PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
07/01/2020
Claire E.
Vermont | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Some positives, some not-so-positives

The positives: my cocker spaniel puppy, Coco, is absolute perfection. She arrived happy, healthy, and is already a cherished member of the family. I'm eternally grateful to Puppy Spot for helping me to find her. Additionally, the drop-off from the airport was flawless, and the Puppy Spot representative was friendly, attentive, and kept me updated with her arrival time. I so appreciated his hard work to get her home safely. The not-so-positives: there's something about the way the organization communicates that just doesn't sit right with me. When looking for the right puppy, I spoke to a few people who didn't seem very knowledgable about dogs at all. Before Coco's arrival, I reached out to PS to ask for information about the breeder, and I wasn't able to get as much info as I'd have liked due to confidentiality. While I understand that's how they operate, for my own peace of mind I'd have liked to be put in contact with the breeder but there was a level of secrecy around it that was unsettling to me. After Coco's arrival, I reached out to PS several times both by phone and through the app to let them know that I wouldn't be able to get Coco to the vet within 7 days given the restrictions of COVID-19. Each time they said it was fine and they would make an allowance for extra time, but then I was bombarded with automated calls and emails about the urgency of getting her to the vet. Obviously getting her checked out remains a priority for me, but it felt like no one at PS was communicating with each other on the individual conversations I'd had with their representatives about this issue. I'd like to give them the benefit of the doubt because I'm sure they've been working with tons of people wanting to adopt during the pandemic. Overall, I'm so grateful to Puppy Spot for helping me to find my best friend, and I appreciated the ease Puppy Spot offered with adopting a puppy during a pandemic. There are definitely some improvements that could be made with how they communicate, but at the end of the day it was a pretty seamless way to find my sweet Coco.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Victoria - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. Every prospective puppy parent has the option to speak directly to their breeder, accompanied by one of our puppy experts, to ask any questions, learn more about their puppy, including its parents, health history and address any concerns they may have. To that end, we apologize if this option wasn't offered or thoroughly explained. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and coco throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

07/01/2020
Lisa M.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

We love our puppy!

We used puppy spot to help us in getting our beautiful Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. They answered all of our questions and checked in throughout the process. Our puppy was perfect- we were linked with AKC and received a call from AKC to set up our puppy (included with our purchase). Our puppy arrived at our home and we were in love! We would recommend puppy spot to anyone and everyone! Thank you puppy spot!

07/01/2020
Sarah T.
Oregon | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Happy

Had a very easy experience with PuppySpot and now I have my new baby!

07/01/2020
Jennifer S.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

Delighted with our beautiful happy puppy

The process of bringing our new puppy and family member home was smooth and professional. All departments at PuppySpot were extremely helpful and resourceful. Our beautiful puppy arrived in a happy condition. We love our Beagle so much! He did have some upper respiratory coughing and parasites yet we had a great communication with PuppySpot about vet and healthcare options. I would definitely recommend this company for any services and new pets.

07/01/2020
Piers C.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience with Puppy Spot!

Super happy with the Puppy Spot experience. We’ve had labradoodle Charlie Brown for two weeks now and are totally besotted with him. He’s healthy, smart, active, fun and adorable. We were apprehensive about sourcing a puppy this way, but there were no breeders anywhere near us that had availability for many months, so we thought we’d check out Puppy Spot. The overall experience was great - yes they don’t encourage dialogue with the breeder pre-delivery (but why would they, it ruins the business model) and yes they are expensive (but we managed to get a puppy flown and taxied to our door from the other side of the country in less than 4 weeks - so there’s a premium to pay for this). The interactive dialogue over the app was prompt and responsive, and I would not hesitate to recommend this service to others. Thank you for helping us find our amazing puppy!

07/01/2020
Becca H.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Awesome

Awesome

07/01/2020
Katherine A.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

An amazing experience that culminated

An amazing experience that culminated with the sweetest pup ever. Can’t revommend highly enough.

07/01/2020
Gillian B.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Love Puppy Spot

Super responsive, pup arrived on time after we had requested a new date, and she’s the sweetest puppy!

07/01/2020
Lynn Z.
New Hampshire | Breed: Aussiedoodle

I received a sick puppy

I received a sick puppy that cost me $1800 more the week after I received him. I expect to be refunded.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback and about your little one’s situation. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. Our team will soon be in touch with you again to check on your little one. We hope that your little one feels better soon, and we’ll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/01/2020
Nicole L.
New York | Breed: Border Collie

Border Collies are amazing!

We adore our puppy!! Thank you Puppy Spot! She is amazing and all went smoothly with PS except for one travel scheduling error, which delayed her arrival by 4 days. But she was worth the wait!

07/01/2020
Wensy M.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

Amazing service

Amazing service

07/01/2020
Patty T.

Overall good experience!

Overall good experience!

06/30/2020
Stephanie G.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Angel the husky

What a wonderful experience this was. I can't deny I was slightly concerned in the beginning because you're purchasing a dog before you get to to meet them but our dog Angel is fantastic. She was completely healthy and as beautiful as her pictures. The entire process was very well done. They told me ahead of time that because she was too young at first that I wouldn't hear from them for 2 weeks until she was updated with her shots and dewormers. Just be patient everyone they literally called me immediately when she turned 8 weeks old and confirmed her travel dates. The driver kept in touch throughout the process and she was the best package I've ever received. Her breeder had already been working on wee wee pad training and she knew to use them as soon as she got here. She is already learning so many things and I am absolutely in love. Thank you to everyone involved in making this process so easy especially during a pandemic.

06/30/2020
Ellie B.
Illinois | Breed: Shih Tzu

Your service was great but

Your service was great but I’m still waiting for my refund from transportation. I paid to have puppy flown and delivered. I picked her up instead. Please see about my refund. I love my puppy. She’s called Luna instead of tinker. She’s 3 pounds of adorable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ellie - Congratulations on your new best friend Luna! As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed our records and confirmed that your refund has been processed and returned as promised. You joined a community when your adorable Luna arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/30/2020
Nancy D.

My concierge Ian was great

My concierge Ian was great and answered all my questions. Everything since then has been terrible. The number of managers involved was stupid. There should be consistency in handling. I got conflicting info, I was never able to speak to anyone with knowledge. It was so annoying to be unable to call people directly. The hold time on calls was terrible. I did research on my breeder and even though you say you would not deal with puppy mills it looks like my breeder had a run in with the law on puppy mill issues. I found that in a brief internet search so surprising you had not found that info. My dog seems great but puppyspot was a very negative experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and we take pride in screening and vetting each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. PuppySpot has a zero-tolerance for puppy mills or substandard breeding practices of any kind. We are USDA licensed and require every one of our breeders, whether large or small be licensed as well. As soon as we received your feedback our breeder compliance team did a second background check on your breeder and was unable to find any of the negative information you mentioned in your review. We will happily disclose our findings and any information you wish to receive surrounding your breeder. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to nurturing our relationship.

06/30/2020
Anat S.
California | Breed: Poodle

The puppy is perfect, we

The puppy is perfect, we love him!! We had lots of problems with the services and the transportation of the puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anat - We are very troubled to receive your feedback and want to apologize for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we want any puppy parent to have. While we are happy to hear how perfect your new puppy is, we are very sorry for any confusion surrounding your pup's arrival. We should've done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support as you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/30/2020
Michael W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the communication and travel plans made for our puppy.

06/29/2020
Erin E.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Communication could’ve been more proactive

Communication could’ve been more proactive but overall we’re very pleased with the experience and love our new puppy!

06/29/2020
Johanna C.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

She is a full time

She is a full time job and a full time joy. Thank you

06/29/2020
Teresa B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Got my new little bundle

Got my new little bundle of joy Dixie from PuppySpot. She was delivered right to my door. Very easy to work with all the people at PuppySpot. Everyone was so nice and answered all my questions.