PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
09/27/2018
Richard M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Very happy with our new puppy

Thanks to puppyspot we have a new family member - an adorable, healthy and happy Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Patrick. The process could not have been easier and we were kept well-informed the whole time. They also followed up to make sure he was the healthy pet we were expecting. We would not hesitate to use puppyspot again and to recommend them to friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thank you for trusting us to help find your adorable puppy. Our team members work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their pup and it's feedback like yours, that let us know, we're on the right track. Our service did not end with the arrival of your pup and we'll continue to be here for you and Patrick, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2018
Tammy Z.
Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

my experience

The process with puppy spot has been very good. They stayed on top of my questions, travel arrangements and follow up after I received the pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable pic of your new pup. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience as that is exactly what we strive to do. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/25/2018
Tyler L.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfect

Everything went very smooth and worked out exactly how I had hoped!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyler - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2018
Philip K.
Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

Not so fast

Securing the money for the puppy went seamless and after that a whole lot of stress as PuppySpot associates did not follow up in a timely fashion, did not follow through with what was agreed on, did not issue a refund for the travel expense after PuppySpot created the turmoil with the travel (thanks William). Ripley is asleep on my lap after a full morning of exploring his new back yard and as I write this, I look down at him and it almost makes the inconsistencies on the backend after securing the $$ forgivable….almost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and our travel team worked really hard to accommodate your travel preferences. Once we received your feedback our Client Service manager was quick to contact you to help navigate your pups travel arrangements and process your refund, as promised. Logistics aside, we're excited that your adorable pup, Ripley arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/25/2018
Will C.
California | Breed: Brussels Griffon

Happy customer

We love our Brussels Griffon puppy we got and their service was great. We had a puppy nanny fly with him and she was so nice and kept us updated during the travel.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Will - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience and are already in love with your new "furever" friend. We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2018
Kristin M.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Our Saint Bernard puppy

We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Now we have the dog of our dreams and couldn’t be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristin - Thank you for the adorable pic of your new pup! It's feedback like yours that PuppySpot team members strive for every day. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/23/2018
Tammy R.
Kansas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Cashew

Our experience has been great from the minute we picked up Cashew at the airport. He is so cuddly and playful. I would say he plays hard then sleeps hard.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Puppy cuddles are truly the best! Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that your new pup is already so comfortable in his new "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/22/2018
Marlene B.
New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

Not as "Marvelous" as I was told

Puppy Spot was great at the initial point of sale...but after that--there was much to be desired. I had a lot of communication but most of it was incorrect...they e-mailed me the wrong puppy name...I was never told that the breeder was "religious" and would not schedule the puppy's flight on a Sunday which I had requested the flight to be, until AFTER the sale. I was sent the wrong waybill number for picking up the puppy and then of course the puppy's flight was change 3 times and they changed the flight to the next day before consulting me - which if they had I would have told them to make it for Wednesday because I happened to have that day off from work. It was a COMPLETE disaster because I had initially taken the day off from work for the flight on Monday. I would not recommend Puppy Spot to anyone due to these issues unfortunately. But I do have a great puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene - We're very sorry for making what should be an easy experience full of joy and excitement one of stress and confusion. We could have and should have done a better job communicating our breeder's travel restrictions with you when you first selected your puppy. We understand how disappointing it was to not receive your pup when you expected him, however, your puppy's flight was canceled multiple times due to extremely high temperatures and here at PuppySpot, we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well-being first. That said, we know how valuable your time is and we should've made you aware of the travel changes sooner. Once we received your feedback, our Client Services Manager was quick to contact you, and we take comfort in knowing that she was able to put you at ease, throughout your puppy's journey home. We’re happy to hear that your pup is doing well and thriving in his new home. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/22/2018
Cindy C.
Maryland | Breed: Cairn Terrier

Sally, Cairn Terrior

My experience with PuppySpot was very satisfying. We love our new puppy. Having a great time getting to know her....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that your bonding with your new puppy and enjoying every minute! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/20/2018
Shannon N.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Ms. Abby

Paul was wonderful throughout the whole process!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shannon - Thanks for your feedback. You're part of the PuppySpot family now, so, please don't be a stranger!

09/18/2018
Naidu S.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great response from puppy spot

Great response from puppy spot team.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Naidu - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/18/2018
Lillian A.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Harlee

Great experience!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lillian - Thank you for your feedback and the adorable pic of Harlee! We look forward to many future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/18/2018
Claudia C.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Highly recommend

I was apprehensive about purchasing a puppy on-line but Puppy Spot made the process seamless. I'd especially like to thank Tony (last name unknown) for all his assistance. He even answered my call as he was walking out the door. Pick up at the airport was nerve racking, but when Gallifrey, aka Rugger, showed up, I knew I was pleased with Puppy Spot. Additionally, I like that the breeder gave me their contact number should I have any questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your handsome pup, Gallifrey! We are thrilled to know that your pup arrived healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don’t be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us!

09/18/2018
MarianA G.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Priestess

They were very helpful and professional. My puppy arrived on schedule and healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

MarianA - Thank you for your feedback and the adorable pic of your new puppy! We're so happy your pup arrived safe and sound. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/18/2018
Fatomeh A.
Minnesota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great

Great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fatomeh - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/13/2018
Angel G.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

We had a lovely experience with Puppy Spot! Even t...

We had a lovely experience with Puppy Spot! Even though our baby girl came to us a little sick at first, Puppy Spot was so attentive and amazing! They regularly checked in to see if Sushi was feeling better and that her and our needs were met! I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone!

08/13/2018
Thao B.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service and very care about customer?s conce...

Great service and very care about customer?s concerns. I would recommend to all of my friends if they are looking for a puppy.

08/13/2018
David P.
Missouri | Breed: Bernedoodle

Perfect puppy and great and very helpful people...

Perfect puppy and great and very helpful people

08/13/2018
Dawn M.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

just one word Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

just one word Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/13/2018
James T.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

I rated a 2 instead of 1 only because the puppy is awsome.

Communication was terrible right to the end. When I had to make an extra trip to the airport because when I called they said puppy was in route. Then 15 minutes after arrival time while I was at the airport I received a call stating the pup was not put on connecting flight. Then had to go back at 1:00 am. Worst customer service that I have ever deltt with.