PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
12/01/2018
Jennifer G.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Bringing home my puppy

I would have to say everything was wonderful with the exception of going to the airport for my puppy, no one told me that I needed to go to international airlines or cargo area of the airport With that small hiccup I would still say almost perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for your candid feedback and adorable pics of your new best friend. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's pick up info. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel information with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/30/2018
Lisa B.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppymill site

I would give zero stars if allowed. Paid top dollar for my pup who arrived with Giardia. He was also underweight and lethargic and weighed less at his first home vet visit than he did according to the paperwork that came with him from several days before transport. AKC affiliation is non-existent. The paperwork you get is for America's Pet Registry where you owe an Additional $25 or the breeder still owns the pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. Regarding your concern with your puppy’s health, we are truly just as surprised and concerned as you, to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Once we received your feedback our Client Services manager was quick to contact you, to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We have been working with you closely ever since and as promised, we have contacted your personal veterinarian and asked for the appropriate documentation to be sent to us, so that we may reimburse you for your vet expenses. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options, Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and we have cleared up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and any other policies you may have questions about.

11/30/2018
Alice A.

Denver (aka) Boo

Wonderful puppy! Excellent service! Couldn’t y happier! Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/30/2018
Mandy B.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My new puppy

Fantastic service & support

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mandy - Congratulations on your adorable best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/29/2018
Denise A.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Did I pick the wrong name?

My new puppy thinks she can fly! I should have called her Amelia after the famed pilot. Puppy spot had problems with the breeder of my original purchase, but they covered the extra cost and ended up finding the puppy I was obviously supposed to have. She’s a bundle full of personality and exudes affection to my delight. Puppy spot made my search so easy and they handled all of the details that would have possibly defeated me and made me give up the search. They were patient with all of my questions and followed up on everything very quickly. No balls dropped or request too small. But best of all, I am so happy and in love with my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your new fun-loving pup! We're happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy, happy and fitting into her "furever" home so perfectly. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/29/2018
Barbara N.
Utah | Breed: Chihuahua

Barb and Don Naylor/Harden

We have used Puppy Spot twice now to find the most perfect Chihuahua's ever! Both times we have been taken care of to the fullest! They have been with us every step of the way! We recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who is looking for a life time of happiness with a well bred and beautiful pup!Puppy Spot is NO BULL - its the REAL DEAL they really do everything they claim to do and more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new puppies! It was our absolute pleasure to help grow your furry family and we're thrilled to know that both Naylor and Harden are healthy and happy. We appreciate your eagerness to recommend us and as promised, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/29/2018
Kathleen D.
Texas | Breed: Collie

Adopting our Lady Griffin

Best service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/29/2018
Jane W.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

In pursuit of Duffy...

Having contacted Puppy Spot to purchase our Havanese puppy Hunter, (Now Duffy) we could not be happier. The process went very smooth from start to finish. We chose our pup from the posted picture. He was "air-mailed" from South Dakota to North Carolina. When we picked our pup up at the cargo area of the airport we were really apprehensive about that process, having feared for the pups safety. I must admit that the pup was obviously terrorized by the flight and airport noise. We removed Duffy from his travel case and were instanty captivated by this little guy ! It didn't take very long for him to settle in. We as well as OUR vet were really impressed be this kennel. The paperwork provided showed in detail the medical immunization records as well as a supply of the food the puppy to ease his trauma. The AKC contacted us for further documentation and registration. We could not be happier with the process that we went through to get our little Duffy !!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Congratulations on your new best friend, Duffy! We know it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four and we're happy to hear that he arrived safe and sound. We're thrilled your pup is thriving in his forever home and we look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/28/2018
Jill S P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Shihpoo

My puppy Jasmine

Our experience with puppy spot has been great . Our family is so happy and pleased with how everything turned out from finding Jasmine to purchasing her and her travel home . I am so glad and grateful =)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Jasmine and we're glad that you had a great experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anyway we can be helpful, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/28/2018
Charles E.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

People great puppy is great

People great puppy is great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We appreciate your kind words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/28/2018
Marie Angelique D.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

A bundle of love

After adopting 3 collies and their health issues, I decided to buy a healthy puppy. Molly is loveable, playful, a bundle of energy and a chewer. If you've never adopted a puppy, get the chew toys! Love her, love her, love her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marie - Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy, as that is our TOP priority! We're thrilled that Molly has been a bundle of love and is thriving in her new "furever" home. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, or for some teething tips. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/28/2018
Elizabeth L.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Wonderful experience with highly knowledgeable

Wonderful experience with highly knowledgeable professionals!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you so much for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/27/2018
Kathleen M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltese

Highly Recommend

We were hesitant to buy a dog sight-unseen because we already have 2 and wanted to be sure they would all get along, however after speaking with representatives at PuppySpot I felt more comfortable about the idea and after requesting a certain breed and being shown not only photos but descriptions of their personalities, likes and dislikes, and falling in love with one little lady, we went forward without hesitation. I am so glad that we did as we ended up with the most perfect, happy, healthy little pup who is the love of our lives. The professionalism and knowledge exhibited by each person I had contact with at PuppySpot was impressive. There was no hard sell - they appeared to sincerely want us to feel comfortable and when we found the dog we wanted, they made each step easy. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone in the market for a well-bred pet to add to their family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thank you for trusting us to fetch the newest addition to your furry family. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. That said, our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy. It was our pleasure to match you with your perfect, happy and healthy little one, and we're thrilled to hear that she is so loved and bonding has already begun. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup, every step of the way!

11/27/2018
Jennifer C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppyspot review, Loved it

Every part of the Puppyspot process was great! The most difficult part was how our puppy was traumatized by the airline flight to be with us. She is getting over it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four. It's a big journey for a small pup and it can make them a bit wary. Please know, you are not on your own, you've joined a community and we are happy to share some tips and advice on how to help your little one blossom and thrive in her "furever' home, so please don't hesitate to contact us, if we can be helpful in any way!

11/26/2018
Robert S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boston Terrier

Our New Best friend.

I want to thank everyone who participated in getting us our new puppy. Everything went off as anticipated and she flew in and was delivered to us with a great puppy happy and excited to see us.. Thank you so very much. I will recommend puppyspot to anyone that is looking for a new friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/26/2018
Jesus R.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Elliot loves his home

Helpful staff- responsible for pet safety and helping unite families to the best puppies!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesus - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that your new pup, Elliot is thriving in his new "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/26/2018
Tammy D.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

ZOEY THE ENGLISH LAB

HAVE TO SAY WE WERE A BIT WORRIED BUYING OUR NEW PUP ON LINE, BUT WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH PUPPY SPOT. OUR PUPPY HAD A GREAT BREEDER WITH MANY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU PUPPY SPOT!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Zoey! We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined a community, so please don't be a stranger!

11/26/2018
Lamya D.
Colorado | Breed: Maltipoo

So Happy

It was so hard to lose our beloved dog of 13 years when he died recently. After searching the local shelters for a month and coming away empty handed, I came upon PuppySpot, and found a puppy I fell in love with. The process was quick and easy. All the representatives were very responsive, helpful and kind. It was important to know the puppy was coming from a responsible breeder, not a puppy mill, and all the details of his health and care were so well attended to. We now have our puppy and he is happy, healthy, adorable, and so sweet. Our home is lit up with love and joy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lamya - We're so sorry for your loss. As a dog-loving community, we understand how hard it is to lose a furry family member. Although we know that your loss could never be replaced, it warms our hearts to know that your new pup has brought so much love and joy into your home. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/26/2018
Laura W.
Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

bonnie

Great Dog! Everyone loves her!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - Congratulations on your new furry family member. We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/26/2018
Karen H.

I found the Puppy Spot

I found the Puppy Spot experience to be informative, comprehensive and much more than I expected. I was amazed at how they kept me informed all along the way. The only thing I was a little taken back by was the price to purchase a puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!