PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
02/23/2021
Catherine H.
North Carolina | Breed: Boston Terrier

Poor start, great ending

I found the “puppy concierge” to be useless and unresponsive. He just wanted a quick sale. After my puppy was paid in full, I was frustrated with (lack of) communication, but it hindsight it was because the “puppy concierge” had not clearly explained next steps. Once the communication was established with “puppy managers”, my stress and frustration eased. The experience improved. The meetup to get my puppy was fun and exciting, and the breeder was a very nice man. My puppy is awesome.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well. However, we want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's arrangements were not properly set by your Puppy Concierge. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

02/23/2021
Michael G.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Here pleasant company to work

Here pleasant company to work with.

02/23/2021
Darin E.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Happy puppy, happy family!

We LOVE our new puppy. Puppyspot was a partner in a serious consideration. We found the right buddy to join our family, and Puppyspot was there to help with the important considerations and to make the process easy for the puppy and for us! Rocky came home comfortably with little agitation and was ready to love! We had everything ready! Thanks Puppyspot!

02/23/2021
Carolyn B.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Simple process good customer service

Simple process good customer service

02/23/2021
Christopher L M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Communication and customer service was

Communication and customer service was HORRIBLE. The dog was in transit for 6 days. We never got a straight answer from anyone when we called for updates. I have left feedback 4 times, this is the 5th time and no one has called to follow up as all! Very disappointed. Will not recommend PuppySpot to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your negative feelings, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

02/22/2021
Nadia S.
Virginia | Breed: Havanese

Excellent

Excellent

02/22/2021
Bryan R.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent service.

We can’t express how happy we are with our Layla(Brook) she has made our home complete. From the moment we decided to make her part of our family PuppySpot was with us every step of the way. Thank you for everything you did to bring our girl home.

02/22/2021
Norma S.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot delivers!

PuppySpot was a service that provided information, notifications, and timelines relevant to my getting my Chihuahua. I was sent pictures and details showing the status of my puppy from the time I signed on until she was delivered. I loved the monogrammed blanket and the other selected products sent to me as part of the puppy start up kit. The free 1st exam, the AKC registration, and the chip were easy to validate. I would certainly recommend this puppy site to others.

02/22/2021
Diana K C.
North Carolina | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Loving our furr baby.. We

Loving our furr baby.. We keep his name as Toby. Wednesday Toby starts preschool. Thank you so much for our Toby.

02/22/2021
Robert V.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Our puppy is the cutest

Our puppy is the cutest and cane to us healthy!

02/22/2021
Zack H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great dog, easy process

Great dog, easy process

02/22/2021
Cynthia L S.
Louisiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

So pleased with Puppyspot and

So pleased with Puppyspot and getting our newest family member. I was almost scammed by another online company and when I found Puppyspot I knew I was dealing with the real deal. Whiskey came to us healthy and happy- I knew he was well cared for by the breeder. Thanks Puppyspot for adding this beautiful create to my life.

02/22/2021
Jayne Z.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Love the happy and healthy

Love the happy and healthy puppy. Puppy Spot provided good services during the whole process. After reading certain negative reviews, I used to heisted to use PuppySpot. However, it turns out that I am right. As a first-time dog owner PuppySpot saved my time.

02/22/2021
Richard G C.
Tennessee | Breed: Maltipoo

The entire adoption process was

The entire adoption process was handled smoothly and professionally. We love our Maltipoo puppy Abby. Thanks. Richard Coats.

02/22/2021
Betty C.
New Jersey | Breed: Border Collie

excellent service!

excellent service!

02/22/2021
Yvette L.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Love our Corgi

We are so excited to have Ellie (Mali) a part of our family. I was skeptic at first, but PuppySpot was always available to answer any questions I had, and continue to be there after our Corgi was delivered. Thank you for everything. My granddaughter loves her Corgi and Ellie has adjusted fine to the family!

02/22/2021
Nancy F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the service and love our new puppy.

02/22/2021
Douglas H.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bulldog

Doug the Bulldog owner

Awesome company if you are searching for a specific breed. They are very thorough in making sure your puppy is healthy before you receive the pup. I have to say excellent service from the first call until my pup was delivered to my front door. Lauren Payton was my pup concierge and she was great! We actually thought Puppy Spot and Lauren did such a great job that we ended up purchasing another pup and he is being delivered this Wednesday.

02/21/2021
JoAnn S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wonderful service. I love it!

Wonderful service. I love it!

02/20/2021
MARILYN N.
South Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Very happy with the service

Very happy with the service I received from start to delivery.