X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/04/2019
      Natashai O.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

      Unorganized Establishment

      PuppySpot was unorganized and had misinformed me on so many occasions. None of the PuppySpot reps I would talk to (you never really got to speak to the same ones) would read notes (if any) in the system. My pup was supposed to go in through the Manchester, NH airport; a suggestion made by the sales rep to avoid paying taxes. When booking the flight I was informed that going through Manchester, NH was not an option because they don’t do pet transport. After a few days of back and forth, because now I was on the hook for taxes, an amazing rep named Erin took ownership of the tax issue and was able to discount me as she was the only one that understood I was misinformed. My puppy manager had also promised I’d get pictures and a 4-month questionnaire for my little guy and I ended up receiving the information after he arrived (minus pics of course). This left us unprepared to handle our little guy. When the pup had arrived I noticed he had been in his crate for over 12 hours. He was nervous and completely frightened and hadn't had a thing to eat for over 12 hours. Had I had any control over his flight itinerary I would’ve found a flight that was less strenuous on him. The night we got him we immediately took him to the ER, he was breathing too fast and his condition had to be addressed. The pup was dehydrated, thankfully the vet was able to stabilize him. The next day we went to our scheduled veterinary check up, and we found out our baby had an ear infection. Overall, throughout the process I experienced tons of anxiety as I wasn’t ever really informed of the ongoings. I wasn’t aware my pup would undergo such a long journey to us and that he would go this whole time with not a thing to eat or drink. I’m thankful I got the pup that I asked for, but the trouble I experienced with PuppySpot was out of this world. Needless to say this will be my first and last use of the PuppySpot service and I will not be recommending it to others. Kindly, Nathashali

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Natashai - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents. We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. His journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. The health and well-being of our puppies is our main priority and a member of our team has been working closely with you to check on your pup's health and see how we can help. Our team is also working with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

      10/04/2019
      Hilary W.
      New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      We love our puppy! Easy, healthy, phenomenal service

      We were so nervous about buying a puppy online, but we’re grateful for all the assistance and vetting that PuppySpot.com offered. This is our very first puppy and getting Roxie was seamless. She’s healthy and beautiful❤️

      10/04/2019
      Scott B.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Did a great job

      Did a great job

      10/04/2019
      Rebecca C.

      All but the delivery

      The PuppySpot person we originally contacted, Nicole, was great. Most helpful. The puppy himself is wonderful. The only problem was with the delivery of the puppy to me at the airport as planned. I expected the breeder to bring the pup so I could discuss diet, feeding times and amounts, environment, activity, training etc with the breeder. Instead “Matt” arranged to have “Christie” drive up to the door and simply hand me the pup an hour after I thought they were to be there. I was very concerned and afraid I had been duped and ripped off. This was not the kind of experience I had had with ckcs breeders before where they were highly protective of their pups and wanted to evaluate me to make sure I would care for the dog. It was very concerning and not at all how I expected or been informed the pickup meeting would go.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rebecca - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience, and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We're sorry that you didn't get to meet the breeder directly to get the answers you were looking for regarding his feeding /potty schedule and additional training info. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, we are always here for you, and we'll be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding your puppy or connect you directly with your breeder if preferred.

      10/03/2019
      Cheryl S.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Labradoodle

      love my new puppy my

      love my new puppy my experience with puppy stop was excellent very professional I recommend anyone looking for a puppy to contact puppy stop

      10/03/2019
      Loria E.
      Louisiana | Breed: Poodle

      great process

      I would recommend puppyspot, my one recommendation is that the app is updated with pics and information, as the process is going through. all and all I would give them a four star. My puppy manager was very forthcoming with answering my questions when I reached out to him.

      10/03/2019
      MaryLou S.
      Florida | Breed: Sheepadoodle

      10/03/2019
      Kimberly P.
      Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

      Poor communication and service

      Poor communication and service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy, and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, and a member of our management team will be in touch with you soon to learn where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      10/03/2019
      Scott T.
      Connecticut | Breed: Pug

      Great app but the chat

      Great app but the chat feature does not work, I uninstalled and reinstaslled the app like they said and still nothing...otherwise it's great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Scott - Thank you for your candid feedback. We rely on feedback from customers like you to provide our community with the stress-free service they deserve. We are constantly working to improve our app experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our development team to ensure a seamless chat experience moving forward. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      10/03/2019
      Philip R.
      Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

      Great puppy, terrible logistics, communication

      I picked out an older puppy. I picked the day for her to come home, and was advised they would try their best to accomplish these travel dates. They should have said, “We will do our best and advise the travel dates” To make a long story short, they sent a “travel conformation” on their APP (which is horrendous) advising three dates after what was discussed. OK fine. Then, on the travel day, one hour before arrival, while getting ready to leave for the airport, they call, advise the puppy was “too big to fly”. At this point I cancelled the puppy. Then when they called to refund the money, the breeder decided she would drive more than 5 hours round trip, which would mean 16 hour round trip for her, 16 hour round trip for me. On date of meet-up, the breeder failed to meet up at assigned time/place. Then texts about 30 minutes late, advises she is 40 minutes away. One hour later, she called and advises she is in the wrong STATE. So 2 hours more of driving, finally get puppy and drive home. TWENTY hour day! Now PuppySpot is not returning emails nor acknowledged a refund for the travel expenses which were paid, upon contracting. I am still expecting a refund or I will be exploring my next steps, including filing complaints with everyone who has any control over this process. This will get interesting since several state lines were crossed to complete the transaction.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Philip - We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team has refunded your travel fee in full. Despite your frustrating experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      10/03/2019
      JOAN F.
      Louisiana | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Getting Bella has been belissima

      Everything has gone wonderfully with PuppySpot. My concierge Ahriel was very helpful at every step.. The only difficult part was finding the Cargo place to pick her up in the dark. She is a wonderful healthy little dog who is fitting right in even with our two cats.

      10/03/2019
      Robert D.
      Michigan | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

      Easy and excellent experience, luv

      Easy and excellent experience, luv our new pup!!

      10/02/2019
      Susan T.
      Maryland | Breed: Beagle

      Beagle Puppy Susie

      I enjoyed working with Puppyspot and I adore my puppy, but they need to improve on communication. My puppy was scheduled to arrive on Wednesday 9/25/19. I took off work early to meet her. I followed the Puppyspot app which showed my puppy scanned into the airport at 4:00am on 9/25/19. It showed her boarded the airplane at 10:45am. It showed her arriving at Philadelphia airport at 1:45 pm. It showed her leaving Philadelphia airport at 4:45pm, but she never arrived at BWI. After calling puppyspot they realized that the breeder still had the puppy with her and never took her to the airport because of the heat. I understand not sending the puppy because of the heat, but better communication would have made my life a lot easier and less costly since I had to leave work again on Thursday when the puppy actually arrived. I hope this helps you with future customers. Kim Della/Sue Tierney.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Susan - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      10/02/2019
      Martha V.
      Illinois | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Great

      Great job!!

      10/02/2019
      Ayelet W.
      Maryland | Breed: Shihpoo

      NEVER use Puppy Spot!

      PuppySpot claims that they work only with non puppy mill breeders. We just got a 7 month old dog who is completely shut down and hasn’t been played with or walked. I have only been told lies during the entire process!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ayelet - PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. We take pride in our rigorous, proprietary screening and compliance program regarding our breeder network. That said, we were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our puppies' health and well being are always our top priority. As promised, we remain committed to being here for you and your little one, until all your concerns have been fully addressed.

      10/02/2019
      Barbara K.
      Mississippi | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Everything went wonderfully and PuppySpot

      Everything went wonderfully and PuppySpot was right on target with updates on our new puppy. Very impressed!

      10/02/2019
      Marlene P.
      Connecticut | Breed: Maltese

      Awesome

      At first I was skeptical due the the reviews I had read, but after going through the process I love it, everyone was helpful, the app is fantastic, always a puppy manager to answer all my concerns and questions.Great experience my family and I are just loving our puppy

      10/02/2019
      Marilyn G.
      Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

      Great Experience

      It's been a while since I have had a puppy, and I have appreciated the friendly people at Puppy Spot, their good advice, transparency, and availability when I have questions. My adorable puppy arrived vivacious, out-going and, above all, healthy.

      10/02/2019
      Annette D.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Awesome

      This has been the best adventure!! From the first website pic to my phone call to an associate named Paul. My Corgi Winnie is all that I could have hoped for. Great experience from beginning to her arrival. Highly recommend Puppyspot. Annette Desrocher

      10/02/2019
      Silvia B.
      Connecticut | Breed: Chihuahua

      Great experience

      Constantly updated, professional and kind. Our puppy arrived in perfect shape with no stress at all. Definitely recommend PuppySpot