spot. They are available to answer any and all questions. They were there to walk us through the process. Our puppy was delivered to us without any problems. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them if you are looking for a new puppy to love. We love our little girl.

12/19/2020
Ling L.
California | Breed: Poodle

Airline was on time ,

Airline was on time , great service.puppy is very healthy.excellent experience.

12/18/2020
Renata C.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Absolutely exceptional service! Our puppy

Absolutely exceptional service! Our puppy is gorgeous and sweet and the care team was amazing getting our puppy to us safe and on time. Highly recommend service! Thank you Puppy Spot!

12/18/2020
Bonnie B.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Squiggles is a delight. She

Squiggles is a delight. She has me almost trained.

12/18/2020
Brett B.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Very thorough service!!

Very thorough service!!

12/18/2020
Richard K.
Michigan | Breed: Shihpoo

Puppy spot was a total

Puppy spot was a total joy to deal with.

12/18/2020
Karim F.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with PuppySpot. Someone was always there with a quick response. My pup arrived on time and in good health. Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. No complaints!

12/18/2020
Ron G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overall a great experience! I

Overall a great experience! I would recommend PuppySpot to others.

12/18/2020
Christine Z.
Michigan | Breed: Cavapoo

Not satisfied

It took 3 weeks to get my puppy after I paid for him. He was in a van for over 30 hours to get to me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine -We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel with you. Although most of our pups travel via air, there are circumstances where our puppies travel via ground transportation. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. Additionally, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during his travel home. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

12/18/2020
KENYETTA H.
Mississippi | Breed: Rottweiler

Puppy Spot team members are

Puppy Spot team members are very professional informative and patient thru the buying and delivering our beloved pets to us thank you Puppy Spot!!!

12/18/2020
Daniel V.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

She loves her puppy!

She loves her puppy!

12/18/2020
Joni M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy spot was wonderful. Everything

Puppy spot was wonderful. Everything was perfect. The communication was excellent while awaiting our puppy! We love him so much..... I have already recommended so many of my friends to Puppy spot!

12/18/2020
John K W.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Super Impressed!

I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for a new fur baby. Amazing service! Our puppy was delivered on time. Clear communication. Super impressed!!

12/18/2020
Anna B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Experience

I loved this process, very thorough and complete and just the right amount of cute!

12/17/2020
Marilyn K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

I would have liked to have had more information about the puppy before he arrived. I could not remember what was included in the packet that I was to receive for Henri. Even though I called and asked for the information, no information was provided until it arrived. This caused me to buy items that were not needed.

12/17/2020
Christy K.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with Puppy Spot. They were very informative and helpful every step of the way on my journey to adopt my puppy!

12/17/2020
Kevin W.
Washington | Breed: Bernedoodle

AVOID THEM!!!

Horrible communication from these people. Terrible follow up by them during the process. I guess one area they are really good at and that is taking your money instantly. Over 5 weeks to get a dog from them that was fully ready except for the vet check. I would recommended that Puppy Spot STOP with the robo responses and put some customer service back into your company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our Management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

12/17/2020
Herb P.
Missouri | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Extremely thankful and pleased with

Extremely thankful and pleased with Puppy Spot

12/17/2020
Glenys B.
New York | Breed: Cavachon

Addie

What a wonderful experience adopting my puppy Addie through Puppy Spot! I was scared for awhile after hearing from others who experienced hoaxes ordering pets over the internet. Puppy Spot was awesome! Received frequent/weekly updates re how she was doing. A week before my pickup, received a box of beautiful blanket, bed, toys, water dish etc.. Drove 8 hrs to pick her up---breeder met us, gave us info and a crate!! A very good experience. She is adorable, healthy, and a typical puppy with me as her favorite toy!