PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,590 verified reviews

13,590 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,469
  • 4 Stars
    1,628
  • 3 Stars
    624
  • 2 Stars
    340
  • 1 Stars
    529
11/12/2018
Sandra E. C.
Puerto Rico | Breed: Maltese

Good

Good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/12/2018
Edward Q.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

Winston

We are so delighted with PuppySpot and helping us in finding our fur ever pup Winston. All our questions were answered and process was easy and fast. Will purchase from here again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and Winston every step of the way!

11/11/2018
Gayle P.
Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

Best puppy experience ever

My sweet little cavapoo arrived healthy and happy. Puppy spot was with me through the entire experience, and they continue to be in touch and answer any questions I may have. I would highly recommend puppy spot to anyone who is looking for their next furry forever friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gayle - Thank you for your feedback and adorable picture of your new puppy. We're thrilled to hear that your little one arrived healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. We will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your pup, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/11/2018
Edward P.
Florida | Breed: Pug

Really Helpful

We got our signals crossed on the first day, but you guys handled it exceptionally wee so Thank You! Our Puppey Nanny was exceptional! She made us feel comfortable right away. Thank you Puppyspot, BRAVO!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Thank you for your candid feedback. We're happy that our team members were able to help you find your new furry family member and our Puppy Nanny exceeded your expectations. Our relationship just began with the arrival of your pup, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/11/2018
Julieanne H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love this site.

After losing a very sick puppy my son purchased on Craig’s List, we found puppyspot and now have a wonderful, healthy and well loved puppy. Thank goodness for puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julieanne - We're truly sorry for the loss of your puppy, as a dog-loving community we understand how devastating that can be. We thank you for trusting PuppySpot to match you with your new furry family member. We're happy to hear that your new pup is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/11/2018
Sara M.
Michigan | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Blaze

We are so happy with our new puppy the vet said he was just perfect . I thought the transition would be hard for him being we live in michigan but he is doing great we had to buy him some sweaters. He also goes potty on his own and he has been just great. My husband an I cant thank the breeders and also puppy spot for our new addition. Thanks again Sara & Michael.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new pup, Blaze is healthy, happy and keeping warm in his new "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/11/2018
LaDon H.
Maryland | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Happy Happy Happy!

I enjoyed everyone for the care, concern & kindness. We now have the best puppy. We named him Cooper <3 he is a complete joy to have. Our local vet was very pleased with his personality and behavior. She felt he had been in a positive environment & we are very lucky.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ladon - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pictures of your new furry family member, Cooper. We're so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy, happy and getting along so well with his "furever" family. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/11/2018
Ann C.
Oklahoma | Breed: Chihuahua

Chihuahua puppy

So very pleased with our new puppy-- she is perfect in every way. We met her breeder, and we knew immediately that our puppy had enjoyed the best possible start in life. Our chihuahua is so sweet, playful, and calm. Certainly would recommend your service to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We are so happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/11/2018
Jill T.
Utah | Breed: Siberian Husky

Awesome experience!

We had a wonderful experience working with Keefe from Puppy Spot. He was knowledgeable and patient as we asked lots of questions:). We could not be more happy with our beautiful husky puppy! She is healthy and perfect in every way ❤️ Thanks Puppy Spot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Congratulations on your new furry family member. We're so happy to hear that she is healthy, happy and the bonding process has already begun. We look forward to future "pupdates" so, don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/11/2018
Randall W.
California | Breed: Morkie

Good Experience

First of all I received the dog in the picture, healthy and happy. I’d give them 5 stars but my puppy was a day late (not their fault- United screwed up) but when I was notified there was no empathy from the caller. I’d made plans to be available and so did other family members. Other than that they were great, helpful and well worth the cost. I’d recommend them to anyone searching for a specific breed of dog. Good organization and they performed as advertised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randall - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and we should’ve done a better job with communicating this information to you. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if we don't value their time or empathize for the inconvenience this change may have caused and we apologize if you felt this way at any point. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will continue to be there for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/10/2018
Armando F.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Happy family

We are very happy with out new member of our family. He is energetic , fun and a wonderful dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Armando - Thank you for your feedback. It's so great to see that bonding has already begun and your new furry family member is adjusting so well! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/10/2018
Larry R.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

My Mediocre Experience

Puppy Spot was a great source for locating my puppy. But that’s where it ends. Once I selected the puppy I wanted, the process was extremely rushed. I had questions that were never answered and questions that were answered in an untimely manner. I felt like once I selected my puppy and paid for him, I was being handled in an impersonal way and given standard emails with standard information. To top it off the 3rd Party AKC registration was extremely confusing when the representative called me. It was my understanding Puppy Sport covered the cost l, but the representative talked extremely fast and was very rude and in the end asked if i wanted to pay $250. I do not recommend this service. I would recommend directly going through a breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, and we look forward to connecting with you soon! Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's regarding questions about our partner's offerings or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

11/10/2018
Lynn W.
Illinois | Breed: Pomsky

Dakota

I had a wonderful experience with puppy spot they helped me in making my chorice of getting my pomski and I would recommend puppy spot to any one. Dakota has aujusted well he loves his new home and I love him so very much

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new puppy, is happy and thriving in his new "furever" home! We look forward to future "pupdates," of Dakota. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/10/2018
William J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

My Experience

Overall I am satisfied with my experience and my new puppy. My one concern is that my puppy had to take two flights to get to me. She had to fly from her breeder to the east coast...then catch a late evening flight to me in Los Angeles. Her travel time was about 20+ hours with two flights. Which is too much in my opinion for an 8 week old puppy. When she arrived she was worn out from the experience. She was a little disoriented or even traumatized from it. She almost looked and acted drugged. I had to lift her out of her carrier. It took about 24 hours for her to become the puppy I expected. She is happy and healthy now in her new home, but please take my concerns to heart and avoid multiple flights for future puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. Her journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. A team member has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/10/2018
Manuel B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Beautiful Labrador Retriever!

Beautiful Labrador Retriever!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Manuel - Congratulations on your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/10/2018
Laurie L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

You get what you pay for

We had a short window open to incorporate a new puppy into our lives. Yes, PuppySpot is not inexpensive but they delivered and that was fully worth it. From my initial contact, their agents followed through on every aspect from selection, information gathering through travel and pick up. All papers were in order. All questions were handled with patience and sensitivity. Did I mention we now have the most wonderful, happy and healthy puppy addition to our family. Completely satisfied with this experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and adorable pics of your new puppy. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

11/10/2018
Kaitlyn C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The puppy was healthy.

The puppy was healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kaitlyn - Congratulations on your new best friend! The health and well-being of our puppies are our top priority and we're so happy to hear your new pup is doing well and healthy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Robert L.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

professional

total experience outstanding. good folks & smart

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Rebecca B.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

AWESOME!!

From the very first call to Puppy Spot it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend others using this company. Jordan was awesome! He was very caring and went far beyond what he needed to do for me to help the process. Best puppy experience I have had!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thank you very much for your feedback and eagerness to recommend us. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience as that is exactly what we strive for. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new puppy every step of the way!

11/09/2018
Colleen G.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Wonderful. Great experience. Love my

Wonderful. Great experience. Love my puppy diva!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new "furever" friend, Diva! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!