PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
01/13/2018
Glenn M.
New York |

PuppySpot's service was great. The purchase proce...

PuppySpot's service was great. The purchase process was fast and easy. They were very helpful with concerns I had regarding transport from Missouri to New York. They sent me loads of information on what to expect next in the process and when.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenn - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to accomplish that, we work hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible before their furry family member arrives home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/13/2018
Alicia M.
Indiana |

A sweetheart of a Pug, so smart & so funny! Thank you PuppySpot,

I'm a first time PuppySpot fan and it was all so so new to me. I admit I was afraid at first that I was taking a leap of faith with a lot of money on the line but I just had a feeling it was right and the young lady that helped me through the process just gave me a good feeling of peace. There was no pressure. I had to have the perfect black female baby girl for my daughter's Christmas gift and believe me, Emma Jo #528774 is exactly what I hoped for! I wish I knew how much she weighed at birth and how big was the liter. Plus I would love for the original owners to know that we kept the name they chose for her because it is perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alicia -†Thanks so much for the kind note and for trusting us with such a big decision. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Emma Jo is doing so well. We'd be happy to pass along your feedback to Emma Jo's breeder, or, better yet, put you in touch with them directly so you can tell them yourself!

01/13/2018
Peter M.
Alaska | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience with PuppySpot!

My overall experience with Puppy Spot was great. The first contact I had with the puppy specialist was very helpful and he laid out the entire process. Once we had purchased the puppy working out details on travel was a bit complicated as well as a few follow up questions we had with our puppy. It was a bit difficult to get in touch with the travel department and accounting department. They were not responsive to e-mail and I had to call multiple times to get a response. Overall, we would use Puppy Spot again and are very thankful for their help in getting us the most amazing puppy ever!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience. We're thrilled to learn your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/13/2018
Ron L.
Arizona |

Things went very smoothly and puppy spot was great...

Things went very smoothly and puppy spot was great keeping us informed as to how the process worked and how are new little family member was doing. Highly recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/13/2018
Angela L.
California |

Love my pup but customer service is needs improvement

Overall, I am very happy with my Shiba Inu puppy. She is adorable and everything I have been looking for. She did come with a small hernia which could have been from the long travel across the country and is something we have to keep an eye on. I would have given 5 stars but the customer service could have been better. I asked for a copy of her vet check be emailed to me, plus to find out what kind of food she was on so I could purchase more to make the food transition easier for the pup. There were multiple emails and phone calls made but never a response to my questions. One call to puppyspot confirmed they had the vet check & said they would email it to me but I never received it. I received a Ziploc bag of dog food with the pup but no indication of what kind of food it was. Vets and others could not identify it either. Despite their lack of customer service, I love this little girl and beyond pleased to have her in our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations or our our own standards for that matter. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/13/2018
Brett T.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

To improve service, have the dog arrive healthy. ...

To improve service, have the dog arrive healthy. Not with Giardia. And give the client the correct flight information to pick up the puppy , so they don't waste a day going to the airport to find out it arrives the following day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brett - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. We were equally surprised to learn your puppy's flight was delayed, as we were not notified by the airlines or your puppy's breeder of any such changes or we would have been quick to reach out and let you know. We're very sorry you had to wait only to find out your puppy would be arriving the following morning due to delays and understand that must have been very frustrating.Several of our dedicated team members have been diligently working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help, but unfortunately we've been unable to get in touch with you recently. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

01/13/2018
Jan M.
Florida |

Georgie

Everything is great! Love our little princess! It all went so smoothly too!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - We're thrilled to hear your newest furry family member is doing well in her new home and the bonding has already begun. Our team will continue to be here as as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/12/2018
Annette B.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

From Picking out our puppy to her being delivered ...

From Picking out our puppy to her being delivered at the air port, everything was great. All questions were answered in a timely fashion. Would recommend to friends and family

01/12/2018
Elizabeth H.
Florida | Breed: Schnoodle

Follow through on concerns excellent

Very clear clean online process. No puppy mill is a big plus and hopefully all the follow through is done as stated. Initially the human interaction was great until the commitment and payment. I had questions a few days afterwards and of several emails not one was returned which was disconcerting. Happily the puppy is wonderful and settling in very well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. While we're thrilled to know you puppy is thriving in her new home, we were troubled to learn you felt as though some of your emails went unreturned, as our extensive records show prompt and continued communication throughout your experience with our team. A member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where the disconnect lies. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/12/2018
Sara C.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

Client Focused & Caring Staff

Easy process with purchasing, good instructions for pick-up, and very responsive and caring customer advocates. Aneel was very helpful with the selection and purchase. This was the second puppy Aneel assisted me with, and both experiences were top-notch. The puppy was very ill when he arrived, and required hospitalization, and Jackilynn *Personal information removed by Feefo* assisted me with the reimbursement process for the costly medical expenses.She did a great job and I truly appreciate the focus on our family and our new puppy, Meatball.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Thanks very much for your feedback. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We're glad Jackilynn has been so helpful and more importantly, that Meatball is feeling better and thriving in his new home. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website, we're a community, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/12/2018
Christie M.
Oregon |

very pleasant experience.

everyone I spoke with was very friendly & on point

01/12/2018
Jack S.
Georgia |

Great Service When You Can’t Find A Puppy Locally.

Got a wonderful golden puppy. Great communication and easy to get ahold of people with questions. A bit of confusion at the airport and with the type of food for the puppy, but overall a good experience so far.

01/12/2018
Vy T.
Nevada |

Thank you so much to PuppySpot!! We love our puppy!!

Thank you PuppySpot! We found our new family member!! He?s so cute, strong and healthy puppy. We?re very happy with our experience with PuppySpot, all staffs are very friendly and helpful!!

01/12/2018
Edward B.
New Jersey |

Awesome Service

Awesome customer service. Friendly staff. The whole transaction has happened on time, as advertised. It?s great getting what you pay for. And needless to say, Chester is a beautiful puppy who is fitting into our family.

01/11/2018
Kyle S.
Florida |

The service was fantastic...

The service was fantastic

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle - Thanks so much for the beautiful picture of your newest furry family member and for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/11/2018
Heidi R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great company!

They were very helpful answering questions and keeping me informed. This is the first time i've gotten a puppy this healthy and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - We really appreciate your feedback, especially since our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/11/2018
Melissa N.
Maine |

Bad Experience / Travel

We were happy with the all of the preliminary communication.. Phone calls, emails ect. Very thorough and professional... friendly.. That is were the positive feedback ends. There was absolutely no communication about the initial change of the flight information. We went to the airport to meet our new puppy who was not there. This continued to occur 3 more times. Initially Joy was supposed to arrive on a friday night here in Portland Me. She was not on the flight but placed on a later flight which was arrive the following saturday. we were told to confirm that she was on the flight before we went to the airport. When we contacted United we were told that the ground supervisor refused to load her and that she would be on a later flight on the same day. When we confirmed that this flight (the 3rd flight) had departed we were told "good news.. your dog is on the plane" Once again we went to the airport, even checked in at the ticket desk and confirmed that she was on the flight, and once again no puppy. We were then told she will be on a later flight that day. We waited at the airport for hours... Finally after many delays our puppy arrived. We were told that our puppy had not been loaded due to weight limitations due to icy flight conditions. Finally what I would like to say.. we are not unreasonable people. We understood and were told ahead of time that puppyspot would not be able to track the puppy if there were any flight delays. We also understood that the entire east coast was experiencing a very bad storm. With this being said who's responsibility was it to contact us and tell us that our puppy's original flight was changed? Also, Our puppy was not delayed because the flight was delayed or cancelled due to the weather each time.. but because someone chose to not load a live animal (total 17lbs with the crate) because someone luggage was more important. We were told by a United employee that she was bumped due to weight?!!! My husband and I found the entire experience with United Airlines completely disgusting!! Melissa **personal information removed by Feefo**

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We were shocked to learn about your frustrating experience with United, as it's completely out of character and varies greatly from the experience the majority of our community members report having. We always recommend our customers track their puppy's arrival using the provided flight and waybill information, as we did with you. That said, these instructions only work if the airline provides accurate updates, which it sound like was not the case in your situation. A member of our dedicated travel team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help and will be working directly with United to resolve your concerns and ensure this doesn't happen again. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us.

01/11/2018
Jeryl H.
New Jersey |

They walk you thru your whole purchase and don't stop there they make sure

They couldn't have been any better, they make sure your puppy gets the Best care even after you take him home, they make sure he is chipped has a vet check Him out and get the best dog food make sure he is registered and followed up to make sure he's doing good??My Nicky wasn't so they took care of that with no hassle. Great Company if you ask me. And we love Nicky!!!! Thank you for all who helped ?.....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team. We're happy to hear Nicky is thriving in his new home and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

01/11/2018
Robert R.
Illinois |

follow up on all questions & requests...

follow up on all questions & requests

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/10/2018
William J.
Florida |

Service was great. Quick responses to questions ve...

Service was great. Quick responses to questions very friendly

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks very much for the feedback and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.