PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
02/01/2018
Kimberly E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Disappointed

Paid top money for an AKC Registered Doberman and was not able it get through and did not receive my papers. I completed and sent all paperwork requested. Very disappointed!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary -AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more.Given that, we were surprised to learn you were having any difficulty completing and receiving your puppy's registration. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help, and after a few quick conversations with our partner, we understand they were still waiting on a few additional pieces of information from you, like your chosen new name for your puppy, which you hadn't yet picked out when they last spoke to you. We are confident that our team will be able to turn around your experience, however you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/01/2018
Jessica M.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

The people at puppy spot were great with setting u...

The people at puppy spot were great with setting up transportation and we were very happy with the dog we received! He has fit in so well with our family. A big complaint that I have is that we weren't given any information on the type of food he had been eating, how much and how often. His GI tract had a rough week of adjusting that I feel could have been avoided.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Thanks very much for your feedback, although we're sorry to hear your puppy had a tough time adjusting to his new food. Our team would have been happy to provide the name and formula of the food your puppy was eating before he traveled home to you upon request. That said, we're happy to hear he's doing well and thriving in his new home.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

02/01/2018
Jo-Ann Q.

excellent info sent on puppy ttraining and diet ex...

excellent info sent on puppy ttraining and diet excllent planning of travel time

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jo-Ann -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/01/2018
Helen V.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

I was extremely pleased to say the least. Speaking...

I was extremely pleased to say the least. Speaking to the concierge was a delight. Very informative with all the information I requested and more. Couldn't be happier and a wonderful experience purchasing my girl on line. Who would of thought...... I buy nothing on line

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Helen -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your new best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

01/31/2018
Tonia D.
Washington |

Loving my newbie.

Great experience!! Staff members where on point and always available when I needed assistances.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tonia -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/31/2018
Charles Y.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Awesome Experience

I enjoyed my entire process from start to finish working with Puppy Spot. We are enjoying our French Bulldog. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping to bring happiness to my family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - You are very welcome! We appreciate you trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member and look forward to continuing our relationship. Please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/31/2018
Pam S.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Only interested in the sale

Puppy travel schedule changed 4 times, arrived in a filthy crate and I found him sitting in a room alone. Had parasites when he arrived, on medication for two weeks. After several phone calls finally received one return who briefly said send us proof of parasites and that his treatment worked and we'll reimburse. Received call from third party who indicated I had to pay an additional $500 to receive papers. All in all....next time I'll find my own breeder

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Additionally, we understand why you were frustrated by the delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather, flight availability and both breeder and customer preferences. In fact, we moved your puppy's travel date at least once at your request. Lastly, we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. All that said, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help, and after speaking with you recently, we are pleased to report your puppy is feeling better and you are happy with the additional items you purchased after your puppy arrived home. As you now know, our team is here for you any time you need us and our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/31/2018
Abbey M.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent!

Answered all my many questions, reassured me that everything was legit, willing to provide any information I needed. I would definitely recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Abbey - Thanks very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/31/2018
Pattie L.
Tennessee | Breed: Double Doodle

They were helpful with all my questions and respon...

They were helpful with all my questions and responded quickly. They were terrific!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pattie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable videos of your newest furry family member! As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

01/31/2018
Sara Lucy B.
South Carolina |

We had the best experience with PuppySpot. We got ...

We had the best experience with PuppySpot. We got our sweet Maltipoo and love her. Patricia Odar was the one who walked me through the process and answered all of my questions. We Had the best experience and got the most special new family member. Everyone I talked too, was so helpful and answered all of my questions. I will certainly use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Patricia and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/31/2018
Kari R.
Arizona |

I have already recommended them to several people....

I have already recommended them to several people. My new puppy is happy and healthy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kari -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We make it a priority to place healthy puppies into happy homes and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/30/2018
Genny R.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Great experience !

We were looking for a Havanese puppy for my 9 year old son. Searching online we found puppyspot.com. We looked at the options for a Havanese male puppy and fell in love with Lyle (now Max). I contacted the customer service and Jeffrey *Personal information removed by Feefo* was very nice and helpful. We decide to get the puppy and every detailed was covered very professionally . We only have a little problem with the airline and flight number provided but it was resolved promptly. During the process we got very importante info about how to take care of the puppy at the airport, at home, potty training, food, medication, etc. I still receive emails with helpful info about the puppy. We highly recommend puppysopt.com. We are very happy with Max and loving him every minute! The *Personal information removed by Feefo* Family

01/29/2018
Susan Q.
New York |

Incredibly supportive and informative experience.

Stayed in touch with a great deal of information before, during and following the puppy purchase. Returned calls when more information was needed. Really cared about every aspect of my puppy experience. I am a first time puppy owner. I researched Shiba Inu and hoped we would be a good match. We are!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially as a first-time puppy parent. Your experience is just what we strive for and don't forget that our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

01/29/2018
Marlys V.
Illinois |

Don't buy a puppy from Puppy Spot

Take care of your customers I did not get vet records as promised I did not get his registration papers so I can register him, I did not not get his papers for his micro chip. You got my $2848 I got a cage with Olaff in it and nothing else. Would I buy from Puppy Spot again HELL NO and maybe a lot of other people won't when I post this on Facebook and ask my friends to share it. I called, emailed text message and left messages and no one cares enough to call back.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlys - PuppySpot is committed to ensuring our customers have a positive experience, so we were truly surprised and confused to receive your feedback. We understand you were upset when the paperwork you expected was not attached to your puppy's crate upon arrival, which can sometimes happen, as it can be detached in transit or kept by the airlines for their own records. That said, our team was quick to provide this documentation to you via email as soon as we learned you needed it and your puppy's breeder will be mailing new, original copies as requested. Additionally, we are proud to provide each and every PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more, which we confirmed you completed with our partner shortly after your puppy arrived, so you should have no concerns as to your puppy's registration status. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/29/2018
Rashid S.
Texas |

Very helpful and responsive. Our puppy is healthy ...

Very helpful and responsive. Our puppy is healthy and was thenright personality fit for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rashid - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback truly embodies just that. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/29/2018
Brianna C.
Arizona |

Great experience!!

Our experience with puppy spot was wonderful! Cleo arrived safe and sound, and everything was well communicated to us throughout the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brianna - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience fetching your newest best friend, Cleo! We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

01/29/2018
Kerri P.
Connecticut | Breed: French Bulldog

There is absolutely no doubt that my puppy came fr...

There is absolutely no doubt that my puppy came from a puppy mill. I received him with filthy ears that had never been cleaned and a tummy infection. His vaccination schedule was handled completely improperly even though they sent me the medical records on a form that specifically lists the timeframe for each vaccination. I love my puppy and wouldn't change a thing about him but it was a shock to realize what a horrible process this was and I would never get a puppy this way again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerri - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which he passed ? before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, but we've been unable to get in touch with you. Unfortunately, until we speak with you and receive veterinary records for your puppy, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/29/2018
Nina R.
Colorado |

From the time I found my puppy and his arrival, Ra...

From the time I found my puppy and his arrival, Rachael was great. The transaction began with Paulina and I could reach out to Rachael at any time for assistance. She even set up the conference call with the breeder to have my questions answered and answered any questions about the puppy's travel. Rachel is priceless!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nina -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Paulina and Rachael and will proudly share it with them directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/29/2018
Mona G.
Louisiana | Breed: Dachshund

Eager and informative, however, rather secretive w...

Eager and informative, however, rather secretive when dealing with my questions of "full rights". I was always told "You can take that up with the breeder after you get your puppy". This has got to change!

01/29/2018
Sheryl Y.
North Carolina |

We got our 1st beagle from you in November, and Gu...

We got our 1st beagle from you in November, and Gus is great, but he needed a pal. Gilly was delivered to us in early January and they have become fast friends and excellent additions to our family. They are thriving. Happy Healthy little guys. We couldn't be more pleased with them. They have brought joy and laughter into our home and I can't remember when I enjoyed having puppies more than now. I would recommend your service to everyone. They arrived on time, you were great with their travel plans and they were healthy. What more could we ask for!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheryl -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of Gus and Gilly! We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.†