X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      10/08/2019
      Kristin A.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Adopted puppy

      Streamlined, straightforward process with lots of information answered through an easy to use app. Whole adoption was informed and well done.

      10/08/2019
      David V.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      excellent

      Best company I have dealt with in decades. They answered all my questions in only a few minutes. They walked me though the process. And they took care of all doctor bills, transpiration costs, and subsequent questions. My pups direct flight from St Louis to San Diego was cancelled for mechanical problems. I asked the PuppySpot folks to follow up and they said the dog was on its way to Seattle where they Alaska had an excellent kennel my pup would be boarded over night. And they followed up with Alaska then me when we finally got her home. Great company to work with.

      10/07/2019
      Marguerite H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Havapoo

      "Sonny" one so true, I love you...

      Thank you for your time and kind attention helping me locate and bring home my new family member, Sonny. He is a wonderful 10 week old Havapoo...small dog with a BIG personality.

      10/07/2019
      Brenda K.
      New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      My baby is beautiful

      This is the second time I've gotten a puppy through Puppy Spot. The long distance delivery was a bit nerve racking but it went off without a hitch. A couple days to adjust and it was puppy play as usual.

      10/07/2019
      Alan S.
      New York | Breed: Labradoodle

      Good Experience - Wonderful Puppy

      I'd found PetSpot online quite by accident. I'd been casually searching the internet for available puppies after our 11 year-old Labradoodle had passed. I quickly found a puppy whose photo simply lit us up. The early communications with PuppySpot customer advisors were great. Most of my questions about the purchase process were easily and satisfactorily answered. Once we were in communication with the breeder - which was only a couple of days prior to puppy pick-up - they too were lovely. Pick-up went smoothly and we absolutely adore our puppy. Just a couple things I'll mention were less than satisfactory. Each time we emailed PuppySpot to have questions answers after the purchase was confirmed, we received emails that were merely signed "PuppySpot Customer Service" or words to that effect. In my/our view, the Company should assign one customer service coordinator who handles all interactions and inquiries relating to a particular purchase. The anonymous responses were not particularly satisfying and substantive answers to our questions often came back to us the next day. That we didn't receive phone numbers to contact the advisors who were writing left us sometimes feeling as if we were dealing with a distant, robotic operation. The only other slightly disappointing issue which is surely more on the breeder than PuppySpot is that we noticed rather quickly on our drive home that our puppy was shaking her head more often than we considered normal. When we had our own vet check her out the day after we got home, she was found to be very healthy except that she already had an ear infection which is now being treated by our vet. It seems to us that if we could determine right away from the head shakes that something was a little wrong, the breeder probably should have noticed it also.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alan - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we apologize if the emails were a bit overwhelming. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. Regarding your concern with your puppy’s health, we are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. Both of his mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that he was healthy and happy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      10/07/2019
      Randy S.
      Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      MIKIE, LUCIMAR AND RANDY

      The cocker spaniel was my wife's favorite dog and from choice to finish and arriving home, Puppy Spot made it all so pleasant. Their help and guidance was invaluable...thanks Puppy Spot

      10/07/2019
      John B.
      Texas | Breed: Cane Corso

      They are great.

      They are great.

      10/07/2019
      Ivonn S.
      District of Columbia | Breed: Maltipoo

      They are so helpful starting

      They are so helpful starting at choosing the perfect breed until the follow up of the arrival of the puppy. They have answered all the questions that we had - and we had a lot of questions as he is our first puppy in the family. Thanks!

      10/06/2019
      Barbara L.
      California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      We love our puppy!

      I picked out a sweet AKC certified Shetland sheepdog. I got pics of the parents and then he flew from India I to California where I picked him up and he has been happy ever since. There was one flight delay so we had to reschedule the flight from Friday to Monday. This made me nervous but it all worked out.

      10/06/2019
      Randall M.
      Nevada | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Wonderful Experience

      There are so many fake puppy sites on the internet so I was skeptical of Puppyspot. However, with so many 5 start ratings I thought I'd give it a try. Well, they live up to the hype. I have such a loving puppy and their customer service was outstanding, keeping me up to date on the entire experience from beginning to accepting the puppy at the airport. Would I recommend Puppyspot……..a resounding absolutely.

      10/06/2019
      Renata B.
      New York | Breed: Chihuahua

      Beyond my wildest dream

      No complications at all This healthy beautiful best of the best in every way puppy is the love of my life already .Compliments to the breeder also .

      10/06/2019
      Wilson L.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      excellent service

      They helped me with everything, always attentive, the complete information. Now I have my Puppy we are happy.Thank you Christian Lozano.

      10/06/2019
      John S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Love our puppy, Love the service!

      Service was great. Kept us informed through the entire process and followed up after our pick up. Even though the cost was a little high, it was well worth it. Our puppy met all our expectation. The puppy arrived safe and healthy. She fits right in with the family. Thank you!

      10/06/2019
      Monica D.
      Maryland | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      My experience was not good.

      My experience was not good. The initial communication was good with a very helpful employee but after I paid way too much for puppy and services it went down hill from there. There was not active communication between my puppy manager, the puppy’s arrival was canceled and I wasn’t notified until 9pm. Then the puppy’s flight got canceled again because the breeder gave the puppy a live vaccine and couldn’t travel once again. Again I was not notified until late in the evening. My friends have used PuppySpot and had a good experience. I did not!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Monica - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience, and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. The health and well being of our puppies is always our top priority which is why your pup's flight had to be delayed. That said, we should have communicated this to you much sooner. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to negotiate with your breeder to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      10/06/2019
      Calista V.
      Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

      Thank you!

      I was worried about using a 3rd party service for a pup, but everything went very smoothly. Communication was great, my pup was very healthy, and everything that was promised was delivered. Thank you for my precious pup :)

      10/05/2019
      Denny H.
      California | Breed: Cavapoo

      From the start to delivery

      From the start to delivery your follow up was A+.

      10/05/2019
      Marcus S.
      Virginia | Breed: Cane Corso

      Very sweet and helpful people

      Very sweet and helpful people our puppy is beautiful and really happy and playful

      10/04/2019
      Tara T.
      Texas | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      This was a very good,

      This was a very good, easy experience. Thank you. Loving our new little man.

      10/04/2019
      John L.
      New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Puppy spot is the best

      Everyone is extremely helpful and answered all my concerns.

      10/04/2019
      Patricia C.
      South Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Right Move At The Right Time

      Efficient Accommodating Compatible Friendly Knowledgeable Christian was fantastic! Organized