PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
05/19/2018
Larry B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

initial experience with puppyspot was quite good. ...

initial experience with puppyspot was quite good. however, when questions arose i found the ("partners-3rd party pet,akcreunite,3rd party pets) to be confusing. these partners and their functions should be explained up front-when first dealing with puppyspot. a number of telephone calls were not returned when promised. dealing with the multiple partners was confusing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry for the confusion it caused. We also never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're disappointed to learn that was the case at any point in your experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

05/19/2018
Sarah K.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

What a great service!

Aneel could not have been more happy for us! He walked us through the process and explained the next steps really well. Tali came home within a week of my finding her on Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - Thanks so much for your kind words about Aneel, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We're so happy Tali is thriving in her forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/19/2018
Kimberlynn F.
Wisconsin | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my puppy <3

Let me start off by saying the negative which there are not really that bad It was really hard to get in contact with people every once in awhile so that did become a little annoying they did not inform me that my puppy was going to have a later arrival date until the day of her original arrival date also she did have an upper respiratory infection her nails were really long , she was really skittish of certain noises especially crinkly toys but in all honesty it could have gone way worse so my experience was not that bad with them. Other than that she's perfect she's healthy (now) she's a lot smaller than I thought she was going to be but she is great the breeder sent out all of her paperwork a blanket and a toy so those she kept with her for a couple of days. But if you're looking for a dog I recommend this site they might be a pain in the ass here and there but at the end of it all when you pick up your dog it's all worth it. She is however a little too energetic when it comes to my cat and guinea pig but they don't seem to mind anymore they both just kind of tune her out :) Oh and also the breeder and the puppy nanny were in contact with me even a couple of days after I picked her up just to make sure everything was going well and she was doing okay :)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberlynn - Thanks for your candid feedback. Without it, we aren't able to do our best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders, so we really appreciate it. We never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point.We're shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home since her pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health exams (the latter performed by your own vet) indicated she was 100% healthy. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

05/19/2018
Don M.
Colorado | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent!

Service was excellent. Very Helpful. Love my Dog!! Would recommend getting a pet from here!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Don - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/18/2018
Anthony B.
Louisiana | Breed: Bichonpoo

Great service and follow-up!...

Great service and follow-up!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/18/2018
Scott S.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Everything was very professional and rewarding.We ...

Everything was very professional and rewarding.We have a wonderful healthy puppy. Thank you all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - You are so welcome! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member and we look forward to 'pupdates' on your new best friend!

05/18/2018
Nancy H.
Mississippi | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience from start to finish. Puppyspot employees were extremely

Employees were very helpful at every step in the process including follow up after the puppy arrived. Everything was as advertised. An overall great experience and we adore our new family member Suzie Q.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thanks so much for you kind words and we're thrilled Suzie Q is doing so well in her forever home. Our relationship began when she arrived home, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
Chad W.
Indiana | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Conpany and Support

The entire process was stress-free. The coordination and care put into their customer service was a refreshing change. It?s nice knowing there is an organization out there that screens clients and breeders alike, making an adoption flawless! Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chad - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team! We're a community of dog lovers and we're thrilled to have you join us in celebrating dogs, always. We're only a call or email away, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
Janet H.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Perfect Puppy Buying Experience

My experience with PuppySpot was so great. I pick out my new puppy and PuppySpot handled everything, keeping me in the loop for traveled, etc. Our Gypsy Bleu (her new name) arrived beautiful, her tail wagging and so lovable. We adore her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and congratulations on your new best friend, Gypsy Bleu! We're so happy to know Gypsy Bleu is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
Robert S U.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

very happy

very nice very helpfull

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that let's us know we're making good on that mission. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/18/2018
Barbara R.
Iowa | Breed: Dachshund

Fabulous service!

Every aspect was handled superbly. Very comfortable and personalized process. Our new baby fits us perfectly. From Georgia to Iowa she arrived in perfect condition not stressed and ready to play. We love our Rosa lurye.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - We're so happy Rosa Lurye is thriving in her new home and hope you'll continue to send 'pupdates' about how she's doing. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/18/2018
Sean H.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Overwhelming but Awesome

A bit overwhelming, the number of emails and phone calls that come in within days of a transaction. Too much to handle RIGHT AWAY, a puppy is time consuming enough. My puppy came with a fecal parasite, no big deal but the statement from my vets office wasn't proof enough and zero support once they found out. Excellent service up until that point. I was untrusting at first but I can tell they take this seriously with the utmost care for the pets in mind. My puppy came unharmed, well bred and every bit as wonderful as you would expect from a top notch breeder. I would use Puppy Spot again and I will recommend it to friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be an issue after your pup's first exam home and our team has been working with you since to learn more and see how we can help. We always honor our Health Guarantee with proper documentation and will be happy to reach out directly to your vet to collect the information we need. As you've experienced, we're more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

05/18/2018
Karen Lee L.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

Excellent customer service. Quick response time to...

Excellent customer service. Quick response time to questions. Puppy is perfect. Breeder is wonderful! I would buy again but I would drive to pick up puppy. Airline was awful who lost puppy for a while. During flight change, airlines ticketed to wrong plane. Took time to find him. Very stressful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and you're sending his breeder 'pupdates!' We're concerned to learn about your pup's unnecessary long journey caused by the airline and a member of our Travel team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more so we can address your experience directly with the airline. We're always here for you and your pup, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
Michael V.
Connecticut | Breed: Boxer

In love with my new baby but she arrived sick :(

First let me say that our family is in LOVE with our new addition Stella. As far as my experience with puppy spot it was spotty no pun intended. I truly believe PuppySpot has all good intentions but they seem like scatter bugs at times. During the entire time of my purchase I kept count of how many different people I spoke to there .... between the travel department and the initial purchase and question 7 different people !!! I wish they would give you just one contact person to deal with so the experience would've been more comfortable. I took upon myself to email and call just one specific individual a puppy spot that was extremely helpful to me. That would be my recommendation if you?re buying a puppy from them find one person you?re comfortable with and direct all questions towards them. Also my puppy arrived very sick from Giradia ... 4 weeks later and she?s still sick and the bills are starting to add up. Please make sure whoever you use as a contact at puppy spot that they are in contact with the breeder to make sure that the puppy you are buying has no illnesses. Other than that I recommend PuppySpot and thank them for all their help !!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community have trouble getting in touch with our team. We were surprised to learn Stella wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home since her pre-travel health exam by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate any issues. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be a problem and our dedicated health team has been working closely with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when Stella came home and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
John B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome people to deal with

From start to finish everyone I had any dealings with was fantastic

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we work so hard to make sure puppy parents are able to focus on what really matters: their new furry family member. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so drop us a line if we can be helpful in any way.

05/18/2018
Matt M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great Service. Friendly and dedicated staff. Well...

Great Service. Friendly and dedicated staff. Well worth the cost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matt - Thanks so much for your feedback! It lets us know we're making good on our mission of making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're here for you anytime, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
Barbara D.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Loved their service. Unfortunately prices far ab...

Loved their service. Unfortunately prices far above my range however having just been scammed over a nonexistent puppy I felt the price worth the trust. I would have liked to have known about the various registries.

05/17/2018
Shawn W.
Michigan | Breed: Saint Bernard

I would definitely get a puppy from them again

Excellent service through the whole process. They kept me well informed about the puppy including his health checkup and the finance process and getting him on the plane.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawn - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/17/2018
Beth K.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

awesome experience

very nice, very informative. easy to get a hold of either email or actual phone calls. Cali was everything promised and more and we are all very happy. they even answered questions I had a week later(so no, once you have your new family member they don't drop off the face of the earth) seems like they are a very transparent, honest company with good standards for their breeders and pets!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beth - Thank you so much for the absolutely adorable 'pupdate' on your newest best friend, Cali! She's such a lucky girl and we're so happy to know she's already bonding with her new siblings.As you've experienced, we're always just a call or email away, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

05/17/2018
Jeffrey E.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

Everything went very well with the purchase of the...

Everything went very well with the purchase of the puppy and the delivery from Missouri. The salesman did everything that he said he would do and the fee I paid was very reasonable. i would have given you 5 stars, if it were not for AKC calling me to tell me their service was Free and then give me sales pitch and ask me for $595! I do not appreciate the fact that you gave them my name and effectively set up the sales call! You need to quit this practice!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience welcoming home your new best friend! That said, we're sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable at any point completing your puppy's registration. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We appreciate you for sharing your opinion with us and please do not hesitate to reach out directly in the future. Our team will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have whether it be about our partner offerings or training tips for your new healthy and happy puppy!