PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/31/2017
Ewan B.
California | Breed: Pekingese

Peace of mind knowing that you?re replying to a le...

Peace of mind knowing that you?re replying to a legitimate puppy ad and that the puppy you get will be healthy. However, oversights do happen as in the case of my puppy which has a genetic defect - only one of his testicles has descended so far and no certainty that the other one will eventually descend. Unfortunately, they did not even admit that there was anything wrong with it and therefore offer no compensation of any kind or amount. I hope they will improve on their ?quality control? and on their sense of liability in future. I will buy from them again, but will exercise caution next time and will be happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a new puppy with the same cautionary note.

12/31/2017
Frank B.
South Carolina |

Puppy is a wonderful pet. Would have given 5 stars...

Puppy is a wonderful pet. Would have given 5 stars, but he was full of worms

12/30/2017
Patricia A.
Texas |

Your service was wonderful and our putty is extra ...

Your service was wonderful and our putty is extra wonderful!!!! The transportation was handled well and our puppy arrived as promised.

12/30/2017
Jeffery B. K.
Connecticut | Breed: Dachshund

I am VERY pleased with the professionalism, concer...

I am VERY pleased with the professionalism, concern, and positive demeanor of all representatives I came in contact with at PuppySpot.

12/30/2017
Connie B.
Washington |

We received our little Ruby on time and in great h...

We received our little Ruby on time and in great health. We've always had mostly problems purchasing from backyard breeders. It?s a relieve to know this little girl will be with us for many years to come.

12/30/2017
Cathy W.
Texas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Love PuppySpot, made buying a puppy easy.

I was nervous about buying a puppy online without actually seeing him; paying a good sum for him and then having him flown in from Indiana. Well PuppySpot made this experience one of the most professional and best purchasing experiences I have ever had. They stayed in touch with me all along the way, provided me with up-to-date information about my puppy and gave perfect and easy instructions on how and when to pick him up. They followed up with me after he was delivered. Loved the experience and would highly recommend them to everyone.

12/30/2017
Maria M.
Texas |

Trustworthy and Ligit

From the very first call I made to inquire, I felt so comfortable dealing with Puppyspot. Chantale was so nice and very informative. She answered all my crazy questions and she never made me feel like that I may be quite annoying. I really had a positive experience and we are so in love with our bulldog. He's a gen. Thank You guys!

12/30/2017
Bobbie S.
North Carolina |

The best experience

I had the best experiences with Puppyspot they gave us the healthiest puppy. He came like he was suppose to and he was so loving to the family right when we got him. Nick has became a part of our family and has made everyone happy. I sure would buy from puppyspot again. Thanks to them I would not have a puppy in the family. They allowed me to call them to check on him everyday. They let me speak to the breeder to know that I was really going to get Nick. They were patient with me. Nick has been wrapped our fingers and is being spoiled

12/30/2017
Heidi L.
Utah |

Seamless and easy

My experience was seamless and easy. I called to inquire about a puppy and 5 days later he was in my home. He is everything i had hoped he would be!

12/29/2017
Stephanie A M.
Colorado | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Excellent service

I received amazing service from Jeremiah and our puppy is in excellent health, learning and developing incredibly well. The only complaint I have is we were told we could receive updated pictures of her while we were waiting for her to be ready and when w requested them, we never received any. I would definitely refer puppy spot to a friend and am even considering utilizing it in the future as a breeder.

12/29/2017
Sharon R.
Florida |

Puppy spot thoroughly prepared me for the arrival of our amazing puppy!

The Puppy Spot staff was friendly and reassuring with each step in the adoption process. Our puppy arrived via plane and we bonded immediately. She was obviously loved in the Breeder home. Again, I had excellent follow up from the staff.

12/29/2017
Martha S.
Mississippi |

Great service! Sadie is a super dog. We love her. Full of energy and love.

Excellent!!

12/29/2017
Clifford B.
Ontario | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Service from puppyspot was good, I will get anothe...

Service from puppyspot was good, I will get another puppy from you guys in the future ! clyde Is doing great

12/29/2017
Desmond S.
California |

The customer care staff were very pleasant to work...

The customer care staff were very pleasant to work with and knowledgeable about the process of bringing a new puppy into our family. They did such a great job relaying information from the breeder to us about our new puppy along with what to expect and how to care for her. PuppySpot made finding our furry family member an enjoyable experience and I would highly recommend them to first time dog owners and avid canine enthusiasts alike!

12/28/2017
Beverly C.
Florida |

Exemplary!...

Exemplary!

12/28/2017
Angela B.
Utah |

Keefe is a Puppy Advocate Superstar

Keefe who helped us through making the decision to buy a puppy at Puppy Spot was a 5 Star hero. He seemed to work at all times of day or night. he was funny, informative and made the process easy. He is an asset to your business. When there was an issue that caused a delay in our puppy being sent to us, the customer service process unraveled. I spent 20 minutes trying to get someone on the phone the day before the puppy was supposed to be delivered. All I knew was there was a problem that might cause a 5 day delay in receiving the puppy. I could not get the right party on the phone, hit voicemail over and over and found I was made to feel frantic. Our puppy was delayed by 3 days and it was heart wrenching as we waited. My husband found someone who helped through the process who was helpful but when you and don't get the same friendly voice that talked you through paying for the puppy it feels like a real disconnect.

12/28/2017
Claudia P.
California |

Repeat customer

Excellent service! Very accommodating. I purchased my pup a few weeks before a procedure. I did not want to take a chance and wait on him. He arrived when I needed him too and there was no extra charge! He is the happiest healthiest beagle I know. He definitely was well loved and held before we got him!! Thank puppyspot for connecting us with our second great beagle!

12/28/2017
Shannon F.
Wyoming | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service — beautiful dog

I contracted for a beautiful, healthy yellow lab from Indiana. I received exactly the puppy I was promised. A beautiful, healthy dog? 90 percent housebroken and already well crate trained. I was told that the breeder, Marlene, was most excellent. It was no exaggeration. Our puppy exceeded our expectations. I would recommend puppy spot in a heartbeat.

12/28/2017
Danelle M.
California |

Puppyspot personal were amazing and there for us f...

Puppyspot personal were amazing and there for us for whatever questions we had.

12/28/2017
Mattheu B.
Colorado |

Excellent

It was wonderful!