PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
01/20/2018
Barbara B.
Michigan |

Great group of people and very helpful

Yes I would

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/19/2018
Warren J.
Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE PUPPYSPOT THEY ARE SO PROFESSIONAL

Everyone I talked to was so helpful, my first phone call I was convinced this was the best experience ever, he was so nice and skilled and so accommodating he explained the process and also recommended the paypal option which I selected and everyone kept me updated form day one and now that our Cocker is home it still continues. We absolutely LOVE Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Warren -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/19/2018
Diane W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great option for not having a local breeder

We called to ask questions and they provided us all the information we needed and didn't rush us into a decision. We were contacted every step of the way to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Our team works to provide our community with all the information needed to be prepared to welcome home a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/19/2018
Sharon W.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Love my new Baby, Boomer. Thank you puppy spot

This is our second puppy that we purchased from puppy spot. I was a nervous wreck but Boomer arrived safe and sound and full of energy. Puppy Spot walked us through the process and answered all of my questions. Boomer has made himself at home and I could not be more satisfied with the whole experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

01/19/2018
Andrea S.
New Mexico |

It's seems unfortunate to only give a four-star ra...

It's seems unfortunate to only give a four-star rating when in reality the only issue we had was no notification from the airline that my puppy was not arriving on the designated flight. Only after arriving at the airport and not getting my puppy and then spending a substantial amount of time on the phone with the airline, did we learn that she had missed her connecting flight and would not be arriving until the following afternoon/evening. As you can imagine, this was very disappointing. My puppy, however, arrived very happy and has been an absolute joy. She has been the easiest puppy I have ever raised!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - We understand your frustration by your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. We're happy to hear your puppy is settling in well to her new home and has exceeded expectations! Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

01/19/2018
Donna M.
Alaska |

The follow up was excellent. All of the reps were...

The follow up was excellent. All of the reps were knowledgeable and helpful. Wanesha was extremely helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Waynesha and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/19/2018
Katherine S.
Florida |

So happy!

Honestly, I couldn't be happier with puppyspot. Everyone has been so helpful and kind with the whole process. I found the perfect puppy and I?m so in love with him. Thank you guys for being amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - You are very welcome! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/19/2018
Marcella B.
California |

Happy with Employees Not the Breeder

I had a great experience with the people at PuppySpot. They were super nice, excited with me about my puppy and very responsive to any questions or issues. I was NOT happy with the breeder who did not respond regarding the travel plans. I was calling the day of, when I was supposed to drive 7 hours to the airport to pick up my puppy and the breeder had not confirmed. I was already 2 hours into the drive when I get a call from PuppySpot that the breeder finally contacted them, had arranged a new flight and now I was going to arrive 4 hours early and I'd have to wait. Obviously this ruined my entire day. They need to partner with more responsible breeders. However, the service I received was amazing from PuppySpot. Which it should be for that price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcella - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating travel experience and one that is unusual for the vast majority of our community. PuppySpot only works with responsible breeders, and while it's true yours provided your puppy's travel details later than they should have, your puppy arrived healthy and happy, because she was well cared for before she arrived home to you. As soon as we received your feedback, a dedicated member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2018
Teri H.
Washington |

Good procedures, to few staff

Procedures were good Extreemy difficult to get someone on the phone (at any of the numbers)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terri - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy home sand from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how he arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. A dedicated member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2018
Gary E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Would Strongly Consider This Adoption Agency

I was contacted by PuppySpot immediately after receiving our puppy to check that everything was good with him. I had to follow up with a Vet due to an intestinal issue he had. A representative from PuppySpot called after each visit to check on the status of the puppy. I would recommend this agency to anyone who is looking to adopt a pet. They have been responsive and professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thanks very much for your kind feedback. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. As you have experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community and will continue to be here as you need us!

01/19/2018
Cristian A.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

People are great, but did encounter some "issues"

I believe that certain details, important ones, were possibly "missed" by PS in their representation of the animal. I also believe I encountered a less-than-eithical vet (breeder's) and/or breeder herself, and as a result, paid too much for the animal with such defects. Either way, I feel PS was not on the ball in their checking of certain facts. My file is still open pending future developments, so you might drop me another survey in about 4-6 months so I can up date you. This is not to say that PS staff was bad -- on the contrary, I have enjoyed them all. It's not their "fault" (don't like that word as I do feel most all try to do the very best) that another department within PS might have not done their job.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cristian - We understand that while you appreciated our service, you were disappointed to learn your puppy has a slight overbite, which you feel will impact your plans to breed or show your puppy. As our team has explained to you both before and after your puppy arrived, we place puppies for companionship and cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. That said, we go above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which we understand is just how your puppy arrived. Additionally, breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. All that said, please remember that our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/19/2018
Dorina V.
California |

Il mio max e fantastico e ho ricevuto quell che vo...

Il mio max e fantastico e ho ricevuto quell che volevo

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorina -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/19/2018
Marcy M.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy Spot is reliable and provides the ultimate customer experience!

Toni *Personal information removed by Feefo* our Puppy Concierge from Puppy Spot was the most personable and knowledgeable individual while selecting our 14 week old French Bulldog - IKE. My husband and I were quite impressed with Puppy Spot's interactive website. We did not have a single issue from the time of selection to the arrival of IKE at the airport. we have referred friends to share in the same experience while selecting their own puppies. We had a positive customer experience..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcy -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback and kind words about Toni. We will proudly share it with him directly. We're thrilled to hear Ike is doing so well in his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

01/18/2018
Raul O.
Missouri | Breed: Dachshund

Great knowledgeable and caring staff! Always with you throughout process!

Great staff! Agent knowldeged and detailed on the puppy's information. I liked that and would buy again from you guys!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raul -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/18/2018
Devin G.
Massachusetts |

So Happy!

My puppy was happy, healthy, and arrived freshly groomed. The people at puppy spot answered all my questions about food, pet insurance, and vet services. I was very pleasantly surprised at how well everything went. I love my puppy, I?m so glad I made the decision to use puppy spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Devin -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/17/2018
Larry M.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Every thing happened according to plan and we have...

Every thing happened according to plan and we have a wonderful healthy puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/17/2018
Noel D.
Pennsylvania |

Great service I would use PuppySpot again in a flash!!!

The service was spot on, I like the attention to detail & the kindness to All I came in contact with at PuppySpot. There after care is a plus, being able to speak with someone about Blaze is great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Noel -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we?re more than a service, we?re a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there?s anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/17/2018
James F.
Colorado |

Awesome, start to finish

From start to finish PuppySpot was awesome. From the puppy concierge to the travel department to get our puppy here, there was nothing but caring and knowledgeable people. When our puppy arrived we knew he was well taken care of. Thanks PuppySpot for giving us our new family member!

01/17/2018
Kathie R R.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Worst Customer Service EVER

I was literally shocked at the complete lack of care Jazzy and I received throughout this entire process. No one would return my emails, even when I asked to speak tp a Manager, no one ever called me back. If you want to spend nearly 3K for a dog and receive no customer service, PuppySpot is for you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathie -†Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future and although we haven't been successful yet, we look forward to speaking with you soon. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

01/15/2018
Ruthann P.
Nebraska | Breed: Bulldog

Friendly...Helpful...Knowledgeable....

Friendly...Helpful...Knowledgeable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruthann - Our team strives to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything you need.†