PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
07/01/2018
Jennirey P.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Great Experience

PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. I was so nervous because my husband purchased without really consulting me until after he had put down a down payment. I ended up paying the rest of the balance and then became their customer. After reading a lot of reviews I became even more concerned this was a scam. Boy, was I wrong! They are so professional and a great advocate for you between the breeder! They answered every question we had sometimes multiple in a day. They even had the breeder send more pictures of him when he got closer to coming home and a little bigger. The travel department arranged for an early morning flight and our breeder didn't want to bring the puppy to the airport that early because it was too far away. We were beginning to get worried, but PuppySpot put her in her place for us. They basically told her to hold up her end of the deal and she knew she would have to drive that far no matter what because the plan had always been for the puppy to fly to our state. We've had our puppy for two weeks now and he is doing GREAT! He is the cutest and so intelligent - he can already sit and wait in a spot on command! We did technically get our puppy a day late because they fly standby when with a nanny (which ours was since he had to fly in cabin to be able to come to Phoenix in the summer), but they had fully warned us this could happen. We were upset at first, but PuppySpot worked really hard to get our puppy to us ASAP. I would recommend this company if your looking for a specific breed for a specific purpose (working ranch dog or a service dog).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennirey - Thanks so much trusting us to help you welcome home your new pup! We believe we serve you best best by putting the interest of your puppy first, so your feedback means a lot. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates' as he grows!

07/01/2018
Margaret O.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent all around...

Excellent all around

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - We really appreciate your feedback! Congratulations on your new best friend and let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

07/01/2018
Danilo M.

I have purchased 2 Cavaliers from the website Pupp...

I have purchased 2 Cavaliers from the website Puppy Spot and when they were Pure Bred Breeders. We now have 4 Cavies and the 2 that I have purchased from here have been an excellent addition to the family. The breeders that Puppy Spot work with are great and my recent Cavy, Bugsy (temp name was Malone) was already crate trained when he arrived and he looks/acts very healthy. The flights for both of the dogs(they flew out from Ohio to Las Vegas) that I have purchased here have gone very smooth. This is a very professional service. I would buy from them again and recommend as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danilo - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you welcome home so many furry family members! We're thrilled your pups are all doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/01/2018
Terri S.
Minnesota | Breed: Collie

Puppy spot did a great job....

Puppy spot did a great job.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terri - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/01/2018
Lisa U.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

The people at Puppy Spot were wonderful. They hel...

The people at Puppy Spot were wonderful. They helped out in every process of getting my little ?JoJo?! The whole transaction was so smooth. They were available every time I called with questions. If they needed to confirm something they called right back. They sent valuable information about a puppy?s needs via e-mail. My puppy came by air transportation and they made that very simple. JoJo is gorgeous healthy puppy!! She passed my vet examination with flying colors! I love her!! After researching the internet for the past year for a specific breed, size,color,and coat in the New England area I had no luck. Came across puppy spot in late may and found Exactly what I wanted!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Congratulations on your new furry family member, Jojo! One of the amazing things about our community is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We'll continue to be here for you and Jojo, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful at all!

07/01/2018
Jack A.
Arizona | Breed: Havanese

First - let me explain that I found the future lov...

First - let me explain that I found the future love of my life. I found the most handsome Havanese puppy named Piero -- who just happens to be in perfect health. So, thank you PuppySpot. I do have some words of advice for buyers. Make sure you go in and read all the links located on the bottom of the Website page under the category called 'THE PUPPYSPOT DIFFERENCE' before you make your decision to purchase your furry friend! It will give you a lot of information and you are able to ask the Customer Advocate the right questions -- rather than jump in and say: "Yes, Yes, I want Piero -- please send him ASAP", It will also prompt more questions to ask questions that you never dreamed about asking --- and find out the reason behind the procedure. For example: I purchased Piero when he was able to travel around June 15th. If I would have read the Travel information on PuppySpot's website I would have been more prepared. I would have learned that the pets can only fly on certain airlines and it if you live in the Southwest the summer temperatures could impact travel schedules!!! Instead of asking all the questions upfront I learned through the discovery method. I would have had known to ask what day does the breeder ship dogs on and why. The discovery method was overwhelming and frustrating. It was not until I had all the information that I understood that PuppySpot was acting in the best interest of Piero and all worked out well. Many thanks to the Travel Department for educating me. May thanks to the Customer Advocates. One other thing I learned is that Travel prefers to put dog's on flights that have layovers. I wanted my puppy to fly direct --- which was impossible because the afternoon flights would be too warm. I DID learn that a layover was a "good thing" for somebody was always there to change his papers, ensure he had not spilled his water, had food and could give his some attention. etc. I also learned that a puppy sleeps the majority of the time -- so if it is comfortable all is well. When he finally arrived the crate was CLEAN and Piero was a happy camper. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot. And as a buyer it is your responsible to read all the information upfront so you can ask the right questions. Special Thanks to Nicole who got the many opportunities to educate me on what was going on. You are wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - Thanks so much for your candid feedback and we're thrilled Piero is doing so well in his forever home! We truly only ever have our puppies' best interest in mind but also care a great deal about making sure our puppy parents have a positive experience, too. We'll continue to be here for you and Piero, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/30/2018
Kimberly R.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Spot On

Hi, My husband & I have purchased 3 puppies from Puppy Spot over the years and couldn't be happier with our best buddies! We return every time we want to get a new dog and will be back for one more soon as 4 is our goal. Everytime things go smooth. Thanks so much Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Wow, thank you so much for trusting us to help you find so many furry family members! We'd be happy to help you find another pup when the time is right, but until then, we'll be here if there's anything you need.

06/30/2018
Danny K.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

They had problems getting transportation to our ho...

They had problems getting transportation to our house from the breeders in Kansas. Both places the breeders and our house are in out of the way placees.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danny - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're very sorry for the stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as safely and quickly as possible. We appreciate your patience and we are happy to report back that your pup arrived happy and healthy. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there?s every anything we can ever do to be helpful!

06/30/2018
Maria S.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltese

I found Puppy Start to be very helpful and respons...

I found Puppy Start to be very helpful and responsive, however, very negligent when communicating/explaining next steps regarding the AKC registration and additional charges.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria - We are proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon!

06/30/2018
James T.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

this is our second fur baby we have found on Puppy...

this is our second fur baby we have found on PuppySpot . We have been extremely happy with both experiences. Our latest addition is fitting in well. The help from the staff has been wonderful and the breeder was stellar, taking time to answer all our questions. highly recommend.

06/30/2018
Ernest M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great with puppy spot

I think it was great. But I didn't like the way my baby got here all wet and very cold. The breeder didn't do a great job with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ernest - We were concerned to learn your puppy arrived cold and wet, but after speaking with you shortly after welcoming home your pup, we're glad he's healthy and thriving in his forever home. We'll certainly follow up with your puppy's breeder and the airline he traveled with on his trip home to learn more about why he arrived in the condition he did and do all we can to avoid it in the future. We'll be here for you and your pup, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

06/30/2018
Tracy F.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Highly recommend!!!!

Great assistance by PuppySpot employees. They made the process so easy. The chihuahua we got was just as adorable in person as she was in the photos. Healthy and adapted well into her new environment. My husband and I couldn't be happier. Would recommend this company to anyone looking for a pet (but found the adoption process too cumbersome, if not impossible, as it is where I live).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Congratulations on your new best friend! We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we do everything we can to help welcoming home a furry family member easy and full of joy. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll share more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey!

06/30/2018
William D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

The dog I ordered arrived and was healthy and happy

They were always curtious and helpful when I called

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/30/2018
Julie C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Pick your puppy from photo and you will be holding them soon! Truly Wonderf

Could not be happier with Jeff from Puppy Spot. He answered all my questions and took my fears away. He was wonderful to work with. The transport was so easy and to the minute on time. My 3 Lb baby was happy and very alert! Very clean and wiggled all over with joy! His vet check within 2 days was perfect! We have had our little Chewy for almost 3 weeks and nothing but happy minutes and hours. Trust your heart to Puppy Spot and make your home happier and your life so much richer!I Chewy's Mom

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thanks so much for your kind words about Jeff, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We're thrilled Chewy is doing so well in his new home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as he grows!

06/29/2018
Lucinda N.
Colorado | Breed: Pug

The whole process was very easy!!! And I am having...

The whole process was very easy!!! And I am having a wonderful time with my new puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lucinda - We're so happy you and your pup are getting on so well! We'll continue to be here for you throughout your pupy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/29/2018
John S.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Every thing that you could expect .Great service.P...

Every thing that you could expect .Great service.Perfect puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/29/2018
Renee B.
Colorado | Breed: Chihuahua

We had been scammed for $1500.00 just a few weeks ...

We had been scammed for $1500.00 just a few weeks before contacted Puppy Spot. So we were very cautious about spending even more money but what convinced us was the media attention this company had received. So we bought a precious chihuahua puppy.she was traveling from Ohio.the breeder placed her on her flight to Colorado Springs with a connecting flight in Chicago. Her flight into Chicago was late so she missed her connecting flight. American Airlines put her up in a pet hotel. Puppy spot had no idea. The customer concierge called the next day to find out hoe we were enjoying our puppy. If it had not been for American Airlines we would not have known where our puppy was. The travel department said they had nothing to do with puppies after they leave the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - We're sorry to hear about your experience with puppy scammers and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you find the right puppy for your family. We were surprised to learn your pup was kenneled overnight after missing her connecting flight, and while it's true the airline did not notify us, the response you received is completely unacceptable. We want to assure you that we're in contact with the airline to find out why we weren't made aware of your puppy's travel delays and to make sure it doesn't happen again. PuppySpot is a community and we'll be here for you and your puppy if you ever need us.

06/29/2018
Christian G.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Super helpful-student friendly

Very helpful and tried their best to give me the deal I needed considering I?m a student.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian - It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect puppy! Let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/29/2018
Marjorie K.
Arizona | Breed: Beagle

Great but could be a bit better.

I loved the sales part of it. But the Travel Reps did not stay in contact with me. I was expecting my puppy on the sixth of June. But got a call to pick her up on the fifth. I had tried several times to get a hold of someone in Travel to find out what was going on with my puppy. Also I faxed the medical certificate in, and have never heard from them. So I do not know if I am covered under the warranty.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marjorie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We never want any of our customers have trouble getting in touch with us and we should have done better communicating your puppy's travel arrangements. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team reached out to confirm we received your puppy's vet exam required for our health guarantee to kick in, but more importantly learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We're thrilled your puppy is doing so well and will be here for both of you if you ever need us.

06/29/2018
Michael R.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bullmastiff

Worst experience of my life

Stop lying when it's time when people call to buy a puppy and feed them all of this lies on how everything's covered and and traveling Arrangements everything in general was a complete nightmare

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We are shocked to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you at any point in your experience and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our team has been in constant contact with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.