PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
05/14/2018
Linda M.
Nevada | Breed: Pomeranian

they were very helpful and answered all of my ques...

they were very helpful and answered all of my questions. I found the perfect puppy and am happy with our newest family member

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member is such a special experience and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you! Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/14/2018
Elizabeth S.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

They responded to all of my questions and concerns...

They responded to all of my questions and concerns. They worked with me to deliver Sarah safely to me. She has been a bundle of joy ever since.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Congratulations on your new best friend, Sarah! We're thrilled she's doing so well in her forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

05/14/2018
Calysta P.
Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

Worry Free puppy buying!!!

Puppy spot was truly amazing. It seems strange to buy a dog over the Internet but our experience was so personal. They helped us every step of the way and they continue to support us now that we have our puppy with follow up questions and concerns. They are really kind and on top of things. They take any of the stress out of buying a puppy out. Plus they?re fine print really guarantee is that you get a nice healthy dog. If not they totally guarantee you with a different puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Calysta - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and without mystery and compromise, so we decided to do the work for you, so you can focus on what really matters: your furry family member. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community. Our team is here for you anytime you need us, so let us know how we can help in your puppy parent journey!

05/13/2018
Jennifer C.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Great experience!

Very careful with the details. Checked out both breeders and me. Details of delivery and care of pets during travel were great. Both puppies were in great shape and obviously well cared for and socialized before I got them. They're wonderful little guys. Thanks.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Welcoming home a puppy (or two) is a big decision and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you do so! We believe finding furry family members should be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we take great care in handling all the details for puppy parents so they can focus on what really matters: the joy of puppy love. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so let us know how we can be helpful.

05/13/2018
Jennifer M.
Georgia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing Experience!

Absolutely amazing experience. Everyone was so friendly and helpful during the entire process. My new furbaby is a great addition and cannot enough great things about PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member and we look forward to 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/13/2018
Ashley S.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

10/10 Best decision ever

Where do I begin? PuppySpot fulfilled every expectation and then some when it came to getting our fur baby. I was extremely skeptical about buying a dog online, sight unseen. We even had people try to talk us out of it. After reading pages of reviews we decided to give it a try. From the very first day, the Puppy Spot team was very helpful and informative. At no point did we feel pressured to purchase a dog, nor did we feel rushed. I even had to delay the delivery of Shakespeare by 3 weeks and they were more than willing to accommodate.The breeder we were working with was amazing beyond words. Not only did she speak with me over the phone (at my request, Puppy Spot didn't give out my phone number) but she sent us a package with plenty of new puppy tips and tricks. The price you pay is HIGH, there is no doubt about that. However, I would do it all again for the care and attention we received throughout this whole process. PuppySpot calls, emails, and calls again just to make sure things are going well even after you receive your puppy. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking to a specific breed and a trustworthy team.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ashley - Congratulations on your new furry family member! Receiving your feedback is incredibly helpful and lets us know we're making good on making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. You joined a community when you welcomed home your pup, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

05/13/2018
Andrew G.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience!

So I really could not find a German Shepherd puppy locally. I came across the Puppy Spot website and they had a nice selection in various price ranges. I was so skeptical of purchasing a dog online without ever meeting it, or the breeder, or the mom and dad. But with little to no selection locally and missing having a German Shepherd after ours passed away Puppy Spot became the only choice. I filled out a online form with my contact information and selected the puppy I was interested in. Within 2 minutes I received a phone call and a email with more information about the puppy, the breeder, her location, and more photos. After talking with the wife I clicked on a link in the email that the Puppy Concierge sent me and paid for the puppy. They called her Mellissa puppy Id 548489 but we named her Bailey. Bailey was 16 weeks old and we had to wait a week to see her because that is the soonest flight they could book. Again I was skeptical and terrified of this puppy flying in cargo in a airplane. But I had little choice. After a week Puppy Spot contacted me with all of Baileys travel info and gave me Delta's phone number to get more information on how to get her at my local airport. I was still terrified but Puppy Spot assured me it would be ok. Of course the news recently with how awful airlines are with pets makes you uneasy. Bailey had to fly from Norfolk VA to Detroit and then Detroit to Albany NY. I was able to track her progress the entire way on Delta Cargos website. When I arrived at baggage claim in Albany to get her a Delta employee was giving her food from the ziplock the breeder sent with her and trying to calm her down. I also noticed a Delta employee had marked on her crate that she was given food and water in Detroit during her layover. I mean that's pretty good service. You don't get that as a person! Bailey was nervous and did not know what was going on but she seemed fine and her crate was clean. The breeder had all of her medical records and a AKC registration for Bailey along with a bag of food that she was being given. All in all I felt I needed to leave Puppy Spot a review that was positive. There is so many negative ones and I dont understand it. Puppy Spot stayed in constant communication with me. They insured Bailey received all her shots and exams before she was sent to me and they made it clear to me to get her to my vet within 2 business days after getting her to be sure I got my 10 year health guarantee from them. She arrived last night at 11:45pm and she will be at my vet Monday morning. I have only had Bailey for 14 hours but she loves me and won't leave my side. Loves the wife and our 5 year old daughter and appears happy and healthy. She so far does not like our Great Dane but I know that will take time. He likes her however.... This was my first time using Puppy Spot and it was outstanding all around. This is a top notch company that stayed in constant contact with me throughout the whole process and made it clear to me they will be here for me for the entire life of Bailey should I need anything and I believe them. If for some reason they aren't I will update this review. Great job Puppy Spot and Delta airlines! So a update on 5/6/18. We have had Bailey a little over a week. She has warmed up so nicely to our other dogs and is such a sweetheart. She had a full exam at my Veterinarian that included blood work and a stool sample, and passed with flying colors. I can tell the breeder must have worked on some house training and basic commands because she has had very few accidents and already knows sit. Obviously we have been continuing the training with ease as she is such a smart dog. I still feel my review warrants the 5 stars I originally gave.

05/13/2018
Lexie D.
New Jersey | Breed: Bulldog

AMAZING employees

I?m so completely impressed with puppy spot. Every single employee was so helpful, kind, and delegent with making this experience the absolute best for us. I?d like to especially send a huge appreciation and thank you to Jesse, Amanda E, and Goron. Jesse made this process a breeze by making sure I picked the puppy that was perfect for us and quickly responded to all of my emails to help me find exactly what I was looking for. He was very friendly and made choosing puppyspot an easy decision. Amanda was there to help me out when the puppy nanny company was not getting back to us or giving us a date in the 24-48 hours as promised (they stated it could be an hour before suddenly) Amanda contacted a ton of people to make sure I was constantly updated and knew exactly what was going on. I must have called Amanda 5 times in one hour and she never seemed annoyed, always answering with a cheerful voice and positive attitude. Goron helped me with the vet check up with my puppy. Goron was extremely descriptive with exactly what was going on with my puppy and made sure I understood exactly what was happening. I later had an issue with my vet not receiving my puppy?s paperwork and Goron not only offered to fax it himself to my vet, but also called afterwards to follow up! Goron was extremely professional, kind, and made this experience wonderfully less stressful. I could not have been happier with puppyspot and these phenomenal employees. As for my puppy, he is perfect in every single way and I didn't know I could love something as much as this. He is the light of my life and truly completes our family.

05/13/2018
Ann D.
Indiana | Breed: Dachshund

(1) Repeatedly asked for pictures of parent dogs.....

(1) Repeatedly asked for pictures of parent dogs... never sent to me. (2) Asked if price could be lowered and was told no since the puppy was a cream. Guess what.. This puppy is RED, not even near a cream. (3) Pick up time was changed from afternoon to late evening. Not good. (4) Had many questions and no one would call back. The biggest thing is the color of the puppy. She is a great little gal, but we paid for a CREAM and we paid a huge sum. What a rip off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a confusing and frustrating experience. Your puppy's breeder had notified us of a personal emergency that caused her to delay your puppy's trip by a couple hours and we're sorry for any inconvenience it might have caused and thank you for your flexibility. While we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, we want to make sure you are happy, too. To that end, our team has been trying to reach out to you to learn more and see how we can help address your concerns about your puppy's coat color. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/13/2018
Michael S P.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

It's a dog's life

Without Jordan this wouldn't have happened...also Feffo for all his help

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for the adorable picture of your new best friend! We also appreciate your nice words about Jordan - we'll be sure to share it with him directly. Please continue to send us 'pupdates' and let us know if you need anything at all in your puppy parent journey!

05/13/2018
Domenic R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Great

Yes I felt safe buying from PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Domenic - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/12/2018
Pat C.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Great place to find the perfect pet

the service was excellent and they did everything as promised. Wr love our little yorkie poo! He is beyond cute and es all the puppy "stuff" includig liking to use his needle teeth! He understands "no" now and I'm anxious to get shots completed so we can go to training classes. You won't go wrong with PuppySpot. I especially like their 10-year guarantee which I may need to use.

05/12/2018
Pat H.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

I would use them again

They did everything as they said

05/12/2018
Patricia I.
Oklahoma | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful service

I?m amazed at how easy PuppySpot made this whole experience. The service is way more than I ever imagined it would be. They thought of everything! My puppy is a delight. She was a bit reserved at first but soon became completely at home and wrapped all of us around her paw.

05/12/2018
Wayne S.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The people I worked with were very pleasant and ni...

The people I worked with were very pleasant and nice to talk to

05/12/2018
Tanya L.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Professional and personable!

The folks were professional yet down to earth in explaining how the process is set up. They kept me informed about all updates regarding the delivery of my puppy and what I was responsible for once the puppy arrived. They made it so clear and easy to do that I see a sibling in the future for Cali.

05/12/2018
Billy P.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love are new puppy! Staff was extremely helpful...

We love are new puppy! Staff was extremely helpful and kept us informed throughout the entire process. Thanks

05/11/2018
Lashayrian T.
Georgia | Breed: Bulldog

The representative were very professional and help...

The representative were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process. The communication was great they kept me informed about our puppy throughout the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lashayrian - We are committed to improving the life of every puppy and family who joins our community and we're thrilled that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger and keep us posted on how everything is going!

05/11/2018
Jinny F.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent Experience!

From start to finish, everyone at PuppySpot was incredibly helpful and thorough. Our sales consultant walked me through the process, and made sure I understood everything up front. The travel department got our puppy to us on time and as arranged. The entire process was smooth and exactly as promised. We adore our new puppy! He is beautiful, in perfect health and exactly as advertised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jinny - We're so excited for your newest furry addition! It means a lot that you took the time to share your feedback and we hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. We're always just a phone call or email away!

05/11/2018
Annie C.

Love puppy spot!

Really easy to work with. They calmed my nerves throughput the whole process and my puppy arrived safely and is healthy as can be! We are in love! I?d do it again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - Welcoming home a puppy is a big decision, so we work hard to take out all of the unknowns and offer puppy parents a trusted, transparent and responsible way to find a furry family member. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll send us more 'pupdates' in the future!