PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
12/17/2017
Cynthia P.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great place to find a Great Dane, who are usually ...

Great place to find a Great Dane, who are usually hard to find. Good , helpful and polite phone reps!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

12/17/2017
Harriet J.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is great!!

Our beloved Leia Bella chocolate Goldendoddle is the best. I was nervous about getting her sent from Missouri by air, but all your staff from the travel department from my personal contact person from the beginning was helpful and reassuring that everything would be fine and it was. Thank you PuppySpot ??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harriet - Thanks so much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear Leia Bella is setting in well to her forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

12/17/2017
Chi H.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Purchase a puppy without seeing in person make me ...

Purchase a puppy without seeing in person make me nervous at the beginning but Puppy Spot being there with me step by step and provide with lot of information make the process went so smoothly. Professionally done.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chi -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/17/2017
David B.
Arizona |

We've never purchased a puppy in this manner befor...

We've never purchased a puppy in this manner before. We've always been told it's best to meet the breeder, see the parents, prior to making a decision. I expressed my concerns to the first agent I spoke to. He was professional, friendly, understanding and gave me the time I needed. Within a day we had the confidence to proceed with bringing our baby girl home. PuppySpot was involved from the initial call and remained so throughout the process. All my calls, both during and after we received our baby girl, were always received with unsurpassed service. Fabulous followup. PuppySpot exceeded my expectations in every way possible !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks so much for the kind note and for the trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

12/17/2017
Jose C.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very professional. Outstanding service and great e...

Very professional. Outstanding service and great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/17/2017
Donna and Brittany G.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Best experience. Very helpful through the entire p...

Best experience. Very helpful through the entire process. I received Archie when they said I would and we just love his so much. I highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Thanks so much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others - it means a lot! We're thrilled to know Archie is thriving in his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates.' Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

12/17/2017
Joseph F.
Illinois |

Awesome!!...

Awesome!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks very much for the positive feedback! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey.†

12/16/2017
Carol F.
Washington |

You did a great job. She arrived safe and well loved

The service was great I am very pleased with the puppy. She is very cute and arrived tired but in good health and sprit. The only recommendation I have is communicating with the same person rather than so many different people, it would make the experience more enjoyable.

12/16/2017
Leslie D.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing all the way around!

My experience with PuppySpot was excellent! We found a great puppy! Tyler was amazing. He answered all of our questions and the process to purchase our puppy went very smooth. Their service after the purchase of our puppy was amazingly well. We have a happy, healthy addition to our family.

12/16/2017
Debra W.
Florida |

PuppySpot is "da Bomb!"

The service was amazing - seamless and very thorough. From the moment I spoke to Jose on the phone about our puppy until we received him, PuppySpot was amazing. I highly recommend them if you want a reliable and reputable service. Our puppy is now 19 weeks. He is a beautiful, playful and happy dog. Our other dog LOVES him too.

12/16/2017
Jacqueline R.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot ships sick puppies!

Only gave a star because you can't comment unless you do? Sad! My puppy wasn't shipped till he was 14 weeks old because he never met the weight requirement. I told PuppySpot I absolutely did not want a sick dog. Been there! I feel I was continually fed whatever line was needed to keep me interested. I made the mistake of accepting the puppy because I loved his face. He died. He died within two weeks of receiving him. He did not get a clean bill of health from my vet and he went downhill from there. I?m furious! I?m even more furious at the hoops I?m being forced to go through to get a refund. The puppy died in mid September. To date we continually play phone tag with the alleged customer satisfaction people. I?m checking in to lawyers because I?m done!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - We were and still are very troubled to learn about your puppy's untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. It is PuppySpot policy to only allow a puppy to leave his or her breeder until they are least two pounds or 12 weeks-old, whichever comes first. This policy is strictly enforced with your puppy's health and well-being in mind. The vet records you provided indicate that your puppy was not seen by your veterinarian until 10 days after he arrived home, despite our requirement (that you were aware of) that he be seen within two business days of arrival. That requirement exists to ensure all of our puppies are properly cared for after they are out of our control. In addition, you chose not to take him to the vet sooner, despite your assertion that for many days he showed signs of hypoglycemia, a common issue for small breeds. In fact, not only did we send you detailed information for how to identify signs of hypoglycemia via email prior to your puppy's travel, but our team also reviewed that information over the phone (which is something we do before any small breed puppy travels). Unfortunately, you did not notify us that your puppy was experiencing any health-related issues until he had already passed, or our team would have been quick to encourage you to take your puppy to your nearest vet right away given the symptoms he was exhibiting. As several of our team members have communicated to you, we're truly saddened by your puppy's passing, however based on what you have told us, the documentation you and your vet have provided us, and our consulting veterinarian's thorough review of your situation, there is nothing to suggest your puppy was anything other than perfectly healthy when he arrived in your home.

12/16/2017
Charles M.
Texas |

EVERYTHING THEY SAID TOOK PLACE....

EVERYTHING THEY SAID TOOK PLACE.

12/16/2017
Rita S.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

Outstanding. Very helpful and we love the care em...

Outstanding. Very helpful and we love the care emails we recieve

12/15/2017
Jose R.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Caring

Very helpful...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

12/15/2017
Sheryl H.
Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

Loved the help and love the puppy

Yes

12/15/2017
Susan L.
North Carolina | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I would recommend them to everyone.

They helped me find a Pembroke Welsh Corgi that met my standards. He is just lovely!

12/14/2017
Elizabeth L.
Connecticut |

Excellent service

We purchased our puppy from PuppySpot and received excellent service. With every step in the process, we were informed about every detail, they checked in with us many times, and were very accommodating. Absolutely a great place to get a puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for our community, so your feedback means a lot. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

12/14/2017
Amy W.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

We love our puppy Cocoa who we found through Puppy...

We love our puppy Cocoa who we found through Puppy Spot. The process was straight forward and the customer service representatives were friendly and helpful. It was nice knowing that the available puppies were from breeders that had been vetted by a 3rd party.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We really appreciate your feedback and wonderful pictures of Cocoa thriving in her new home!†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted and responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Cocoa is doing so well.

12/14/2017
Melissa T.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy arrived with fleas and an infection!!

The Customer Service Agents were wonderful. Each person I spoke to was professional, courteous and very helpful. The process went quickly and PuppySpot seems to be very responsible when dealing with live animals. However, my beautiful puppy arrived with fleas, alopecia and an infection. This information was listed on his veterinary exam provided by the breeders. Very unhappy. My puppy is beautiful and now rid of any health issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We appreciate your kind words about your experience with our team, however we were shocked and confused to learn your puppy arrived with any issues, as our detailed records show otherwise. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before travelling home to you. Our dedicated health team then reviewed this report for any concerns before clearing your puppy to travel home to you. It's true that his initial exam indicated a couple of issues, and our team was quick to reach out to his breeder and the veterinarian who performed the exam to learn more and during these communications, we learned that these concerns were listed in error by the vet and we requested a new, accurate exam before your puppy traveled to you. After speaking with you shortly after receiving your review, we understand that your puppy did not have an infection or alopecia, and while he did have a couple of fleas, it is not uncommon to be picked up in travel and was easily remedied with a quick bath. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

12/14/2017
Mark B.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Outstanding!

The customer service was outstanding. The rep called me within minutes of showing interest in a puppy and then was extremely helpful through the whole process. They followed up after we got him, and were very professional. Overall, fantastic and would definitely recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thanks so much for your kind words. Your experience is just what we strive for and we really appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†