PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/24/2017
Carol P.
Washington |

Was a little apprehensive to purchase a puppy from...

Was a little apprehensive to purchase a puppy from a service not knowing anything of the people we were dealing with, but they are fantastic. The puppy we received is healthy and beautiful and their team of people are knowledgeable and very helpful.

12/24/2017
Sylvia B.
California |

A lot of promises but so far not seen good custome...

A lot of promises but so far not seen good customer suport

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sylvia - We were troubled to receive your feedback as several of our dedicated team members have been diligently working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help. We understand you were disappointed that your puppy has some tear staining around his face, which is not only common for his breed, but is treatable and cosmetic in nature and does not impact his overall health and well being. That said, we reached out to your vet who performed his mandated nose-to-tail health examination shortly after arriving home to be sure all was well, and they confirmed that your puppy is 100% healthy, as promised. We were troubled to learn from your vet's office that you pressured them to alter health documents for reimbursement from your pet insurance provider and potentially collect additional money from PuppySpot. We always stand behind our health guarantee and we're happy to provide help and support as needed, but only for true health concerns, and you should never hesitate to reach out if that ever becomes the case.

12/24/2017
Stephanie B.
Tennessee |

My experience was basically good. I did have some...

My experience was basically good. I did have some unhappy people at the Airport when I went to get my pup.... he was in a pet carrier and not a kennel as he was supposed to be according to the Airlines....which was not safe for the pup.

12/24/2017
Linda P.
Michigan |

Everyone I talked to was fantastic. Learned a lot ...

Everyone I talked to was fantastic. Learned a lot from Amber. Would recomend Puppy Spot to everyone. Thank you all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Amber and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

12/24/2017
Pamela R.
New Hampshire |

Patient, accessible and the ability to finance. Th...

Patient, accessible and the ability to finance. They helped connect us with the best dog ever! Max is smart, cuddly and has made a huge impact on our family. Puppy Spot saw us through the whole process and each person I spoke it?s was great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks very much for your kind feedback! We're thrilled to hear Max is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/24/2017
Antoinette f.
Nevada |

Puppy spot is the best

The people was some of the best customer service I have Ever. Over the phone they were nice and very polite answered every question I had. every time I talk to someone it made me feel like I was a part of puppy spot family. thank you to each and everyone who made me feel that way thank you puppy spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Antoinette - Wow, thank you so much for your feedback! Your experience is truly just what we strive for and we meant it when we said you joined a family when your puppy arrived home. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

12/24/2017
Allesha A.
California |

Class Act Across the Board

Top notch service with exceptional follow up. Every step of the way and beyond delivery, Puppy Spot ensures all services were acceptable. Both puppies were absolutely and 100% accurate. Puppy Spot exceeded my expectations across the board. I absolutely would recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Allesha -†Thanks for the feedback and for trusting us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppies on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

12/24/2017
Ana Rosa M.
Oklahoma | Breed: Golden Retriever

Yes absolutely recommend to everyone who would be ...

Yes absolutely recommend to everyone who would be curious about our puppy we are very pleased with our puppy wish puppy spot a very merry Christmas and a happy new year best place to receive the best puppy of your dreams god bless puppy spot

12/24/2017
Juli B.
Wisconsin |

Absolutely love our new puppy—so thankful!!

I had the most AMAZING experience!! Our family is so lucky to have our healthy, smart, adorable, puppy, Gunnar!! From my first phone call to puppy spot I had kind, helpful, professional help. Every step along the way went smooth?even when I needed to switch airlines. And everyone knows how tricky and frustrating airlines can be at times! I am so thankful for puppyspot because without them we wouldn't have our newest, lovable, furry puppy! I had such a great experience I alreqdy referred puppyspot to others and my sister-in-law just received her newsrst puppy from them!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Juli - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Air travel can be tricky no matter if you walk on two legs or four, which is why our dedicated Travel team is always on standby to help. We're so happy to know Gunnar is loved and settling in to his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

12/24/2017
Sandy P.
New Jersey |

Awesome

We purchased the puppy to take away the pain from losing my Police K9 partner. Everyone along the way was so nice and helpful. The process is super easy and I would definitely use the site again!

12/24/2017
Chris S.
Tennessee | Breed: Siberian Husky

Maui Christmas! PuppySpot is Santa!!!

PuppySpot cares as much about your puppy as if it?s their own puppy. They?re beyond helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. When we brought Maui home, our girls were in tears and instantly fell in love with him, in truth, we all did. PuppySpot gave us the best Christmas gift. We recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is looking for an addition to their family.

12/24/2017
Stephen A.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

I am very pleased with PuppySpot and also with the puppy I purchased.

The employees of PuppySpot are well versed in the performance of their job and are very helpful to the person purchasing a new puppy from them. Job well done. Yes, I will let others know about PuppySpot.

12/24/2017
Gene C.
Nevada | Breed: Collie

Puppy Spot rocks!

We were impressed with the level of competent cordial service. All of my concerns were addressed. Purchasing a puppy over the interned turned out to be a wonderful experience.

12/24/2017
Susan M.
Connecticut |

We are so happy with the newest member of our family

We absolutely love our puppy, Mookie. She was obviously very well cared for by the breeder and had a happy home. We got her at 17 weeks which is a good time to get a puppy because she had enough time with her mother and her siblings to feel secure. All my questions were answered and it was an easy transition. It seems like Mookie has always been a member of our family. We are all very happy! Mookie is on the left with our granddaughter, Isabella, and our other precious dog, Sophie.

12/24/2017
Nabila Y.
California |

After a rocky start, the staff came though and now...

After a rocky start, the staff came though and now I have a cutie for a puppy.

12/24/2017
Sredna K.
Washington |

It was my first time getting a puppy and it was a ...

It was my first time getting a puppy and it was a good experience. I found a saint bernard on puppy spot, called the company for more info, and purchased her over the phone. Later on any questions I had were promptly answered over phone & email. When I picked up our puppy at the airport, her kennel was clean & she came with a small bag of the breeders puppy food, she was also in good spirits. The next day we went to the vet, she is really healthy, except for a common parasite found in her feces. I have been giving her a tablet to eat daily, as medication, for 3 weeks. She looks exactly like she did online, has a happy & friendly demeanor, and I was able to find breeder info for her and researched the kennel where she grew up, so I feel confident she was well treated and not from a puppy mill. Overall, it was a good experience buying her online, the only minus is how expensive it was.

12/24/2017
Floyd S.
New Jersey |

Excellent service from beginning to end. Our pupp...

Excellent service from beginning to end. Our puppy is thriving and we are delighted with his progress.

12/24/2017
Tom P.
Maryland |

Fantastic customer support. Direct communication ...

Fantastic customer support. Direct communication with the breeder. Puppy is healthy and very high quality. Would do it again. Great job Puppy Spot!

12/24/2017
Ralph P.
New Jersey |

Everyone was super nice and when I had an issue, R...

Everyone was super nice and when I had an issue, Roxanne stepped up and made sure I was happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ralph - Thanks so much for your feedback and kind words about Roxanne. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

12/24/2017
Cynthia H.
Alabama |

Perfect Puppy

Our new puppy is a perfect addition to our family. The service is good to be able to screen breeders for quality pups. They did a very nice job for us, always available, good communication, travel went well. I do consider the price a bit elevated but was worth it in this case. We are struggling with giardia but puppyspot gave us $100 off when I reported.