PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
07/20/2018
Lisa P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Got the exact dog we wanted, lots of phone calls, ...

Got the exact dog we wanted, lots of phone calls, and emails, info about breeder,

07/19/2018
James C.
Minnesota | Breed: Bulldog

Everything was handled well from accurate descript...

Everything was handled well from accurate description on line, vetting of the prospective buyer, clarity as to all costs involved, delivery of the puppy, communications with all concerned throughout

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! You joined a community when your pup arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/19/2018
Ron D.
New York | Breed: Boxer

Not happy

Check you breeder's vet wither they are credible or not alongwith the breeders. Vet lied about Heart condition. We are in the process of setting this matter.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's heart murmur. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

07/19/2018
Chelsea D.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Thank you for support with puppy infections....

Thank you for support with puppy infections.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chelsea - We were surprised to learn your puppy had Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded he was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. You did the right thing notifying us, and a member of our team has been with you every step of the way. You and your pup are part of the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

07/19/2018
John B.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

please add the pphoto of kiva in your add. it was perfect.

i have only good things to say about puppyspot,too many to name. my kiva is beautiful healthy and showing signs of being very smart. my vet takes her on a tour of office of 7 other vets and lots of other workers. they do not want me to leave; she never leaves my side and is very playful. thank you for all your help and thank the breeder for my kiva. john branning

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We really appreciate the 'pupdate' on Kiva! We're thrilled she's doing so well and it's no surprise she's the star of your vet's office. Please continue to keep us posted and don't be a stranger if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

07/19/2018
Patricia M.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

My puppy arrived sick (giardia) and with serious h...

My puppy arrived sick (giardia) and with serious hip displasia. After two weeks of medication, the giardia has cleared up. The displasia, however, has turned into an expensive and long-range issue. Surgery to fuse the baby's pelvic growth plate has been performed. For complete success long-range therapy and close monitoring will be necessary. It is my hope the breeder is responsible enough to spay the beautiful Golden Retriever mother of my baby. While I can understand this may be the first genetic issue with this Golden, there should be no more. I look to Puppy Spot for the return of the purchase price, as I have spent more than that amount in medical care. Until she is at least six months of age we won't know whether she will be sturdy and pain-free as an adult.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - As dog-lovers ourselves, we are devastated to learn about your puppy's diagnosis. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with health concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand her condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

07/18/2018
Matthew M.
Minnesota | Breed: Aussiedoodle

My concierge was great; he was patient and detaile...

My concierge was great; he was patient and detailed about each puppy. Online experience made it easy to book and review each puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - Our goal is to be the best, easiest and worry-free way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/18/2018
Paul P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

The team was very responsive, and kept in contact ...

The team was very responsive, and kept in contact with me throughout the entire process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/18/2018
Wendy C.
Maine | Breed: Shih Tzu

Extremely professional service for purchasing your new Puppy.

They kept in constant contact with me and explained the procedures, costs and services thoroughly. I was also put in touch with the breeder who was very helpful and sent me pictures and additional information. I liked receiving emails explaining food and care as well of my new puppy?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Congratulations on your new best friend! It was our pleasure to help you find your pup and will continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/18/2018
Nicole D.
Minnesota | Breed: Shichon

I am satisfied with Puppy Spot

I thought the experience was good. However, when I sent an email and asked some questions I did not get any response. That was disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. Without it we wouldn't be able to improve and do our best for our puppies and puppy parents. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry for letting you down. Our relationship with you just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new pup!

07/18/2018
Dariana L.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Me encant�, son super profesionales, muy amables. ...

Me encant�, son super profesionales, muy amables. Mi ni�o lleg� a tiempo y fue exactamente como lo imagin�. Gracias por sus consejos y asesor�a. Han estado muy pendientes de mi cachorrito. Muy agradecida con ustedes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dariana - Felicitaciones por su nuevo mejor amigo y bienvenido a la familia!

07/18/2018
Jeffrey T.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service from caring dog lovers!

Professional, caring, excellent follow up ? an excellent experience and service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Your kind words mean a lot and we're so happy all is well with your new pup. We'll continue to be here, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you ever need!

07/17/2018
Richard T.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I would buy again. I love the dog, shes great...

I would buy again. I love the dog, shes great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/17/2018
William M.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

They always answered any question we asked wheneve...

They always answered any question we asked whenever we asked. I would be willing to recommend them to someone else. I do feel the prices are a little high. But i also understand you are selling a service as well. We absolutely love our little Jensen. He is exactly what we were looking for.

07/17/2018
Lois S.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

They provided all the information I was interested...

They provided all the information I was interested in and wanted. They kept in touch and still are with me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy or dog.

07/17/2018
Donna B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockalier

I would highly recommend Puppy Spot! Say hello to Leo!

My experience with PuppySpot was very positive. They do a wonderful job finding pet buyers and hopefully vetted and reputable breeders find each other. All of my interactions and conversations with PuppySpot concierges from travel details, payments, preparations, etc happened with care and knowledgeable service providers. I would highly recommend this service as long as breeders are strictly vetted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Leo is absolutely adorable! We really appreciate the 'pupdate' and your kind words. We spend a great deal of time screening and vetting our breeders using a 100-point screening process. Our standards are so high that less than 10% of applicants are welcomed into our breeder community. We then stay in regular contact with our community to ensure they continue to meet our high standards.

07/17/2018
Mary M.
Ohio | Breed: Bulldog

I loved how they kept me informed every step of the way!!!

Their service was phenomenal...Questions I had were answered immediately. I love my Yin Yang:-) (Also known as Chip) Going through Puppy Spot was the best experience.

07/17/2018
Blaine B.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Breeder concerns

Overall the process was very painless. There are questions about the breeder in my mind though. The pup was flown after showing a fever at the vets office at his final health check through the breeder. The health form showed the pup weighed 21+ pounds; he was 18.5 pounds at my vet the day after he arrived here. I have doubts about the pups age as well. The forms show he was born 03/29/18 but because of his size and behavior I believe the pup is younger than stated. He is a wonderful pup and has a permanent home with me. Puppy Spot was very easy to work with. There is almost too much information/benefits to keep track of.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Blaine - Thanks very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian, which he passed before we cleared him to travel home to you. As an additional check, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of receiving your puppy, so we can be sure that he is happy and healthy from the moment he arrives at your home. As soon as you notified us of your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and contacted your pup's breeder to further address your questions. We were able to double confirm your pup's age and also happily explained the following to you. It is not uncommon for active pups of larger breeds to have a slightly higher body temperature. Sometimes larger pups may also be very excited and unstable on the scale resulting a slightly heavier reading than their actual weight which may explain the difference in weight during his check-up after arriving home to you. Most importantly, both veterinarians concluded that the above do not pose any health concerns for your pup. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/16/2018
Matthew M.
Washington | Breed: Great Dane

Great Customer Service

PuppySpot is a wonderful service provider for those looking to add a 4-legged addition to their family! They thoughtfully and promptly answered all of our questions and really made the entire process seamless from start to finish.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect puppy! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/16/2018
Tara M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Fantastic!

They we?re great. Made the process easy and enjoyable. We are very happy with their service and LOVE on new puppy! Thank you Puppy Spot...will definitely recommend ??