PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
01/21/2018
Donna M.
South Carolina |

Not what I expected!

I was looking for a black toy poodle, however, that is not what I got. I have an 11 yr. old toy and when I compare her paw to the new puppy, it's half the size! Also, when I picked her up, I discovered that her front paws were gray from the knee down. In the past three weeks, she has gotten a lot more gray so I don't know what color she will be when she is full grown. I don't like paying for anything sight-unseen, especially a dog. The good news is she seems to be quite healthy and has a good disposition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience did not meet your expectations. Upon selecting your puppy, your Puppy Concierge was clear that she was in fact a miniature Poodle, who could grow to be over 10 lbs. That said, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. A member of our dedicate Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

01/20/2018
Susan B.
Arizona |

Overall good experience

All communication was professional and pleasant, but perhaps you could streamline the number of emails you send during and after purchase. Would have appreciated knowing where to purchase food breeder used.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our team works hard to ensure all prospective puppy parents have all the information they need to be prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, and would have been happy to provide you with the food your puppy was eating while with her breeder.†Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/20/2018
Veronica S.
Georgia | Breed: Cavapoo

Great experience

PuppySpot was great. They kept me updated on everything. They sent me a video and pics of our baby while we anxiously awaited his arrival. They had great follow up and were truly concerned about making sure our baby arrived safely and that we were taking good care of him. I highly recommend PuppySpot. I was extremely hesitant in getting a puppy in this manner but have been overwhelmingly pleased. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Veronica -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/20/2018
Patricia G.
Indiana | Breed: Shorkie

Did not look like a puppy mill and breeder had a v...

Did not look like a puppy mill and breeder had a very clean building. Got to see parents as well. Puppy spot was very active in helping me find my puppy. She is a doll.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad that you had the unique experience of meeting up with your breeder and meeting your puppy's parents. As you've experienced, PuppySpot only works with quality, responsible breeders and we care deeply about all members of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/20/2018
George Larry E.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I replaced a 16 year old dog who died with a perfe...

I replaced a 16 year old dog who died with a perfect puppy. I could not be more pleased with their service and the puppy. This is the answer for anyone who wants a quality puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, especially after having just lost another. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and the bonding has already begun. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

01/20/2018
Janet M.
Texas |

Kept me up to date on what was happening even tho ...

Kept me up to date on what was happening even tho I was contacting them during the holiday season.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet -†Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/20/2018
David B.
Michigan |

They made it very stressful for us trying to meet ...

They made it very stressful for us trying to meet with the breeder and picking a spot to meet. I didn't know where we were going until 9 pm the night before.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you, which proved to be somewhat difficult while communicating with your puppy's breeder, resulting in finalizing these details much later than we normally would. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

01/20/2018
Nancy W.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Everything went as planned and I got my precious p...

Everything went as planned and I got my precious puppy in great shape and in a very timely fashion!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving his new home and appreciate your feedback. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/20/2018
Cameron R.
Washington |

I've had my puppy for 3 weeks and he is amazing. T...

I've had my puppy for 3 weeks and he is amazing. Thank you for helping to make this happen. Reason for 4/5 stars: 1) the sales guy was rather pushy. This was OK bc I was ultimately interested, but he was way too strong up front. 2) I realize this is probably necessary given your business model, but I always spoke with a different person when I called and there was a wide range of competency. Some were awesome, some were lacking in both people and info management skills. If you can, try to customize this part of the user experience, maybe with one dedicated consultant particularly during the week of delivery this is a stressful time. 3) the follow up after delivering felt very impersonal, I was contacted by your company it felt like only to sell add on products. Overall, thanks again for helping to make this happen. Love the dog and would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cameron - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their home. Our top priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance.Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/20/2018
Barbara B.
Michigan |

Great group of people and very helpful

Yes I would

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/19/2018
Warren J.
Maryland | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE PUPPYSPOT THEY ARE SO PROFESSIONAL

Everyone I talked to was so helpful, my first phone call I was convinced this was the best experience ever, he was so nice and skilled and so accommodating he explained the process and also recommended the paypal option which I selected and everyone kept me updated form day one and now that our Cocker is home it still continues. We absolutely LOVE Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Warren -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/19/2018
Diane W.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great option for not having a local breeder

We called to ask questions and they provided us all the information we needed and didn't rush us into a decision. We were contacted every step of the way to make sure we had what we needed when we needed it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Our team works to provide our community with all the information needed to be prepared to welcome home a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/19/2018
Sharon W.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Love my new Baby, Boomer. Thank you puppy spot

This is our second puppy that we purchased from puppy spot. I was a nervous wreck but Boomer arrived safe and sound and full of energy. Puppy Spot walked us through the process and answered all of my questions. Boomer has made himself at home and I could not be more satisfied with the whole experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

01/19/2018
Andrea S.
New Mexico |

It's seems unfortunate to only give a four-star ra...

It's seems unfortunate to only give a four-star rating when in reality the only issue we had was no notification from the airline that my puppy was not arriving on the designated flight. Only after arriving at the airport and not getting my puppy and then spending a substantial amount of time on the phone with the airline, did we learn that she had missed her connecting flight and would not be arriving until the following afternoon/evening. As you can imagine, this was very disappointing. My puppy, however, arrived very happy and has been an absolute joy. She has been the easiest puppy I have ever raised!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - We understand your frustration by your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons. That's why we always recommend, as we did with you, prospective puppy parents call airlines ahead of their puppy's scheduled arrival to ensure the flight is on time. We're happy to hear your puppy is settling in well to her new home and has exceeded expectations! Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you added one of our puppies to your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

01/19/2018
Donna M.
Alaska |

The follow up was excellent. All of the reps were...

The follow up was excellent. All of the reps were knowledgeable and helpful. Wanesha was extremely helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Waynesha and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/19/2018
Katherine S.
Florida |

So happy!

Honestly, I couldn't be happier with puppyspot. Everyone has been so helpful and kind with the whole process. I found the perfect puppy and I?m so in love with him. Thank you guys for being amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - You are very welcome! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/19/2018
Marcella B.
California |

Happy with Employees Not the Breeder

I had a great experience with the people at PuppySpot. They were super nice, excited with me about my puppy and very responsive to any questions or issues. I was NOT happy with the breeder who did not respond regarding the travel plans. I was calling the day of, when I was supposed to drive 7 hours to the airport to pick up my puppy and the breeder had not confirmed. I was already 2 hours into the drive when I get a call from PuppySpot that the breeder finally contacted them, had arranged a new flight and now I was going to arrive 4 hours early and I'd have to wait. Obviously this ruined my entire day. They need to partner with more responsible breeders. However, the service I received was amazing from PuppySpot. Which it should be for that price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marcella - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating travel experience and one that is unusual for the vast majority of our community. PuppySpot only works with responsible breeders, and while it's true yours provided your puppy's travel details later than they should have, your puppy arrived healthy and happy, because she was well cared for before she arrived home to you. As soon as we received your feedback, a dedicated member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2018
Teri H.
Washington |

Good procedures, to few staff

Procedures were good Extreemy difficult to get someone on the phone (at any of the numbers)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terri - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy home sand from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how he arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. A dedicated member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/19/2018
Gary E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Would Strongly Consider This Adoption Agency

I was contacted by PuppySpot immediately after receiving our puppy to check that everything was good with him. I had to follow up with a Vet due to an intestinal issue he had. A representative from PuppySpot called after each visit to check on the status of the puppy. I would recommend this agency to anyone who is looking to adopt a pet. They have been responsive and professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thanks very much for your kind feedback. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. As you have experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community and will continue to be here as you need us!

01/19/2018
Cristian A.
Washington | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

People are great, but did encounter some "issues"

I believe that certain details, important ones, were possibly "missed" by PS in their representation of the animal. I also believe I encountered a less-than-eithical vet (breeder's) and/or breeder herself, and as a result, paid too much for the animal with such defects. Either way, I feel PS was not on the ball in their checking of certain facts. My file is still open pending future developments, so you might drop me another survey in about 4-6 months so I can up date you. This is not to say that PS staff was bad -- on the contrary, I have enjoyed them all. It's not their "fault" (don't like that word as I do feel most all try to do the very best) that another department within PS might have not done their job.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cristian - We understand that while you appreciated our service, you were disappointed to learn your puppy has a slight overbite, which you feel will impact your plans to breed or show your puppy. As our team has explained to you both before and after your puppy arrived, we place puppies for companionship and cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. That said, we go above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive healthy and happy, which we understand is just how your puppy arrived. Additionally, breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. All that said, please remember that our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.