PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/26/2018
Kristin D.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you PuppySpot!

What a wonderful organization! From the first search for a puppy on the website through our little one arriving, PuppySpot was helpful, engaged, caring, and highly qualified. We would recommend their services ... and have already done so numerous times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristin - You are very welcome! It means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others. We're much more than a website or service, we're a community and will be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/26/2018
Patrick P.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

we were not sure what to expect. we are now in possesion of a fantastic shi

performed beyond our expectations.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find a furry family member and we're thrilled we went beyond your expectations! We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/26/2018
Denice S.
Michigan | Breed: Labradoodle

Confusion and a sick puppy to boot!

I found an adorable puppy, but the process was unorganized. No return calls or email. After several attempts to find out when she was coming, I was calling to cancel only to find out she was coming in in less then 18 hours. When she got to us she smelled really bad and was filthy. Within 24 hours of her arrival we took her to the vet, only to find out she had been treated for worms and stomach bacteria 3 tomes in her 9 week life and had a bacterial infection and needed to be placed on 2 medications for 10 days. RESPOSDSIBLE breeders place HEALTHY puppies in LOVING homes? A RESPONSIBLE breeder would not ship a sick filthy living creature who is utterly a defenseless infant! At least or little love got the good LOVING home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denice - We're disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup's travel arrangements and should have share that information with you earlier on. Such a late notice is very unusual and we're sorry for the stress it caused you. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority and we have a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian before she was cleared to travel home to you, which is why we are shocked and concerned to hear how your pup arrived and that she was not feeling well shortly after her arrival. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. A member of our team has quick to reach out to you to learn more, and most importantly see how we can help, but we've been unable to get in touch with you. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way and hope to speak with you soon.

07/25/2018
Rebecca E.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent customer service

This is our second time using PuppySpot and we couldn't be happier with the service! Finding the perfect puppy sometimes means waiting a few days or weeks before the puppy is ready to come home. We received daily communication either via phone or email that made waiting easier. If I had questions at any time, customer advocates were quick to find answers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you welcome home multiple furry family members! We're so happy your pups are doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/24/2018
Lisa A.
West Virginia | Breed: Beagle

They made sure everything went smoothly and provid...

They made sure everything went smoothly and provided us with the perfect puppy for our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We have the greatest job in the world matching people like you with their perfect puppy. We're so happy your pup is doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/24/2018
Courtney B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppyspot handled all the logistics so my family could focus on our puppy.

The puppy concierges I worked with were very responsive to my questions, and that put my mind to ease.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Courtney - It was our absolute pleasure helping you welcome home your new furry family member! You've joined a community, so don't be a stranger if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/24/2018
Judy B.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great customer service...

Great customer service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy - Thanks so much for your kind feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/24/2018
Jennifer M.
Oklahoma | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot is a great service that helped me find m...

Puppyspot is a great service that helped me find my perfect puppy. They were on top of every aspect of the process and provided all the information and follow-up that was required. I will definitely use PuppySpot again and highly recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Congratulations on your new best friend! Your feedback and recommendation means the world to us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/24/2018
Amy L.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

They were very informative about the puppy. Emaile...

They were very informative about the puppy. Emailed and called daily. The arrival of my puppy was very safe and he was doing very well when I picked him up. Thank you puppyspot for a job well done.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We believe finding the perfect puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we do all of the work for you, allowing you to focus on what matters the most: the joy of a new furry family member! We really appreciate your kind feedback and will continue to be here if you ever need us.

07/24/2018
Dan S.
Arizona | Breed: Mastiff

Terrible

Terrible service. Would never use them again. They are not organized and their employees aren't trained well enough.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dan - We're very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we are very sorry that this was not the case for you and for letting you down. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

07/24/2018
Cynthia B.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Breeder isn't anonymous

While searching for a reputable breeder on line, I stumbled on this site. After much research and reviews, I thought I would take a chance and reach out. I was very much surprised and pleased with the staff. My biggest surprise was once my purchase was secured, I was then put in touch with the breeder themselves, any questions and /or concerns about my new puppy, I had direct access to the breeder. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I also do enjoy the extra emails with tips.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - We believe in the power of trust and transparency, which is why we're always happy to put our puppy parents in touch with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives home, and more directly shortly thereafter. As you've experienced, we're much more than a website or service - PuppySpot is a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your pup!

07/23/2018
Joseph H.

Great customer support.

I had an issue with a puppy. After an initial slow start, PuppySpot showed the hallmark of great companies: a passion for their customers. Multiple phone-calls, an easy resolution all made me feel that they cared about me as much as the dogs they help place.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thank you so much for your kind words. We care deeply about all of our puppies and puppy parents and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/23/2018
Brad A.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Best puppy service around.

Great to work with PuppySpot, wonderful people and we received the Best puppy ever. I could not have asked for anything more.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - Your feedback is the exact moment we strive for - connecting puppy parents like you with the "best puppy ever." Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family.

07/23/2018
Wendy F.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

They were wonderful. Helpful and especially great ...

They were wonderful. Helpful and especially great regarding travel issues. They were reassuring and helped keep me calm during the entire process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - Thanks so much for your kind feedback and for trusting us to help you welcome home your new pup. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need!

07/23/2018
Sergey F.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

5 star experience!...

5 star experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sergey - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/23/2018
Quinn G.
Ontario | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot was quick and efficient at returning ca...

Puppy Spot was quick and efficient at returning calls and texts. They also cared about the puppy and placing it with the right family:)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Quinn - We truly care about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your feedback means a lot. We'll be here if you need anything in your puppy parent journey and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/23/2018
Cara M.
Minnesota | Breed: Lhasa Apso

They were very helpful and answered all of my ques...

They were very helpful and answered all of my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cara - We work hard to be the best way to find a furry family member and we really appreciate your feedback. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/23/2018
Jane H.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

We are in love w/ Katerina.She is adorable and ver...

We are in love w/ Katerina.She is adorable and very smart .Is training very easily.Thank You we're very pleased w/ Her.so far.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Katerina. We're so happy she's thriving in her forever home and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how she's doing!

07/23/2018
Adely B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything went well till that time I was waiting ...

Everything went well till that time I was waiting for my puppy traveling information, I have to call them least 3 times a day to get the right info . Everybody was very friendly. My puppy is beautiful . My only problem was the communication about shipping the dog .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adely - Thanks for your honest feedback. Without it we wouldn't be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We never want a customer to have trouble getting in touch with us, and we're very sorry that was the case for you at any point in your experience. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup's travel information with you. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we'll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

07/23/2018
Elaine S.
Illinois | Breed: Border Collie

Perfect Experience

I had a perfect experience with puppyspot. They were friendly and professional. Everything went smoothly and I love my new puppy, even when she is doing something naughty like pulling out a chair and climbing up on my kitchen table.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - Congrats on your new (mischievous) furry family member! She's absolutely adorable and we're so happy she's so loved in her forever home. We'll continue to be here, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need (training tips included)!