PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
01/19/2019
Ajlja A.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thanks

Excellent

01/19/2019
Dzvinia H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Second time for us!

We were so pleased with our first experience getting a Sheltie, we came back a little over a year later and got our second. Thank you Puppy Spot!

01/19/2019
Jeffrey G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy

We were very pleased with the service at Puppy spot. We asked a lot of questions and they were all answered quickly. There were a couple delays in travel arrangements but it mainly due to weather and the concern for the puppy. We were very happy when the breeder called a few days later after receiving our puppy to check in.

01/19/2019
Brian M.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Taz Aussie male 8weeks old

So far I'm pleased as punch with a services from puppyspotcom Always able to get customer service by the telephone and attention to my concerns quickly over the phone So happy to have been able to get our pup within 1 week about our request delivered to our local airport I picked him up he was in his crate in Good spirits and clean

01/19/2019
Heather L.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Terrible experience

I was willing to pay a premium price for my new puppy “Charlie”, expecting to get premium service. I was completely wrong. From being told my puppy was flying to me in VA from MO, and ended up being driven and delivered to me covered in feces and urine, to sending an email to the owner of the company, that was never acknowledged. I told my logistics person what happened, but all she said is that it was unacceptable. No follow up. I experienced many more problems, but cannot list them all in this review. I paid over $2000 for my puppy. Beware of PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for both, you and Charlie, throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2019
Abraham S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

My new Corgi Puppy

Everything'z been smooth so far and I appreciate all the helpful email sent!

01/18/2019
debora a.
Utah | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great!

Daniel A helped me and bent over backwards to get me all the info and pictures I wanted. He made me feel it was all about me... not just his job or his commission. The one disappointment was that my puppy missed his flight and a 9 hour day in a carrier turned into an 18 hour day. But my puppy is incredible! He’s all i hoped for and more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debora - Thank you very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why our travel team tries their best to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. Unfortunately, due to the missed flight, your pup's journey home was longer than expected. We are so happy to hear that your pup, arrived safe and sound and is already thriving in his "furever" home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

01/18/2019
Diane R.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppyspot was wonderful getting us

Puppyspot was wonderful getting us our Labrador puppy. Everyone was so helpful and sweet. Would definitely recommend them to my friends or anyone looking for a dog!!! Wonderful experience.

01/18/2019
Emily A.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Adding to our family

We had a great experience adopting our little cockapoo through PuppySpot. They have great customer service, were able to answer all of my questions, and went the full mile in terms of providing me with a detailed travel itinerary and additional details about our puppy's diet so that we were well prepared to welcome her into our home. The result is a well adjusted, delightful addition to the family. Thank you, PuppySpot!

01/18/2019
Shana D.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Experience with Puppy Spot from Shana Dionne

From the very beginning every agent called me more than twice a day to alleviate my concerns and answer my questions and make sure I knew how the process worked . Because weather was a factor and my two puppies were so far away , right across the continent , they kept in touch , they had the breeder telephone me , , they themselves explained if travel arrangements were changed and why , they called me up to the last minute , . absolutely all the plans happened they way they said they would and the day after the pups arrived they still called me to see if they were okay and reminded me about the veterinary appointment etc , and for 3 successive days I heard from them after the vet app. to see if I had any concerns , amazing care and service , I recommend Puppy spot Highly !!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shana - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/18/2019
Frank M.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Beautiful puppy!

I was disappointed that he wasn't trained at all for anything. Potty training is tricky at 11 weeks. But puppy spot found me a gorgeous puppy and we are having a wonderful time with him!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Please keep in mind, it's a big change for a puppy to leave his breeder and environment that he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable in his new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into his new forever home. You've joined a community, and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or training tips.

01/18/2019
Stephen L.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

puppy spot was a wonderful

puppy spot was a wonderful place to deal with

01/18/2019
Allison F.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

Piece of mind

Puppy spot definitely gives you a piece of mind when purchasing a dog online. It’s easy and efficient.

01/18/2019
Catherine H.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome they are there for

Awesome they are there for you at any hour. Thats why i went back a 2nd time n dogs are very healthy

01/18/2019
Ryan D.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppyspot

I thought it was a great agency help get the dog I wanted. Great communication and service!

01/17/2019
Joel L.
Nevada | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Awesome Customer Service

Customer service is excellent from the time you reserve your puppy till the time you pick him up from the airport. Our puppy came in with no issues.

01/17/2019
Yonette W.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

I will HIGHLY recommend your company.

I will HIGHLY recommend your company. Our first experience was with Felicia. So kind! And she helped us pick out Penelope!

01/17/2019
William W.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Baby Rottweiler

Great experience. Everything was exactly as described. The breeder was super nice. Puppy is beautiful. We are very happy.

01/17/2019
James N.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Very attentive and super helpful

This was our second time using PuppySpot to locate a new member of our family. They have a very organized process for vetting and delivering each puppy, and making sure we are aware of any issues and needs of the puppy. We couldn’t be happier with the process.

01/17/2019
Michael M.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience!

Using PuppySpot was a great experience and decision on my part. The staff in my opinion were extremely attentive and there every step of the way, the information they provided was true and correct. Everyday I received information pertaining to my puppy and every week age related materials to let me know what to expect upon my little guys arrival. I couldn’t be more pleased with the condition of my puppy upon his arrival he was so happy and I could tell immediately he was loved and well taken care of,. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend PuppySpot based on my experience.. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!