PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
12/09/2018
Carol A.
Arizona | Breed: Schnoodle

New schnoodle puppy

I found all puppyspot wonderful to work with and very caring on adopting a new baby. They eased the stress and kept me well informed throughout the entire process. Thank you so very much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We work hard to provide a stress-free and positive experience for all of our puppy parents. We're excited about your puppy parent journey and look forward to future "pupdates" of your little one. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/09/2018
Jean G.
New Jersey | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Aussiedoodle Love

Very, very pleased with my little Lily. I was skeptical at first. I called puppyspot every day, the customer service was excellent...I was being paranoid. I received my pupply 8 days after I chose her. If anyone is questioning this company they are excellent to work with and very knowledgeable. I have a wonderful forever fur baby. Thank you puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jean - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We appreciate your kind words. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns!

12/08/2018
Amy N.
Utah | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Service. Great puppy!!!

We just received our puppy last Saturday. Everything went even better then expected. We love him and he is perfect for our family. I was so nervous to purchase a puppy without meeting him and his parents first. I took a risk and it was so worth it. Puppyspot has been very professional and supportive to all my questions and concerns. Thank you so much. I highly recommend your company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a huge privilege it is to help you find your new pup. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. More than a quarter of our nearly 200 dog-loving team members are involved in our breeder screening and compliance efforts. And, the PuppySpot Breeder Compliance Team has a singular objective – to ensure we only work with the nation's highest-quality breeders. That's part of the reason less than 10% of the breeders who enter our review process ultimately join our network. PuppySpot's extensive 100+ point screening process requires, among other things, that all of our breeder partners comply with federal licensing requirements, meaning they are USDA licensed unless they are legally exempt from licensing. Our enhanced screening sets a new benchmark with background checks and proprietary standards for our breeder partners that go significantly above and beyond USDA and state regulations. It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your adorable new puppy. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

12/08/2018
Brian B.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Another Boxer for the family

First I gotta say I really enjoy the website. I am a boxer fan and even when I was not looking to add another pup to the family I enjoy seeing what is seeing all the boxer pups. Occasionally I would send my wife a "share" with some of the pups. Well one day she surprised me and one of the ones I sent she wanted. So Add boxer number 3. I am a repeat customer back when it the website name change. Customer service was exceptional. There is constant contact from ALL involved departments and everyone was above kind and courteous. There were requests for additional photos that they arranged and we received while waiting for our new pup. There was one minor issue with travel arrangements and our pup took a little extra time to arrive. BUT they were resolved and Puppyspot went way above what I ever expected (thank you Kelly you rock and thank you for caring as much as you do). In the end she arrived safe, happy and is an incredible little boxer girl and we are really happy with our new addition. Tip. Stay involved. They want you to ask questions and they want you to be as much a part of the process as Puppyspot is. Every step of the way, no matter the situation they want to do right by the puppy AND you. Make sure you have your vet appt made and attended AND get that paperwork back to them same day. They offer the health guarantee and it is a great benefit. My breeder left me a small note in the packet of information that came with our pup asking us to reach out when she arrived and we did. Very nice couple and they were very appreciative that we contacted them, it is not just a business for the breeders they do care, they also requested pics and we sent them. When the time comes I will be returning to Puppyspot. The care and high level of customer service is top notch. Thanks for making this addition a wonder experience. Good job to all involved.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - We truly appreciate you for trusting us again to fetch the newest addition to your boxer family and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for the delay in your pup's arrival and appreciate your patience and flexibility. We will also be sure to share your kind words with Kelli. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

12/08/2018
Cari G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Our puppy experience

From start to finish, it was made easy, smooth and everyone was very friendly along the way. Our puppy arrived happy, Clean and ready to play!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cari - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Our team works hard to make welcoming home your furry family member, full of joy and we thank you for trusting us to do so. You've joined a community, so please don't be a stranger!

12/08/2018
Brittney S.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love them

This experience was new to me so I had/have a lot of questions & they were very patient with me they were very helpful & very friendly. I LOVE my new little puppy baby she is such a joy thank you puppy spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittney - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your adorable puppy! We're glad that she is healthy, happy and already so loved. Our service didn't end with the arrival of your little one, we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/08/2018
Heather Z.
Washington | Breed: Rottweiler

Great place to gat your puppy!

It was a pleasure working with puppy spot. Answered all my questions plus! We just love our new puppy and it's great how they check in. They truly care where animals are placed and they send you all the information on the puppy and their parents. Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - Thank you for your feedback. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents. Our team works incredibly hard to prepare and provide our puppy parents with a smooth and easy experience, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

12/07/2018
Lynn S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Working With PuppySpot

Working with PuppySpot has been a pleasure. Thank You.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Thank you for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/07/2018
Decole S.
Oregon | Breed: Chihuahua

So happy with my puppy.

So happy with my puppy. Everything went as planned. Would highly recommend this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Decole - Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to not only be the best place to find your new furry family member, but also the most trusted way. Our relationship has only begun and as promised we will continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/06/2018
Randy F.
Oklahoma | Breed: Goldendoodle

So Happy!

Everything is going Great! Your care and concern for Biskit and I was a Great Experience! Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randy - Congratulations on your adorable best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/06/2018
Donna H.
New York | Breed: Bichonpoo

Adopting "Dash"

We love the pup!! he is just what we needed! I was not told about all the positive extras- such as the AKC registration. We are very happy about it but were surprised. We would have loved to have been able to talk with the breeders to ask questions- but were not given any info on them. We did have some trouble with the organization of the flight- and airport- but it was worked out.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure he was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we could have and should have done better explaining all that we offer. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and answer any questions you may have regarding your breeder or the AKC registration. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you and Teddy, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/06/2018
Linda H.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Communication AFTER purchase was made

Communication AFTER purchase was made was very poor. The travel service was abominable!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us or we aren't communicating at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

12/06/2018
Linda D.
New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Drake

Totally a positive experience. Drake is now named Nicholas but we call him Nicky. He’s a healthy, active puppy and I’m loving him to bits! Your follow up phone calls were appreciated. All transportation arrangements were clearly explained. Our Vet reviewed Nicky’s Medical records and found everything in order.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you and Nicky, every step of the way!

12/06/2018
Patricia V.
New Mexico | Breed: Poodle

Excellent experience and service

I recently worked with puppy spot to find a standard poodle puppy. The dog I was matched with is wonderful. My experience picking him up at the airport went very smoothly ...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy that you had a great experience with us. We take pride in providing our prospective puppy parents with a trusted and transparent way of finding a furry family member. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we look forward to future "pupdates" of your wonderful pup!

12/06/2018
Jamie S.
Iowa | Breed: Boxer

New Puppy

We have been extremely happy with the services provided by PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jaime - We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/06/2018
Celeste W.
Louisiana | Breed: Bulldog

New puppy

I have had a great experience with the staff at puppy spot will be going through them again in the future for my next new puppy Thanks so much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Celeste - Thanks for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/06/2018
Kathryn S D.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

PERFECT FIT

Couldn't be happier. She's everything puppyspot said

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathryn - Thank you for your feedback and gorgeous pics of your new puppy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/06/2018
Lara O.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

The service was perfect and most importantly, so is our puppy!

Puppy Spot was so amazing to work with. Everything was so professional and wonderful communication! We are so happy with everything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lara - Thank you for your kind words. We're so happy that your beautiful pup is healthy, happy and bonding has already begun. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, any time!

12/05/2018
Denise D.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Loved working with PuppySpot

I loved working with Puppy Spot. They were great with follow up etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thank you for your feedback. We love matching our puppies with their new "furever" family! You've joined a community, so please don't be a stranger.

12/05/2018
Joshua G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Rodney Winston Waggleswoth Gray (AKA Ripley)

Puppy spot was able to get us connected with our new fur baby within a week of initial contact. The service was great and the folks we dealt with were very helpful especially with our transaction as I complicated it using two forms of payment and a military discount to boot. I appreciated the kind service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - We appreciate your kind words. Our team works hard to provide our prospective puppy parents with a smooth and positive experience and we thank you for the opportunity. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way!