X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/14/2019
      Todd L.
      Colorado | Breed: Morkie

      Promises Kept!

      They kept their promises to deliver a 'Happy / Healthy Puppy'... We are lovin' on our new Family Member... #happywife #happylife

      10/13/2019
      Carolyn S.
      Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      pretty good

      I had a good experience with Puppy Spot. My new puppy is perfect. Only complaint I have is I went to airport on my scheduled time and due to lack of communication between breeder & puppy spot my puppy was not on plane. Puppy spot reimbursed my flying charges to my account and did fix the error with this. All is well I have my puppy and I am happy!!!

      10/13/2019
      Sharon O.
      Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

      Customer service

      Only problem was it was hard to get in touch with my puppy manager. This was our second purchase of a Chihuahua from the same breeder. Awesome dogs!

      10/13/2019
      Gail L.
      Wyoming | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Great experience!

      The people at Puppyspot were very helpful and courteous . Everything turned out exactly as they said it would. After a 5 hr. plane ride the puppies arrived in perfect shape thanks to the breeders and to Erin at Puppyspot who coordinated everything. Thanks to everyone for everything,

      10/13/2019
      John K.
      Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

      Great Customer Service

      This company is really great. They did everything in their power to make sure I was updated on he process and to let me know when my fur baby was ready and on his way to me. Thank you for the awesome service provided and still available.

      10/13/2019
      Daniel P.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awesome experience

      Awesome experience

      10/13/2019
      Elaine R.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Basset Hound

      Love Connection — Buford, the Basset Hound uppy, and Me

      After searching locally for one year for r a basset hound, I decided to try the internet. That search resulted in my introduction to PuppySpot. IIt was love at first sight when I saw Buford”s photo. PuppySpot took it from there. I received frequent photos and updates. When the puppy was ready to travel from Missouri to New Hampshire, I was provided with his itinerary. In the meantime, I received the care package — dog bed, 2 dog bowls, blanket, dog toys, leash, and poop bags. Buford arrived via American Airlines on Tuesday afternoon. Unlike a previous negative experience with JetBlue, I was very impressed with the pet care provided by American Airlines. Buford is the smartest basset hound I have known. If only he wouldn’t hide my shoes under the bed. He has puppy friends to socialize with.

      10/13/2019
      Michelle R.
      Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

      The beginning of the process

      The beginning of the process was great! As soon as money was received, communication slowed down to almost none! I was told I would get answers to a questionnaire provided to the breeder in regards to where my puppy was at training, Since he was 4.5 months old. Never received! I was not far from thinking this was a sham!!!!! I would not recommend puppy spot to anyone! I gave 3 stars because of the beginning of the process! VERY DISAPPOINTED!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      10/13/2019
      Craig S.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great

      Great

      10/13/2019
      BARBARA R.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Professional

      In all my years in business, I have yet to experience the professionalism, informative, and ongoing contact daily that Puppy Spot gave me. I am so grateful that I made the correct choice in selecting your company. Thank you for treating me with such respect and delivering our precious gift. BGR

      10/13/2019
      Kirk W.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot is spot on!

      This revive was user friendly and very helpful in helping us find our new friend.

      10/12/2019
      Katie K.
      Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

      Great Dane

      First I’d like to say that we adore our puppy very much. She is very loving and playful. Our family loves her and she is great. Second I will never use puppy spot ever again. My experience with is was horrible. From the first moment I found the puppy to the day she arrived at the airport the service was just absolutely terrible. I didn’t really get the comfort nor the reassurance that I needed about the whole process. It was quite frustrating.I downloaded the app and it could have more information on what’s happening with the whole process. I would asked questions through the app and didn’t receive responses for hours. It felt like I was talking to a brick wall and to a computer. I wasn’t getting any updates on my puppy. I had to call PuppySpot to find out what was going on. My family and I were expecting her a week after I had purchased her. The breeder and PuppySpot kept changing dates on her travel plans. Eventually we received the puppy days later after the original day. When I went to pick her up from the airport she was so terrified to get out of the kennel. She was laying in her own potty. She tore up her potty pad. I wish she came with newspaper to make her more comfortable on her flight. She arrived with boo boos on her arms and under weight. She did come healthy overall. I just have to say that I am thankful for the puppy that has been welcomed to our family and she is fitting in just perfectly. I wish PuppySpot could learn from all of the negative reviews to help other puppy parents and to make their community better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kaitie - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 -48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We were also shocked and concerned to learn how your pup arrived as it was not mentioned during our post-travel communications with you. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      10/11/2019
      nick s.
      Arizona | Breed: Poodle

      service

      the people we dealt with were just great.we worried about shipping a new puppy but by using a great airline like united seemed to help . there automated 800 number was not much help until i got a real person at their pickup point next to airport , gave good directions and his direct tel phone number . parking next to the door (thanks)

      10/10/2019
      Debra S.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Idk

      Idk

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We understand that you had experienced some behavioral issues with your puppy, and a dedicated member of our aftercare team was quick to learn more about your situation and shared some training tips. Puppies are living, breathing beings with their own personalities and often require time, patience and training as they grow out of their puppyhood habits. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      10/10/2019
      CAROL P.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      purchase of Tia

      She is awesome d we love each other already.

      10/10/2019
      Jessica L.
      New York | Breed: French Bulldog

      Excellent Place to Find Your New Fur-Ever Friend

      As a first-time user of PuppySpot, I am extremely satisfied! The whole process, from picking out my new fur-ever friend to the delivery of her, has been very easy and exciting at every step. The PuppySpot App is very useful in finding out the status of my new friend and my puppy manager replied to my questions quickly and in a friendly manner. The health warranty, AKC registration (if applicable), and free microchipping are a nice bonus and reassurance that my new puppy will be healthy and part of our family for a long time. The delivery service called Fur Babies delivered my pup on time, were very nice, professional and easy to get a hold of, especially through text. I highly recommend PuppySpot for your new fur-ever friend. This company is the real deal and an excellent way to match responsible puppy breeders to responsible puppy owners.

      10/10/2019
      Greg T.
      Michigan | Breed: Schnoodle

      Upfront experience: great / after sale experience: not so much

      The initial account set-up / purchase process was great. Tirek (sp?) was a great ambassador for PuppySpot. He was very helpful and walked me through everything. His attention to detail was terrific. However, the back-end “customer service” was, honestly, underwhelming - serious lag times in follow-up to my requests + an incomplete phone number for the breeder (that was fun!). I believe PuppySpot really needs to review their end-to-end purchase process to ensure a seamless customer experience. Their back-end operational issues should never become the customers’. On the plus side, the pup is “home” and doing great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Greg - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience with our team. We care about every member of our team whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why a member of our team, quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could improve in the future. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      10/09/2019
      James T.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Fantastic Experience!

      I love my new puppy. He’s absolutely perfect!! PS was awesome. Kept in constant contact with me and the puppy arrived in perfect condition. I can’t say enough good things about them.

      10/09/2019
      Terri G.
      Maryland | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Great Place To Get a New Family Member

      PuppySpot helped us to obtain a wonderful new puppy. They kept us informed every step of the way.Very courteous and friendly

      10/09/2019
      Barbara B.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Perfection in every way from start to finish

      I have purchased four dogs from Puppyspot. Every part of the transactions was pleasant from the beginning through to delivery. Very kind professional staff, they really care about their clients and it shows. Tops in every way.