PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/26/2018
Barbara D S.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkiepoo

PuppySpot's service was well organized. Each pers...

PuppySpot's service was well organized. Each person I talked to was very interested in making sure that my questions were answered in a timely manor. I appreciated how the breeder was willing to answer all my questions and give me access to her for future questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Our team works very hard to make sure every member of our community has a positive experience, so we really appreciate your feedback.†As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/26/2018
Sandra Y.
Arizona | Breed: French Bulldog

Yes I think I would use them again.

Puppy Spot gives you the opportunity to see puppies available now and not waiting for a breeder to call or email you back only to hear they have no puppies left. I have referred them to others looking for a new baby for their family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend!†One of the great things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country when they're ready to welcome home a furry family member. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/26/2018
Lisa C.
Pennsylvania |

communication service...

communication service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/26/2018
Sandy D.
Massachusetts |

Every employee I spoke with was very polite and he...

Every employee I spoke with was very polite and helpful. The 1st puppy we were interested in and purchased, the breeder did not stand up to Puppy Spot?s standards so we did not end up getting that puppy so that was very dissapointing but we end up with a wonderful 2nd puppy from a reputable breeder! Yes, I would recommend to a friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - Thank you for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why our puppies come from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding of any kind), who follow our mandated health and vaccination protocols. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, we asked if you would be willing to wait until your initial puppy made a full recovery, forego your placement and receive a full refund or be matched with another PuppySpot puppy, which you chose the latter. That said, we are thrilled to hear that your second puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Our relationship has just begun, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/25/2018
Robert H.
Arizona |

All inf was perfect. Everything was on schedule. P...

All inf was perfect. Everything was on schedule. Puppy is great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/25/2018
Gregory F.
Michigan |

First time buying a dog experience

I never planned on buying a dog online. However, I am so glad I did. Not only did I get frequent updates on our dogs flight, but numerous calls along the way to answer any questions I had. Any worries I had quickly went away when I saw our dog for the first time. I am very glad we went through puppyspot. I have ZERO complaints. Perfect experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gregory - We truly appreciate the trust you placed in us to help your find a new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a service or a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/25/2018
Mary Lynn B.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

Dependable great service for buying a puppy!

I?m satisfied that I have a healthy puppy. Chester is sweet. Photography of him was true to his actual look. Captured well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Lynn - We're thrilled that Chester is thriving in his forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/25/2018
Joan H.
Pennsylvania |

PuppySpot has been wonderful ever since I made tha...

PuppySpot has been wonderful ever since I made that initial call asking about a Cavachon puppy. They continue to stay in touch with helpful articles and hints on raising a puppy. Gracie has been with me for three weeks now, and I couldn't be more thrilled. She is everything I wanted in a puppy and more. Thanks so much PuppySpot for your excellent care and concern. It is obvious you care deeply about these puppies, and are certainly doing everything right.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with our team. We really appreciate the 'pupdate' on Gracie and look forward to more as we continue our relationship. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/25/2018
Michael H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Taylor Murphy did an excellent job in explaining t...

Taylor Murphy did an excellent job in explaining the purchase process, asking and answering the right questions, and just putting us at ease in bringing our Rory home. There were no glitches in Rory's journey to his new home and he's been a great addition to the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Taylor and will proudly share it with him directly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/25/2018
Wendy R.
New Mexico | Breed: Goldendoodle

The system could be better

Good customer service but it would be a lot better to have 1 Advocate instead of so many who don't follow up. I was persistent to talk with breeder. It took a lot of calls to get him on the phone and followed up on transportation. It was frustrating and I almost gave up. They did acknowledge and gave me $75 off for travel which was cool. I do love our puppy so it was all worth it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Thanks very much for your feedback. Although we're happy your puppy arrived healthy and happy, we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/25/2018
Ann D.
Georgia |

Puppy of my Drea,s

Spot on. Constant communication, easy connections, worthy discussions, and a kind and competent staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/25/2018
Joseph F.
Michigan |

This is an excellent way to locate and purchase he...

This is an excellent way to locate and purchase healthy pets. Our pets in our family are part of our family. This service was honest, followed through on everything and acted in the best interest of the pet as well. Will use them again if I want another furry family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - We appreciate your kind words and trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member.†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/25/2018
Mary Lou F.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Very professional and very informative at all time...

Very professional and very informative at all times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Lou -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/25/2018
Silvana V.
California |

Excellent service, always keeping me informed ever...

Excellent service, always keeping me informed every step in the process and most importantly Mario arrived to me safe, on time, with all documents. He is adorable, great nature, beautiful and healthy. Friendly and very well behaved since his first night in his new home. Very grateful, thank you Silvana

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Silvana - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We're happy Mario is thriving in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/25/2018
Rosemary S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

2nd corgi I have got from puppyspot and both times...

2nd corgi I have got from puppyspot and both times the dogs were absolutely adorable and everything regarding their purchase flight, constant updates was superb

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your coming back to us for another puppy means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/25/2018
James P K.
Connecticut | Breed: Newfoundland

Really an amazing service. The follow they and ava...

Really an amazing service. The follow they and availability to answer questions was huge. I honestly never thought this would work so easily, but it did. We are in love with our Newfoundland puppy, Rockford, and we couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Rockford on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/25/2018
Katidia G.
California | Breed: Beagle

Health guarantee

We would like to start off by saying we waited until our account was closed to submit a review. We are extremely disappointed with the health guarantee puppy spot offers. We decided to purchase our puppy from them due to this guarantee. Our new pup arrived with Giardia, after contacting puppy spot our only option was to either keep puppy or return for full refund. To us the health guarantee meant the puppy would arrive healthy (Giardia free) not just cover genetic defects. Our vet gave the puppy two rounds of antibiotics .. at the end she was still antigen positive (not cured). Giardia requires a lot of disinfecting, a lot of puppy bathing after every poop and decontaminating in order to break cycle, we followed all directions and hoped for the best .. after a month she was still sick. We decided to return her because although she was a great puppy it was extremely difficult to continue this routine. Once we spoke with supervisors to submit a health claim their attitude towards us changed.. they were no longer friendly, patient or easy to get a hold of, we expected more but found out what type of customer service they give once something is wrong. We did receive a full refund in addition to getting vet bills reimbursed however, it is not an experience we wish upon anyone. This was our first puppy with whom we expected a totally different outcome with and our only option was to return the puppy or deal with Giardia. The health guarantee misleads the buyer into purchasing what they think will be a healthy puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katidia - While we apologize for what sounded like a frustrating experience for you and your puppy, we must emphasize that our Health Guarantee is in no way misleading, and is accessible to all prospective puppy parents at any point in our process.†Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meet our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian indicated that she was nothing but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As an additional check and to activate your puppy's Health Guarantee, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of your puppy's arrival, so we can be sure that your puppy is happy and healthy from the moment she arrived at your home. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, several members of our Customer Advocate team had worked with you closely to address your concerns and see how we could help.†We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to cover your vet bills associated with treating your puppy's Giardia with proper documentation or make arrangements for your puppy to return to her breeder and receive a full refund, of which your chose the latter. Though our relationship has unfortunately ended, we wish you nothing but the best.

03/25/2018
Linda D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

A Great Decision!

I found PuppySpot quite by mistake. I was trying to rescue a dog, and became very discouraged. When I googled Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, your spot popped up and I read the reviews and saw the pictures! A friend got her Cavalier from PuppySpot and had nothing but raves for you. From there on we were all in. Lynne was my first contact and she was extremely helpful! We had made our choice and immediately little Bentley (aka Mr. Brady) was ours! The issue was that we were supposed to be traveling for 3 weeks in March and couldn't take possession of him when he was fist available. The breeder was agreeable to those terms. As we went on, my husband and I kept thinking we'd rather have the puppy than a vacation, so we cancelled our trip, called PuppySpot and they arranged to get our little guy to us on the 9th of March. Brady came in too our airport in great health - obviously a happy, well adjusted boy. He cuddled up with me on our ride home and have been bonded to each other ever since. He's fun, intelligent and very healthy. He loves our other dog and they're both very playful with each other. Our vet gave thumbs up on his condition! We are more than pleased and would recommend PuppySpot to anyone!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We're thrilled that Mr. Brady is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/24/2018
Eric A.
Maryland |

Wonderful experience!! We love our little Bella!!...

Wonderful experience!! We love our little Bella!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Bella is doing well in her forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Bella on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/24/2018
Dale G.
Georgia |

Integrity

Excellent service, care and integrity!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale -†We believe that dogs should be celebrated, and owners deserve to experience trust, confidence and transparency when searching for their new furry family members, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.