PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
12/28/2020
Alice T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our experience was good. Communication

Our experience was good. Communication was good, however the mobile app doesn't work as we feel it should. We love our puppy Mazal, and she's doing well :) Thank you!

12/28/2020
Pamela B.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

We received an amazing Pomeranian

We received an amazing Pomeranian puppy just as promised. Unfortunately he came down with Parvovirus shortly after arrival and had to be hospitalized for 2 days. He recovered well. Follow up with Puppy Spot staff was good but am still awaiting decision on reimbursement for Vet expenses. This concerns me for those who may not be able to pay up front and wait. So just be mindful of that when you purchase a puppy. Parvovirus is common in puppies and deadly if not treated. We were fortunate that our story had a happy ending.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four. We were shocked and truly concerned to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. We are so happy that your puppy is now thriving in his new home and we were able to assist with his medical expenses, as promised. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

12/28/2020
Melissa C.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog! Fits right in

Great dog! Fits right in with the family and purchasing and receiving her was very easy and friendly

12/28/2020
Laura K.
Colorado | Breed: Basset Hound

Thankful

I would give five stars, but there was a bit of mis-communications in the process. That said - in the midst of a pandemic, many things don’t go completely smoothly. I was delighted at how quickly we got our pup, and we are head over heels in love! My daughter is a dog trainer and she was really impressed at how well-adjusted our pup is. She believes the pup must have come from a quality breeder. All in all - a fantastic experience. Thank you!!!

12/28/2020
Patrick R.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ashton’s name is now Sandy.

Ashton’s name is now Sandy. My brother’s family purchased a dog named Lisa from same parents a year earlier and now her name is Lily. Both dogs get along great and love each other. I will send a few photos. Thanks again PuppySpot..

12/28/2020
Erin M.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Beautiful puppy!

Beautiful puppy!

12/28/2020
Maria J.
California | Breed: Schnoodle

Great experience

From the beginning very good customer service, follow up etc. Yaya got home well.

12/28/2020
Jim S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

The process was simple and

The process was simple and the support behind all activities was superb. our expectations were met.

12/28/2020
Jim S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

The process from selecting the

The process from selecting the puppy to having the puppy arrive as scheduled it was effortless and without any surprises.

12/28/2020
Clarissa W.
Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Experience! Highly recommend!

The entire process was super smooth. You can download the app and track the progress of your puppy as she's getting closer to coming home. And she was even more perfect in person! No amount of money can equate to how blessed we are to have her in our life! She is a part of the family now! Highly recommend puppy spot!

12/28/2020
Candace S.
North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Welcome Home

It was a wonderful experience. I admit, I was skeptical at first. However, I was put to ease. I was updated, on a regular basis. I got my puppy sooner than expected. The best part is he’s 100% healthy.

12/28/2020
Madeline A F.
New Hampshire | Breed: Peekapoo

Service was asvpromised

Service was asvpromised

12/28/2020
Alain P.
California | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Bogey Porter

Bogey has been with us three weeks now and as soon as he arrived 5 December 2020; we realized that he was not right. We took him to the vet for a checkup and it turned out that Bogey came to us with round worms. He is being treated by our vet. at this point but can tell you that we are not very happy with your lack of honesty and service. Alain Porter

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alain - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know there may be an issue with Bogey, a member of our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We'll be here for you and your puppy, Bogey, every step of the way until he feels better and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/27/2020
Dennis C.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

I love Bonnie Blu. She

I love Bonnie Blu. She is very sweet, calm, great companion, playful and interacts well with other animals. A real joy !

12/27/2020
Kim P.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Customer service in purchasing the

Customer service in purchasing the puppy was excellent, polite, helpful and excited for us (Paul). After his part, the ball dropped. I was told that a puppy manager was going to call me and inform me of delivery, flight details, food, any training. No one contacted me and I was the one calling for information of expected delivery date & time, asking about food and information. A little more aftercare purchase would have given you 5 stars. Puppy taxi service was great and contacted me right away to inform approx. delivery time period (so I knew when I would have to be home) and called again when 30 mins out. Was still all and all a pleasant experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kim - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

12/27/2020
Geetha G.
North Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

We are absolutely blessed to

We are absolutely blessed to have our little bundle of joy...at first we were a little concerned as he was a maltipoo and wasn't cure if he'd get settled in with his new family... but it was all so quick and puppy spot was super helpful from the beginning to end of the process...we are first time timid puppy owners!

12/27/2020
Stephen M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Thank you PuppySpot!

From our first call to Alan Heller we felt so at ease and comfortable with the process. Our questions were answered and we found the most perfect corgi. We are so very happy and highly recommend PuppySpot! Thank you for bringing our sweet Annabelle home to us. We just love her. ☺️

12/27/2020
Julie G.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Best dog ever!

We got the most incredible puppy. He was so happy when he arrived. He came on time right to our house. He was super excited to meet us and loved us and our other dog right away. Would get another dog from here again with no hesitation!

12/26/2020
John R.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

I was very happy with

I was very happy with the way Puppy Spot handled the process of receiving our new labradoodle. The delivery went very well. The driver kept us informed when the puppy would arrive. The puppy is happy and adjusting quite well with her new home. I would give it 5 stars

12/26/2020
Santos C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We are very happy to

We are very happy to hace Coco in are femliy and very happy your services thank you very much . We recomend PuppySpot to everyone.