PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,420 verified reviews

10,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,109
  • 4 Stars
    1,205
  • 3 Stars
    468
  • 2 Stars
    245
  • 1 Star
    393
03/18/2020
Cameron T.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

So happy!

I was so excited to find this website. I sent an inquiry about a puppy I saw on the site and was quickly contacted by my puppy concierge, Ian. He spent a long time on the phone with me answering all my questions and addressing my concerns about getting a dog online. Over the next few days, Ian spent so much time with me answering my follow up questions (I had A LOT!), tracking down additional info about the dog I was interested in, and even setting up a conference call between me and the breeder. In the end, Roxy arrived exactly as planned, healthy and adorable, though a little nervous. She warmed up to us in no time and my family is so in love. She was meant to be our dog. To anyone else who is nervous like I was, trust the process. It was so worth it. Thank you, Ian!!!

03/18/2020
Antionia J.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Only issue is updating info

Only issue is updating info in the app. It still says my puppy is traveling, he’s been home for 3 weeks now.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antionia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/18/2020
Bonnie M.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Tessie Havanese

I am so happy to have Tessie she is the most amazing puppy

03/18/2020
Jennifer F.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Kuddos to Christian S. and Ahriel

They have the best customer service that I’ve seen in a while!

03/18/2020
Amber M.
Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

The best puppy buying experience ever!

Everything just went so smoothly from the start to the moment the puppy entered our lives. He’s the happiest little guy and he was completely at ease the first night he came home. He’s such pure joy in ever way possible. We’re in love with our Story!

03/17/2020
Debra A.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

Absolutely love our French Bulldog

Great communication and quick to respond. Extremely helpful answering all our questions before the delivery of our special boy.

03/17/2020
Alyson R.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Adopting Brody

We had an excellent experience with Puppy Spot. Our little Brody is perfect!

03/17/2020
Saman F.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Very happy with my pup!

Very happy with my pup!

03/17/2020
Steve O.
Utah | Breed: Pomsky

Kova

It was the perfect experience. Thank you

03/17/2020
Kendyl D.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Puppy Spot Experience

Experience was great! Super easy, very informative, and now I have the best pup ever!

03/17/2020
Christine N.
Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent to the end

From the moment I found the website and fell in love with about 3 dozen puppies, to the picking the face I wanted to see every day, and talking to my PuppySpot guy Curtis, it was all fun, professional and efficient.

03/17/2020
Stacy B.
Louisiana | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our new puppy

We are very pleased with our new puppy and how easy it was to complete the purchase through puppy spot. He is a wonderful new addition to our family.

03/17/2020
Andrew U.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Overall good experience. A few

Overall good experience. A few kinks still need to be worked out (very difficult to get updated pictures and hard to be put in touch with breeder).

03/17/2020
Ann L.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Happy Home Forever

So happy to work with this group of people, especially so close to home. Our little girl is happy and healthy. Every step of the way PuppySpot was helpful and committed to make sure I was able to get a little puppy to bring home. From beginning to the day before my little girl’s arrival, Puppy Spot made sure I knew the in’s and out’s to take care of this little puppy of joy. Thank you Puppy Spot Team, you are amazing!!

03/17/2020
Orlando C.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Puppy Purchase

Great doing business with puppy spot. Would recommend to others. Very helpful and answered all my questions.

03/16/2020
Linda N.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great help and support.

Great help and support.

03/16/2020
Laura P.
California | Breed: Pug

Several puppies later & Puppy Spot continues to do an awesome job

I have purchased several puppies from Puppy Spot and have always had great service. I know that I am getting very healthy puppies which is the most important reason I purchase from Puppy Spot. Sadly, I have gotten puppies locally and lost them all before the age of 8 and they all had major health issues.

03/16/2020
Steven T.
Maryland | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Magnum - now Hugo

Excellent service. Timely and delivered healthy happy puppy. Had a small hiccup with travel arrangements but it was corrected very quickly. Friendly to deal with - would love a little more connection with owners of parents but I understand why that's not possible.

03/16/2020
Lee C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thanks

Thanks

03/15/2020
Luis M.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Zero stars!!!

Let's start from before getting our puppy. We were promised a day that Colby would be put on a plane (Tuesday) tried to get some one on the phone to confirm the flight number or details and there was no response on text, e-mail or phone for a few days. Once I got somebody else than who i was dealing with on the phone they told me there was nothing schedule for Colby to travel, as a matter of fact he was not even Vet checked for flying, this was not only disappointing but a waste of time ( I requested time off at work to go pick him up) So, I had to request more time off that is extremely hard to to on my line of work and at the title I hold. When Colby arrived, he was full of fleas and thick (which I thought that was the reason he kept scratching his ears so much, until I took a closer look and he had this ridiculous amount of this black gunk which was obstructing his whole ear. Took him to the vet next day and to no surprise he had an ear infection to both ears. I got a treatment for him and a Vets bill, plus suggestions on Flea and thick control products from them. On top of that the vaccines that were applied to him were done by the breeder, not a Vet. so, no Vet in here will accept that at all and now we have to pay for all the vaccines. When I called to talk to a manager they would not think this to be a big deal and dismiss me very quickly, I told her how disappointed I was after paying almost $3,000 for my puppy to get him on that condition and that it was ridiculous that being " Vet . check to travel" they let a poor dog with a double ear infection and full of bugs fly and with vaccines not valid here. The experience and the way that they would not take responsibility on this matters really rubbed me the wrong way, proper responses and a more willingness to help from management would have made this a less frustrating experience!!! As I told the manager is not only about the money but, the principle of how to do business and handle a living creature most of all. I would never get anything from this people again!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luis - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, but unfortunately, you declined any assistance from us. We would also like to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy should you ever change your mind.