PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
06/29/2018
Christian G.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Super helpful-student friendly

Very helpful and tried their best to give me the deal I needed considering I?m a student.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian - It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect puppy! Let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/29/2018
Marjorie K.
Arizona | Breed: Beagle

Great but could be a bit better.

I loved the sales part of it. But the Travel Reps did not stay in contact with me. I was expecting my puppy on the sixth of June. But got a call to pick her up on the fifth. I had tried several times to get a hold of someone in Travel to find out what was going on with my puppy. Also I faxed the medical certificate in, and have never heard from them. So I do not know if I am covered under the warranty.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marjorie - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We never want any of our customers have trouble getting in touch with us and we should have done better communicating your puppy's travel arrangements. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team reached out to confirm we received your puppy's vet exam required for our health guarantee to kick in, but more importantly learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We're thrilled your puppy is doing so well and will be here for both of you if you ever need us.

06/29/2018
Michael R.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bullmastiff

Worst experience of my life

Stop lying when it's time when people call to buy a puppy and feed them all of this lies on how everything's covered and and traveling Arrangements everything in general was a complete nightmare

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - We are shocked to receive your feedback. No member of our team ever misled or lied to you at any point in your experience and it's troubling that is your impression. A member of our team has been in constant contact with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.

06/29/2018
Jody B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great communication

Great communication. The description of the puppy, her personality was spot on. The details of the purchase, logistics of getting her, and the things she needed on arrival and long term were well communicated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jody - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're thrilled everything is going so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us as your little one grows.

06/29/2018
Jeanine R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent place to buy a pet, NOT a mill.

Exceptionally beautiful Dachshunds of all colors. My pup flew into Boston, MA via Delta airlines right on time. His vet paperwork and breeder paperwork all included. Upon my pups first visit to MY local vet her was found to have a slight issue. PuppySpot was true to their word and refunded me for all that was done to him for his issue including testing and meds. I recommend PuppySpot to everyone and would not hesitate to buy from them again. I am so happy with my happy, lively, healthy pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanine - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and trusting us to help you find your perfect puppy! We tirelessly work to not only fight puppy mills, but make sure that we only work with the most responsible breeders. We're thrilled that your pup is doing so well and we'll continue to be here for both of you if you ever need us.

06/28/2018
Michelle K.
North Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

Best experience I have ever had adopting a pet!

My experience dealing with PuppySpot was perfect! I asked a lot of questions as I have never purchased a pet using an online service and requiring delivery to us via airline. Plus we did not actually get to meet our little guy prior to purchase. The folks at PuppySpot are very professional. They reassured me and answered all of my questions. The process was explained to us very clearly and it was a very smooth and efficient experience. The Cockapoo puppy that we adopted is so perfect! Sweet, smart and fits right in with the family. It's been the best experience all the way around. I would highly recommend PuppySpot and would go there first if we ever decide to adopt again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Our goal is to be the best place to find a puppy, so your feedback means a lot! We're thrilled your new furry family member is doing so well and the bonding has already begun. You joined a community when your pup arrived home, so let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/28/2018
Stephen B.
Oregon | Breed: Bernedoodle

Overall great experience! We’re very happy with Franky! He is such a joy!

The process was smooth. The people I talked with were very nice. It was an amazing experience, and I would recommend puppy spot. We are so happy with our Franky!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on Franky! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. We'll be here for you and Franky throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/28/2018
Angela G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Our puppy came to us very underweight and with par...

Our puppy came to us very underweight and with parasites. There were some minor communication issues but other than that it was a pretty good experience getting our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - As dog-lovers ourselves, we were concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. As living breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. Since then, we've been working with you closely and guiding you towards next steps with your vet. While we wait for your pup's next checkup, we will continue be here with you and your pup every step of the way, so please do not hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/28/2018
Kathie C.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

I will absolutely recommended and buy again from y...

I will absolutely recommended and buy again from you. Everyone I spoke with was helpful , informed, and gave complete details for my questions. Love you guys.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathie - Thanks so much for your kind feedback! It's the best feeling in the world to help customers like you find their perfect puppy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/28/2018
John J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Answered all my questions. Staff was helpful. Foll...

Answered all my questions. Staff was helpful. Followed through on promises

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/28/2018
Dale K.

I was inpressed by the fact that when i called ...

I was inpressed by the fact that when i called about a question i was quickly answered . And very helpfull

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale - Thanks for trusting us to help you find your perfect puppy! We're going to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need.

06/27/2018
Taylor B.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Absolutely amazing! The service was incredible and...

Absolutely amazing! The service was incredible and made the full process so easy. Taylor was so helpful in answering our questions and guiding us through the whole process. We love Maisy, our new Labradoodle pup, she has the best disposition and was already potty trained when we received her at 11 weeks. Maisy's breeder is so nice and helpful. We would absolutely refer and use PuppySpot again! Thank you PuppySpot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Taylor - Congratulations on your new best friend, Maisy! It was our pleasure to bring you two together and we're thrilled she's doing so well in her new home. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

06/27/2018
Pablo L.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

I got my puppy at puppyspot a month ago, great exp...

I got my puppy at puppyspot a month ago, great experience, great customer service, I couldn't be more happier and grateful for my puppy, it was worth every penny.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pablo - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback (and adorable pics!). It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home your puppy and we'll continue to be here if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

06/27/2018
Robert H.
Michigan | Breed: Pomeranian

Nightmare

So far it has been a nightmare. My puppy has been sick ever since I received him, after many vet visits and a lot of expense he is getting worse.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help and have been working with you closely since. We hope that your little one feels better soon and we'll continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

06/27/2018
Kathleen K.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Communicative, helpful

Very good communication; very helpful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome the PuppySpot family!

06/27/2018
Geljen S.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The best team, who made my purchases so perfect. F...

The best team, who made my purchases so perfect. From beginning they performed their professional and served me the best. I highly recommend

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geljen - We think we have a pretty great team, too, but it means the world that you think so, too. We're so happy your pup is doing so well and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!

06/26/2018
Melissa H.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic experience

Puppyspot was fantastic. I called to ask a few questions about how the process works and Linda was so informative and helpful. Found an amazing puppy we wanted and the total process was super easy and everyone was very helpful. Now we have this wonderful puppy who is a gr at addition to our family. We are very thankful for everything puppyspot has done for us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we do all the work for you, so you can focus on what really matters: your puppy! We're so happy your pup is ding so well and look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

06/26/2018
Jennifer S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They made sure our new addition was not froma pupp...

They made sure our new addition was not froma puppy mill but a respected and responsible Breeder. It was totally evident since the day we received our puppy. Well done!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home your puppy. As you know, we only work with the best, most responsible breeders and spend a great deal of time screening and vetting our breeder community. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/25/2018
Monica B.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppyspot was awesome! I'm very happy with my pupp...

Puppyspot was awesome! I'm very happy with my puppy, they were with me every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - Congratulations on your new best friend and thank you for the adorable 'pupdate!' We'll continue to be here for you every step of the way in your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

06/25/2018
Greg T.

I have never purchased a puppy online and had my r...

I have never purchased a puppy online and had my reservations, but after speaking with a PuppySpot representative I was much more informed with the process and felt comfortable moving forward. This has been a great experience for my family and we are so happy with the new member of the family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your puppy! We're thrilled everything is going so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' on your new furry family member.