PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,987 verified reviews

11,987 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,200
  • 4 Stars
    1,446
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
07/23/2018
Sergey F.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

5 star experience!...

5 star experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sergey - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/23/2018
Quinn G.
Ontario | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot was quick and efficient at returning ca...

Puppy Spot was quick and efficient at returning calls and texts. They also cared about the puppy and placing it with the right family:)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Quinn - We truly care about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your feedback means a lot. We'll be here if you need anything in your puppy parent journey and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/23/2018
Cara M.
Minnesota | Breed: Lhasa Apso

They were very helpful and answered all of my ques...

They were very helpful and answered all of my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cara - We work hard to be the best way to find a furry family member and we really appreciate your feedback. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/23/2018
Jane H.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

We are in love w/ Katerina.She is adorable and ver...

We are in love w/ Katerina.She is adorable and very smart .Is training very easily.Thank You we're very pleased w/ Her.so far.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Katerina. We're so happy she's thriving in her forever home and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how she's doing!

07/23/2018
Adely B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went well till that time I was waiting ...

Everything went well till that time I was waiting for my puppy traveling information, I have to call them least 3 times a day to get the right info . Everybody was very friendly. My puppy is beautiful . My only problem was the communication about shipping the dog .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adely - Thanks for your honest feedback. Without it we wouldn't be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We never want a customer to have trouble getting in touch with us, and we're very sorry that was the case for you at any point in your experience. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup's travel information with you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we'll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

07/23/2018
Elaine S.
Illinois | Breed: Border Collie

Perfect Experience

I had a perfect experience with puppyspot. They were friendly and professional. Everything went smoothly and I love my new puppy, even when she is doing something naughty like pulling out a chair and climbing up on my kitchen table.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - Congrats on your new (mischievous) furry family member! She's absolutely adorable and we're so happy she's so loved in her forever home. We'll continue to be here, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need (training tips included)!

07/23/2018
Karen W.
California | Breed: Bullmastiff

Amazing bullmastiff puppy

We got an amazing bullmastiff puppy from PuppySpot and we?re very happy with their service. I would use them again and highly recommend their service. We have had her for about a mont and they are still checking up with us to make sure she is doing well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We're so happy your pup is doing well in her forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates' as she grows!

07/23/2018
Jan J.
Virginia | Breed: Pug

Use a local breeder you can interact with.

Had to take my puppy back to vet today. He has 3 skin eruptions that require oral antibiotic fungus wipes. Two different vets checked lesions and had not seen anything like them on puppies in Virginia. They feel puppy must have arrived infected. Very disappointing and expensive for additional vet visits and medications.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - As committed dog-lovers, the health and well-being of our pups are always our top priority. We're shocked and concerned to hear that your puppy is having skin issues given two different licensed veterinarians (one just before your pup traveled home and your own shortly after) gave him a clean bill of health. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. A member of our team was quick to reach out to you to learn more and most importantly to see how we could help. Our relationship with you has just begun, we'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

07/23/2018
Daniel E C.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Understanding and Responsive

I give PuppySpot 5-stars. They communicated with us throughout the process, they were responsive and demonstrated understanding, and when our puppy arrive with an infection they refunded us the fees from our vet to treat the condition. We would use this service again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We really appreciate your 5-star feedback. We're always here for our puppy parents and will continue to lend support whenever you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/23/2018
Carolyn W.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

best dog ever

They deleivered my puppy in one week He came in perfect shape and is an awesome dog Breeders were excellent He has an amazing personality and adapted immeadately

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - Congrats on your new (perfect) best friend! We're so happy he's doing so well in his forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates.'

07/23/2018
Clark F.
Ohio | Breed: Border Collie

Poppyspot did a good job in getting me the dogs I wanted.

Poppyspot reviewed their policies very thourghly. Although they did not communicate between departments very well. There was alot of confusion as to when the dog would ship.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clark - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pups. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We're sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding one of your pup's travel arrangement at first, but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pups arrived home. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/22/2018
Brianna G.
California | Breed: Beagle

We were nervous about buying a puppy online before...

We were nervous about buying a puppy online before meeting her but everything turned out amazing! She is the perfect addition to our family! Patricia was wonderful and gave us all the information we needed. Even after welcoming Penny puppy spot gives us tips and resources that help us navigate raising our first puppy. So far she is doing well and we are so in love!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brianna - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add to your family and we're thrilled Penny is doing so well in her forever home! We'll continue to be here for you and Penny, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

07/22/2018
Jose C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Attentive service and a great choice....

Attentive service and a great choice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/22/2018
Julia R.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

My puppy arrived safe and sound and is a treasure....

My puppy arrived safe and sound and is a treasure. The staff was helpful with any questions I had and I am very satisfied with the service I received. My little girl is beautiful, sweet, and loving. Thanks so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia - We're so happy your little one is doing so well in her forever home! Please continue to share 'pupdates' with us and don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/22/2018
Edward C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

we love our puppy...

we love our puppy

07/22/2018
Barry S.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Terrible Experience

I was not satisfied with my experience. They sent my puppy from Dallas to Minneapolis where she had to spend the night and then came to me in Denver. She threw up all over herself and her crate. No communication from Puppy Spot even though I reached out for an explanation on several occasions. It was not a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry - We're really sorry to hear about your experience. During your puppy's journey home, she was unable to board her second plane due to unsafe temperatures. She was boarded overnight at a pet hotel and well cared for during her stay. That said, we're sorry to hear she wasn't feeling well on arrival, but understand she's feeling better and is doing well in her new home. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We're here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey and look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/22/2018
Jane L.

Very Happy Customer!

I have to admit, I was a little skeptical, buying a puppy on line, but it turned out to be a very good experience. Everyone was so helpful and very concerned about the puppy I was about to receive. They answered all my questions and made sure the puppy would be safe and arrive on time. I am very happy with my puppy and everyone at PuppySpot. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new pup and we really appreciate your wonderful feedback. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/22/2018
Anna B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Travel arrangements were a disaster

I got a follow up call at 9 pm one night. I thought that was very inconsiderate to call someone so late at night. Then when I did buy the puppy her travel arrangements were so messed up. I was told I was getting her one day and then no it would be three days later in one airport then no a different one hours away. I had taken the day off work to make sure she got to the vet to do my part for the health guarantee. It was a very stressful and anxiety provoking experience. I?m glad it?s over with to be honest.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anna - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/21/2018
Steve S.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Everyone that was involved with me getting my pupp...

Everyone that was involved with me getting my puppy were very pleasant and helpful. I was also very impressed how they did follow up calls to see how my puppy Dexter is doing and they said if I have any questions about anything regarding Dexter, I can call them and they would be happy to help me in any way they could. My entire process with my puppy was very professional and also very friendly. I have already passed their information along to other people who are looking for a puppy.

07/20/2018
Melissa P.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

I had an excellent experience working with Puppy S...

I had an excellent experience working with Puppy Spot. From the concierge, the travel department and customer care, to the contact with the breeder they were there every step of the way ensuring everything would go perfect. They were able to help me be fully satisfied in every way even getting extra pictures and a video of my new puppy. Puppy spot has even checked up on me since I've brought my little bundle, Willow, home, as promised. I have a beautiful, healthy, smart, loving puppy as i expected. It was a concern of mine that Puppy Spot would not reveal the breeder information until a day or two before the pick up of my puppy. I thought once I fully had purchased I would get this information. Not the case, however they still fulfilled my agreement as planned. I understand now as it is a privacy thing. Willow did have a parasite upon the last check up to the vet, but I was assured the health of my puppy and was given opportunity to let her stay with the breeder until it was all cleared up. I am completely satisfied with Puppy Spot in every way. The breeder even said they were great to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Congratulations on your new best friend, Willow! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find her and we're so happy Willow is doing so well in her forever home. We'll continue to be here for both of you, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!