PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
02/20/2021
Lucinda R.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

She arrived halthy and happy,

She arrived halthy and happy, clean and eager to love us

02/20/2021
Arin F.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Thank you to Puppyspot

I was looking for Australian Shepherd breed for almost 8 months and I found Koby in Puppyspot website , I bought Koby right away because I realized Puppyspot has more than 5000 5 star reviews, Puppyspot cares his everything since first day and they update me every week, They keep Koby for a 9 weeks and they can travel him to me safe and healthy. I track his everything in Puppyspot spot mobile app which is really help me to find his travel information and some of food nutrition or Vet clinics, I so existing for Koby’s arrival day, Puppy spot Staff and his Vet clinic called me couple of days before his arrival day and they confirm his health and everything with me which is great! Koby arrived home safe and healthy, He flight to San Francisco first and they deliver him to my place with My Pet Cab, My Pet Cab cares about his food and water till he gets home, I recommend anyone and my friends to buy healthy dog from Puppyspot website, They show how to care about dogs and they deliver any breed to your home safe, Last thing i like to share here Koby came home with his all first Vaccinations which is great! Thank you to all Puppyspot staff and all workers. Stay Safe. Arin F

02/19/2021
Cherry B.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

I was happy with the

I was happy with the service received. The only thing missing was any kind of contact with the breeder of my pup. I was hoping to receive some more information regarding Ava, now Zoe, and some basic info on her feeding schedule, amounts etc when she arrived. I felt rather abandoned once the driver left! Zoe's new vet had to put her on medication for a parasite that showed from a BM sample, as well as mediation for possible fleas as she was biting herself so much. Zoe seems right at home with us and keeps us very busy. Training going well with potty and she sleeps well in her crate. Still working on biting us, will be in contact with a trainer. But she is bringing us much joy! Cherry Benzie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cherry - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in touch with you to check on Zoe and also see how we can help. You joined a community when we match you with Zoe, and we are committed to being with you both, every step of the way.

02/19/2021
Maria L.
Florida | Breed: Peekapoo

Luka (Levi) is a fiesta little peekaboo puppy. He’s very affectionate and loves my neighbor Max. (A full size labradoodle)

Puppy spot was a very easy company to deal with. Delivered exactly as promised a healthy 3 month old puppy. All shots up to date .

02/19/2021
Marissa Katrin R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Seamless Process to Get Our Puppy

Working with Puppy Spot was seamless and easy. Everything happened as outlined and we got our beautiful puppy.

02/18/2021
Eleanor P.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Chazz is a healthy sweet

Chazz is a healthy sweet loving dog.

02/18/2021
Archie B.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy spot had excellent service.

Puppy spot had excellent service. I think the breeder was not the best. My puppy was afraid of my wife. She had a hard time getting the puppy to let her have contact.

02/18/2021
Rita B.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

We are in love with

We are in love with our new puppy Stanley! Thank you PuppySpot for so smoothly bringing him home to us!

02/18/2021
Barbara S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I couldn’t be happier with

I couldn’t be happier with PuppySpot and my new puppy.

02/18/2021
Sheila M.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I expected better...

For the amount of money that it cost me there should have been better communication with the breeder that was very disappointing. I would recommend local breeders next time, other then that we do love our dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheila - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're sorry to learn you felt this was not an option. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

02/18/2021
Grisel R.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Great customer service

Great customer service

02/18/2021
Ralph F.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

Had a great experience going

Had a great experience going through PuppySpot and the process was seamless.

02/18/2021
Linda M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Molly fills out our family. Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot is the only way we’ll ever get a puppy again. We got the 11 week old Golden Retriever Molly. She is perfect in every way. Everyone at PuppySpot was so kind and professional at every step of the way. They also had the utmost concern for the puppy. I can’t recommend PuppySpot enough. Our Molly is pure joy for us. She has her forever home and family.

02/17/2021
Melanye M.
Maryland | Breed: Cavapoo

We recently received our new

We recently received our new CAVAPOO Beau on January 28th. It has been a beautiful experience for our family. We got Beau for our daughters 16th Birthday.

02/17/2021
Susan W.
California | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Transport Method is Problematic

When I chose my dog Sheena I was told she would be picked up from the breeder in Oklahoma and flown in a private jet to Los Angeles where I was waiting for her. That is far from what transpired and I am now dealing with the consequences. About the time I got her they changed the way they started transporting their pets and failed to notify me of this. She was picked up in Oklahoma, put her in a crate, driven to St. Louis where she remained for 2.5 days. She was then put in another crate, put on a plane and flown to Los Angeles via phoenix. She arrived and while she is a very sweet and loving 11 week old girl, The potty training has been absolutely horrible. Unlike other dogs that will not soil their crates, she does not have a problem with that because she spent four days in transit doing nothing but. I don’t know how long this is going to take or if she will ever get it but I firmly believe these issues or because of how they transported my girl. I would not recommend using a puppy broker as there are so many unknown elements. I do not believe she was cared for the way she should’ve been or in the manner they told me she would be.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's travel arrangements were not properly set by your Puppy Concierge. Although your puppy's route may not have been the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. We can assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her travel home. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you both as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

02/17/2021
john b.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labsky

Happy to have my new puppy.

The only reason why I'm giving a 1star is because I have my new puppy. Other than that the service is awful it's like pulling teeth to get any response from the puppy management team. Even when they do respond it's not any helpful/ useful info more of a I don't know or no information available. The only shining star was the transportation company they were very friendly kept me up to date on everything and were very professional but they are not part of puppyspot.com but an outside contractor for them. Overall look somewhere else and save money and a lot of unnecessary stress.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is amazing too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. A member of our management team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We hope to speak with you soon!

02/17/2021
Rebecca R.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

I had a wonderful experience

I had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. We are totally in love with our new puppy, Bear.

02/17/2021
Shari K.

Lifetime Customer!

PuppySpot is 100% trustworthy and dependable. Excellent communication throughout the process. Everything went smoothly from the beginning to my puppy's arrival. Transportation was excellent. And, I have a 100% healthy and happy puppy. She is a dream dog. She fit right in immediately, never cried at night, and was pad trained in 48 hours. She also goes outside. Lola has bonded with my six year old Chihuahua and they are inseparable. This was the best decision I ever made. It was worry free. PuppySpot is 100% professional. Everyone is excellent. I will only buy dogs from PuppySpot from now on. Thank you for the greatest experience and greatest puppy!

02/17/2021
Richard L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

I’ve been very happy with

I’ve been very happy with my little dachshund and everything progressed in an orderly manner and she arrived on schedule. Overall good experience and professional

02/17/2021
Cody Y.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you!

We absolutely love our puppy! This company was a great experience, and they were so good and quick about answering all my questions and keeping us updated with our pups growth, and travel home to us.❤️ Thank you so much, for our girl Ivy.