PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,125
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    330
  • 1 Star
    512
01/27/2019
Nadina S.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Winnie

From start to end (and even after recieving Winnie previously named Lana) our experince has been off the charts. Jeff specially has gone out of his way to ensure a smooth process until we recieved Winnie a few days ago. They took they time to answer all my questions, sending me my requests (pictures of Winnie’s parents and an updated video of Winnie). The chaperone that brought Winnie on the plane texted me pictures of Winnie througout the trip until she handed Winnie to me. Winnie just got her Vet appointment and she is completely healthy and up to date in vaccines. I know that our next pup will be a PuppySpot one as well:)

01/26/2019
Shane C.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Our experience with Puppyspot

Our experience with puppyspot was wonderful in every way. The method in which they operate is very professional and their timeliness in getting our new puppy to us was superb. We love our Cadence...(we changed her name to Bella) very much and she has integrated into our family perfectly. We can tell Puppyspot treats these pets very well and they truly care about them finding a good new home. Jordan was our representative and he helped us all the way thru the process wonderfully. There was no pressure and he made the process very simple and was a true professional. Thank you to all involved in getting us our Bella!

01/26/2019
Kimberlyn A.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

PURCHASED ONE DOG AND GOT A DIFFERENT DOG

PRICEY! I WAS WILLING TO PAY THE PRICE FOR A HEALTHY, HAPPY PUPPY. I GOT A GREAT BABY; BUT, HE IS NOT THE DOG I PAID FOR. THEIR MOTO " WE ONLY DEAL WITH RESPONSIBLE BREEDERS AND PET OWNERS." WHEN I MADE THE COMPANY AWARE OF THE ERROR THEIR RESPONSE WAS TO CRATE THE PUPPY AND SHIP HIM BACK. NOT VERY RESPONSIBLE ANSWER FOR THIS PET OWNER. JUST WANTED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED! I HAVE A VERY SWEAT, LOVING BABY AND HE IS AT HIS FOREVER HOME !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberlyn - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team has been trying to connect with you to address your concerns. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot and unwillingness to speak with us, we remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. We hope to speak with you soon.

01/26/2019
Joan J.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

From the moment I inquired

From the moment I inquired about my puppy all of you have been the most informative & helpful. Even after receiving him you have stayed in touch. I am very grateful to PuppySpot.

01/26/2019
Rafael N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bulldog

Great service! very truthful website. A+++

I am loving my puppy. Very smart, friendly, lovely. Cutest puppy ever. Thank you guys wonderful job and I highly recommend PuppySpot for anyone looking for great dogs that will fulfill your life. Thank you breeders for trusting me and Yukon have new family and everybody loves him. Thank you

01/25/2019
Diann M. K.
Illinois | Breed: Olde English Bulldogge

Fantastic experience

Fantastic experience

01/25/2019
Patricia M.
Nevada | Breed: Havanese

Out family

We’ve adopted 2 pups from PuppySpot. The process and adoptions were so easy! I would highly recommend!

01/25/2019
Cindy S.
California | Breed: Havanese

precious puppy

I have a beautiful puppy,picked her up at the airport and it was love at first sight.Everyone at puppyspot was so nice and helpful. thank you puppyspot.

01/25/2019
Kelly Anne O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great Service

Every step of the way I had a contact persons name and number and were so welcoming and willing to help!

01/25/2019
Elizabeth H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service from start to finish

So happy I picked Puppy Spot customer service rep. Peggy was so helpful and although I never heard of people buying a pet online when I arrived at the airport to pick our puppy up there were 5 other people picking up pets too. We got an amazing golden retriever and couldn't be happier with him.

01/24/2019
Ana D.
Texas | Breed: Newfoundland

Newfoundland male puppy - Benjamin Blu

Benjamin arrived happy and in good health. He has adjusted to his new family very well and is quite spoiled by everyone. He has a huge personality and we are all grateful to have him as a new addition to our home.

01/24/2019
John H.
Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

Shilo (Siberian Husky)

Everything went as advertised including flight details. Shilo is now home in Colorado with big adopted sister sophie (golden) thanks so much for our little love bug

01/24/2019
Kamie N.
Washington | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Great team to work with

Great team to work with

01/24/2019
Bryan P.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Had a fantastic time searching

Had a fantastic time searching with fantastic staff helping me get my pregnant girlfriend the dog of her dreams!

01/24/2019
Frances A.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

Our New Puppy Jazzy

We found Jazzy(Paris) on Puppy Spot & quickly fell in love. Within a week she was a valued member of our home & gives us joy every day-she's a total delight. Puppy Spot made the transaction fast, easy and professional. Thank you for our new puppy. We expect to have many years of happiness with her in our family.

01/24/2019
JOE T.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Wonderful Experience

Very nice Staff. easy to talk to. Only reason for not a 5 stars is when it came to coordinating travel, I needed to call 3 times and had none of my emails returned. When asked it was said that my emails were never received so maybe look into that so it doesn't happen to other people. When I did talk to people, they were absolutely wonderful. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

01/24/2019
Samuel T.
Colorado | Breed: Maltese

Madison

Excellent service

01/24/2019
Luis C.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

Everything i expected and more!

Everything i expected and more!

01/24/2019
Pamela B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepard

Very professional, informative people. puppy is exactly how described and in excellent health.

01/24/2019
Valerie G.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot offered a unique opportunity to find a puppy the right age, color and type when I despaired of finding one locally my girl Sally came up on their site. She is a delight! The only negative is the fact the puppy was not started on a leash or potty trained....She was 16 weeks when I got her. What makes this bearable is the fact she is intelligent, eager to please and crate trained. Overall I recommend this service to find a quality animal that is healthy, confident and ready to love. The staff is sincere,helpful and want to provide the best experience possible. They are also very adept at dealing with any hiccups that may occur.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Valerie -Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We will continue to be here for you any time you need us, whether you have questions about being a new puppy parent or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.