PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
06/10/2018
charles k.
Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

I was amazed how the bonding has taken place. All...

I was amazed how the bonding has taken place. All I can say is thank you. I never give an excellent please understand but I guess that is me. My new friend has assimilated into the pack with little or no issues.

06/10/2018
Carol C.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

My puppy is extremely bright and very lovinging

Service was extremely organized and appreciate all informational papers sent. Made a note book to have on hand

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're thrilled all is well and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. Don't forget, we're only just a phone call or email away.

06/10/2018
Victoria M.
Alabama | Breed: Pomeranian

You did everything you said you were going to do!...

You did everything you said you were going to do!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thank you so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/10/2018
Ginger L.
Louisiana | Breed: Havanese

Next best thing to being there myself.

Everyone was very helpful, informative and concerned that all went well for me as well as for my new furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Ginger, congratulations on welcoming your new family member home! We're so glad to hear that you found the PuppySpot experience to be seamless and enjoyable. We'll continue to be here if you need us, just a call or email away!

06/10/2018
Pamela O.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

My Maltese, Gracie Baby

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent. There are very few Maltese breeders in the state where I live. Believe me I tried to find one. I was very apprehensive of going this route to get my little Maltese puppy. Every encounter I had with someone at PuppySpot was absolutely great. They explained everything in detail on how the process works by phone and/or the numerous emails and checks -ins I received. I will be definitely using them again in the future when we are ready to add another little furbaby to our family. BTW...Gracie is healthy and happy and aced all her Vet check-ups. Not bad for a little 2.4 lbs white ball of fur.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add Gracie to your family! Your feedback means more than you know and we hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going as Gracie settles in to her forever home.

06/10/2018
Kevin P S.

Expensive but worth every penny

PuppySpot's service was great. We tried to work with local breeders to adopt a male King Charles Cavalier puppy unsuccessfully. Demand was high, breeders were few and we often ended up without a pup - even after we had put down deposits and waited. PuppySpot allowed us to select when the dog was available, his coloring and sex. Of course, we paid a premium in order to enjoy that level of control. PuppySpot worked with us on the best date for both our puppy and us to arrive. He was exactly as represented in his picture. Oliver is a wonderful, healthy puppy who passed the exam with our vet 100%. I was anxious about how difficult the flight would be for the little guy - coming fro Fredricksburg, Ohio to Seattle with a connection in Chicago. I was able to track his flights all the way. Even with an 1:30 minute delay in Chicago, Oliver was alerty, clean and happy when we picked him up at SeaTac. PuppySpot staff was friendly, informative and provided excellant service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Oliver! We're so happy he's thriving in his forever home. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We'll continue to be here for you and Oliver, so don't be stranger if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

06/10/2018
Shaun M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Very Disappointed and Upset

Our puppy arrived with an Upper Respiratory Infection and a terrible ear infection. There?s no way a reputable Veterinarian did a health screening of him 3 days prior to him coming to us. We could smell the ear infection as soon as we picked him up...before ever looking in his ear! It was full of black discharge, red, inflamed, and had lots of sores! The breeders should have noticed the ear infection and coughing...which makes me question what was going on there??? If I had read reviews of this company on websites other than their own, I would have never purchased a puppy from them. I let the smooth talking rep persuade me that it was all ok. We are very disappointed and would never recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shaun - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and our team has been quick to not only see how we can help, but jump into action to investigate how your puppy could have arrived in the condition he did. We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and want to assure you we're taking the right measures to make sure this doesn't happen to future puppy parents. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to see how your little one is feeling and will continue to be here for you until he's feeling better, and beyond.

06/10/2018
Virginia (Jinny) C.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Best experience for finding a puppy!

Puppy spot thought of everything. Money not released until puppy is picked up. Vetting the breeders, answering any and all questions. Was really impressed! My shih zu puppy is great!. Showed signs of crate training and socialization which is important for puppies. Was not bothered by sweepers, lawn mower, etc. Would recommend Puppy Spot to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jinny - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we work so hard to make sure your pup arrived safe and sound from a responsible breeder. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we look forward to future 'pupates!'

06/10/2018
Patricia F.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Extremely positive experience. We have a beautiful addition to our family.

Jesse who was my initial contact was extremely professional and helpful. Walked through things step by step making the process as easy as possible. Niente was flown to us on the date we requested which was done very quickly, Could not be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Niente sounds (and looks) like a very lucky pup! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

06/09/2018
Annette S.
Connecticut | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent...

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annette - One of the best parts of our job is bringing the joy of welcoming home a puppy to families like yours. If there's anything else we can do for you, we're only a phone call or an email away!

06/09/2018
Alice J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service. I got a healthy, happy dog. But...

Excellent service. I got a healthy, happy dog. But is he actually a poodle? Thank goodness he is Pooddly enough that he doesn't shed and I am not allergic to him. Anyway, great dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - We are so happy to hear that your puppy is happy and healthy. Your breeder has a positive history with PuppySpot, and we are working on getting the full pedigree for your puppy to clear up any questions about his lineage. A member of our team will be in touch soon to see how we can continue to be there for you and your new family member.

06/09/2018
Lucy L.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The folks at puppy spot were exceptionally polite ...

The folks at puppy spot were exceptionally polite and responsive. The puppy we got is healthy,happy, and guess what? ...oh so cute. The only problem we had was at the airport, where we got misdirected several times because they moved the cargo terminal. Good thing we went very early. Thanks to the puppy spot folks, and especially Toni P.,my consierge.

06/09/2018
Olga V.
Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent customer service from beginning to end.

We would definitely recommend puppy spot and will use them again ourselves. They were professional and timely with their communications throughout the process. They were available for questions and made us feel at ease during what could be a very anxious process. Well doe!

06/09/2018
David G.
South Dakota | Breed: Havanese

That's all

Thought it was great, only thing negative Jeff did tell me the price of the puppy until I paid for it, all he said they started at 1500. Still happy with the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We are so glad that you are happy with your new Havanese puppy. We are concerned to hear that you were uncertain about the pricing, and will look into training opportunities for your Puppy Concierge and ways we present pricing on the website. If there is anything else you need, we are only a call or an email away.

06/09/2018
Jill M.
Alabama | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent communication from m the moment I called...

Excellent communication from m the moment I called until actually receiving this precious being. My Dauchund is beautiful and healthy. Thank you puppy spot for fulfilling a empty place on my heart with this new puppy. She has absolutely improved my world.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Congratulations on your new family member! It means so much that you trusted us to help you welcome home a puppy. We hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/09/2018
John M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

excellentfromthestarttillwerecievedandgottheperfec...

excellentfromthestarttillwerecievedandgottheperfectedpuppy.thanksfordoingaperfectjob

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We are honored to have been the ones to help you find your perfect puppy, and are thrilled to hear that you and your pup are doing great. Thank you for choosing PuppySpot to help fetch your new best friend!

06/08/2018
Vincent M.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Produced what was promised

All the folks who we contacted were most helpful,knowledgeable, and pleasant. The information was practical and thorough. Although there were conflicting statements about whether Ginger [ nee Jennifer] did or did no have a chip. Turns out she did which our Vet verified.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Vincent, Thanks for your feedback! We're so happy you found your PuppySpot experience to be so enjoyable and easy. We work hard to make sure our customers have all the information they need regarding their new puppy, so glad to hear any confusion was resolved quickly. Congratulations on welcoming home your new best friend!

06/08/2018
Melissa P.
Washington | Breed: Basset Hound

Great service

I was surprisingly happy with my puppy spot experience. Getting a new puppy has always been a challenging process in the past. In my area in particular, it was nearly impossible to find available puppies in one of my preferred breeds using other sources, like google or craigslist. But Puppyspot didn't just have one basset hound puppy available, they had about a dozen, in various colors, ages and sexes, all available to reserve immediately. Puppyspot seemed too good to be true at first, but I am glad I took a chance because my puppy was delivered on schedule, and she is happy, healthy, and just as cute as in her pictures on Puppyspot. They have great customer service to make sure you understand their process, and give great guidance to get you started if you are new to raising a puppy. Next time I decide it's time for a new puppy in my life, I will be going straight to Puppyspot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Melissa, thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on being able to provide dog lovers like you access to a national network of best-in-class breeders. Through PuppySpot, you can find the right breed for your family when you're ready, regardless of geographic location. We're so glad we were able to give you exceptional service from beginning to end, and wish you and your pup the very best as you make lifelong memories together!

06/08/2018
Amanda W.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was satisfied with our experience. We love our n...

I was satisfied with our experience. We love our new family member (goldendoodle) and the people at PuppySpot are kind and helpful! My only complaint is that the size of our puppy was misrepresented. When we picked our puppy up he was twice the size I was told he would be!! Other than that, I would recommend PS to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Amanda, thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you had a satisfying experience with PuppySpot and are enjoying your new adorable pup! Goldendoodles grow in size rather quickly, and it's likely that he experienced a growth spurt in between his last photo and when he arrived home. Give your pup some big bear hugs from us!

06/08/2018
Rich D.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Outstanding Experience!

My PuppySpot experience was fantastic!! My puppy concierge Joe was extremely helpful and did a wonderful job with communicating with us. The entire process was very well organized and I loved all their follow up. I could not have been any more pleased. After delivery I continue to receive emails with helpful tips on training and raising the puppy. I would certainly recommend PuppySpot to anyone that is looking for an adorable, fun and loving puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hi Rich, first off, congratulations on your new adorable furry friend! We're so happy to hear you found the PuppySpot experience to be seamless and helpful. Glad you're also enjoying our tips and tricks for raising your puppy - the PuppySpot experience doesn't end once you've received your puppy; in fact, its just begun! We hope to continue to be a resource for you during this exciting time.