PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/08/2020
Kelly T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

I had an excellent experience

I had an excellent experience with puppy spot. My puppy arrived on time and he is a happy puppy . Don’t read the bad reviews. I’ll give them 5 starts

10/08/2020
Pam G.
New York | Breed: Havanese

It was a very good

It was a very good experience and Sam is a wonderful dog.

10/08/2020
Heather B.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

Daisy is wonderful...

She came to us with a very high giardia count, and we are about to start the third round of five-day treatments for it. One of her vaccines was completed, but too much time had gone by between her second and third booster, so we had to start the series over again. I do wish that we had gotten Daisy a bit sooner, because the breeder did not work with her on potty training or obedience, and when a dog comes to you at almost five months, it becomes a bit harder to tackle those things. That is not anyone's fault, of course, but is the timing of the adoption. Her temperament is fantastic, and she is stunning. The breeder did work with her on things such as mouthing (no bite) and she was around their kids in a home setting, they said. The one thing I would change is that there is absolutely no concrete way to know where she came from. Puppy Spot will not allow you to know the name of the breeder before-hand, nor any details so you can know for certain that the puppy is coming from a reputable breeder. It occurred to us that we could not do any research about the breeder or where our dog comes from. We could not ask the breeder questions, etc. There is zero transparency. My vet was asking me questions about her and I sounded like an idiot because I could not provide any details about her background. It is a little unsettling and makes you wonder if your dog is from a puppy mill, god forbid. The transport was fantastic, and the driver who delivered her to us was so kind. This was a really nice touch. There was some follow up with the AKC people, and Puppy Spot reminded us to get her into the vet within the designated time frame so that we could get the health guarantee. We had already scheduled her to go to our vet the day after we got her, so that was fine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - We are so happy to hear that your new pup, Daisy is such a delight. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way to finding a furry family member. That said, We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy’s arrival and more directly shortly after, and we apologize if that option wasn't offered to you. We were also surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. This is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. As promised we will continue to be here for you and Daisy, every step of the way!

10/07/2020
Trudi C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

I think Puppy Spot is

I think Puppy Spot is a great company. I love my puppy but she came with a cough and a misdiagnosis of Giardia which became a problem because II couldn’t get a vet appointment here for several weeks. Otherwise all went smoothly.

10/07/2020
Margaret B H.
Connecticut | Breed: Border Collie

Getting our puppy through PuppySpot

Getting our puppy through PuppySpot was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. We now have our new edition to our family and she is keeping us very busy. We will recommend PuppySpot to our friends and family. Margaret

10/07/2020
David W T.
Nevada | Breed: Havanese

Overall very satisfied...but you rely

Overall very satisfied...but you rely too heavy on your app and I don't do apps!!! and that made things frustrating at times. Please remember not all people are into modern tech. And I was a bit disapoointed in the lack of communication in setting up a delivery time...too one sided.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

10/07/2020
Michele L.
New Jersey | Breed: Saint Berdoodle

Gives Peace of Mind

We had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot, they take care of everything from checking out the breeders to delivering your new fur baby to your doorstep!!

10/07/2020
Francine E C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

He arrived as scheduled ,full

He arrived as scheduled ,full of puppy energy. As puppies are, he is adorable. I am pleased with your service. In fact, the next day after he was at the vets for his health check,she told me she had gotten her dog through puppy spot. Thank you.

10/07/2020
Shawn C.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent and prompt service throughout

Excellent and prompt service throughout the entire process

10/07/2020
Dru H.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Sophia Rose is Home

I was skeptical at first, but everything went very smoothly. It was extremely helpful to have breeders validated, as well as seeing all puppies that were available, without going to each breeder individually. Sophia has the best temperament and fits in perfect at my home.

10/07/2020
Susan W.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot did a great job-

PuppySpot did a great job- communicated all through the process Puppy arrived safe and sound - handled with care!

10/06/2020
Jeffrey P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Puppy Spot was perfect. We

Puppy Spot was perfect. We loved all the support and the service was world class. And most importantly, our pup arrived happy and healthy. Thanks!

10/06/2020
Dana M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Bichonpoo

Miscommunication and days to clear

Miscommunication and days to clear up situation. For the price we paid , I was not pleased

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dana - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectations at any point. Since receiving your feedback, we have confirmed your refund has been processed. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family, and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

10/06/2020
Mary S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Linda was delightful to work

Linda was delightful to work with. Everything was exactly as expected with this experience!

10/06/2020
Rishab A.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Had an issue with our puppy

We had an issue with our puppy, but PuppySpot did not resolve it to my satisfaction considering the pain and suffering we and our puppy went through. I sincerely hope that no other family has to go through the ordeal we went through, but at the same time I have zero confidence that PuppySpot will resolve the issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rishab - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and offered to help with the medical expenses for your little one. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/06/2020
Susan L.
South Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Full of challenges

We had great service when we started the journey but communication broke down thru the process and by the end we felt on our own to actually get our puppy home. Our puppy also ended up being very ill and we are still waiting to get reimbursed for his treatment for Parvo!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and excitement and we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide our puppy parents. We were concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we take some comfort that we were able to help address your concerns and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/06/2020
Jill J.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

New family member Echo

Found our new family member Echo on PuppySpot ,he has been a great addition and joy to our family.We are extremely happy and look forward to many years with our golden retriever Echo.

10/05/2020
Scott D.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The pup is great. The experience less so.

I found communication to be challenging and unclear: texting with “sales” as the concierge described who I thought was my primary contact. I like that my questions were acknowledged via text and also received much better, clearer, and more consistent responses from Dylan via text but then we had some conflicting info... and we’re getting SO MUCH UNWANTED SPAM OFFERS

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Since your puppy traveled home A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to see how your puppy is doing and learn how we can do better in the future. As promised, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

10/05/2020
Pete R.
California | Breed: Boxer

Very happy with my puppy

Very happy with my puppy very beautiful dog and very smart dog thank you very much he’s a pleasure to be around he occupies a lot of our time that we want it spoiled like crazy

10/05/2020
Carla B.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Our special little boy!

Best ever...kind...always kept informed...our little boy has given us the greatest joy. Couldn't have ever been happier then to work with you. It's been a blessing on so many levels. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Our driver Katie was wonderful...caring..really showed how much she adored God little creators. She didnt rush...took out our little bundle of joy...handed him to me...and stayed to see how joyful we were...even taking a photo. Thanks Katie!