X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/09/2019
      Michele M.
      Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

      feedback

      Great experience with PuppySpot and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy.

      10/09/2019
      Maynard K.
      Oregon | Breed: Cockapoo

      Milly Kimbrell's Review

      PuppySpot has exceeded our expectations for communication, for the kind & caring manner in which they responded to our ( somewhat obsessive questions, ) & for their overall professionalism. Milly's previous owners obviously have gravitated to PuppySpot for a good reason. She is healthy, smart, alert & sustained a 7 hour flight & a 3 hour ride to her new home as most adults could not. THE BEST !!!

      10/09/2019
      Kylie H.
      California | Breed: Cavapoo

      Most amazing experience!

      As a first time puppy owner, I cannot say enough wonderful things about PuppySpot. Not only was their website easy for me to find my the puppy that was perfect for our family, but the staff was also incredibly knowledgeable and helped make the process incredibly easy. Their app is really great and I got to track my little cutie’s progress as she made her journey to her forever home with us. I will definitely be recommending this company to everyone I know.

      10/09/2019
      Henry S.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      Super helpful

      They were professional at all times and super helpful with getting all my questions answered.

      10/09/2019
      Jessica K.
      Virginia | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great puppy, great service

      We had a great experience with PuppySpot, our dog was delivered on time exactly as promised and is doing great with his new family.

      10/09/2019
      Bell V.
      Maryland | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      The happiest decision we made!!

      We couldn't be happier with our baby princess Bella, and we took our time picking the right company to help us realize our dream, it was a long road until choose puppyspot. Believe me it is worth every penny, your are investing in your family so making sure everything is done correctly and in a safe way is crucial.

      10/09/2019
      Ollie M.
      New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Five-star service.

      Super-helpful. Quick responses, patient and thorough explanations to the nervous and, therefore, less than sharp owners. Great quality overall! Will keep this app and service for all my future dogs. Very happy with Puppy Spot!

      10/09/2019
      Kurt M.
      Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

      Great experience

      As First time puppy owners we were not up to speed on everything needed. PuppySpot was great at walking us through the process and we absolutely love our new family member. Would recommend.

      10/09/2019
      Ilyse T.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Helpful in the purchase of

      Helpful in the purchase of my dog

      10/09/2019
      Michael M.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      What a great experience!!

      My husband and I brought our new Maltipoo puppy home this past weekend and are so happy with our new pup AND the whole PuppySpot experience!! They were so helpful in so many ways and our puppy is everything we imagined. Thanks again for walking us through all that goes along with finding our new precious!!! Debbie

      10/09/2019
      Fuming Z.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      great service!

      great service!

      10/08/2019
      Janet N.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      PuppySpot

      Absolutely awesome experience and so prompt with responses and frequent updates! Thank you for everything! Puppy is happy and healthy!

      10/08/2019
      Kristin A.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Adopted puppy

      Streamlined, straightforward process with lots of information answered through an easy to use app. Whole adoption was informed and well done.

      10/08/2019
      David V.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      excellent

      Best company I have dealt with in decades. They answered all my questions in only a few minutes. They walked me though the process. And they took care of all doctor bills, transpiration costs, and subsequent questions. My pups direct flight from St Louis to San Diego was cancelled for mechanical problems. I asked the PuppySpot folks to follow up and they said the dog was on its way to Seattle where they Alaska had an excellent kennel my pup would be boarded over night. And they followed up with Alaska then me when we finally got her home. Great company to work with.

      10/07/2019
      Marguerite H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havapoo

      "Sonny" one so true, I love you...

      Thank you for your time and kind attention helping me locate and bring home my new family member, Sonny. He is a wonderful 10 week old Havapoo...small dog with a BIG personality.

      10/07/2019
      Brenda K.
      New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      My baby is beautiful

      This is the second time I've gotten a puppy through Puppy Spot. The long distance delivery was a bit nerve racking but it went off without a hitch. A couple days to adjust and it was puppy play as usual.

      10/07/2019
      Alan S.
      New York | Breed: Labradoodle

      Good Experience - Wonderful Puppy

      I'd found PetSpot online quite by accident. I'd been casually searching the internet for available puppies after our 11 year-old Labradoodle had passed. I quickly found a puppy whose photo simply lit us up. The early communications with PuppySpot customer advisors were great. Most of my questions about the purchase process were easily and satisfactorily answered. Once we were in communication with the breeder - which was only a couple of days prior to puppy pick-up - they too were lovely. Pick-up went smoothly and we absolutely adore our puppy. Just a couple things I'll mention were less than satisfactory. Each time we emailed PuppySpot to have questions answers after the purchase was confirmed, we received emails that were merely signed "PuppySpot Customer Service" or words to that effect. In my/our view, the Company should assign one customer service coordinator who handles all interactions and inquiries relating to a particular purchase. The anonymous responses were not particularly satisfying and substantive answers to our questions often came back to us the next day. That we didn't receive phone numbers to contact the advisors who were writing left us sometimes feeling as if we were dealing with a distant, robotic operation. The only other slightly disappointing issue which is surely more on the breeder than PuppySpot is that we noticed rather quickly on our drive home that our puppy was shaking her head more often than we considered normal. When we had our own vet check her out the day after we got home, she was found to be very healthy except that she already had an ear infection which is now being treated by our vet. It seems to us that if we could determine right away from the head shakes that something was a little wrong, the breeder probably should have noticed it also.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alan - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we apologize if the emails were a bit overwhelming. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. Regarding your concern with your puppy’s health, we are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. Both of his mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that he was healthy and happy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      10/07/2019
      Randy S.
      Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      MIKIE, LUCIMAR AND RANDY

      The cocker spaniel was my wife's favorite dog and from choice to finish and arriving home, Puppy Spot made it all so pleasant. Their help and guidance was invaluable...thanks Puppy Spot

      10/07/2019
      John B.
      Texas | Breed: Cane Corso

      They are great.

      They are great.

      10/07/2019
      Ivonn S.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Maltipoo

      They are so helpful starting

      They are so helpful starting at choosing the perfect breed until the follow up of the arrival of the puppy. They have answered all the questions that we had - and we had a lot of questions as he is our first puppy in the family. Thanks!