PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,941 verified reviews

11,941 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,156
  • 4 Stars
    1,444
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
03/10/2018
Danielle R.
Washington |

Great Experience

With the help of puppyspot and team, we received a puppy I have wanted for years,they Were great and I would recommend them to anyone. The team was awesome at keeping me informed and up-to-date on every move of puppy untll puppy arrived in our Hometown. We are thoroughly impressed and happy with their team and their efforts to make sure we have a healthy and happy new family member.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danielle - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback and trusting us to help you find the right puppy for your family.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/10/2018
Vincent S.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Patient, understanding advice and research

The PuppySpot people are very patient and cordial in all their communications. They know it is an emotional experience to search for and receive your new pet, so they guide you with advice and research. They answer all questions that new pet owners have and understand that you are nervous or anxious about welcoming a new family member from a stranger! We adore our new Labradoodle, whom we named Patton.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vincent - We really appreciate your kind words and the trust you put in us to help you find a new furry family member, Patton.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/10/2018
Patricia L.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

100% pleased with PuppySpot!

I felt PuppySpot was very professional and reputable as far as breeders they use. They were very informed about the business and answered all my questions and concerns to the fullest and in return I received a healthy, beautiful puppy of my choice with all his papers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/10/2018
Doreen N.
Massachusetts |

great experience, wonderful service,happy& healthy, pup love him

very good service. Love the pup, the best...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doreen - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/10/2018
Richard S.
South Dakota | Breed: Boston Terrier

PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have...

PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have no complaints. Everything happened just the way they said it would.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/09/2018
Craig S.
Colorado |

Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's ho...

Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's home in Missouri, albeit circuitously routed to Denver through Atlanta - where he missed his first flight. I was not informed, and therefore had to make two trips to the airport. Otherwise, the overall experience was very positive. My "concierge" effectively answered some tough questions I had about the VERY NEGATIVE online reviews of PuppySpot. Every single customer experience, I have learned, is never the same, and that goes for dogs, dining, and dates. Harry is now a very happy dog in the golden light of paradise: i.e., Colorado.

03/09/2018
Ponchita S.
Michigan |

Ollie

Very helpful and informative regarding the purchase and delivery of my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ponchita - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/09/2018
Dee Dee T.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

The Best Valentine Gift!

My Havanese suddenly passed away on my birthday last November. (I now have discovered the sad and sudden reason.) I was so heart broken that I never wanted another dog, but one day, as I was watching music on YouTube, I saw the cutest video of a Morkie. Still unconvinced that was the right thing to do, I found Puppy Spot. I called the number and was blessed with a wonderful man named Christian. We talked for hours! He had located a Morkie, the runt of the litter, in another state. I gave myself a Valentine's Day gift! And he arrived on that day at our local airport. And Rachael Briscoe has been by my side through the whole process! So I still feel that all of my Angels conspired to give me the greatest gift of all: Puppy Spot truly cares, and I have the most beautiful and precious "Baby Dog," that anyone and everyone LOVES, especially me! Thank you, Puppy Spot, Christian, and especially Rachael, for giving me the "gift that keeps on giving!" Don't wait! You can never "replace" a beloved pet, but it amazes me daily that my Morkie has so many similar traits of my other puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dee Dee - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. While she can never replace your Havanese, we're happy to hear the bonding has already begun.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/09/2018
Denny (Dennis) M.
California | Breed: Akita

Mites? Not a good situation. Apparently brought on by the Breeder in Ohio

All in all... Puppyspot was great, and then seem to be doing the followup on an issue whereby the Breeder (not Puppyspot) sent the puppy from Ohio to San Jose with a case of "mites". I already spent a considerable sum; with my local vets office, trying to get this problem eradicated, but it looks like "Holly" will need additional treatments, as she is still scratching. So far, the folks at Puppyspot, seem to be interested in doing the necessary followup to help me solve this issue. With their assistasnc, I suspect that we can get "Holly" to stop scratching. I am waiting patiently to seem how this plays out?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denny- Thanks for your feedback. We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. Although a fairly common and easily treated issue, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, and as you noted, our team has been quick to understand how we can help. Our relationship began when Holly arrived home and our team will continue to be here for your throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/09/2018
Alice B.
Georgia |

PuppySpot spot on!

PuppySpot was wonderful! They were with me every step of the way and followed up to be sure that I was completely satisfied.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

03/09/2018
Roland L.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service.. always well informed about th...

Excellent service.. always well informed about the process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roland -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/09/2018
Angelique C.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Well done...

They were in constant communication with me helping me through the process of purchasing my puppy step by step. If they did not have the answer they contacted the breeder for the information and related it to me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angelique - Thanks so much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/09/2018
Beverly W.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great service from begining to end

From the moment I saw the puppy I wanted, until I picked her up, I had the best service. All my questions were answered no matter how many times I called. The whole process went smooth. Sadie came very clean. I am still in touch with PuppySpot... Oxnard, CA

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're so happy that Sadie is thriving in her new home and the bonding has already begun. We look forward to continuing our relationship and future 'pupdates!'

03/09/2018
Karen R.
Washington | Breed: Saint Bernard

Loved your undivided attention and going above and...

Loved your undivided attention and going above and beyond !! Buying a pup without seeing him was a little scary, but when he arrived he was so peaceful ! And he just entered into our family like he?s always been apart, we love this gentle giant and so blessed we get to care for him!! Thank you !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen -† Thanks for trusting us to help you find your new furry family member! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/08/2018
Lorne F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on ti...

Communication. Puppy also was there exactly on time.

03/08/2018
Betty S.
Florida |

Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informat...

Excellent service in choosing a pet. Very informative. Staff is wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend.†Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/08/2018
Patti S.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service was great however upon receiving our puppy...

Service was great however upon receiving our puppy and taking her to the 2 day vet check found out she did have a eye lash disorder where the vet report that was sent with her said no. So that was disappointing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to her traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. From our communication with you, we are happy to hear that overall your puppy is well and thriving in her new home. Our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

03/08/2018
Emanuel T.
Massachusetts |

They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she...

They sold me a puppy with a terminal virous....she passed away with ,Parvovirous.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emanuel - We were truly devastated to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, when last spoke to you shortly after your puppy arrived home, all was well and your puppy was thriving her new home and we have not received your puppy's required post-travel examination records, so we were shocked to learn from your review that she had fallen ill. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and express our heartfelt condolences. Our team will continue to be here for you during this difficult time and upon receipt of the requested vet documentation, determine how we can help.

03/08/2018
Heidi H.
Florida |

these people care!

Everyone was professional, personable and genuinely concerned with the issues that arose. I was surprised at the level of follow up and the caring attitude. You have a wonderful staff. I can't remember names but it should be easy to check with whom I spoke. They all deserve a raise!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Our team works hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/08/2018
Edward G.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot is a Great Service.

I love my new dog. The PuppySpot service got me a puppy when I needed it most. The crate arrived with food taped to the top and inside, well I fell in love. I fond you on a Google search, and was very happy with PuppySpot. The picture that PuppySpot e-mailed me has been my new desktop (that's on a 30" monitor).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your new furry family member.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.