PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
02/05/2018
Margaret I.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

My girl pomsky came safe and sound. EMMA is challe...

My girl pomsky came safe and sound. EMMA is challenging and it is good to know i still have a website to go to for information

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Emma! We're thrilled to hear she's doing well in her new home and that your enjoying our additional support and information.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

02/05/2018
Cory T.
Oregon | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Wonderful puppy wonderful service

Best little sweetest puppy ever and we?re in love she is to she completed our family and she is smiling ear 2 ear.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cory - We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in her forever home and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

02/04/2018
Joseph T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love our new puppy!

They did a great job and we love our new puppy! The price was a little steep, however.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks very much for your feedback. While there are certainly less expensive ways to add a puppy to your family, our goal is to be the best and safest place to find your new furry family member. Beyond matching you with your perfect puppy, handling all of the logistics to get your puppy to you and providing an industry-leading health guarantee, we also employ a full compliance team who screens, qualifies and regularly re-screens every active breeder in our network, as well as a team of health experts to made sure your puppy was in great shape before he left his breeder. We provide hands-on, personalized guidance throughout the entire placement process and are always just an email or call away. And, you can rest easily with our No Puppy Mill Promise and free lifetime support, which are all included in the exclusive package that accompanies every PuppySpot puppy. Our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/04/2018
Coral L.
California | Breed: Dachshund

LUNA

We had an amazing experience with Puppyspot from start to finish. It was easy and fun picking our puppy. Luna our new puppy is the cutest dog we have ever seen. She is very smart and very advanced for a 10 week yr old dog. We feel that the breeder deserves a lot of credit for bringing up such a well mannered, sweet, smart, well socialized and fun puppy! Thank you!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Coral - You are very welcome!†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Luna exceeded expectations and is thriving in her forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Luna on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/04/2018
Willard S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

The customer representatives were able to answer a...

The customer representatives were able to answer all my questions and informed me of a female puppy to the one we were already getting.

02/04/2018
Ruth S.
New York |

Highly recommend.

Very good service. I think we should be able to talk with the breeder before making our choice to ask about some of the very traits we need. In our case, Doc appears to be everything I had wanted. Nevertheless, I would like to know more about his father and mother. It is noted there are championship lines, but I don't know what that means. Since getting Doc I have talked with the Breeder and she is very helpful, but still would want to learn about his lineage in more specific terms. All in all a very good experience, and I would recommend the service to anyone who asks.

02/04/2018
Tanya V.
Ontario |

Excellent, Logistics could be better

Excellent service getting all the information about the puppy! However, very unprofessional when it came to the logistics. Travel dates changed multiple times, I got called with the incorrect date. Excuses were different from each person as to why the changes happened. In total it was 6 changes in dates. Here we're the reasons given: -can we change the date to tomorrow, then I get a call back oh the plane doesn't fly tomorrow - oh this air line doesn't take animals, need to change date to another airline - the flight is overbooked, need to change date - snow storm in Toronto, need to reschedule date. Even though it was days in advance of the storm - ice storm in Missouri in 3 days, need to reschedule - we are getting a direct flight takes time, then. We need to change as there is no such thing as direct flight, we always do lay overs. Very unprofessional. Happy when I got my pup though! Good friends with my other dog!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tanya - We're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in his new home and bonding with his furry and human family members. We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel changes but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed or cancelled for a variety of different reasons and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

02/04/2018
Carlos A.
Texas |

Awesome!

They were great and helpful along the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlos -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/04/2018
Edith G.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Bad !

It wasn't good the color we thought are dog was gonna be it was not and the shot record was bad they gave the dog home shots and those aren't as accurate so we had to redo her whole shots that she was already suppose to have and they gave her a rabbie shot at 3 months and you can not do that so that was not accurate either

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edith - We are sorry you have such a negative view of your experience with PuppySpot and are surprised to learn you're unhappy with your puppy's coat color, as you made no mention of it during our customary post-travel communications with you. We cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. However, we do everything we can to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which is just how we understand your puppy arrived. That said, we want to clear up any misunderstandings surrounding the validity of breeders administering vaccines and boosters. Breeders are regulated and trained in many aspects including proper handling and storage of vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements, and maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their veterinarian and inspections from the state and USDA. These steps ensure breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements. Additionally, breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising dogs and receive continuing education to stay current with the best medicine and practices just as doctors, EMT?s and other healthcare professionals do. The health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority, however we also want to make sure our puppy parents are happy, too, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and clear up any lingering confusion. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/04/2018
Matthew A M.
Florida |

Would not use again.

Everyone I talked to was nice while working on the purchase. Once I received the puppy the help ended. My puppy came with the whiskers cut off. I asked them to contact the breeder to find out why and no response. I found it a little fishy that I was not able to contact the breeder after I paid for the puppy. Even once I received the puppy I tried to contact the breeder and still no response.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We were truly surprised to receive your review for several reasons. First and foremost, we can assure you that your puppy's whiskers were not cut by your puppy's breeder or anyone else. It is common for your puppy's breed to have short, dense whiskers and we confirmed this with your puppy's breeder shortly after you raised your concern. That said, this information should have been shared with you by our team and we want to apologize for not doing so. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/04/2018
Andrew M.
California |

I've recommended them over and over again.

Perfect little pup and great service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

02/04/2018
Monica L.
Connecticut |

Well the first puppy I wanted to bring home didn't...

Well the first puppy I wanted to bring home didn't pass his health exam, he was immediately removed from the site. A few days later he was back on the site, I don't understand why you folks would knowingly put a puppy that doesn't pass his health check on your site. Also not very good at returning phone calls.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - We go to great lengths to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible when they arrive at their forever homes. It starts with our breeder standards and continues throughout our process, as we require all breeders to follow our health protocol. As part of that protocol, before we clear any puppy for travel, we require a licensed veterinarian to administer our proprietary nose-to-tail health exam. That exam is then submitted to our internal health team, who reviews the results to determine whether there are any issues. Your initial puppy had an issue that both our team and your puppy's breeder were not comfortable placing him at the time without additional veterinary examination and not only did we share this information with you, but we offered to help you find a new puppy, which you agreed to. After additional veterinary consultation, which included our own consulting veterinarian on staff, it was determined that your initial puppy's issue was no longer a cause for concern and he was made available for a new home. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to clear up any additional confusion and learn more about your communication concerns, as our detailed records show consistent phone and email communications with you before and after your puppy arrived home, however, we never want our customers to feel as though they're unable to reach us. All that said, our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/04/2018
Brooke F.
Texas |

Puppy spot was one of the best experiences I have...

Puppy spot was one of the best experiences I have encountered online. The customer service and follow up was exceptional. You can tell that they truly care about the home that the puppies are going to and have a true passion for what they do. I would recommend them to anybody who is looking for a new member of their family. They exceeded all expectations. Wonderful experience and we love our new baby girl so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brooke -†Thanks very much for the incredible feedback! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

02/04/2018
Debbie M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

They were helpful and answered all my questions....

They were helpful and answered all my questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/04/2018
Leslie M.
California |

Made process easy answerd all my questions I reall...

Made process easy answerd all my questions I really liked the call back a week later shows you really care about your pets and yes I would recommend PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/04/2018
Mishelle C.
Washington |

We love our puppy Eddi

Ok, I've been waiting to write a review . First off I will tell you I was pretty skeptical and worried this whole thing was a scam . It took 3 travel tries to receive my puppy and that did not help the whole nervousness . Everyone I dealt with here was great . My only thought was it was several people and maybe one or 2 would have been easier . But finally I got my puppy and he is fantastic . He checked out fine at my vet and he is exactly what we wanted . In fact we have decided to get him a play pal and brother thru Puppyspot again! And actually the process this time has gone very well . I know there is a lot of scams out there for getting puppies . And me being a usual ?Rescue Adopt? owner . This whole experience was new and I was scared to death . But , I encourage anyone wanting a new Puppy addition to their family , this would be the place to go thru . Yes it is expensive , but at least you know your money does purchase your puppy and not just into a slime con artists pocket . Puppyspot cares about you and your new puppy . !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mishelle -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad DaVinci is doing so well. It means a lot that you'd trust us for not one, but multiple furry family members! As you know, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppies on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/04/2018
Joenne Q.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

I would consider buying from them again, I would a...

I would consider buying from them again, I would also recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joenne -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/04/2018
Joseph V.
Nevada |

Awesome very professional right from the start to ...

Awesome very professional right from the start to the day and even after we got her

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service or website, we're a community.†Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/04/2018
Karen J.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

the puppy has been very sick since receiving him ....

the puppy has been very sick since receiving him . we have put out alot of money for his vet bills and have gotten no reimbursement , nor calls to check on him ,, we were guaranteed a healthy puppy and the lack of contact how puppyspot would make this right is terrible

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We were both troubled and surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home to you. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by reaching out to us as soon as you thought there might be a problem and our team has been working with you to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/04/2018
Cristina B.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Happy with puppy not with customer service

Nice customer service til we paid. I thought we would get updates while the puppy wasnt ready to get home, but nothing. Our concierge was hard to reach and still some emails without reply. Travel arrangements were fine. The friend that referred me Puppyspot told me she had a very good experience, but it was not our case. I am sorry for the review, but we are very dissapointed with all the money we paid. Our puppy is a sweetheart and we are very happy with her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cristina - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience and shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.