PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
01/05/2019
Cayce K.
Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

I love how they help

I love how they help you get your dog

01/05/2019
Anneke G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very happy with PuppySpot, the

Very happy with PuppySpot, the service we received and our new puppy. Such a good, trusted company.

01/05/2019
Tammy M.
Arizona | Breed: Pomsky

Awesome Experience

This website was the best to find our newest member. They were very communicating with the process and even followed up after his arrival. I recommend them for anyone looking for their newest pet.

01/05/2019
Elaine P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bichonpoo

Puppyspot review

Couldn’t be happier. Staff very caring. Great follow up. Very helpful. Anxious to see how the health warranty goes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - We appreciate your feedback. A member of our team has been trying to reach you, to explain how our Health Guarantee works and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

01/05/2019
Alan M.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yorkie Puppy

Friendly service helpful patient answering questions excellent details throughout the entire process!

01/05/2019
Louise L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Cute Puppies but...

We did get good initial service from Puppy Spot. However, after purchasing our puppy, we were handed off to individuals who only knew their individual task in the process. We were given just 2 photos and 1 ten second video of our pup when were were asking for more. We were told that the breeders were only obligated to provide photos every two weeks. It made me feel that they were not interested in the puppy or buyer once it was sold. We did not realize, or think to ask, if the animal's flight would be direct. It was not. She was due to arrive at 5 pm and did not land until 12:15 am. Poor thing was crated for at least 16-17 hours with no food or water. Tag said that she was crated at 6:45 am. Food was taped to the top of the crate. Water cup was empty. When I called to advise, I was basically told that the way it is sometimes. Our puppy is so far healthy and loving. However, next time we will look for local breeders and wait if we have to. I don't know if our pup was from a puppy mill, but I felt that I had been run through the mill. I do not recommend this company to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Louise - Thanks for your candid feedback. We never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We understand and would love all of our puppies to fly home on a direct flight, but there are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we are concerned to hear that your pup was delayed that long and we're incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

01/05/2019
JoAnn (Joey) P.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

Extremely happy

Great process, easy, fantastic customer service and we brought home the cutest little puppy. Thank you for everything- highly recommended

01/05/2019
Joseph H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great!!

Great puppy every thing was handled as promised

01/05/2019
David S.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Detailed, caring and honest people

Detailed, caring and honest people to work with. Great puppy, healthy, happy and adorable. Would work with them again and highly recommend.

01/05/2019
Betty D.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

We paid a lot more!

My husband and I specially picked a puppy that had parents that said they both weighed between 5-6 pounds. When we got our puppy at 8 1/2 weeks it weighed 3 1/4 pounds. Our vet told us that our puppy would grow to be between 9 to 10 pounds which makes me feel like we were not being told the honest weight of adult dogs that Bread for our puppy! Thus I feel that we were hoodwinked into paying more for a dog that is going to be the same size as the ones that were cheaper!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and we want to assure you that in no way did any member of our team or your breeder mislead you in any way. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy, as they are living and breathing beings. However, we do all that we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to try to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

01/05/2019
Dale F B.
California | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Puppy Spot

Best experience . Caring and dedicated.

01/05/2019
Phillip M R.
Alabama | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

new German Shepard puppy

This is the second time we have purchased a puppy form Puppy Spot. I can definitely say that my wife & I have been very pleased with the quality of dog & Puppy Spot's program of delivery & the quality of both dogs.

01/05/2019
Cortney R.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

So happy I’m a dog mom to such a healthy adorable baby

The experience with PuppySpot was amazing. The staff kept me updated and informed throughout the entire process. There are things that can be out of your control like delays in flights but the staff made sure I knew in advance. I knew what I was getting, how and when at all times. The health garuntee is a nice reassurance that you are getting a healthy happy puppy. The experience overall was stellar. I can't thank them enough for how much joy my pup brought me and brightened the days of my sick mother. Thank you so much! I have family and friends asking me how I found my puppy and I told them how amazing my experience has been and continues to be. So when they are ready they will look at PuppySpot for adding to their family. So happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cortney - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Conrad S.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

We are in LOVE

We are in love with Phoebe... our 10 week old Goldendoodle!!! These guys are great! They worked extra hard to get her to us before Christmas and she was here the Saturday before!! She is healthy and happy... the love ❤️ of our home!!! Thank you

01/05/2019
Denise L.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

Ron & I loved working

Ron & I loved working with PuppySpot! The communication was fabulous. Great organization & honest! We would and have already recommended them! We love our Maltese. Thank you for all of your help! The Lobacks

01/05/2019
Nicole M.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Great Experience!!

Wonderful experience, great people who work there and incredibly helpful. Our puppy is adorable and we are in love!

01/05/2019
Nicole P.

DO NOT USE THIS SITE.

The puppy they sold us was several weeks younger than they claimed in poor health and terrified. I emailed them to discuss and they never emailed us back. We’ve spent an additional several hundred dollars at our vet and we’ve had the puppy for only two weeks. Horrible experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. We are just as shocked and concerned as you, to learn that your pup isn't feeling well. The Manager from our Health Advocates team has been trying to contact you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

01/05/2019
Maria T.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful experience!!! Thank you!

Wonderful experience!!! Thank you!

01/05/2019
Ann B.
California | Breed: Poodle

Unconditional love !

I can’t praise PuppySpot enough! I just got a standard poodle puppy from them. She arrived at the airport with all the paperwork that I needed to check her out from the airport. You can tell she came from a good breeder and not a puppy mill. She is well socialized and not afraid of people. She has had the appropriate shots for her age. She is a bundle of love. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy full of love.

01/05/2019
Lisa S.
Oregon | Breed: Havanese

Highly recommend

We had a great experience and received a wonderful, healthy puppy. Couldn’t have gone better!