PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
01/06/2019
Shawn C.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Experience

Enjoyed our first experience of purchase made of a puppy. Pleased

01/06/2019
John C.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

Bear's my

I was able to find my new best friend Bear with PuppySpot. Thanks from my heart. John Craig

01/06/2019
Betty s.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Puppyspot

Great experience. Professional and got back when I called.

01/06/2019
Shona M.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent! Puppy Spot made the

Excellent! Puppy Spot made the process easy, and we adopted a wonderful puppy!

01/05/2019
Sandra J.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Happy

My puppy is the cutest, healthiest and happy pup ever.

01/05/2019
Libby W.
South Carolina | Breed: Cavapoo

Precious puppy

We were so pleased with every aspect of our experience with puppy spot. Our baby arrived happy healthy and not stressed by her travels. She seems well socialized and our veterinarian says she is perfect. We think so too.

01/05/2019
Marilyn S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Service & Dog, but Unexpected Expenses

When we got our AMAZING puppy, Bailey Nugget, it was a smooth process. The people were kind, Bailey came in perfect condition, and there was constant communication. The only problem was we were told that Puppy Spot payed for the AKC registration for our new baby girl. We ended up having to pay the $500 (or maybe more) for her to get in, which we were promised by them. Other than that, it was a positive experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - Congratulations on your new best friend, Bailey! We're so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy, happy and blossoming in her new "furever" home. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to you to learn more and most importantly, ensure you receive a refund for the unwanted purchases. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

01/05/2019
Mary J.
Montana | Breed: French Bulldog

Expensive way to go

Puppy was in van for five full days: nearly circling 3/4 of United States for $800! Arrived very nervous and quaking.

01/05/2019
Dawn A.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

LOVE MY NEW BEAGLE

I am so happy with my new puppy I got through PuppySpot. They were so helpful with financing, information and photos of my new pup, Annie. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to fulfill any requests I made of them. She arrived safely and was in excellent health when we had her checked by our veterinarian. Would definitely use them again if I wanted another pet.

01/05/2019
Pamela R.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Outstanding customer service!

Highly recommended. I was very pleased with the customer service and follow up from everyone. I’m very happy with my puppy!

01/05/2019
Denise H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish when we first laid oor eyes on out beautiful puppy. Ryan was professional and responsive and kept me informed at all times. We are so in love with our puppy and promise to give it an amazing life! Thank you, Puppy Spot, for providing us with this service to get us exactly what we were looking for in a pet!

01/05/2019
Stephanie S.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy love

Puppy love

01/05/2019
Dave S.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love Puppy Spot

Our experience with Puppy Spot has been wonderful. The staff has been helpful, thorough and knowledgeable. They really care about the pups they place and their follow up is flawless

01/05/2019
Daniel S.
Illinois | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Australian shepherd puppy Leo

Great communication after I showed interest, I got a call back after 11:00pm on a Friday night. Puppy was shipped to me from breeder. Very easy, quick, and a beautiful, well kept puppy.

01/05/2019
Joyce M.
Vermont | Breed: Poodle

Puppy spot

Love it

01/05/2019
Nicole G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

great service

We are very happy with the service and our puppy Thank you all

01/05/2019
David K.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Happy

Was covered with emails and phone calls and happy with results

01/05/2019
Alan A.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Great

Everything went great except for flight problems I would definitely use puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're glad you had a great experience, however, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused by the last minute travel change from the airline. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline so that they can improve too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way in your puppy's treatment.

01/05/2019
Shirley R.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Adding a new puppy to our family

Great customer service in all aspects. My daughter bought 4 other dogs from Puppy spot and everytime was a pleasant experience!

01/05/2019
Cheryl S.

Frankie

I just love my sweet puppy. Such a joy! I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone.