PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
12/05/2020
Breena C.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

We are thrilled!

I could not be happier and satisfied. My puppy arrived in the company of a very competent chaperone. She was very calm. I received good support. I would recommend Puppy spot to anyone looking for a puppy. Our Dinah is a stunningly beautiful dog and she’s very well adjusted. Many thanks to the breeder who raised her.

12/05/2020
Sachin P.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service for first time

Great service for first time

12/05/2020
Patricia C.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Overall pleased, but bit of opportunities

The process to buy your puppy is easy and they’re willing to send pictures and help out with any questions to help make your choice. But once you make a payment you’re supposed to be assigned a Puppy manager to communicate with but I did not, never received updated pictures of my puppy like promised. Also purchased a package they offer with essentials but received it days after my puppy arrived. Recommend getting the app, you get good tips and you can track puppy’s arrival. Delivery was great and on time, driver was very nice. Overall I love my puppy Shadow, great dog very healthy. Waiting process for your puppy could be a bit better.

12/04/2020
Jennifer G.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Happy puppy owner

Everything went so smoothly!!! Very happy w PuppySpot! They get back to you very quickly with any questions you may have! My puppy is absolutely precious & in great health! Thanks PuppySpot!!

12/04/2020
Chandra R.
Georgia | Breed: Pug

Communication Improvements

Communication throughout the process could be much better and seems to vary from agent to agent. Overall I am pleased with my puppy and she is healthy.

12/04/2020
Carol H.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

So happy!

We lost our 13 year old Frenchie Stella in February. We were anxious on how to find a new healthy Frenchie. Puppy Spot made it easy. They communicated with us every step of the way. We were anxious in regards to transport with COVID, but they did everything just as they said they would. Our transport person was lovely and caring. We just adore our new puppy Mimi. thank you!

12/04/2020
Rose G.
Illinois | Breed: Shihpoo

I LOVE my shihpoo. He

I LOVE my shihpoo. He is beautiful. Puppy spot was great. I transported my puppy on an airplane & a lady came with him. I never thought I could replace my last dog. Cody doesn’t replace him but he is the new love of my life. Thanks Puppy Spot!

12/03/2020
Marianne H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Was skeptical but.....

I was very skeptical about buying a puppy online and not ever meeting the puppy but I was very satisfied with how the whole thing worked. I was able to get updates about my puppy and the 10 year health guarantee is great! This was a really good way to get a puppy especially during a pandemic. Overall, I am satisfied and I am not against getting another puppy through this organization.

12/03/2020
Rebecca P.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

We love our beautiful puppy

We love our beautiful puppy Agape from the first inquiry I received a call from a sweet person who helped me she answered all my questions and from then on I just followed my puppy Spot app and when it was time my puppy was delivered right to my home. From puppy cab and they were absolutely excellent with My puppy , he arrived happy and the driver who brought him was wonderful with my puppy

12/03/2020
Lisa Marie S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cavachon

Love our Puppy

We are enjoying our new puppy. Not getting any sleep but it is worth it. We start puppy school today.

12/03/2020
Nancy B.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

We have a great dog.

We have a great dog. Thank you

12/03/2020
Jamie Y.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

We really enjoyed working with

We really enjoyed working with the same representative while deciding on our pup. But, once we bought him, we got bounced around a lot. It would have been nice to have talked to the same person through the entire process. Also, our puppy came to us with ear problems. We have worked with our vet to start to clear the infection, but I wish our puppy would have been taken better care of

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are surprised to learn your puppy may be suffering from an ear infection, as both his pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian and second exam performed by your own vet did not notate any issues. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help and we look forward to connecting with you soon. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/03/2020
Carlos M.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent service

Excellent service

12/03/2020
James M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service!

Christian was amazing! Helped us at all hours giving all the info we needed with out any pressure. We have the perfect puppy that our family loves!!

12/02/2020
Thomas U.
California | Breed: Pomsky

We're very happy we found Puppy Spot.

They found the perfect puppy for us, made the adoption simple, stayed with us every step of he way.

12/02/2020
Sharon L. W.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

I was so satisfied with

I was so satisfied with your service. We just love our puppy. Would definitely use your service again!

12/02/2020
Bethany H.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

We adopted two beagles from

We adopted two beagles from the same litter through Puppyspot. After months of searching for local breeders, we couldn't find any that were actively breeding beagles so we found Puppyspot. We have been really impressed with how well socialized the puppies were by the breeder - we never met the breeder but we could tell by how calm the puppies were around cats and noises that they had well socialized. Our vet was also really impressed with how well-socialized the puppies were when we took them in the day after they arrived. The vet told us that the breeder did a wonderful job raising these puppies. Puppyspot was certainly expensive but we think it was well worth it. I am grateful that they arranged and coordinated the travel plans. I am also thankful that they screen the breeders well - these puppies arrived already microchipped and were obviously very well cared for and socialized.

12/02/2020
Sandra H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

Service was awesome every step

Service was awesome every step of the way! I took my baby Zoey to my vet yesterday and she passed her exam with flying colors. Thank you fo helping me find a healthy puppy

12/02/2020
Efrain C.
New Jersey | Breed: Shiba Inu

Love our new Puppy!

Our Booking manager, Lisa, we fantastic to work with. She gave us additional options in our search, mad the process clear, easy and informed us of the challenges with Covid in regards to travel and some of the disconnect in some of the other reviews. She was able to be reached in a reasonable amount. In light of Covid and travel restrictions, we were pretty much on target and travel and delivery was clear and understandable. The delivery person, Neil was friendly, efficient and reachable for any issues. Our Puppy came happy and clean (one little urine accident in the travel cage which is understandable). Our puppy was great with training to go out and seemed like she had some basic commands, with reenforcement and consistency she fit right inout our kids and other dog perfectly. Thank you for a great experience and helping to round out our family perfectly!

12/02/2020
Mark M.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

We had a great experience

We had a great experience getting our puppy. They contacted us to confirm date of delivery and he arrived healthy and happy.