PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
06/13/2018
Stephen G.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Extremely helpful throughout the entire process, a...

Extremely helpful throughout the entire process, and had incredible knowledge.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted and responsible way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need anything, so don't be a stranger!

06/13/2018
Patricia M.

I had an awesome experience with puppyspot. From J...

I had an awesome experience with puppyspot. From Jordan McMullen's first conversation with me to Mickey's arrival, everyone was considerate, helpful and totally professional. I even got to speak to Mickey's breeders. I would revommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a puppy to love. Mickey is perfect and my 3 year old great grandson is beside himself with joy. I have found my new forever love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Congratulations on your new puppy, Mickey! He looks like an awfully lucky pup - thanks so much for the 'pupdate!' We appreciate your kind words about Jordan and will be sure to share them with him directly!

06/12/2018
Cheryl T.

Very thorough and precise. My puppy is all that I...

Very thorough and precise. My puppy is all that I had hoped for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - We take our job as puppy matchmakers seriously and we're glad all is well and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

06/12/2018
Sue H.

They helped us find the best puppy ever!...

They helped us find the best puppy ever!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're making good on that mission! We're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything in your puppy parent journey.

06/12/2018
Frank R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bulldog

The travel arrangements with TLC Nanny were absolu...

The travel arrangements with TLC Nanny were absolutely the worst experience ever. Purchase new puppy on 5/04/18 & after numerous delays we finally flew to FLA on 5/24/18 to p/u are new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. In fact, your puppy?s breeder offered to nanny the puppy to you directly, which you declined. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future, but we're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/12/2018
Elizabeth O.

My New Puppy

They were AWESOME!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you so much for your kind words! We'll continue to be here (and be awesome) as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

06/12/2018
Robert P.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Worst service money hungry

The worst service ever all they care about is getting your money.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn't the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/12/2018
Frank B.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

Buyer Beware

Company website fails to inform potential customers that the puppies, which are for sale come with only with a Limitted AKC Registration.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Our puppies are placed as companions, not for breeding or show purposes, which is why we only offer companion registration. This further supports responsible pet ownership, something we hold near and dear. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, which is just how your puppy arrived: happy and healthy.

06/11/2018
Vicki L.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent help if you are looking for a puppy

Prompt responses to my interest & questions. Excited for me

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - We are still excited for you and your new furry family member! Congratulations and welcome to the PuppySpot family.

06/11/2018
Keith S.
New Hampshire | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Only problem I had was the travel

I did have a problem with the travel of finally getting my puppy, I do think there needs to be a little better communication between breeder and travel, I also think the airline didn't take very good care of the puppy during the layover, but she arrived and she is doing awesome, I would recommend..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith - Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting and joyful experience, we are sorry to hear that you had any issues with your puppy's travel accommodations. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and we appreciate your candid feedback. We are thrilled your puppy is doing awesome in her new forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

06/11/2018
Daniel B.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Aside from waiting for a nanny and getting airline...

Aside from waiting for a nanny and getting airline resurvations PuppySpot did an excellent job & I would highly recomend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thanks so much for your feedback and patience while we worked to get your puppy home safely. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

06/11/2018
Jabari C.
Maryland | Breed: Boston Terrier

Trusting excellent customer service....

Trusting excellent customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jabari - Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/11/2018
Rosa P.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltese

I loved working with Toni. The response was excel...

I loved working with Toni. The response was excellent, and I have a fabulous dog. He was very patient with me while I kept trying to make up my mind about which dog I wanted. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to my friends and family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosa - We really appreciate your kind words about Toni - we'll be sure to share them with him directly. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled your pup is doing so well! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going - we're only a phone call or email away.

06/11/2018
Donna P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

They kept me very well up to date with my puppy an...

They kept me very well up to date with my puppy any questions I had they were able to answer them she arrived the day I expected just a 3 hour delay but they did call me in the morning of her arrival letting me know which was very professional people has asked me where I got her from and I tell them from puppy spot she is such a beautiful and happy lil girl everyone that sees her falls head over heels I am very happy and she keeps me on my toes for sure she is my pride and joy I want to thank puppy spot again for everything oh and the vet told me I have a very healthy puppy and she gained 4ounces in three days after getting her

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We're thrilled your puppy is thriving in her forever home and appreciate the 'pupdate!' We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger!

06/10/2018
Angie R.
Montana | Breed: Beagle

I went through Kevin he was very helpful with me w...

I went through Kevin he was very helpful with me when I asked question and would get back to me on a timely matter to answer them. PuppySpot was very patient and was very helpful I took three weeks to decide but I did keep in contact with Kevin the whole time. I would use them again in a heart beat.??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angie - We really appreciate your kind words about Kevin and will be sure to share them with him directly! We're thrilled to know you pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

06/10/2018
Charles G.
Nebraska | Breed: Shiba Inu

Your overall service was about what we expected. A...

Your overall service was about what we expected. As usual, after the sale is made the smiling slows .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We're troubled to learn you were unhappy at any point in your experience with our team, but appreciate your candid feedback. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

06/10/2018
Vanessa C.
New York | Breed: Beagle

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They ...

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They were always available to answer any of my questions and provided me with updated information and pictures of my puppy until she arrived! I would definitely recommend their service and get a puppy from them again in the future!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - Wow, thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Your experience just what we strive for and we look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

06/10/2018
Rosalind S.
Georgia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I would highly recommend buying through PuppySpot....

I would highly recommend buying through PuppySpot. They made sure that the match for me and Little Opal was a good one so both would be happy in the end. PuppySpot was there all the way to the day I drove to pick her up (800 miles away from me). They wee there to answer all my questions and help with my wish to drive to pick up my new friend instead of flying her. I was skeptical about doing a purchase like this on line but I highly recommend them.

06/10/2018
Diane C.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

From the very beginning until the day our Archie a...

From the very beginning until the day our Archie arrived the experience was flawless. We just love our new boy!

06/10/2018
Kevin W.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

The experience was awesome. Easy to work with and ...

The experience was awesome. Easy to work with and we were well directed, even prepared due to them..Everything went as promised and better than expected.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pic of your new best friend! We're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all.